Dr. Olusegun Agbaje debuts Edward Gone Bedward video | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 April 2014

Dr. Olusegun Agbaje debuts Edward Gone Bedward video

Dr. David Olusegun Agbaje releases the video for his single, Edward Gone Bedward. Edward Gone Bedward is written by Dr. Agbaje but turned into music by Paramount Music. Nashvile, TN and produced by star Tune Records. USA. Dr. Agbaje is a Nigerian customs officer, poet, Literary critic, and PhD holder in English. Enjoy...

22 comments:

nice 1

These Has Got To Be The Safest Way To Use An ATM

Ann said...

Nice beat

nonnie said...

is this a joke???? mtschewwww. Which kind yeye rhyming be that? Even a primary one student can do better not to talk of a phd holder. Whats bedward? Mtschewwwww.

Peejay said...

I know another Segun Agbaje and trust me, he's no musician...

I didn't see anything.

Remy said...

Very nice, no doubt he is indeed a PhD holder.

Clap for urself.....

cute mee said...

Dis man cv no be here ooo,y him no focuse 4 d writing,nawa o,jack of all trade

Na wa for this Phd holders lyrics sha. If that's the case then i'm a Professor in english. Oya from now on call me Prof. Andrew Adeniyi

I don't think Naija market will be able to relate with this type of music, Doc. My people like senseless noise in the name of music and naked women in the videos.

You must be brainless.

Never been done before. Nice vibe.

Nt interestd..nxt!

lovely..............

@nonnie it's a pity ure not academic atall dats y u do not appreciate dis great work of art,it simply shows ow under developed ur mind is..oya write ur own poem turn it to music and let's see...abeg go to skol

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

That's me. I thought I was the first commenter though..lol

Visit www.promonigeria.com

U r d biggest fool that ever liveth,y not listen to d words in the song instead of d last rhyme..na olamide and kcee songs b ur inspiration..such an animal u r...don't u hear wen he said worrying isn't godly and wnt let God bring u out of a situation? Ur mumu go last u

Nice......I enjoyed it, he sounds like Phil Collins

Rubbish!

Mama Mia said...

at least we heard everything he said. nursery rhyme or university rhyme no matter.

Wow! What a beautiful, cool and dreamy music! Highly inspirational. I am lifted. My spirit is lifted. Kudos to you. Well done Doc!

SUNday AGOllo, Abuja, Nigeria. said...

Awesome! This country song is but one of Agbaje's numerous dexterous creations. It derives from his composite poem, "Edward Gone Bedward", which uses a fusion of modes involving poetry, drama and psychotherapy to heal our world. This music, along with his other mega-hit, "I am a Nigerian", reveals that David Olusegun Agbaje is not the 'voice of the maritime' alone, but a poet of distinction who shares the humanism of legendary philosophers like Socrates, Plato and Aristotle, particularly their sense of sympathy and concern, and the dream of a world free from pain or suffering.