Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau emerges, dismisses claims of his death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 October 2014

Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau emerges, dismisses claims of his death

Thought they said they already killed him? In a 36 minutes video released exclusively to AFP, Boko Haram leader, Shekau Abubakar dismissed reports of his death. Shekau, pictured above from the video, is quoted by AFP as saying he's alive and that his members are running their captured towns.
"Here I am, alive. I will only die the day Allah takes my breath. Nothing will kill me until my days are over... I'm still alive. Some people asked you if Shekau has two souls. No, I have one soul, by Allah. It is propaganda that is prevalent. I have one soul. I'm an Islamic student. I'm the Islamic student whose seminary you burnt... I'm not dead,"

He went further to say "We are running our caliphate, our Islamic caliphate. We follow the Koran... We now practice the injunctions of the Koran in the land of Allah," he said.

AFP also reports that the insurgency group claimed in the video to have shot down a Nigerian air force jet that went missing nearly three weeks ago.

170 comments:

Eugenia said...

I think this devil died a long time ago. He's dead already. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

Your day is coming...mad man..deenop@yahoo.com

Am the first to post

I knew this day would come! Apparently this guy has lives! We need to kill or capture this guy cos all this dilly dally will just continue to encourage other fanatics! I won't discount a bloody encounter soon! God forbid though

shekau, the cat with 9 lives. what have
our army spokesman got to say this time around.

Na wa o..this guy no dey die..**speechless**

Islamic religion is the cause of the world's problems!

its a lie jor, we are not fools. this is a different man

APPLELIPX said...

Shekauh, shaki or wateva its called you are soon goin to b a tin of d past if u are nt alredy....

This boko boys dnt jst wan2 rest abi...
I believe d are making it up n trynna scare nigerians all over again

I curse islam..... if only Abraham dint mate with serah's maid sha....

Nawao! Whats really going on,the more reason we questioned the hasty killing of the purported dead Shekau.
Waiting to hear from our DHQ.

Aphrodite said...

Ghen ghen, Lobatan, shey na Shekau ghost do dis video? Lwkmd! May God save ys from this Monsters!

Amicable said...

I knew this devil was not dead yet,after naija n Cameroon soldiers were claiming he was dead...

Lol this is funny oooo xo e neva die lolollllllll.......

Ha!!!!! Dis guy should just die for God's sake nah!......evils things

I know say this man no die........God in his infinite mercy will surely strike uu dead. Bastard!!!

This is not the Shekau that declared an Islamic Caliphate. That's all I can say for now

Shekua Alive? who shud we believe now? The army or who? And pls lindodo,have u watch dis video?

Who re we to believe now? I hope they re nt playing politics with us?

may d lord hav mercy.did anybody read where he said dat dey wer obeyin d koran???? I always knew dat d koran is evil.@shekau death is already knockin@ur door may d allah which u serve disappoint u ijn amen golden girl onyinye

Could dis true?

Dadulcie said...

Foolish man.. Using islam as a camo.. May you rot in hell whether you die now or later

Dadulcie said...

This guy should shut the hell up.. God said in the Koran that you shouldn't force anybody on ur religion.. Its a choice thing...they are just using Islam as a cover.. God will punish una.. By His grace...stupid people.. Whether you die or not .. May you rot in hell..

Hmmmm! Asif I new I told my mum dat dis guy will soon showup again saying his not d one der killed Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo . God pls keep Ųя children save.

The people are dealing with us big time.
You will soon die

Baby95 said...

chei, guess your enjoying yourself this shekau of a person.God will surly save us frm ur evil n wicked beliefs..

Dis mumu man wey no get human sympathy stil dey surface on dis earth. Na only God go soon wipe u away frm dis earth

ChincoBee said...

Confused face...linlin it's really good you are posting comments on time now ooo!kudos datz good

Later, someone will say Boko Haram isn't Islamic. He stated clearly that he is following d Qu'ran. True, there are political underlyings, but religion is the major force. Oya, insult me! :)

#QueenVenus

D ROCK said...

So therefore, I hereby confer my own nationalist award of Officer of the Order of the Niger
See Ladies Honoured Their gods By Showing Off Their B00bs Publicly[photo]

Rose John said...

Hand go soon meet you I tell you. Rozay talking

Is dead terrorist are know for propaganda furckers

I knew the story of his death was not true.

Maybe d video was recorded before he was killed. Is there any current happening from his speech?. That person could be wearing mask made to look like that stupid Shekau...

tina said...

Shekau ur dayz are number
tina.agori@yahoo.com

Ok Shekau. Congrats on your living again... Mad man

Lanre onward said...

Thank you. I thought I am the only one seeing.

Let us all be calm and observant. The real truth will emerge soon. I believe video professionals will definitely compare his videos to see if he is really the one in the other one because these guys can do anything to prove that they are still around. I strongly believe there is something fishy going on. GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

What a bad news for christ sake....

Take the nigerian security forces words at your own peril, they lie with everything. Aware they told us that they had rescued the Chibok girls few days after they were abducted only to backtrack when their lies became open...until they capture this bastard alive and/or the west comfirms whenever an alleged killing of him I will always take DHQ words with a pinch of salt.

Mk said...

Hypocrate, despite knowing it is unislamic, a fool like u still accuse islam, why not take a gun and kill the name Islam huh?

......Actor no dey die for film

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

Wonders, who are we to believe now, the impostor die last week, he re-emerge again or what. Well Islam never teach to be killing ourselves here and there.... this isn't JIHAD....

Mk said...

why don't you research on the Qur'an before judging instead of following your Jewish way of life........ or the pastors that are sponsoring them

Ds s not shekau, they have disguised another person wit his kind of beards

He is dead to me,this is just another imposter in the video.its a matter of disguising. I have some pple that have same facial structure like me,and with a little makeover they ll look just like me. I knew another imposter will emerge.

Mercy and Grace.

lmao, just saw the new picture, that is someone
else ..... He is taller, has a bow like leg and a
longer beards, smaller nose ... Shekau is now a
title no longer a name ... Leave the international
press to deceive themselves.

Mariam Oni said...

My mind told me this guy can't b captured easily like that, when d DHQ releases those piC, but I pray he Dies asap

God will punish you

Islam is the worst thing that has happened to man kind

JESUS rules

Can I know u?

ASHANKA said...

I KNOW SAY THIS WEREY NO DIE LOL HAHAHAHAHA

who cares if u are alive. but one day i know ursef death will not b a hoax. pls vote for renacent in d weavon competition

all i gotta say is that whether this is the real shekau or not very soon he would be visited by death himself nd am damn sure they wouldn't be an escape for him then cus am sick of hearing him making noise

folks forget it this guys is dead ......where is the video they should play it lets watch the motion pictures.they are helpless at the moment .....why did it take them so long to disclaim the killing of that bastard....he is dead.i can say that any where and if any body says he is still alive let him come up with a motion picture and let him say that he still alive.

Linda's doppelganger said...

He didnt even brag! I was waiting to see 'I have Nine Lives! they tried to kill me but won da mo!!' as a don gorgon.

The army has been releasing false statements of late and i'm guessing the pressure on them is real. Was waiting for this day cos i take every info emanating from DHQ with a pinch of salt.

Not that i don't believe in Nigeria and our struggles.

Linda! Can you give us Video of this post?

Here's what to reckon with. The man in the picture that trended days ago was the born-bastard Abubakar Shekau Darul Tawheed lying in the pool of his own blood. From my point of view, Shekau's supposed resurrection video or pictures can be very much likened to that of the late Nigerian Rapper Dagrin as well as American Rapper 2pac Shakur. These men made statements that triggered confusions as to whether or not they are dead, whether or not they will resurrect or just as if they knew they were going to die.

Shekau of course knew death was fast approaching at his prime time and could have just made an audio or visual recording(s) prior to his death. Next news please!

Ekene said...

I don't even know who to believe again in this country, this minute Major General Olukolade will give us hope that the army is progressive in this intractable war, the next minute, Shekau a supposed dead man is releasing new video. I dey fear o

Jessica law said...

We don't know what to believe anymore.....shekau your death is gonna be soonest ugly thing stupid religion.

Previous videos were released to the public but this one showing his existence is released only to AFP. I hate liars

Soon u will be history. JAYSON SAY SO

You are the most sensible of them all! The guy died a long time ago! They jst groom people that'l succeed him! Rubbish, they think we r fools. Their end is round the corner!

TUFINE said...

his death was faked bt d real death is fast aproaching, thou his a dead man walking

not sure.......he is dead

win said...

I don't believe this cramp. That demon is Dead
. if there is any new video then the he must have recorded it before his death or another impersonator has emerged.

may God judge shekau according to His word...amen

fuck u man. Badguy39@nokiamail.com

so dis guy is still alive..wahala dey o,may God help us..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

May God forgive you.we will account for ourselves individually.

Neks said...

this just broke my heart, hmmmm a day after his governor " borno state" released some top shots.....whats happening to this country?

MACBOOK said...

Oh islam what a disease to mankind

Hmm _am seeing things, The return of Shekau !!! _#Season 3 (gegen gegen) !!!!!!

Lol,i knew he wld show up..#BaddestGuyEverLiveth

Gobe 4 9ja! God dey oooo.. Allah wey no teach u love u go see.. I pity ur generations to come!

Is like this evil man recorded this video so that it will be sent out to the public whenever he died so that he will put fear into people, last days SMH.

Sad.....God will protect us o. its really a bad news eh so he is alive. Tsew

Yetaygel@gmail.com

I'm sick n tired of all these hanky panky games. Let God expose those who're truly D masterminders. It's an ian fleming's movie played by james bond.

I can say it boldly Ge is dead. Nigerians are not morons that an Islamic idiot can fool around. If this pic is to go by, he has dreadlocks. Shekau never used dreadlocks. My confusion is this does Boko Haram clown people. #thisisnoshekau# he is an impostor

#LoooooongThing!

This is not the shekau face we used to know.guys take a closer look at the pix

Na wa o...well y'all check out this site just heard about it http://youthreferralPay.com/?id=43122

I wonder if this people are making things up, why will a religion encourage killing of people as the way forward. mariaonyemali@gmail.com

PLANE OF 3 WEEKS AGO? THIS GUY IS DEAD COLD AND THIS IS THE LAST VIDEO YOU WILL SEE. OH SOME OTHER ONCE WILL COME IN FUTURE BUT WERE PRE-RECORDED.

GOOD RADIANCE TO BAD RUBBISH.

U must be high on something, maybe weed... mumu oshi

U r not just a fool but a BIG FOOL! People like you are cowards who don't think deeply before opening their dirty stinking mouth! Because someone is acting like a mad man doesn't make his religion a mad one! So STFU!

This is a different person, look at the pic closely. The man is dead

God will surely catch u someday, precisely soon, very soon.. Bastard
Abdulhalim

Na waooo.I sure know his end is near.evil man.
Linda u don't post my comments anymore. Ogini?

This is not shekau,is a different person, they just trying to make it look like him.

Shekau celebrates independence in a grand style...

Linda pls post my comments.

...Just like God has cursed you too!

Just like oritjesafor is the grand patron of the cause of the world's problem! Leasing out his jet to buy weapons with which to arm shekau! And don't forget oritjesafor is a xtian!

Dadulcie said...

Wow.. I cant believed you just said that...MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU FOR YOU KNOW NOT the implication of what you just said

U r just a big fool!

And Islam curses u and ur generation! Linda if u like don't post

And who are u 2 curse Islam wif ur life full of sin! Aguntan!

ukbliss said...

Ok o we have heard

Dull, daft Onyinye! I have also met xtians who justify being gay, and the killing, maiming and destroying that took place to take on the promised land in the bible! So the bible is equally evil too!!! Mtchewwwww.

Lawrence said...

Na wash Jawee ! Dz shekeau Guy has been dead for a long tym ! D sect re jxt springing up characterz and making him look like shekeau joorrr ! U knw once d leader of a gang z dead ...dat gang becumz weak and suceptible to attacks ...dey re jxt trying to evade dat situation

I pity u as u curse my Holy book

Just like oritjesafor is the grand patron of the cause of the world's problem! Leasing out his jet to buy weapons with which to arm shekau! And don't forget oritjesafor is a xtian!

...Just like God has cursed you too!

Nigerian Army, over to u?

This is another shekau, don't worry if seven shekau show up our army will surely get rid of him.

So is u that win d fight for new shekau abi? Welcome but know that ur days are number too. Cursed man.

Uche Emma said...

Your days are numbered. It won't take long and you will be over

Lobatan
Olarinde.juliet@gmail.com

You ve one life and you obviously going to lose it soon and forever... No place like home, hell is your home, you'll rot there beyond recognition... Oloshi! *Flora*

Did it occur to you that this video was made before his death just for this type of thing? What if he made the video claiming to be alive like last year or so and have his his key ally keep it only to have it published some days after his death. Think people

Linda,
I know you are in the business of traffic and make loads of cash on traffic to your blog. But please for security sake seek analysis from competent people before putting stuffs out there. I am a busy man but find time to go through logs for gists to make me laugh and unwind. Now to the matter
1. Did the said shekau address the surrendered foot soldiers?
2. Did he discuss the Kotonga battle extensively?
3. Did he talk about independence of Nigeria?
4. Did he talk about his equipment lost? And the so many fighters killed
5. Did he acknowledge the dead man was his soldier or body double?
If these points were not raised please delete it as fake. Like you may know, War is fought in the field and with propaganda. They do it better I can agree. They must be stupid not to have recorded series in anticipation of his death. I have not seen the video like you so please watch again and analyze for us. The fact that soldiers killed one that 100% matched his pace, is a pointer here.

Linda,
I know you are in the business of traffic and make loads of cash on traffic to your blog. But please for security sake seek analysis from competent people before putting stuffs out there. I am a busy man but find time to go through logs for gists to make me laugh and unwind. Now to the matter
1. Did the said shekau address the surrendered foot soldiers?
2. Did he discuss the Kotonga battle extensively?
3. Did he talk about independence of Nigeria?
4. Did he talk about his equipment lost? And the so many fighters killed
5. Did he acknowledge the dead man was his soldier or body double?
If these points were not raised please delete it as fake. Like you may know, War is fought in the field and with propaganda. They do it better I can agree. They must be stupid not to have recorded series in anticipation of his death. I have not seen the video like you so please watch again and analyze for us. The fact that soldiers killed one that 100% matched his pace, is a pointer here.

This video could have been made before he was killed just to mock our military and still cause panic amongst the people.
THIS DEVIL IS DEAD! DEAD!! DEAD!!! 

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

It's obvious dat dis is a new guy

Ha na wa ooo...tot he's dead

BONARIO IS HAPPY said...

I guess Boko Haram LIB Bonario will be happy to hear this.

I tink dats another person posing to b him...jst 2 make nigerians nd d military afraid.

Will said...

OMO SEE GUN!

Even dia Koran commands dem 2 b ruthless, 2 smite pple head off. Surah 47:4 awon sadist oshi, even d devil is a muslim

Let's c the video!! That animal is dead I believe sooo!!!

This guy is dead I think he did lots of videos like dis before he died just to keep doubts in the minds of Nigerians

Common guys, shekau is dead. He must have recorded this before his demise knowing fully well that one day nemesis is bound to catch up with him. So I think the remaining members of the sect uploaded this.... If he was still alive, and this video is current, don't you think he will have something to say about the independence anniversary?.... Shekau is dead, the antics of his followers will only fool the minds of those who wanted to the fooled. Shikena! Ayorinde bb 8520

The Shekau we often see is different....fake guy...u too go soon die!

May God forgive us all..why y'all criticizing what you don't know..don't speak of Islam like that which is truly a religion of peace so you guys should all be careful of what you say

Shekua...ur days are simply numbered.

U pple shuld tink, he's dead, he recorded this before his death, knwin he will die soon

Ok, so where is the video? AFP is playing around.

Onyeka Nwelue Blasts Tiwa And Hubby – “Dear
Tiwa Savage, You are not Beyonce

So u are not dead???? Congrats. all i know is, u will not leave forever. every thing that has a begining must have an end.

so you did not die???? congrats. all i know is that u will not live forever. any thing that has a begining must have an end

Lindaikejis boo said...

its a big lie u guys shldnt blv dis bitch, shekau is dead nd dis asshole is jus some oda niccur.

So u are not dead???? Congrats. all i know is, u will not leave forever. every thing that has a begining must have an end.

Olofo

StrangeTruth. said...

You curse who? U have just tied your soul to the fire and I suggest you start seeking for forgiveness otherwise .........

wey d video? hard to believe tho

It was obvious to me the picture they put out wasn't him then tho, wonder why people ddnt see the obvious difference in looks.

basterd

basterd

Don't let them fool you. This devil died a long time ago.

I am optimistic that Shekau is dead, whatever video the terrorists r showing now must have been recorded b4 his death to cause confusion and ridicule the nigerian govt. These guys plan ahead. My opinion though

Nawa o. 9ja military scam us abi. They just made dis guy more powerful. Dang. ..platinum_godfather@yahoo.com

Lol jheeeeeeeez omg dis is ridiculous I am confused

HE IS AS GOOD AS DEAD. AS LONG AS IT HAS REPORTED THAT HE IS DEAD. THAT MEANS HE IS DEAD. NIGERIANS HAVE KILLED YOU WITH OUR MIND. YOU ARE A DEAD MAN THAT DOES NOT DESERVE A SPOT ON EARTH BUT HELL FIRE YOUR HOME.

Ds is nt d one we r familiar wt joooor...

O Lord....I said it...I said I wont believe it until I see he has not produced a video...

Dont be so daft. I am not a soldier or Nigerian Force personal but believe you me that this FOOL is dead and confirmed. He must have recorded series of video and kept with his boys prerequisite when he will be no more, just to manipulate peoples mind as he has started already. Linda my sis u r welcome bk from Dubai.

pipifierce said...

Idiot. U wil soon die n rot in hell. I jst hate evrytin about Islam.

Rubbish
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

Ur end time is near
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

Any Muslim who would speak here, may Jehovah jare cause ur generations. Islam ruthless religion. They are d problems we have in the world 2day. Bastards

Nomso said...

vewi soon, just very soon and you'd be thrown into the evil forest. zumafrances@gmail.com

Alive indeed, lets not deceive ourselves Life that displeases God
End Times Virus Part 2

Jabez: Praying to receive all-round breakthrough

Funso Samuel said...

He is dead.He is not the one in the video...another look-alike.

My concern is about what he said sha.That he is an Islamic student and he is following the Korah.So Islam allow killings as in the Koran preaches it.And still some muslim fools will be shouting he is not a muslim.

My question is who brought this religion into existence? May God punish that person and the Koran join. Oya start eating me raw..blood suckers

Funso Samuel said...

Take away Islam and the world will know peace. Stupid religion

stupid man

yeye

I saw this coming, this must be video from way back

Ty Mike said...

The guy is so dead.....The clip must have been recorded before his death.

These people know the way we think and they just want us to believe he is still out there so that people can continue panicking while his boys continue their reign of terror.

Everybody knows that when the commander is captured (in his own case dead), the whole fleet will be scattered. The Nigerian Soldiers should go after them now and use their tactics against them.

They are deeply wounded right now and they are probably in a state of indecision.

We should not return the favour by giving them chance to re-strategise.. ATTACK THEM WITH FULL FORCE NOW!

Ladies, hit my name to get rid of those horrible stretch marks.

May you be a disease to mankind too...I wonder why people think they have the right to judge or discriminate other people's religion based on a few people's action. What baffles me more is that this same people's religion have got loopholes. So why judge? May Allah forgive you...Amin

shakirah said...

Dear funsho Samuel, nobody's gonna eat you raw. That's a waste of time,energy and many more. But you should be sure of things before posting. If you get a translated copy of the Qur'an u'll see,Islam preaches nothing evil. And as for God punishing the Qur'an you must be a low life illiterate to think that.

Very different my dear. Shekau had never appeared in a video without his armoured tanker. This one na Toyota Hilux and his body posture is very much unlike Shekau II. Rot in Hell RIH

@funso and galore. Islam is peace

Anon 3:03, your just a fool. Religion fanatics oshi

i dont pray for him to die. i pray for God to arrest him the way he arrested paul on his way to damascus and convert him to a solid evangelist

Bcos som1 sed he is followin quran that make u to blv him. Wel u guys killed d only son god manage to get bt stl u hv mouth to abuse anoda rlgn. Pls go bak n study

Ty Mike said...

The guy is so dead.....The clip must have been recorded before his death.

These people know the way we think and they just want us to believe he is still out there so that people can continue panicking while his boys continue their reign of terror.

Everybody knows that when the commander is captured (in his own case dead), the whole fleet will be scattered. The Nigerian Soldiers should go after them now and use their tactics against them.

They are deeply wounded right now and they are probably in a state of indecision.

We should not return the favour by giving them chance to re-strategise.. ATTACK THEM WITH FULL FORCE NOW!

Ladies, hit my name to get rid of those horrible stretch marks.

banny said...

Dis shekau is taller, has got different voice compared to d previous. Oga u don die long ago. Stop forming wat ur not

HE IS A FAKE SHAKAU,CANT YOU GUYS SEE HOW HE IS COVERING HIS FACE?

THE ONE CARRYING THE DEMONIC FLAG ON THE FIRST PICTURE LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE HIM