DPO who raped and police man filmed assaulting two women both arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 April 2014

DPO who raped and police man filmed assaulting two women both arrested

The drunk policeman who was filmed brutalizing two women at Obalende, Lagos recently has been arrested, this is according to the Nigeria Police Force, who made it known via their Twitter account.

Also the Divisional Police Officer in charge of Onikan Station, Mr. Adekunle Awe who had sex with 31year old cook, Idowu Akinwunmi while in police custody after threatening to kill her if she doesn't give in to him (read here), has been detained by the Lagos State Police Command.

92 comments:

good for them. dats their easter gift.

krissy said...

I hope they will face the full wrath of the law

Josh Atuanya said...

Their punishhment should b, redeploying them to Maiduguri with immediate effect

Serves d idiots rite! I jst hope d matter isn't swept under d carpet.

Serves him right.
I hope he'll be duely punished.

Cherrygurl said...

Arresting them is not enough. They should also give them the punishment they truly deserve.
For the fact that you're a Nigerian police, that does not give you the right to harass civilians and escape punishment.

Nice one! Remaining d oda hidden wicked ones.......God @ work. Useless worthless fools in uniform!

Gud for them but firstly they should suspend d two police officers b4 investigating.

Thank God, am pleased and happy to hear this. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Finally some sanity. Check out my blog. Toptrendnaija.blogspot.com

Mab said...

Thank God for justice, happy Easter people

Good for that idiot........kudos to the NPF.

Good one Nigerian Police,flush out all the bad eggs within your rank!

Berra coz bad eggs like him makes Nigeria the butt of jokes in Africa esp by south africans.

Dora Agho said...

#Bn d 1st to comment...let justice prevail...

Nwa Aba said...

Those men are a DIsgrace to the Nigerian Police Force

uyi steven said...

gud for dem....abusing power...

tomisyn said...

Very well! Now let's hope justice's well served cos I don't know why ppl who r supposed to be protecting us would be the ones putting us in danger...

Not just arresting them but they shld deal with them.

Good one! The great power of the social network and mobile devices. Your phones are not just for 'selfie'......let's do more of these to make our ONLY country a better home.

This is exactly what becomes of a snuffer's nose.Good riddance to bad rubbish.

luvmybaby said...

Best news today

chidi.çhuku said...

Finally the nigerian police standing up for justice....the power do social media...the new revolution for the future

Chidi say so....via apple ipad mini

I hope its not jst to detain and release dem after?? I hope it doesn't end dere. Cos dose lunatics dnt deserve to walk among normal human beings. Dey need to be taught a great lesson

Good but what does the police PRO mean by allegedly?its caught on tape and from what we watched,it wasn't self defense so the word 'Alleged ' shouldn't be used.

BELLA! said...

I hope they are never released.

Y is it dat evry stories dat cums out 4rm is alwyz full of shame n disgrace?dis is 2much.oh Lord plz help dis country.4rm charles nwosu

That serves them right

Ngozin said...

Hope they will get to the bottom of the matter and serve them what they deserve !

Linda when it has to do with the police na so they go lie. Dont listen to them o. Soon this case will end we wont know the final judgement

Lie lie people. They will transfer them to other states and say they have been dismissed. Useless police.

Na wa for this people o. There are lots of them in power. One day monkey go go market he go lost. These ones don lost. I hope they do the right thing and stop *investigating* till we all forget about it

U jos made ma day wit diz news sista Linda.am impressed

Dats good,they must face the wrath of the law,bloody force negasoto

###############GOD###############################punish###############################devil###############

I hope these two idiots dont have families sha. I am sure their kids would have changed their names by now.. #two old fools.
Nigeria Petty Fools (NPF)
Linda post this o, so that people will understand the meaning of NPF....

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Good. Justice must be done. Nigerian uniformed men are becoming too dirty.

10000000000000 reasons Why I like Fashola....Now let's get their diSsmisal and assault charges intel#cheezyjayne

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Social media is indeed a tool for development and justice ... we gone be here. BTW linda homo full ur blog o. Tell dem to keep off my pin abeg, it's meant for my missing rib a SHE!!!!

Bright bravo NPF #ForwardNaija

Linda, please mind your language and frame your word carefully- the DPO did not have sex with the 31 year old- he RAPED her- by saying he had sex with her, you are asserting that she consented, which was certainly not the case, according to her testimony. I really hope this woman will find justice, along with the millions of other Nigerian women who are the victims of sexual and physical abuse from men.

Seek set of people...the police force has so down graded itself

Na wa ooo watin person no go hear for life?

Arrest and release, no be today.
Pppffftttt.....

*My R1.50c comment *

Nigeria's security should start taking responsibilty and not misuse its role.. #goodone

Serves them right. Heartless fools

Heartless fools

Morons

Geraldine Odey*geraldopino* said...

Linda ikeji u are being very bais with posting ur comments.you make some of us feel very irrelevant n its not fair @all.you have particular pple u post more dan one of their comments.well its ur blog so do as it pleases u

Between police uniform n der heart na which one black pass

Stop writing 'had sex with' its rape. When you say had sex with, it makes its seem like there was consent. It was forceful and is therefore RAPE

JO said...

Very good. This is the advantage of internet. Please they shouldn't be released without facing the appropriate punishment by law.

Cheta said...

Interesting,pls they should be purnished for others to learn and be careful.

Pheeeew! Thank God oh justice atlast . The Nigerian police force should keep it up *Nkey*

Dat serves dem rite haaaaaaa.hapi esther fellow blogers.abeg linda post my comment biko

Better....idiot Police Man

No be only arrest, appropriate justice should be meted out to him.

dpo rape hmm naija palaver

I pray its true...Naija n der wuruwuru nature

Saphic Derrida said...

This dudes should be investigated and thoroughly dealt with but what's even to investigate about the other kai kai police officer. They should be closely monitored if dismissed so they don't join league against our collective security...

Linda in as much as I appreciate what you are doing...you need to write a post questioning the effectiveness of this police force. Why do justice have to take place only when linda and others write about it. Why can't it be a normal police in discharging their duties. How many people have been shot dead or raped but nothing done because like linda didn't put it up. This incidence happened 6 months ago and now they are boldly saying they are making arrest now...shame

Nkem said...

Arms akimbo patiently waiting for their sentencing. Oloshi elegba.

Very good development, police brutalilty like this should be filmed more often so that the power of social media and public opinion will combat the excesses of the police that the government hasn't done sucessfully

Well done Linda!

Oga o,wat de hell is wrong wit this police guys na.

David (dave_gino) said...

All these unintelligent cops self. Well, I hope the law takes it due curse. .

Na only police dem de 'caught in the act'? The ones army dy do shey dem no de see dem?

Swagg isimemen said...

Ok gud

fly guy said...

Ongoing investigations as usual

It will take God himself to convince me in allowing any of my children either marry a police personell or their offspring.....a viper generation with blood of the innocent all over them

dudette said...

Hope it's 4real tho!!

Hismajesty said...

Good...very good news intact Linda you just made my Easter.... Now let justice be served..! Keep me updated

Na lie...

Dis is gud news. One dat jst spicedup my easter celebration... Gud1@NPF

Hw sure r we? I dnt trust Nigeria police jare

Good one. Please IGP make sure they are well PUNISHED!

Tbeng said...

It's a lie joor.... Let them show us a proof that justice as been done... They do more harm than good in the society. What is the difference btw them and armed robbers.

Sound good

GOOD!

E71 said...

IF na tru say dem catch dis yeye police man, then thanks be to Osenobuah for allowing justice prevail, this one go teach all the yeye police man dem wey we get for we country lesson.....

na E71 tok am

Remy said...

The power of social media...Linda thank you for writing about these stories.

They should b sacked nd jailed...... By @successralu

realy thou dis lib has help bring justice

Ah! Bonario, we must "wash" your new Nokia Lumia!! So you mean Nokia really gave you a new phone?? Nice easter gift.

Serves dem rite.wot rubbish.

Currently in jupiter,hapi easter no comm fm u today,why na???

Hahahahahahah. Omg I don laff scatter my room here oo. Dis Ndubuisi won't kee me with laff.

swit said...

umu nwayi ibem, may dey nevr know peace for usin woman as dir play toolz.

I jst hope they are telling d truth

So So Happy to read this News now i m Relieve God bless you Linda,Happy Easter Monday .......Good Job

hrm paul ojeih said...

that's what am talking bout arresting them bloody perpetrators putting on uniform does not give them the right to be demi gods thunder fire them

Ndubuisi your comment has thrown me out of balance,just can't stop laffin. Anyway its 2ru,bo can d govt can't do dt.