Minister of Health calls for cancellation of Environmental Sanitation Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 October 2014

Minister of Health calls for cancellation of Environmental Sanitation Day

Minister of Health, Prof. Onyebuchi Chukwu has called for the cancellation of the Environmental Sanitation Day in Nigeria. He made the call while speaking at the News Agency of Nigeria's review of the containment of the Ebola virus disease in Nigeria. Do you agree with him?

75 comments:

D ROCK said...

Ladies Honoured Their gods By Showing Off Their B00bs Publicly[photo]

Na Dem sabi, can't remember the last time we observed it in FCT.
Aba people need it the most,even it should be thrice a month there.

TUFINE said...

HE MADE HIS REASONS

Without a reason? I'm sure there are reasons for this! 2tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

I don't get the minister.

They shldnt dare cancel in a place like Aba, that state should shld be crowned king of dump......

I think it's important to have both. Hopefully this will lead to the creation of a health dept.

Juliebabe said...

I agree with him

OMG!WOMAN said...

Western countries always clean, who does envirnmental sanitation day thr

na so ibo people dirty. na wa o . i beg dont try to cancel it oo or else..........

I don't!

all nigerian virgins right here find yours

ok seen

Davido Caught On Top Of A Lady In Ghana Add this bbm 3339EB1B to get photos on your phone..its meant to be private .add this bbm 3339EB1B

No..best morning to play football !!

arike said...

Dat is rubbish, with environmental sanitation der are still dirt every where let alone stopping it. God help us with and save us from block-head minister oooo

Gaia said...

Actually, I couldn't agree with him more... Sanitation is just an opportunity to eat a big breakfast and sleep in. I have heard of stories of sanitary inspectors in those days that put the fear of dirt in people; seems like exactly what we need!

Still thinking lindodo...lol

Nooooo!!!! Maka ginikwanu wot hs ebola gt 2 do wit sani huh

he should do his part and allow monthly observations to continue.stanley

let dem cancel it nw.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Raphdoc said...

Wetin come de bring Ibo people for d matter...ODE

Yes o ! Sanitation shd be a daily routine tin without any forceful action frm the govt !
Adebayor

Yes it should be canceled!

He didn't give his reasons

There isn't a reason for his decision and I really don't understand the difference between monthly sanitation and the reintroduction of sanitary inspectors.

Neks said...

its a welcome development i think.

Avenue to steal more money

Better jor.. After all, nobody dey observe am. And e dey slow packages down self.

Bonario take easy on my Aba people.Is it our fault that we have that imbecile as a leader?And for those Ochendo praise team dat always comment weneva he is on sportlight I have not seen any of u guys oo.Not wen dey give ochendo one tin nw all of una go resurrect and linda go smile for her account.Useless people..........................................ALIWAHAB.

Lol.....

Na today we yash begin dey back? Aba dirty can't be handled by individuals except by govt.

The sanitation stuff is not working here so am allowed to say it doesnt concern me whether dey cancel it or not.....

Hahaha

No

JESSICA said...

ENVIRONMENTAL SANITATION IS NECESSARY BECAUSE A HEALTHY NATION IS A WEALTHY NATION.

Ijey said...

I support him fully , the sanitation exercise is not implemented anymore in states.

Nigeria is a very dirty country, so more must be done, when it comes to sanitation!!! If they insist on scrapping and cancelling sanitation day, then get ready to see more dirty and inhale nasty odour, that would greatly affect your health!!! Whizman

Funso Samuel said...

Maybe he is right

Thinking hw dis step can contain Ebola...dnt knw though

Monthly environmental sanitation has so many advantages than its disadvantages. It's should monitor & observe also

Yes! Sanitary Inspectors should be re-introduced. I witnessed their activities. They moved from house to house, streets etc to ensure environmental cleanliness. The fear of Sanitary Inspectors then was the beginning of cleanliness! They were called 'wole wole' in the South West.

What's his reason?

The thought of that monthly sanitation makes me sick. So are we only expected to clean out once a month? Scrap the thingy....

I soo do not agree. He probably was high when he made that suggestion.

linda said...

pls dey shldnt stop,cos i enjoy d quiet early hrs of dt last saturdays

tina said...

What's his reasons for that
tina.agori@yahoo.com

NA SO IBO LIKE DIRTY. ENTER ENUGU AND SEE DIRTS EVERY WHER FULL OF NYLONS TRASH

Dee Brown said...

NO!!!!!! anoda means to extort cash. criminals.

Dat one concern am

Joy Adeniyi said...

We want to know why sir. You mind tellling us?

http://chidinmaeze.blogspot.com/ visit my new blog...Linda my mentor

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

dont agree with him joor. this country is too dirty expect for parts of calaber. he should introduce the officer abeg

The minister sits in FCT, l'm sure he is clueless of what goes on in the states on these sanitation days otherwise he ll v a better suggestion. Think of weekly/ Thursday sanitation for merchantd in Lagos and the monthly one, of. course each of these ensures some level of cleanliness in the state. To cancel this is an aberration, why not introduce the so called sanitary inspectors to compliment the existing effort, except there is an ulterior motive, which they are usually known for; politics, fraud or a cheap point to his name, it will be it will be so irrational to consider cancellation option by anyone.

And what will happen to Aba...

Shush!

Why can't the two run concurrently?

dr chukwu should go n rest jor

Once a month stuff is insufficient.There is obviously a need for a street by street,house to house sanitary inspection apparatus set up.Landlords and homeowners must be accountable for the cleanliness of areas under their jurisdiction.only then will Nigerians begin to enjoy better environmental health.Our people are too dirty.

We should have both. Nigeria is too dirty.

Very foolish comment!

Add sanitary inspectors to environmental sanitation days. Sanitary inspectors only will not do the work when there are no days carved out for sanitation.

E get wetin I want to even ask, all those wet places when be like wetin river reach before when don dry small, those swamp abi na marsh when dem don build big houses full everywhere but water dey come from ground, their soak away na well when dey bring water from ground so dem don channel the sewage water enter gutter, wetin govt and sanitary inspectors plan to do about dem? Destroy all the houses? Cos dat na big health risk.

Idyllic Prince said...

Bona you can say that again! ABA stinks

vonbismarck said...

please cancel the sanitation every other place except in Aba...they need both local and international govt intervention...

vonbismarck said...

since 2011 i ve following Ms Ikeji, today is my first day to comment

vonbismarck said...

since 2011 i ve been following Ms Ikeji,today is my first day to comment...keep ur good work going God will continue to bless u as usual

He may b correct,they should
look into it.God will help us
.FROM NWA NKWERRE

Monkey yourself know Igbo is the neatest in nigeria. Na yoruba abi na hausa dirty we wan talk now? Talk more of other tribes. Zombie zuzuma

u lack manners

Dere Matter

Jeez....i swear....ABA seriously stinks....dirtiest city in Nigeria....environment/sanitation needs state of emergency there.
We cant over emphasize on d need of sanitary inspectors and its likes in Nigeria

i bet u are an igbo hater, in case u dunno igbo's are neat ppl anuofia pls google the most dirtest state in naija the ans is oyo state ibadan precisely (yoruba fool)

u are just a moron

Igbo is the neatest indeed. U must be on cheap drugs..... Calabar people are very neat.... Am Yoruba

Melefe said...

It makes sense.

Melefe said...

It makes sense.