GEJ holds security meeting with Govs, spiritual leaders & heads of security agencies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 April 2014

GEJ holds security meeting with Govs, spiritual leaders & heads of security agencies

President Jonathan this afternoon (meeting may still be going on as you read this) held a closed door meeting with some state governors, heads of security agencies, ministers and spiritual leaders in the country with a view of finding lasting solution to the security problems the nation is currently facing.
The meeting which started around 12.10 this afternoon has in attendance Willie Obiano (Anambra), Theodore Orji (Abia), Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara), Seriake Dickson (Bayelsa), Gabriel Suswam (Benue), Martins Elechi (Ebonyi), Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara), Emmanuel Uduaghan (Delta), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), Kashim Shettima (Borno), Aliyu Wamako (Sokoto), Ramalan Yero (Kaduna ), Garba Umar (Taraba), Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti), Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa), Seidu Dakingari (Kebbi), Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom), Babangida Aliyu (Niger), Olusegun Mimiko (Ondo), Lyel Imoke (Cross River), Ibrahim Dankwambo (Gombe) and Isa Yuguda (Bauchi).
Spiritual leaders, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor (President of CAN), the Sultan of Sokoto, Alhaji Sa’ad Abubakar III as well as  Ministers of Interior, Defence, Police Affairs, Foreign, Agriculture, FCT and the Attorney-General of the Federation are all in attendance. Continue...

National Security Adviser Col. Sambo Dsuki (rtd) led heads of the Nigerian Army, Navy, Airforce, Police, Nigeria Customs Service, NSCDC and Immigration Service to the meeting
Deputy Governors of Edo, Jigawa, Kano, Ogun, Plateau, Imo, Rivers and Oyo state represented their various State Governors.

67 comments:

I just hope something came up frm this there meeting though.....

Ok...we wait for its outcome!

Its a right step in the right direction. I pray something meaningful will be achieved from this meeting.
Security of Nigeria is not a GEJ job alone

I pray the meeting produce the much needed solution to our security issues

OH, So you'v woken up?? MBa Continue Sleeping And Keep Campaigning For 2015!!

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

David (dave_gino) said...

They had better come up with a lasting solution to the mayhem we are currently swimming in. Close down or no close down. Open roof or not.

Well let's pray the meeting holds well #bright bravo#

Tht wat, Is it going to make any diffrnce?

Hope the meeting yields something good

Lord Have Mercy! You need to see this photo

Linda why did u skip Mr sullivan's name (Enugu gov) or he wasn't invited?

hrm paul ojeih said...

Which kind foolish meeting is he holding fashola is not there other Acn leaders are not there Gej is just deceiving himself what the nigga got to do is ask the Americans and the Israelis to help let them provide us with ariel sat images and in-tell then let the Nigeria troops move in full scale offensive then tighten the borders in chad and Niger and see if this wont put and end to it how about other spiritual leaders like pastor Chris oyakilome pastor tunde bakare pastor Adeboye pastor kumuyi and pastor oydepo and other pastors he did not invite them cos dey will blast hima nd tell him the truth instead he invited oritsjafor that will collect 100m and go home and talk rubbish

Peejay said...

We await the outcome. Less talk, more action would be more appreciated.

MARKET MONITOR said...

I dont care about that now. All i care is Chris brown getting outta prison..

badt:see unilag students boyfriend&girlfriend private video leakes online!

They beta find solutions oh

rocky said...

Its sad the way Nigeria handle issues..so there is not one traditional spiritual leader among the pack.. They have been sidelined cos of brainwash..but we don't know that our roots could hold some keys to uprotting this problem..

Na by holding meetings *time2act* bring fire on Bk monsters no time 2 waste time..*LeOnOrA*

May this bring a solution to the security problems we are having in this country Nigeria in Jesus name...Amen

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Happy with the gathering,, odd man out is Oritsejafor. The man is so fake..After whining and dinning tomorrow he will go at the back and start saying rubbish..

Chai... Make all this boko boys dey useful for ones and bomb all of them inside that close door wey dem dey so .... Na dem deserve the bombing... Nonsense...

It shall be successful and may the Lord expose the wicked people in our country.deronkenug

Ayo Oritsejafor; political pastor, ofcourse he'll be there!...lol
Real men of God don't engage in debate/dialogue; they give you straight what God is telling them/told them...lest they be tempted and become biased.

I seriously think GEJ should sack his adviser; he's seriously losing focus on his priorities with all talk and no action.

* My R1.50c comment *

jennylove said...

Linda pls one advise for u:stop broadcasting any thing the govt is doing to solve dis BH problem pls.they might also be libers u know!pls keep calm abt it

I wonder what could be more important than this meeting that some governors will be absent especially apc govs. Lagos is conspicuously missing.

Nothing will come out of it until they tell themselves and the citizens of this darling country of ours the hard truth. Boko haram is a clear and present danger with sponsors in government and higher places.

will it solve d bokoharam problem in nigeria?

The Lumdy blog Review

evalsam said...

To solve the problem of insecurity abi to go and share money as usual?

at most, buhari, atiku, babanginda n obj should have been present

May God grant them wisdom to make the Rigth decision

& where's the governor of Lagos state???? I'm sure all the governors are those carrying umbrella everywhere, whether its raining or not. Talking of spiritual leaders, I was expecting to see more spiritual leaders of the country other than Pastor Ayo....pls sir, you better stop playing politics with the lives of citizens...
~GoodnewS~

May God help Nigeria.

& where's the governor of Lagos state???? I'm sure all the governors are those carrying umbrella everywhere, whether its raining or not. Talking of spiritual leaders, I was expecting to see more spiritual leaders of the country other than Pastor Ayo....pls sir, you better stop playing politics with the lives of citizens...
~GoodnewS~

Way to go.

i pray a beta /lasting solutn comes out of it.

Heavenly Father, pls Let ideas of final solutions to d mayhem be achieved @that meeting IJN Amen. Father Lord reign supreme in that gathering right now n show YOURSELF strong. Let YOUR SUPREMACY prevail right now IJN Amen.

What happens to the Gov. Fashola of Lagos State? Is security problem of Nigeria not his concern?

They beta find solution oh

Amechi will never be there, idiot of a human being

K

Dodokire said...

I pray this meeting yields sustainable results though

Trust me jst d normal thing, notin go comes out of it...quit holding meetings and get to killing dem Mr. Johnson

FUTURE LEADER said...

ALL THS NAME CALLING HAS NEVER SOLVED NIGERIAS PROBLEM... BET YOUR LIFE THIS MEETING COST UP TO HALF A BILLION NAIRA IN TRANSPORT, ACCOMODATION AND FEEDING

Only two APC governors where repesented nawa o

God will answer our prayers one day

hannah udo said...

Wow!! That's very good I believe something good will come out at the end of the meeting.

This should have been done long ago! Prevention is better than cure,

benito said...

This POS is the biggest joke of a president Nigeria has ever had. Clueless, Indecisive, Coward, no leadership quality, etc This POS is an embarrassment to the country and should rather resign and take his ignorant, illiterate wife along with him.

I wonder if GEJ was ur father and his wife ur Mum u would be saying all this shit. Ure just so stupid u can't see that the Northern part off Nigeria is against him.

sunshine said...

Is this not suppose to be secret? Or u want to tell them that u planning to strike them

it is well oooooo...... This our leaders pure so? Why he no invite bishop Oyedepo and prophet T.B joshual for this matter?

rocky said...

Its pathetric..so. There is not one traditional spiritualist among the meeting..and tomorw you say you want a united nigeria..

JO said...

Really hope............

I agree. Too much publicity is not helpin,

benito said...

Nigerians need to stop praying. God is never going to come down from high heavens to help you all. Nigerians need to start helping themselves before God can actually help you. Its like a student who didn't study well for an exam and on exam day he is praying to God to help him. God is never biased. And whoever is moderate the comments can you please post my comments. FCUK goodluck jonathan

9ja Parrot said...

I just hope it doesn't end with committee of this for committee of that stuff o

PDP meeting...naija politics...lolzzz

GOD bless GEJ and south south republic!

@hrm paul! God bless u. U took the word out of my mouth. Fashola no dey. Osun state gov sef no dey. Who doesn't know all dis borno, sokoto infact all northern govs know about dis boko tin. Those were d pple dat were fully represented. When u say spiritual leaders in naija! If Pa Adeboye nd Oyedepo no no dey dir........ I comment my reserve o. My God help dis country . Ciara

We can only hop dey came out wit lastin results

Love Tips said...

The outcome of this meeting should be positive biko.

Bbg Eze said...

About time

Bold step nd action

Nigerians should open der eyes!!!! Govs NT present re d problems. Its obvious Na, u talk abt a bad govt n yet wen its tym 4 u 2 act, u were NT der. Dnt no wat wil happen if they were 2 rule ds country.

which spiritual leaders?

Linda u are turning to a politician ooo! Lol Are u technically saying APC Govs were not present? Its not about attendance. We need a lasting solution to the Country's security

Where is Mr.Ogbeni state of osun