Pics: Dakore, Funke Akindele, Waje other stars rock the runway at TW At 7 event | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 October 2014

Pics: Dakore, Funke Akindele, Waje other stars rock the runway at TW At 7 event

Funke Akindele, Dakore Akande, Senator Ita Giwa, First Lady Of Cross Rivers State, Waje, Toke Makinwa, and more attended the TW Magazine's 7th Anniversary Gala which took place at Civic Center, Victoria Island on Sept. 28. See more photos after the cut...

101 comments:

Why is Dakore bleaching? I almost don't recognize her these days...

My dakore all d time....bia waje don carry 2nd belle? Choi! Funke nwa mgbeke dat hair style is nt 4 ur kain face. De all looked fab.

I c biutiful ladies nd a white witch dats toke makinwa......dolapo oni nd gbemi olateru classy ladies

Nigeria Women are beau-ti-fuul, just check them out.My special love goes out to Muna, this is what we are saying, #natural hair brings out the best beauty in you.Natural Hair Rocks!

Dakore na angel i swear plus she gat the lips of a goddess.....

Beautiful pics.

fifi said...

Dey luk stuning

Dey all look fabulous

Dakore stunning, smallie mochedda.. Lol

FIONA FIONA said...

Omg, they all look flawless, chai make up good!!! Omo dada

They all look lovely

FIONA FIONA said...

Lol, wait o! Why is there a stick on someones braid? What's holding the stick up? Or are my eyes seeing things? Shuwwwwoooooooo!

Neks said...

B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L, Dakore and Waje stole the show...

For the first time, I agree with funke akindele,s everything. Btw is it me or is Darkore nw lighter in complexion more the the queen of bleaching herself Toke? Abeg dakore easy ooooo.

#Vickpetes.

FIONA FIONA said...

Lol, I can see what's holding the braids up! This is cool, I wonder what fashion police might have said about that hair do??? As I nigerian I like it tho, but just imagine she was in a crowded place, that thing would have fallen off, even the people it would be hitting they ll vex and remove it, she has to be really tall sha, so that it won't hit people she's standing with taking pictures, lol, that's none of my business tho!

FIONA FIONA said...

Lol, wait o! Why is there a stick on someones braid? What's holding the stick up? Or are my eyes seeing things? Shuwwwwoooooooo!

FIONA FIONA said...

Omg, they all look flawless, chai make up good!!! Omo dada

Dakore is the finest of dem all.

Stop hating and get lost! What do you know about hair styles? Who in your family has achieved half of what Funke Akindele has achieved? Sit down there and be hating while she makes progress. Bush rat like you... see what Internet can cause o.... no be your fault, na internet

Omogbolahan said...

Stunning photos, they all look good!

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

beautiful pic.....

I fear oo...i think say na my phone screen too bright..toke knees are red!

Dakore Don bleach her black skin commot

I think say na only me dey see am. The Dakore I know is chocolate, not fair like this one.

The backside on waje though (its criminal). Where is tiwa savage. Her husband no let her come?

NICK

Funso Samuel said...

That's your own bucket of agbo (concoction)

they are looking FINE

Very colorful.

Beautiful!

Very very beautiful pictures, Dakore looks rily gorgeous

havilah said...

whileminna learn how to apric8 fins. Funke love u always

Good for them

Yea

Nice pics, beautiful ladies. But WAIT, the lady that tied her hair on a drum stick...wth is that about???

Kimmy*****

funke funke,,,she is jst good at whatever she does and please,the hair style fits her well

She is not. It's camera lighting

Nigerian women rock!

Moses,wat do u mean by ngbeke hair stlye ,if u av any tin against her keep it to ursef,funke is pretty and d hair style suit her well...

Elohor is fine. Nice dress

Dakole looks much lighter than not too long ago. Colorful event

Pls can someone tell Dokore that she shouldn't temper with her complexion.Waje what's in your tummy.
Faceoflib

Beautiful Ladies *in styplus voice*
Its about Dakore jor...lovely
Love Funke's fourth outfit

BEAUTIFUL LADIES.... MADAM FUNKE I SEE YOU. AND AUNTY DAKORE I EQUALLY SMEEL YOUR WHITENING COMPLEXTION. ********QUEENMAYA********

Funke Akindele looks beautiful and flawless! Classy even!

And yeah... they all rocked the different styles! Splufik stuff!

Funke looks verrrry beautiful, all the outfits look good on her, different hair styles on point.
she is all i see in this runway!!!

IF I STAY UP LOOK MADAM DAKORE SHE RESEMBLE ALICIA KEYS . BUT IF I STAY DOWN LOOK AM, SHE RESEMBLE D NEW FAIR DAKORE. *daris God* *********QUEENMAYA********

Funke looks verrrry beautiful, all the outfits look good on her, different hair styles on point.

Funke looks verrrrrrry pretty in all the dresses, nice hair styles, lovely complexion etc, etc,she is all i see on this runway!!!

Funke & Waje rocked their dresses.
love you girls, black is beautiful.

Exactly what I was about to write,she was black and beautiful,why bleach...dakore SMH

Cute.

iffy said...

Hm nice designs worn by beautiful people

iffy said...

Hm nice designs worn by beautiful people

DAKORE IS SO BEAUTIFUL

nice outfits....any married lady in uyo who need friends like me? 7a615a98

Dakore pls stop bleaching your skin. Can't believe you of all people would bleach..........BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL!

Just what I was thinking, tho she looks nice.

Please who designed those Ankara 's they are wearing. Lovely pieces

AND THE WINNER IS............THE OUTRAGEOUS NEW WHITENING MADAM DAKORE. ********QUEENMAYA*********

Mischievous said...

I Love Black Women
I love Black women because they are the mothers of our
Black future

I love Black women because of their
enduring strength, a strength that at times has risen
above the failures of Black fathers

I love their curly hair, their braided hair, their straightened and even kinky hair

I love their full lips, and of course, their brown sugar skin

But most of all
I love Black women because I am a product of a Black woman.
Black men are born of Black women and influenced by the Black women in their lives.

I have to love a Black woman in order for me to love myself

-D' ANGELO,SINGER

Waje, I see you oh!.:-)

Pls tell dakore to maintain hee complexion n stop bleachinh.i respect Genevieve n mercy johnson,there complexion is till intact.

Dakore..all day...everyday beautiful

Simpson said...

Love their outfits

TUFINE said...

the cloth looks gud on dem

All look good

Beautiful I must say.

www.eclecticstyle.me said...

Aww they all looked really good! Love Waje's smiling picture( 15th picture). Literally all the designs worn--> Gorgeous!

Exactly my thots! :)

You need Jesus my dear. If Toke is a white witch then what are you?

Dakore is so sweet

Amebo said...

Linda, your story is incomplete. There were 7 celebrity models. You omitted the reigning Carnival Calabar Queen: Nancy-Olive Aisagbonhi.. Not even a picture of her on the runway. Linda try nau.

What is that under funke akindele's armpit? Fat? Disgusting!

Kai, Nigerians, especially BVs are plain HYPOCRITES I swear!! Of all the comments here, ONLY 3 pple had the guts to point out that Dakore has (obviously) bleached, yet you"ll be calling forToke's head. Make una fear God o, abi una wan say Dakore's climate change, sorry complexion change na make up (so she rub foundation from head to toe? 1 trailer load of MAC, abi?). Or her skin is "glowing" because she married a billionaire's son?? God is watching you all via HD PVR Explora o. Tke, no mind them, you hear?

Waje na fine geh shaaaa o! she has the prettiest smile EVER! And with her down-to-earth personality....killer combo. Men are blind sha, that girl should be one lucky man's source of happinness as wife by now, i swear. God dey sha.

Wich kian camera lite mk dakore bright?? Y e no mk funke sef bright??? Hmmmm dakore op its nt wat m tinkn oo

princess dee said...

Dakore is soo cute...

Exactly she used to be dark skinned. That was the first thing I noticed. Na wa for bleaching o

Bigs girls u luk fabb!!!

ally said...

Everyone looks fab. Proud Moment.

SHE LOOK BEAUTIFUL.
FROM NWA NKWERRE

Haters get a lyf...they all rock the different styles...so stop beefing...if you don't have better things to say please join ebola campaign...you'll have a lot to share.

Is that mo'cheddah in long orange gown and on short black fringe hair? Looks like her tho

Waje rocking d runway...mocheddah too fresh I beg! Fabulosity all round! African women rock

Waje resembles Michelle Obama. Muna also looks good. I like her weaveless.

Pelumi said...

walai dakore is bleaching.... if i hear anibody say its camera lighting dere, i wee slap somebody. camera lighting ko, camera thunder ni. y is it on onli er dt deres camera lighting, y z not on funke or some oda person.. taah

Senator Ita Giwa,Gbaski Woman..Always Looking Younger...nwokwujohnpaul@gmail.com

Linda, can't see the personal pix of the calabar queen she was also part of the 7 models that marks 7years anniversary of TW. 7 Models, (Waje, Toke, Funke Akindele etc) 7 different Designers and 7 artist. Now, that is a very beautiful concept from TW Magazine. Good job madam adesuwa!

Funke will always be my WCW

Iphy Isabel Odiaka said...

Dey look gorgeous most esp Dakore... I fab it!

Yea... dats mo'cheddah.

Timothy said...

Dakore has been on the centre stage frequently on LIB. Am beginning to admire her a lot.

becckyd said...

Oh my dear funke Akindele...love u always

becckyd said...

Oh my funkky Love u always

I love Funke's attire, they are lovely and I'm sure she must hav added a little 'funke' 2 d catwalk. Wow! I love Mo'chedah, she is got so much swag, look @ dat dress!

Stupid bitched who won't keep their dirty mouths shut.... So u expect her to look same way now she lived better, more money et al? She is not bleaching so shut up

Yea u got the word out of me,dakore is soooooo definitely toning.Like seriously she is prettier in her natural dark skin.