'It is the will of God- Pastor who lost his wife and 4 kids to fire says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 October 2014

'It is the will of God- Pastor who lost his wife and 4 kids to fire says

Pastor John Kayode of the Chris Apostolic Church, Otumara, Warri who lost his wife, Grace and four children, Egburoghene Enoch( 13), Efemena Ogheneruona (10), Oghenetejiri Tekwe (7) and Oghenemaro Ogheneyucime, in a fire disaster on Sept. 25th has reacted to the unfortunate incident.

While ministering to his congregation on Sunday September 28th, four days after the unfortunate incident, Pastor Kayode said the whole incident was the will of God and that his wife and children are now with the Lord.
The Pastor said he got the information about the tragic incident around 1.15am while in Ondo state for a pastoral conference. He said if he had his way, he would have taken a flight from Ondo state to Warri at that time of the night to come save his family. He encouraged his members not to be deterred about the incident.

The remains of his four children have been interred at a cemetery in Agharhoma, a surburb in warri while that of his wife is still in the mortuary to be given a proper burial. May their souls rest in peace.

Source: Tribune

88 comments:

So sad, may their souls rest in peace.

Funso Samuel said...

Hmmm..i like his spirit and courage.May their souls rest in peace

JESSICA said...

THIS IS INDEED ATRAGIC LOSS, GOD PLEASE GIVE HIM THE FORTITUDE TO BEAR IT.

May their soul rest in peace. Twitter/@dj_smartt

Hmmmmm the pastor can't bring them back so he has to accept his faith like that, God knows best finally but it's sad indeed. May their souls continue to rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

www.glowyshoes.com said...

So sad

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

may their soul rest in peace

I really dont knw whether to cry or be thankfull to the lord.... May the soul of ur family R.I.P.....

May God console him. For God knows best.

If a suppose man of God as so called said it is will of God, then God will be very wicked and even more wicked than man.

So Sad.. can only imagine how he'll be feeling. May their soul rest in peace

If a suppose man of God as so called said it is will of God, then God will be very wicked and even more wicked than man.

MAY THERE SOUL REST IN PEACE
FROM NWA NKWERRE

Young elite said...

May God of heaven be with you sir till the end of your life in jesus namea.Amen

Reli sad bt as he said God knows best nd its well!!!

vincentia said...

Its a pity,pastor take heart

Oge Nsimah said...

Ihe ike na eme this dayz di too much! Nwoke madu ka ebido uwa na isi again na ewuu! Umuano na nwuye ya, chia ihe nka di egwu! Ka mpuru obi ha zuo ike na udo . Pastor chukwu gba gi ume.

@glowy
My dear pls find something else to do. Just been to your blog. All you do is tell the world what designer label the celebs are wearing, don't you think you're such a JOKE?...you lot want to be like linda forgetting that destiny do thing differently.

R.I.P to the dead.

I really am sorry about all that has happened and I do hope God gives him comfort, however pls let's clarify something, God cannot be responsible for such a terrible occurrence, the Bible is clear on this as it states " When under trial let no man say I am being tried by God, for with evil things God cannot be tried, nor does He himself try anyone" James 1:13.

May their souls rest in peace. But it ws not the will of God dat they should die in a fire accident. God loves them too much for him to die dat way.

Take heart man of God.

Takeheart man of God.

Neks said...

may they rest in the bosom of the Lord forever

uk said...

What is happening to our pastors this days.End time things

It's well.

God knows best......

jerry said...

So sad may God comfort his soul.

God knows best......

Ahhh sorry for the lost!he actually went 4 a conference at ikeji arakeji ilesha osun state not ondo state!!big shout out to the JABU student going back to school pray that God grant us journey mercy!!!amen

Eyyya....it is d will of God bt itss painful

It's d work of d devil not God, God is love nd will not do such to His people

may der souls rest in peace. Tank God 4 giving u d courage n fortitude to bear d gr8 lost

This incident is not and will not be the WILL OF GOD. Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any man:James 1v13.... For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.Jer.29v11. check the root cause and people should lean from it.

eya,pastor take heart..may their soul rest in peca,amen.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

God wills nobody's death.. but I can see how its a way to look at things in life.. that it happened for a reason

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

God knows best take heart

@ Anon 10:03.
Ur comment made me visit the blog and I confirmed what u mentioned. These are the kinda Nigerians that live fake lives and also encourage others to do same by indulging in all kinds of social vices just to purchase what these vain celebrities are wearing. It'd have been understandable if all her contents are local contents... Money wey I suppose invest naim I go take go dey compete with American celebrities?

Gentletee said...

Quite tragic! Man of faith. Fortitude to bear is my prayer for the Pastor.

Oge Nsimah said...

Yes in everything give thanks unto the lord! Some thing like this happened to Job and you know what go nd read book of job in your bible , incase you don't know job is in old testament after Esther befor plams I recommend you and onynx to read it, God gives and God takes, he killeth and he makes alive.And guide your tough with all deligent for out of it flows the issues of life,

Its well

Seen! Buh no post on ur blog nah

Beeteewhy said...

@ anon pls shut up already..linda didn't become who she is today over night. Why are u so bitter about someone talking about what other celebrities are wearing? If u don't like it,that doesn't mean someone else doesn't. People like u would be the one to insult her if she stood on the road as a prostitute. She's doing something for herself and envy has eaten u deep to your liver that u can't help but try to discourage her..why don't u start your own blog and see if its dt easy to keep it up..loser!!!

TUFINE said...

may is faith be strong like dat of Job, and all d blessings of job shall soon become hiz

Lmao.....u r wicked o. choi and Linda posted. Linda u eh!

May the holy spirit comfort you pastor.

My condolences to him But i want to correct him here ,the bible said that his(God) is of good and not of evil to give us expected end. He cannot not say that it is the will of God. Let me stop here but i sincerely pray for God to give him the fortitude to bear the lost

I don't think it was the will of God. But God will use it for his good and God's glory. God doesn't cause bad things to happen.

Kimmy*****

May God Grant Him The Strength And Fortitude To Bear The Loss....Nwokwujohnpaul@gmail.com

faithful ojie said...

May their soul RIP

rosieunique said...

Chai jst like Job

You just voiced my thought. Would be better if she starts selling shoes in addition to what she has since she has the love for shoes. The blog is boring.

Will of God? Some pastor are joker

olu said...

"It is God's will"... This is probably the most misguided statement anyone can use to describe God in this kind of situation. It portrays God as this being capable of such great malefacence. I'm not the greatest Christian in the world, but I do know the Bible describes the devil as the ruler of this world... So wouldn't it make more sense that he be blamed for something like this. There is no way God is the ruler of this crazily chaotic world.

Linda this is the third i am sending a comment and you don't want to post it

princess dee said...

May God restore back to you like he did for Job.It is well with you sir.

Kemi said...

May the RIP and may the good Lord give the man the fortitude to bear the loss. It's so sad.

vera said...

Supported

2981D17F said...

So sowie...Bear the loss

To dear fellow believers in Christ in doubt if God can allow things of this sort to happen to any of His children. Please dont foget the story of job. God allowed all that happen to him just to disprove satan that Job indeed is a man of God. And thanks to God that Job did not fail the test. Hence we can read about him in the scriptures today.

I know them when I see them! Thanks bro. Sad as it is, we should know that God is not like man that delights in evil deeds. He is allowing it now, but gives us hope for the future
The bible gives a reason to cheer.
I feel for the poor husband/father

Well, my issue is not what she chooses to do this might just be her expressing her interest and doing so as a side thing. Where I have a problem is with the blog name. It took me three trials to get the right name as I kept typing sophosticated/soffisticated just to discover it was sofiscated.
In business or anything, when giving a name ensure it can be easily remembered

May their souls rest in peace

It is not the will of God.
God does not will evil. The bible is clear on that. The devil is also not powerless on the earth. The bible is also clear on that.
My thoughts and prayers are with the pastor.

May the soul of his wife and children rest in peace, and may God bless him with the strength and fortitude, to be the loss!!! Life is hard, but through it all God is always faithful to his children!!! Whizman

Nk said...

may their soul rest in peace

wayo Nigerians suddenly so emotional 4 sm1 who is not even affected by d tragedy to be sound enough 2 mount a pulpit barely days after losing his entire family.abeg he shld b investigated 4 d incident. A god dt allows such pain is rly wicked nonsense!

This is so sad, I can't imagine how he will be feelin. May God keep him. Very traumatic

God is not a wicked God. So please stop saying,its the will of God. All will be well with you

Dat cn neva b God's will for anyone. James 1:13

So how come u all agree this tragedy is the will of God but the TB Joshua incident is not the will of God abi? God is not wicked and will not kill people early.... Satan is at work but for us Christians God works things out for our good....

RIP to them....so sad

Sorry but understand that it is never the will of God for such to happen to you, it is simply an incident/accident.

Our God is a miracle worker, and also a glorous God...him alone knows evrytinz.

Go and read the book of Job in the Bible.

Gbengoose---bigjoe said...

If you don't know things operate differently under the new covenant where Jesus became sin and God relates with man differently than he did with Job and the likes in the old covenant, then 'll have to leave you with your unseverable romance with bigotry. This isn't the will of God.

May u be like job, as u have been faithful may ur end be greater than ur beginning

Read the book of Job and there is no evidence God was responsible for his problems. The early part of the account tells how Satan challenged Job's integrity and God 'allowed' Satan test him

TB Joshua own Na nemesis. He didn't give the devil enuf Palm oil that week ni 😂

I dont trust this people,so u can put the blame on God.But u guys always say is devil's work.Who knows what you ve used them for ? And, you cant use your miracle power to command the fire where you were ,shame on your power. Rip for the dead ones.

i disagree