Femi Kuti, Jide Kosoko, Odumakin join women protesters in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 May 2014

Femi Kuti, Jide Kosoko, Odumakin join women protesters in Lagos

Femi Kuti, Jide Kosoko, Iyabo Ojo, Foluke Daramola, human rights activists Joe Okei-Odumakin, Doris Simeon and others participated in a protest against terrorism in Lagos yesterday May 12th. They marched through the streets of Lagos and ended up at the Governor's office in Ikeja where they met with Gov. Raji Fashola. See more photos after the cut...

46 comments:

DOBY DOBY said...

#bring back our gals

say no to terrorism

This protest never stop for lagos neh, they should move it to some where else close to lagos like ibadan but thank God the whole thing worked no doubt...

If islam is being banned then our problems will be solved and we will live in peace..

They shouldn't go about protesting with children oh

Is like they are gradually shifting frm bringbackourgals to something else entirely..... pls stick to the matter so as not to cause confussion abeg.....

Enough of this protest jare.

Nice movement! Arent those kids supposed to be in school by the way ??

Jessica law said...

Nice move #bringbackourgirls

Good one #bright bravo#

Nice one. GOD bless

Ok seen. Bring back our girls na for placard n snapping pix nobody is doing shit smh. Ijs

Chidimma said...

Speechless. Mr Asari, may God visit u. God bless Nigeria. #bringbackourgirls#

There ..ɪ̣̝̇s̶̲̥̅̊ GOd Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo #licia#

Bunch of hypocrites pcheeeeeeeew, now wen election comes, they will collect money 4rm jona and tell us rubbish

They should go and sleep no girls are kidnapped joor...those girls they showed yesterday is to Deceive some persons like linda ikeji and Bonario Nnags.

This protest is turning to something else!! Am I da only one seeing it? SMH

I strongly believe that this kidnapped girls â„“̊s a scam. These girls registered for WAEC, their records should be with WAEC. Why can't the FG publish their pictures, names and ages in the news papers? I also have reservations with the video that was released yesterday, shekau should be with the girls in d video for me to believe he really took them. Why â„“̊s it that whenever nigerians ask questions about the missing girls, something must come up to clear people's doubts? Why didn't the video come out earlier? There are so many unanswered questions. There â„“̊s God Ooº°˚

loving Sola's baby bump @ last pics...

#turnon#

That's good.

Hismajesty said...

I am so happy ....God bless everyone that came out for the campaign, so far the #bring back our girls is yielding positive result.. I hope the girls are rescued soon.

"Women arise against terror"
And femi proudly holding the banner,hmmmm!:) :):)

#bringbackourgirls

This is nice... More power to our elbows as we collectively raise our voices against terror in 9ja

And that is key, we want the girls back but we also don't want to live in constant fear! So the BH have to go.

bouqui said...

wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!this is so touching,thank you all for taking time out to do dis

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

The protest make brain small. That lady actress and those her sagging boobs !!! Choiii....

Nigerians should stop deceiving themselves with all this nonsense they do in the name of protest. The Bible said Pray for your leaders and country. Protest is a credit to BOKO"s Plans. #BringBackTheLight.

#BringBackOurGirls...That's the movement
Boyfriend Exposes Big Girl's Private Photos, Leaks Online

The way femi wears, Ankara trips me

Do like, u have no biz wearing jeans and top. Looks horrible. Take care of your body gal.

This is exactly what the protest should be about. Face the real enemy not government

God save us.

U a big fool for saying such thing

None one from Chibok recognised any of the girls in the video as the Chibok girlS missing. Now CNN says pple are saying the girls in the video maybe from previous kidnaps. LOL Again no one knows the authenticity of that vid. #SCAM. #ShineYourEyes

Igwe Obi said...

They shd also take it to other state not only lagos and abuja now!!!!

Ozed said...

Terrorism,your end has come.The voice of many is the voice of God.

Foluke daramola pls kindly watch ur weight, u av a pretty face no doubt, plus am waiting to see d end of these whole drama afterall nothing lasts forever.

As prophesied by MFM pastor Olukoya in 2014, Women will rise as prophetic voices. (This is a year when God will raise up women who are prophetic voices for the nations, many women will be divine instrument in the hands of the Lord)

You ppl shd go and find work to do abeg.this thing is fast becoming a publicity stunt. Bullshit..instead of doing d needful, everyone wants to get behind a crappy banner. Sorry losers

Lagos be careful Ooº°˚˚°ÂºoO Α̲̅πϑ don't do over sabi Ooº°˚˚°ÂºoO there ÈŠ̝̊̅§ boko haram o Α̲̅πϑ there ÈŠ̝̊̅§ G̶̲̥̅Æ¡̴̴̴̴̮͡d̶̲̥̅ Ooº°˚˚°ÂºoO .

Oponu buruku at anon. No ounce of reasoning

Bbg Eze said...

Lord hear our cries and heal our land

GOD BLESS MY YORUBA PPLE FOR TAKING THIS STEP GOOD JOB. IT SHOWS WE R PEACEFUL N LOVING PPLE...EKO ONIBAJE O

U are such a mad dog, am a christian and my hubby is a muslim, it shows u are a hypocrite, am sure ur father worships ogun

U are such a mad DOG, am a christian, and my hubby is a muslim, am sure your father worships ogun