Ultimate Entertainment as GUS 11 airs October 3rd | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 October 2014

Ultimate Entertainment as GUS 11 airs October 3rd

Who would believe that from 3rd of October, a little fishing village called Aguleri in Anambra state will be the source of entertainment for millions of Nigerians around the world? The small community known simply as the food basket of Anambra is hosting the longest running Nigerian reality show, Gulder Ultimate Search which is now in its 11th season.

Incidentally, Anambra has already produced 3 out of the past 10 winners, and this year, there are 3 candidates in the competition from that state, Delta also has 3 candidates.

GUS 11 has so far been a season of mystery, as the organizers have kept fans on their toes from day one with a mysterious call to ‘a mission’ preceding the announcement of the show’s return which was then followed by even more mystery- where was the host? How many contestants? What was The Mission??

Speculations were finally laid to rest on the 6th of September, in typical GUS fashion, as many fans were stunned at the revelation that this year, for the first time, there will be 14 contestants competing for the 10 million naira cash prize of and a brand new Ford explorer.

From 3rd October, you can watch all the action and adventure, anchored everyday by the shows longstanding host Chidi Mokeme on African Magic, Real Stars,  Minaj TV Obosi, AIT Network, Ebony Life TV, Galaxy Lagos, Ibadan & Ondo, Hip TV, Nigezie or WapTV at 10pm.

35 comments:

Wow! Didn't no the show has started... The best should bring the money home #onelovefromSnow#

After the long wait...cnt wait for the "can you swim" "yes sir i can" moment...Nwokwujohnpaul@gmail.com

KOOL

KOol

KOol

KOol

Is alright. Twitter/@dj_smartt

Soul said...

Yaaaaayyyyyyyy! Dariz my villa! Ibanyi kwenu! I'm so phucking proud eh!

Na woman go win this 1

Nice one....akubuike1@yahoo.com

What if I share with you a way of making more than 30m in less than 4months by using the secret power of 4? Join the first school in Nigeria, Africa at large, where you get paid as you learn. Visit www.tunadex007.lifeskillsonlinebiz.com more details? 7ABA94BA

JESSICA said...

THAT'S MY FAVOURITE TV REALITY SHOW. ANAMBRA IS PRIVILEGED TO BE HOSTING IT. OH! I CAN'T WAIT......

dat means dey don start yesterday na

Thats my state, just wanna let everyone knw....

Heard the show is always entertaining, see a few episodes ages ago

hands crossed,waiting to c d winner.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

jossylinda said...

i wish all d contestant gudluk

Kk sonds gud

gon miss it.....mohrenykaygee20@yahoo.com

Wow!!!

Yeah waiting

Modupee

Aguleri, Huhmmmm wish them well.......but why Aguleri in Anambra state?

ENJOYMENT THINGS ON POINT.
FROM NWA NKWERRE

Yes oo. Aguleri my beautiful Town. I hope they enjoy the sweet fishes of Omobala river. Good luck to all the contestant.

Halleluyah!!

chexy said...

Pls vote for Ese blessing... She is da bomb!!!

jerry said...

Ultimate Search! I love the show!

I hope they will show it on tv...liltemkid@gmail.com

Amablaze said...

Gus had beta b fun ohh,cos nAija dem sabi do ojoro wella..smh..voting 4sharon Robinson*yaaaaayyyyyy*

D same village produced our Governor nw, don't call d place small fishing area

Who cares...

GUS is the best reality show on tv..... better than BBA, it deals with intellect and physical skills not loving up in one house....

Nfcs does.winks

I've already seen one episode. Not bad