LIB Exclusive: Movie producer Emem Isong weds secretly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 October 2014

LIB Exclusive: Movie producer Emem Isong weds secretly

Film maker, writer and CEO of Royal Arts Academy, Emem Isong is now a married woman. The mother of one secretly wed her Cameroonian lover yesterday October 3rd. The two had a secret court wedding and not a single member of her family knew about the wedding. The guy, from Kumba town in Cameroon, now works with Emem on some projects she's handling.

95 comments:

nekysparkles said...

Congratulationz ma

Congratulobia and happy married life to the couple.

Na she sabi next pls

why secretly..... what is she hiding from
from nwa nkwerre

Soul said...

Wow. I wish I had her balls. I'd be a married woman 3 years ago. Sigh. Congratulations to her though and hope she didn't make a mistake.

Happy married life, be careful with dat ur secreat marriage, goodluck. Twitter/@dj_smartt

Congrats to her

Dat's gud 4 her

madriga said...

Renowned lesbian!!!

Is her choice leff her alone na by force to tell family members??

Secret marriages never last

Ezekiel I Mcbernards said...

I hope no one criticizies her action,coz its solely her business n when anything comes out of it,only she will carry it..you go girl.

Funso Samuel said...

Haaa..none of family memeber was aware of the union? That's seriously serious o. Anyway,it is her life.Wishing her HML o

Eugenia said...

Good news if it's true, but na wa o. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

Hum! How do you sure of genuinely of it. Let me ask you these questions, is this your friend marry yet, is she about to marry or in any relationship, if your answer is yes, you still need to have a rethink and pray about it that, God should lead you. Because if tomorrow your husband and your friend is getting closer or a kind of been in so much talk, will you be able to cope with the emotional thoughts that will be flow in. Is this man know that his ex is your friend?. Don't be deceive with his achievements or your friend support to go ahead please.

Whatever Linda.

Ini Edo's mentor. HML!

Congratulation t her..happy married life

Pastor Accused of Cheating with a Married Woman disgraced inside church during sunday service
Here

Girl Tries to Jump From a High Building to Kill Herself
Here

How Some Rich Men Take Advantage of Poor Secondary School Girls
Here

Things some Doctors do with Nurses inside their office
Here

Gud for her cuz dere is no time for her again o

Lindo lindo, how you come knw, since nobody was knew about the marriage, maybe the court or the witness told you. Nne idi too much ooo. Biko post my comments

Linda,what made this post LIB Exclusive?

God bliss your Union

Hahahahahahaha what a news! Congratz to them, wish them a happy married life #onelovefromSnow#

If no one knows about it....... Why say it????

Wow. Marrying a non-Nigerian with no family present is grounds for wahala. But not my business.

Kimmy*****

HML.....secret or opened

Congratulations to her,wishing her happy married life

oma said...

Congrats 2 dem!

Josh Atuanya said...

CAMEROON LOVE SEASON 1...

Aproko linda if her family member no kno abt d wedding ow u tey kno......ur own pass google....u beta do sef make u marry b4 u enta menopause

This is humility to the core ! This lady is oneof the most richest woman in the film Industry ! Look at her doing a secret wedding without minding what her fellow bigwigs will say or being afraid of their reaction ! This makes me try to rmber if I hv ever seen her flaunt anything flamboyant ? Cars? Jewelry ? I don't think so. Congratulations madam.

Dis yeyeyest womanv okay oh! Nashe know why she hide marry!

Linda olofofo

U miss road?

Teelz Nova said...

Gud luck to her in d marriage, she 'll need it.

Is this Emem Isong?! Seriously didn't know this was her, totally had another person in mind!

Hahaha.the grammar self Na WA.

Infact you need to go back to school and study english all over again! *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

Nice one ma, Tiwa savage that spent over 30million for her wedding where did it end? Emem isong You did the right jare Gid bless your home , no need to waste money ur union is blessed by God

I HAVE A FAMILY TOO THAT I WILL NEVER INVITE TO MY WEDDING AS A RESULT OF HARD CORE WITCHRAFT ENVY AND JEALOUSY MIXED WITH ACIDIC BACKBITING AND BAD BELLY.

EMEM I DON'T BLAME YOU. YOU DID THE RIGHT THING!

THOSE THAT ARE JUDGING YOU SHOULD WALK A MILE IN YOUR SHOES BEFORE TALKING NONSENSE!

PEACE OUT!

HML!!!

Can't stop laffing......

Wise man said...

what is she hiding?

Neks said...

why SO secretly? not even a family member; hmmm

Cameroon obosso... K town obosso.... Congratulations Madame. Beinvienue dans la famille. When I see your name tag to movies I know I will be watching something substantial.

Pray the Lord gives you wisdom within your marriage. God bless.

It is better to save money, very good one. Secret marriage is wisdom, congrats

Please see an optician

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Oyibo ndi ujo akwukwo, pls pls pls Go back to primary school as primary 1 oh!!!!!!,

Ani said...

Idiot! Why are you Nigerians so wicked though.

U r obviously on drugs & cheap ones 4 dat matter!!!wot is d correlation btwn ur comment & d issue under discuss!! Hian wit ur poor use of english...

Ani said...

Sis Emem is an amazing woman. Beautiful in and out. Giving life changing opportunities to many. I wish her all the love her beautiful heart can hold. God bless your union Emem Isong

Didn't make it elaborate..... Well she and her hubby know best...

"Was knew". Helllooooo.

Dlapikin said...

Kumba is very close to Nigeria so it's no biggie. Bienvenue chez nous Emem..

tina said...

Congrat madam. tina.agori@yahoo.com

Wilheminna be positive for once in your life! U really suck!

Ahah! pls if you have waec exams coming up, do not read above post of (11:16pm).
Kilode??

Wish her everyday secret marriage.

Hope not a second hand marriage, wishing her a hml......

Huhmmmm

Huhmmmm

Huhmmmm

I thought she's s lesbian? Or she's bi-sexual now and has to hide it for her lesbo partner!

God bless u for saying d true

Was knew??? Ambulance please....

Why nah auntie Emem....hian!

Chai moses u are too bitter o
Y kall her yeye
Smh sound so childish
Smh

Congrats to the couple

You go fear comment... Chai!

Wait ! Which Emem Isong is dis one ? D one dats a producer got married last year oo. Linda confirm d name

As a true african woman, she dIdn't do d right tin by marryin secretly. She would aV asKed FOr family approvaL b4 gettin marrieD. NA she Sabi. WIsh HeR d BesT shalL..

I wish her the very best in her new family but may I ask why secretly? This kin marriage wey her family no sabi about e get as e be oooo!!!

nmaora.blogspot reported this a week ago .

5yrs and a son and still going strong ! Longer than quite a lot of not secret marriages ! Some of us have reasons best kept to us

Anon 1:14 Most you bring Tiwa to this and were you praying for her marriage to crash? Y cant you comment on this without bringin Tiwa to it. That shows how evil and wicked you are. Pls change ur ways busy body useless fellow.

ustadh foreign said...

I de sure say na onli jeleosimi ds guy go

....... Gigi ... You and her are partners abi?.

Fizzichillio said...

LMFAWO... Nna Linda digodi 20much. Nobody knew but she did, hahahahahahahahahaha!! Ike agwula'm mehnn.

#Fizz

zibaintl said...

how u take know say she no tell family members...muat dere be crowd in a wedding...na only Nigerians dey over do weddings even oyibo wey dem copy dis wedding from sef dey marry in front of their houses with 2 or 3 persons but naija go carry all d crowd for area....congrats jor... i like your pattern..

faithful ojie said...

Lol...congrats

Choi!!! Wrong post, wrong grammer etc

Ewu love said...

Ewu. Are you sure that you're ok? You better go to Yaba left before it's too late. Ewu squared.

Vex said...

The ones done publicly do? Think before u mouth off Gump!

Vex said...

Study English ke? Its too late! Na to return the school fees wey dem pay on top your coconut head!

Dats messed up jare,em use juju on her?na dem sabi jo

She dey fear Nigerian men , lol. Congratulation.

Simmie said...

OMG... Who be this biko... chai.. hilarious...

kpakpando said...

"Ma" kwa?

Chy 🌹 said...

Congrats to her. I love secret weddings...lol

Please visit my blog
Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Fool like u

razzybaba said...

you of all people but you may have reason sha but i felt it shouldn't be so

Angie Cape said...

Not even family members knew?..Hmm
Congrats Mrs somebody.

*My R1.50c comment*

@anon 1:39 . Pls forgive your family and see them as a great grace from God because they are there to stand for you when all others walk away. What you simply need to do is reorientation and
Adaptation ! Blood is thicker than water. Emem may have a different reason for taking that action. Pls emulate and praise good things only.

iamdebby-g said...

Not a single memeber of her family attended d wedding???maybe its me buh it sure sounds crazy

I used to think she was married. But this marrying in secret, hope they won't split in the open.

sure she had her reasons. Congrats

Awww! Congrats to her!
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps