Photos: Chika Ike shows love to less privileged kids during Easter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 April 2014

Photos: Chika Ike shows love to less privileged kids during Easter

Nollywood actress Chika Ike spent Easter with less privileged kids on the street. She gave the kids packs of cooked foods, snacks and drinks and also gave the mothers some provisions and food items for the kids. Continue to see more photos...

117 comments:

That's nice of her #bright bravo#

Hmm... Nice one keep it up.

Don't know why I like this lady...nyc of her,buh u av to settle ur butt down with a man soonest

Hmmm...that's very thoughtful of you my dear and not other celebrities who spend their time shopping in cheap stores in london.

Hmmm...that's very thoughtful of you my dear and not other celebrities who spent their time shopping in cheap stores in london.

ThE chief at work! Nice gesture

Shs an angel

I really like this... keep it up good ma.

Unwana Johnson said...

What a kind gesture, God bless her

Sandy said...

Say what you like whether publicity stunt or Wetin! We can't deny that this babe is alleviating some hunger in her own little way. God bless your efforts. Expand and don't relent.

nice of her

What Is Wrong With these Photo Of Rukky Sanda

OBINNA JAMES said...

Chika my personal person, more grease to your elbow. (Fancy Nancy)

Now, this is more like it. Well done, Chika

God bless nd her bountifuly,she's got a heart of gold....I jst became a fan Chika

tracy jurabel said...

GOD bless u chika

God bless you Chika! I'm not your fan but God bless you for this. Gosh..i feel like crying right now. i just love it when the less privileged are reached out too. God, pls bless me financially cos i am dying to reach out to these little ones. Bless u again Chika

Foyeh health and beauty store said...

God bless you chika ike

nice of her. goodnews

It is more profitable to give than to receive. U will be rewarded according to the measure u give. So make it a duty today to visit the less priviledge n it shall be well with u. Chika u have done so well. Frm nwa aba international.

God bless her

Fine girl, nice one

good of her

End Of Story Censors board ban Chimamanda’s Half of A Yellow Sun

She tried

Anastesia Obi said...

Aww dats so thotful of her...well done Chy. May God replenish ur pocket.

Only few pple av a golden heart like urs babe.God bless ur hustle chika.contract upon contract

Kampala1 said...

nice one Chika,,dis lady happen to be ma best nollywood actress tho..

LIB kritik.

The General's Wife said...

Awwww....bless her Beautiful heart...

God bless her

photos: university of cape coast student, ghana full no clothes photo leaked online by boyfriend

ogar boss said...

Das totful of u China.God bless u.Ami

Xristybabes said...

May the Good Lord continue to bless your hustle dear.you have got a good heart!

Awwww!!! So lovely dearie, keep it up!

good....good one girl

This is good my dear keep it up. U re already tapping ur blessings from God.

God bless your heart of gold Chika

Linda, you and Chika Ike!
Thts nice of her, but, I wonder why she couldn't keep her home.

*My R1.50c comment *

Dats gud of her..God bless u dear

May the good lord continue to bless u..

babe you are on point, i admire you.

God ll continue to love u

Really nice, God bless u dear

mama twins said...

Wow! Nice

mama twins said...

Wow! Nice

Really nice, God bless u dear

Dats vry vry nice of her. If only our wel-to-do ppl can realise d blesings of showin love nd care to d les privilegd... Dat dude in d last pix lookin @ d food like damn!

God must surely bless u for ur kind gesture. Where odas fell u wl go dere $ succeed, kip it up u wl neva be poor

what has keeping her home got to do with this?...no body should ever judge the other person for trying and failing at something cos u don't know their reasons...she has done well by caring for the less privileged, do ur part and leave other pple's private lives alone! no perfect human being exists.

Dats nice of chika

@angie cape: u that can keep ur own home shut the fuck up n let see how far u can go.. welldone Chika jhare n God bless u.

what has keeping her home got to do with this?...no body should ever judge the other person for trying and failing at something cos u don't know their reasons...she has done well by caring for the less privileged, do ur part and leave other pple's private lives alone! no perfect human being exists.

Dat's so nice of her....thanx alot

Nice gesture but the whole world doesn't need to know you went to the charity. When the right hand gives, the left hand doesn't need to know....No need for the cameras. With the cameras, it means you are doing it for showbiz. Without the cameras, it's for God. So I feel

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Angie Cape. Why say that? U that is always here commenting, ur own home go soon scatter coz Na here u live. No go face your husband. With that your haggard wig on your hair..

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

More blessings my dear. God will open doors for you..

U all posting comments praising her now,u r d same ppl dat posted comments insulting and abusing her wen she was showing off her shopping bags. U all r hipocrite! Shame on u all,fools!

Luv u more chika.....God bless u more darl.

God bless you chika for this kindness...And to those who insult her for not keeping her home, dis is my prayer for you,may you marry a man who will turn you into a punching bag,and if u r already married,may the spirit of a beast possess ur husband dis very minute and he will beat you to a pulp and leave you with just one last breath to pack ur self and ur loose mouth out of his house..And if u are a man,may all ur daughters,wife suffer same faith den you will know what it is to be in a abusive marriage......Oluriburuku gbogbo....You are blessed chika,keep soaring higher while ur haters keep saying shit about you....#Muah#

sonia said...

thats a nice one

@Aniejayz said...

Nice gurl! U will see more and more

Dike F(xyz) said...

God Bless you Anonymous 1:00pm and Bless Chika Ike too. You just took the words right outta my Mouth. I'm not a fan of Chika Ike but I can't help but admire her good works of reaching out to the less previledged.

May God Bless me more financially so that I can reach out in bigger ways to the less previledged.

I already have a foundation that reaches out to the less previledged: THE DINUNIT FOUNDATION.

Geraldine Odey*geraldopino* said...

Butyful inside out that's what you are

Nice one dear

Kemikal said...

Typical. Another Nollywood "celeb" publicising their "act of kindness." Them kids must be fed up of taking pics with you lot. Everyone is at it, even none "celebs", such as Bonario.

Seems it's the latest trend in Nigeria for Z list celebs / people to give peanuts to orphanages and plaster the pics all over the media and the internet.

Kindness to others, though a good thing, should be felt, but MUST NOT and NEVER be publicised. It's TACKY and STUPID to draw attention to your so called act of "kindness."

Chika Ike, this is no kindness. It's a publicity motivated "kindness." SELF-Interest. Advertising. Visibility. Branding. You're dry-cleaning your image and creating a positive perception about yourself in the eyes of your fans and the public. Your original and true intention wasn't what the kids would get from you, but what you were going to get out of it. I bet you planned the photo opportunity and press release even before you bought those peanuts, kolanuts and crayons for those kids. You're ignorant of the true meaning of benevolence. What you did is NOT kindness, but SELF PROMOTION. Pathetic.

lol

All these publicity stunts....good moves but why snap pics to post?

Daalu Chika. This one your Serah Donald is missing in the pics?

Thank you for sharing that Politician's money.

God wil surely bless u

Vry nice of her, God bless u chika...

#GIFTEDhands

Nice one. God bless you more.

That's very nice of her..God bless u.

Say what u want truth be told chika ike is a giver I might not like her Bt she has a bigheart

SHE SHLD STICK TO NOBLE VENTURES LIKE THIS BCOS SHES A HORRIBLE ACTRESS...

Dearie, keep it up. U are the best. God will surely reward ur labour of love!

Nice one Madam Dubai #muah!

Ijjoy said...

Chika well-done for this but u don't need to let us knw wenever u go to the motherless babies or wen u take a ist class seat out of the country, its ur life live it and don't make so much noise about this tinz plzzz becos no matter how big wat u think u are doing is, some1 is doing more and no matter how rich u think u are someone haz more.Just stop wit the show off. Love u still

This lady earns my respect everytime. ..

Pls who says she wants to settle down , life is not all about Settling down with a man abeg, get a life mofo marriage is not a do or die affair.

Sylvonce said...

Thoughtful of her. Her pet project, is a good one..keep it up gal

God bless her more for dis act

Apinex said...

Awwww,so good of her. May God continue 2 bless her

U just STFU!!! What is wrong n shopping in a cheap store? Even Queen Bey shops n cheap store sometimes....*please*

At least she has done something sensible......GOD BLESS YOU CHIKA

Aaawwww! So lovely!

GEE!

julz said...

God bless her real good.

Pls who says she wants to settle down , life is not all about Settling down with a man abeg, get a life mofo marriage is not a do or die affair.

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE...chika doing d right thing keep t up. justsayingmaown via ma LATEST PHAMTOM A3+

Nigeria School said...

I have always love this young lady... And I wish her the best in Life. Ride on Chika.

FUNMINISTA said...

Easter that she's meant to share with her family.unfortunately divorce don enter.

Nd I wonda y u can't keep ur mouth shut.

This is very nice of her. God will continue to enrich you as you chose to enrich others in Jesus Name, Amen

oly said...

God bless the hand that gives. But i will prefered it to be in private without sharing it to the whole world that you give.

@ Angie or wat ever ur name is, BH nid 2 bomb u. Se ur fat ugly unromantic tin u cal face. U wey kip home, hw many plc ur husband don carry u go? Rather Na 2 born full Hz lyk bed bug. Smh. Chi chi, I love u.

Bbg Eze said...

Weldone Chief

They are celebrities nt u! U WD do same if u r..its d same all over d world..celebrities everywr to pictures wen de do charity cos ppl like u WD say de don't give bck

People with k-legs re usually very nice. LOL. Better pikin,keep up d good work

Awwwwwww chika i never liked u bt av fallen so deeply 4 u now...*kisses* jst became ur biggest fan n may God bless ur good heart.Please keep doing this n LIB readers will kip loving u!!!

Celebs dat give take pictures so dat it will make headlines den all dem stingy rich pple lyk my uncle will c wat their mates re doing 4 d community and they will give back too nd encourage more pple ² give..

U have done well Chika, God will replenish u abundantly.

Seconder
*asabi*

It's a nice gesture but pple don't need to know that you give to charities regardless of what others might say/think about u cos its between you and God, no need for cameras nd publicity. God knows your heart....

Amaka irozuru said...

Awwww my baby gud gal, wit gud hrt, God bless u

anonymous said...

This funmista,abi Wetin be ur name...u r just a very sad soul! u need serious help...ode!

Gaddiel said...

@funminista, bitch!! Datz wot you are. Pls teeh me, wot haff you don Ï„o contribute Ï„o your society than to open dat your stinking gutter and criticize better humanz. Get a life goat, and get do sometin about dat your retartded cebrum. Oniranu, ode

Gaddiel said...

Loved dis Chika gurl since d first tyme I saw her on screen. Kip d good work up. Divorce or no divorce, ko kan aye. #lookz away#

some of them kept on doing this stupid act, going to orphanage with camera crew Hmmm! this is bullshit:( Linda abeg no try this if you have not done it before, give in secret and God almighty will reward you publicly

Jesus Reigns said...

Mehn Linda ur commenters are horrible pple biko,bloody hypocrites, few months ago everybody critized this chika whatever her name is for showing off,now raining praises on her for doing this publicity stunt. I can't deal. Guys get ur acts together abeg. It's disgusting.humans are funny sha. Anyway,back to d giver up there,what happened to giving in secret and getting rewarded secretly. So u prefer LIBers reward?;

Love herr 2 d bone!u rock chika

Kemikal,imagine the degree of jealousy,hatred and bad mind you have.Even if she is doing it for all you said,at least she is trying to do something good,let her start from somewhere,habaaaaaaa.

Serious publicity bullshit. Try again later whatever your name is.

My Diva chaii u do well, u ll neva lack anytin in life. Tnk u very much 4 dis.

ZeeZee said...

She looks stunning, The good Lord bless her for it x

ODURINSOLA said...

The gala is jst so nice...nt dat im all into ha nd all but i jst notice ha...shes gud sha

9ice one Chika ike n May Almighty God continue 2 bless u dear.Keep up d gud works

@Angie Cap! Watch wat u say! U can't sit in ur home n judge Chika. U hv no idea wat she went Tru so shhhhhhh. Pray u can keep ur own home, wen d storm comes. Chika Darling! God wld continually bless u richly. U've got a good heart.

It really baffles me d way we Nigerians think. I see some people blast other celebs dat dey never do Charity n give back 2d society. Now tell me!! #HOW R U SURE DEY DONT GIVE BACK? Since wen dey snap n show u, 2 all term it publicity Stunt?? Can we be ever pleased, Dem snap show... U insult dem!! Dey do it quietly.....& dnt show u pics, u say dey are stingy n neva give back. CAN WE EVER BE PLEASED. If dey don't show us, how will we know dey actually give back. God Help us All. Chika More greese 2ur muscle jor!! God Bless U.

You are God sent to the needed chika and may almighty God bless more and more chika u will never lack in ur life. My diva