#BringBackOurGirls: The Rock, Usher, Cameron, Amanpour, others lend support | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 May 2014

#BringBackOurGirls: The Rock, Usher, Cameron, Amanpour, others lend support

The international community has never paid Nigeria this much attention before. Glad they are lending their voices. See more pics after the cut...

British PM David Cameron and Christiane Amanpour

Bola Tinubu

One of Africa's best defenders, Elderson Echejile, got his team in Monaco to get involved

Even adorable babies are getting involved...

96 comments:

Even a baby "bring back our girls" #bright bravo#

Pls can we STOP praying and start working towards finding the girls.

Ok they tried and we appreciate no doubt.

See as the rock hold him paper as if na fight... Lol....

Nigerian government hope ypou have heard,that girls are missing, cause I know you people are deaf.

DondanteScope said...

Wtf is Tinubu doing there? He part of the problem

We need to start putting effort in finding the girls,

#BringBackOurGirls

May these girls be united with their families soon IJMN amen.

Not again. Dis is really annoying. It has become a show

I thought many of you said you don't want aid from developed countries when GEJ signed the unnecessary anti gay biLl, now see yourselves, Genevieve had the nerve to say human rights, what about killing gays who have rights

Some of you where shouting to hell with their aid to america and uk, especially you bonarios, now see your helpless ass. SMH HYPOCRITES OF LIFE

Oh God pls for ur own sakes pls let d gehs be safe and #BringThemBackToUs

Some of you where shouting to hell with their aid to america and uk, especially you bonarios, now see your helpless ass. SMH HYPOCRITES OF LIFE

See this:: Abducted Chibok girls seen in Central Africa

# bringbackourgirls

dat baby os so cool. the rock shud cum help us fight bh. happy sunday pple

Imagine #Tinubu is smiling and saying #BringBackOurGirls. Tsheew. Charade of the highest order

Lolz@adorable babies getting involved.If a baby can frown with the #BingBackOurGirls card by her side,I wonder what's making Tinubu to smile while posing for the pix! Apparently its all show off & not out of true concern

They've nt given us attention b4, yes das true but do u know why? Our country is a useless country! They are just tryna pity us den help.so its nt an achievement, its a big shame! NB: anybody dat will insult me! Ur papa there!

Naija is really d most mentioned country dis month of may,,, dats d way 2go guys,,, thumps up for y'alls effort in bringing bak our gals,,, buh don't u tink dat dis media protests should be done in borno state? Lol, na whu wan die naa,,, chai, diaris God o o

Why is bola tinubu smilling

truth hurtz!! said...

Awwww!!!! The last picture of the baby is soooo cute! Plus that's true... A LIVE!!! not just bringing them back, but also alive!!!

Tinubu, Buhari, Shettima..
*Bring back our girls dat u took*

Let's not kid ourselves. This is now a FAD

Chris said...

Hahahahahaha. Una notice say Bola Tinubu hashtag na Naira sign? Kia. My bele. Naija politicians.

dhobiz said...

Not much news is being heard about the girls,I hope by God that they are still safe.....may the peace of the Lord be with them,meanwhile Usher my love thanx for your support....your darling wife...D H O to d B I Z

Wow nigeria is now a star now ooo God bless dem

Bola Tinubu follow for "others"

Ice one? If u smell what d rock is cooking?nice one Rock

Silently I pray,into your hands lord I commit them.#BringBackOurGirls

Linda are u serious, woww that is good. CHI.

The last pic tho... So adorable #bringbackourgirls

Bawceee! said...

#Amazing

That's good to know...Bringbackourgirlsalive ooooo

tee said...

I love The Rock!

tee said...

I love The Rock!

abeg make them go forest go find these girls na, dis protest will yield nothing but delay...mtchewww

Waiting for "#bring back our girls" t-shirts to be sold in the market now.

It seems d gals kidnap is uniting d world

Wow! I am so glad this is getting the world's attention.#wewantanswerssharp#bringbackourgirls

So nice and thoughtful of them

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Kudos to Echiejile.. See that Indian hemp smoker opening his 32 for a pose. Claiming his support for the girls .. Mtchewwwww.. Na laughing matter???

Interesting! Hope all this won't be for nothing.

Its Not about mass movement, seeing the way things are going, its now a popular hash tag #bringbackourgirls it doesn't matter which celebrity joined in the campaign, This is not a fight for people to know that you care. Its a fight for action, The key situation is now being deviated to celebrities that joined the campaign, will that bring them back,? it only makes us an object of laughter..

Dunno pple care bout our country dis much. "Bring back our girls"

America has been looking for an avenue to infiltrate Nigeria, please do not believe the hype! What Country have the USA made better since penetration of a nation... none! Nigerians please beware, they have over 60k girls/women missing of which they are yet to find, we have all the resources they need, they will destroy Nigeria, please Nigeria do not accept assistance from the enemy

Hmmmmm even tinubu get mind to say bring back our girls.make una dey fear God oh.
#bringbackourgirls
#UKWU 1 say so

@ChelseaClinton is also tweeting about #BringBackOurgirls

kaylasparkz said...

Awwww...dis brought tears to my eyez.so touching how concerned international celebs and personnels are.#bring back our girls!

So sweet of them

Its really inspiring seeing lots of people from round the world showing us support, but then the #bringbackourgirls its becoming a trending fashion pose.

COME LINDA! where is your own bringbackourgirs banner?

Hahaha, its just the queen and obama left

DADDYSWIFE said...

Dis usher n rock own looks photo shoped

Look at d smile on tinubu's face like he's avn a political campaign... (•_•)

Seems this is a joke to bola tinubu.why the smile?

Aww...its so cute. May all this effort not be in vain. ¤¤¤Excel

America has been looking for an avenue to infiltrate Nigeria, please do not believe the hype! What Country have the USA made better since penetration of a nation... none! Nigerians please beware, they have over 60k girls/women missing of which they are yet to find, we have all the resources they need, they will destroy Nigeria, please Nigeria do not accept assistance from the enemy

Why are some Nigerian are like this? Of all the pictures above why is it that it's only Nigerian that open their teeth with smile as if bring back our girls campaign is for celebration? Even the little baby frown to take the picture. God of heaven Save us.

That's good to know....

The most annoying is tinubu's pic wiith the placard.why is he smiling like a she-goat?did he just hear the girls were abducted? Anu mpama

God will grant us our heart desires,#prayforNigeria#

See as Tinubu de smile chai chai There is God oooo

Nice! But naira sign, really? Money monet money...

#BringBackOurGirls

To be frank ,this whole bring back our girls is becoming a show .
people are smilling and posing to the camera to such a serious issue

This is madness. Nigga is so pained. Chai

Can you all see that homosexuality is madness? How can one person carry this campaign to all Linda's posts.

Nwanne ijiro kwa ahu oo

Exactly. Why is Tinubu smiling

Bbg Eze said...

BH dia ris God ooooo

chyboose said...

Pls bring back our girls ooh

We can't stop praying, cos prayers come first n every other tins shall follow.

soon we will have bring back our girls written in the sky...i think that will scare bokoaram

Wht ur problem wit dis anti gal bill,Are u a gay?pls take a sit.#bring back our girl

Why would you say so, prayer is the master key and hard working not that we gonna stop praying please let us keep on praying

Did anyone notice the naira symbol of tinubu's pic?how hypocritical and the old man is even smiling Smh.yeye dey smell bunch of ewus mtchewww

Bringbackourgirls

Shut up!!

They are using this for fun c tinubu

Cool..Nice

U no see am dey laff? Him dey joke wit d hole tin self

E b like say dem use no doubt swear 4 u

Etsako Pearl said...

It is well...

=Y IS OGA TINUBU CARRYING A NAIRA SIGN INSTEAD OF AN HAGTAG (#)LIK OTHERS. OP SAY NO BE NAIRA HIM DEY FIND OOOO 4 HERE. LOL

This is a more reason why i think the abduction might be another conspiracy theory. I will dig it out soon.

groovy said...

see this man call tinubu show d poster of what is giving d nation a sleepless night with smiling and with naira sign. all he knows is how still money

The Rock rocks. @BRINGBACKOURGIRLS

OLA LIB

ZeeZee said...

Because Usher and the Rock are in this my heart has cooled :)

A nice way to makes u believe he's not one of them. Actors!

Echiejile and the baby have my thumbs up. Tongue out for tinubu

#Bring back our Girls alive I like!!!! International celebs I love u guys, thanks y'all for lending ur hands. Naija will never die. Boko harams be ready to relish in d almighty Gods wrath! #BBOG ooooo!!!!!

Photoshop. we fake eveything in this country. SMH

why is tinubu's sign with the naira sign and why the fuck is he smiling?