Police recover 2-yr-old boy’s severed head in Ibadan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 April 2014

Police recover 2-yr-old boy’s severed head in Ibadan

The Ogun state Police command has recovered the head of the 2 year old boy that was killed on April 16 by suspected ritualist, Mamodu Bashir Ibrahim. Mamodu had raped the little boy's mother at uncompleted building at Ofada town in Obafemi/Owode local government area of Ogun State before killing and beheading the boy. The man was later arrested by men of the Criminal Investigation Department on April 22, he took the police team to where he hid the little boy's severed head.

According to the state Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Muyiwa Adejobi, who spoke with Vanguard, the head was found inside a bag in Mokola area of Ibadan of Oyo state.
"He has confessed to the crime, but still keeping some information to himself regarding those that sent him to get the commodity. The suspect took the investigation team to Mokola area of Ibadan where the head was recovered from a bag in the bush. The Commissioner of Police in Ogun state, has however directed the detectives to intensify efforts to uncover the buyers and others who engage in such dirty deals" he said
Meanwhile officials of the National Security & Civil Defence Corps, NSCDC, in Ogun State, yesterday arrested 32-year-old man, Olusegun Kehinde (pictured above), for allegedly kidnapping a nine-month-old boy, Malik Ogundeyi on Wednesday April 23 at No 1 Elegbede House Ore-meji street, Ijeun-Titun area of Abeokuta. 

In a statement released by the Public Relations Officer of the NSCDC in the state, Olanrewaju Kareem, said he was arrested following an alarm raised by the boys mother
"Men of the corps on patrol of PHCN facilities within Abeokuta arrested the suspect  as a result of alarm raised by the child’s mother, Mrs Olanike Ogundeyi, when she saw her nine month-old baby, Malik Ogundeyi, with the suspect. According to Mrs Olanike Ogundeyi, the child was kidnapped when he strayed away while the mother was busy washing. She explained further that she left the baby in the passage while she left to pour used water at the backyard. The suspect claimed he lives at Okanlawon’s compound, Oke-Ijeun, Abeokuta South Local Government Area of Ogun State during interrogation.” he said

104 comments:

Sweetest Mom said...

Aru

Ruthless MOFOS... God Punish You!!

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

FUTURE LEADER said...

FIRING SQUAD FOR THIS ONE, HE'S NOT HUMAN

May God judge this people and continue to catch them #bright bravo#

Peejay said...

Its sad that lives were lost but thank God the perpetrators were caught. Things are happening in this country...:(

so many negative news cuming frm dat state. little children re bn killed just like dat. its well ooo

Unwana Johnson said...

Sad

Whao! Dats gud news... Hop he smells his ass in jail

Things are happening evryday.......na only God will deliver dis country.

Evil evri wia..just hang d nigga..Doesn't deserve to see daylight anymore.................#King

Kai this is too much.if its not ritual killing,its kidnapping,or armed robbery or the worst of all BH.Haba,is naija the only black nation in africa? These things are getting too much mana

YOURBA straight men are the most perverted humans ever.

Ogun state dey reign oh.

Juju can never make u rich. It is fake*n I'd doesn't exist.

Xristybabes said...

What a world!beheading an innocent 2years old boy,will it solve your entire problem?i doubt as this is the beginning of more problem for you till you end your stupid soul by hanging!

Jenny Cherish said...

God ll continue 2 expose u all,tufiakwa!!!wot a wicked country.2015 is approaching,so many ugly n dirty ritual story everywhere jst for d sake of power,hmmm God protect ur kind Oooº°

OMG! See how they announce recovery of a severed head as if it's a heroic deed. RIP little angel.

*** forst to comment ***

Swagg isimemen said...

Them should hang him he'll confence!!! may God continue 2 expose all d ritualist in Nigeria everyday in jesus name amen

Swagg isimemen said...

Them should hang him he'll confence!!! may God continue 2 expose all d ritualist in Nigeria everyday in jesus name amen

Same old stories #nxt

Misery likes company... See his miserable ugly looking face hunting to make people's life miserable with their diabolical acts.. See his ugly poverty head,Ndama cattle.!# cheezyjayne

ds ogun state ehn..... hw com all d horrible tns dathas bn taking place 4 d past two mths or so are all happening in ogun state? mehn dat state nids total deliverance... tufiakwa... God deliver dat state....amen.... zeezii..

Immaculate said...

Okwu na uka here and there

See his hear and eyes..disgusting thing, spit on you....one by one God go dey catch una

Son of Solomon

See his ugly face. Bastard of no destination!

Kampala1 said...

kai,,jst look at how wicked dis world is..God dey sha.

LIB kritik.

How do you look innocence in the eye and kill it. That's just dreadful!

Aru ooooooo my sister. What has come over some nigerians?

Wicked man. 007

Wait, I tout d first man said he sold d head to a woman, hw come dey nw saw it inside a bag. It confusing o..I smell a fish...dey trying to protect d lady abi. God is watching in HD

Wats with ogun state bikonu

suwa said...

Hmmmmmm Йą wa ooooo

I bad an a ritualist den . Lazy men , idling away full the ancient town.

aunty linda,go to lola omotayo's facebook page.she hs finnaly responded to d allegations

time to hand d guy upside down to get the needed info of who send am, oya

This ritual shit is really starting to be everywhere in the yoruba land... (not trying to be tribalist but just saying plain truth)....

Some people are so cruel, wicked and heartless, all for the love of money. Beheading an innocent child because of some few Naira, God will never forgive them . Justice should take its full course and like it is said " If you can't pay the price, don't do the crime". May the good Lord comfort the mother of the little innocent boy.

Ife na-eme! May God help us

God have mercy

Evil looms everywhere. God have mercy.

CoolDiva speaks!

This is serious

God help us in dis hideous time of ours amen

Awwwhhh!!wia is dz nation heading to? God pls wia art thou at!!!pls intervene

omenah said...

God help Nigeria!

May God hav mercy......Wicked generation!

kedi odi ife ne me na obodo ai bu obodoNigeria alhaji isah femi

lovlyivon said...

Yorubas love fetish things God forbid

And Who Approves Linda

hrm paul ojeih said...

Let hem continue election is around the corner wicked souls

Professional Job Seeker said...

This is nothing but man's inhumanity to man. You wonder at times why people are so wicked!

For all the latest jobs in Nigeria, professional networking and lots more, click on my name.

Blackberry said...

Yoruba has taken over from ibos.

Chai!!! BLOOD MONEY!!! May God hav mercy... N protect his own people.

#GIFTEDhands

This kidnapping stories don too much ool,

This man is the devil himself.

Ofemmanu and ritual una no dey tire 4 d matta ?

kaunar Allah said...

Not again...... ibadan

Idiot,u think our prayers ll go in vain abi hmmmm God don catch u,d blood of Jesus can & will not loose its power..*LeOnOrA*

Some people are animal

No be small Aru!

Oloshi oloribukruku........u wl rot in jail.....spit out

gail Abel said...

May God continue to expose all dis ritualist

The truth should be milked outta his bloody stupid mouth, he even looks wretched, may devil kiss him for taking the breath of an Innocent lil angel. Gosh! Callous.

Wot a devil

There should be death sentence by shooting given to anybody who practice herbalism(where the source of kidnapping comes from), anybody who kidnap, anybody who buys human parts.This pratices are much in lagos ibadan express way after mowe bus stop inside the bush in the night they kill people travelling especially night travellers.It happens at ikorodu also.This is total madness.Police must search this areas.

Olori dorimu now ni ni naija, why can't you just live all this innocent soul children alone for God sake..u dis wicked being shey na poverty cause all dis ni abi wetin PLZ....

Ogun/Oyo states' fast becomin dem kidnappers headquarters. So human head is now a commodity?

Bastard

Na wa ohhhhhh

Lord ve mercy on us......

dhobiz said...

This world is becoming scarier by the day

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... na wah ohh this na end time ohh God help us ohh hmmm justsayingmaownohhh via ma LATEST TECHNO PHAMTOM A3+

May God save u in dis country oo. Dis Ogun state need deliverance. So much atrocity in dat state

God help us and our children!!! What wouldn't some people do for the love of quick riches and they forget that it will all end on this earth and not thinking of the punishment of HELL! Please ask yourselves, does it worth it? Mkat.

Ada mbano said...

Ndi ofe mmanu, una own don too much all of una wan get rich and GOD don expose una one by one

Nawa oooh! I wonder y re all this re happening. Dey will continue 2 catch all of u. #Fishes#

mzly said...

End time

Something is really happening in that Ibadan n Abeokuta, especially Ibadan lately.

Aru

If you say these south west/western people now, they will jump up and open their loud ugly mouths to rain curses!
All the evil things that has to do with body parts in recent times has been coming from that part of Nigeria!
All they specialise in is Education (i'll give it to them) and Evil (I'm sorry but, but you people carry the cup in this department too!)

Ds gyn is a big fool! Ugly idiot!

To even imagine my sister married from this God forsaken state. Chiboo anu ozo, a day cannot pass without ibadan been on the news for one crime or the other. Frm nwa aba international

Bbg Eze said...

He deserves a 4bed room flat in hell

YORUBA......DEM SWEAR FOR UNA??????

YORUba!!!! dem swear for una ??? abominaru!!!

#nokia3310#

YORUBA......DEM SWEAR FOR UNA??????

Am not surprised with all this recent news. Election is close again! Children and even adults will start missing. Bloody ritualist politician.

May God have mercy on us, we need serious prayer in this country.....

This is serious......

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

hmmmm....so much evil in this world. they should chop the man's body parts one after the other and allow him to die a slow and painful death. Ekwensu!
"I Have No Choice But To Cheat On My Wife"- click on my name to read this man's story.

This one is beyond prayer Nigeria needs to come together now before is too late. I think this one is physical battle, heaven help those whom help them selves. .....mummy Ada

God help us Oooo

boss said...

Hw tym flies....dos of u claimg bad tinz r comg frm south west,seem 2 4get okija shrine,boko haram...etc....we shld be luk @ it frm anoda angle....if d police n lyk forces r able unravel most of ds evil deeds....dn further happengs lyk ds wil be reduced

The evil dat men do these days makes the devil dance etighi.

Likewise all the men in your family anuofia!

Mummy Ada!! How can you say that this beyond prayers??? Is there anything that is beyong God's powers??. Pls we Nigerian, we need to keep on praying, pray with out getting tired cos God has started answering our prayers and HE will keep answering! Amen!! Mkat.

if there is no buyer, there is no seller so they should find out who are the buyers and arrest them too!

Tribalistic fools: kettle calling pot black!una own dey una body

So na person head be commodity now?

Lazy morons who can't hussle to make money but prefer to kill sinnless toddlers for ritual. And he has his own kids, I suppose. Such a wicked world...... I think that while keeping an eye on Boko Haram in the North East, the government now also need to focus on these ritualists in Oyo and Ogun states before it eats deep.

This killing is getting out of hand,God please help us all

tonia said...

Wat r dey stil waitin 4,pls ds kil guy abeg!

Wait a minute i tôt de said Ibos ar d'ritualst see how God is exposn dem now its well God will continue 2 expose them

ZeeZee said...

I couldn't even finish reading idiotic man!!! Look at him, rot in Jail

They should do jungle justice to him abeg let him just die

Really..... Wow, which school did u go to? State and capital; Oyo - Ibadan. U r welcome.