MAMA 2014: Clarence Peters nominated for Absolut 'Transform Today' award | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 April 2014

MAMA 2014: Clarence Peters nominated for Absolut 'Transform Today' award

Respected music videos director, Clarence Peters, has been nominated in the newly introduced Absolut Transform Today Award category of the 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards. Peters, a renowned music video director across the continent, is up against Tanzanian-born, South African/British-trained designer, AnisaMpungwe; Leti Arts, a Ghana backed start-up, which brings Africa's rich mythology to life through cross-platform interactive digital comics and mobile games; Rasty, South African graffiti and tattoo artist. Continue...

According to Sola OKE, Marketing Director of Pernod Ricard Nigeria, “In each generation, there are a handful of artists who leave a transformative mark, and the MTV Africa Music Awards most certainly celebrates these artists. As the perfect platform, ABSOLUT has proudly sponsored a new category, ‘Transform Today Award by Absolut,’ which forms part of ABSOLUT'’s Transform Today campaign, aimed at celebrating the power of individuals who transform their environment through their creativity and vision. We are excited to celebrate people like Clarence Peters for their involvement and achievements through creative collaboration.”

Absolute is giving its consumers a lifetime experience for their loyalty to the premium vodka over the years. The activations include series of cocktail fiestas where inspiring and creative minds can mix and own their special and signature cocktails. Also as partners of the Transform Today category of the MAMAs 2014, Absolut Vodka is giving 5 lucky winners a chance to win VVIP tickets to the MTV Africa Music Awards in South Africa.

To qualify, consumers who are 18 years and above need to buy 2 bottles of Absolut Vodka from any Shoprite Store, Park & Shop or other neighborhood outlets and they can also win when the Absolut Mystery Shopper spots them drinking a bottle of Absolut in Lagos, Port Harcourt and Abuja.
Finally, young Nigerian can get special invites to the Absolut activities and win VVIP tickets to the MAMAs when they visit and comment on the Absolut Vodka page https://www.facebook.com/AbsolutVodkaNigeria or follow the fun crew @AbsolutVodkaNig to transform today

30 comments:

Nice one #bright bravo#

9ice!!!! Gud 4 him,he sure is gonna win...

Clarence Peters is something else.
He's a god in this game

Hope Peters wins.. He's very talented.

*My R1.50c comment *

Nice 1

Thiss dude is a camera genius,he has contributed a lot to africa Entertainment,he deserve the honour

##############GOD############################Punish##################################devil###########

Hw can vodka transform our society other than creating drunkers among our youths.... Weldone bro yu really transform naija music no doubt... Nw this is what i call transformation and not some vodka abeg..

Still feeling my maltina though....

Nice one.he is a good video director

Get The Latest Hollywood Movies,Bollywood Movies,Wwe Smack Down And Seasonal Movies Download Any Movies Here With Good Servers

Good for him

BALLING: Celebrity Blogger Linda Ikeji Acquires Brand New Mercedes benz CLS 63 AMG

That's good.

Chucks Obinna said...

Is Clarence peters really the best music video director in Nigeria to have been nominated for the transform today by Absolut Award?

Gold Williams said...

Linda, are u just seeing the nominees list? Which kain yarn b dis

Congrats and goodluck to him.

Linda ikeji.hez worth it

Mkat World said...

Promoting Alcohol to kids!! What nonsense!! Mkat!

Queen said...

I so have a huge crush on ds guy...Clarence come & marry me already. Mw huge congrats i knw u wil win u are truly a trail blazer

Lindodo i love ur blog but ibi like say u de carry last for this tiwa and tbillz wedding so I'm stucked on bella naija. Later o?

Good luck man...

Diary of Dido said...

Clarence is multi-talented- I really hope he wins.
As for the sought after winners to the VVIP MAMA awards- this one is just license to shak as you like, lol, if someone asks why you're out at noon sipping from a bottle of absolute, you claim its incase the mystery shopper abi scout spots you. Lol.

Hop he wins. I lik dat guy

ADULT JOKES said...

I wish him d best of luck. He' go it!

He definately deserves it..

Dr. Bello Ajadi said...

I think difference with Absolut in terms of the Alcohol issue with young people is that the drink is trying to produce mixtures of talents, creativity and transformation in our youngsters to greatness

mehn! Forget clarence na the best!

hope he wins

kunle Alfred said...

CLARENCE BABA!!!! You are the best in the whole World. Abeg continue to de transform jo

Calzona said...

Good for him,congrats

Dis weird lookig genius.....