Virgin Australia plane forced to land in Bali over fears of a hijack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 April 2014

Virgin Australia plane forced to land in Bali over fears of a hijack

A Virgin Australia plane (pictured above after it landed in Bali) was forced to land on the island of  Bali over fears of a possible hijack. Initially reports said the plane, which was flying from Australia and carrying 150 passengers, was being hijacked, but it was later found to be an aggressive drunk passenger who was trying to force his way into the cockpit.

The pilot sent a distress signal to airport authorities and the plane was cleared to land in Bali so the situation could be dealt with. BBC reports that immediately the plane landed, the drunk passenger, who had been overpowered by the crew and handcuffed him, was arrested at the airport.

Virgin Australia told ABC News that there has been a medical emergency aboard the plane but everything had been settled though the aircraft still remains on the tarmac at Bali’s Denpasar airport.

44 comments:

thanx to God for safety.

This drunk man needs serious spanking!

paulzino said...

thnk God ooo....luv u linda via tecno m3

They shouldn't start another drama here,the mistery beyond the malaysian plane is yet to unfold

#################GOD#################################punish################################devil#####

Thank God.

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmm gud tank God 4dat 4 arresting him quickly

Peejay said...

The evils of alcohol...thank God it didn't end up as another MH370.

Oh! Thank God it wasn't that serious an issue

bbm pin 7439955a said...

Naso crase dey start for university class. Naso crase dey start. That man is an hi jacker. Cheers. ENGR E

David (dave_gino) said...

Better they made a land. This pilot head get oil. Shuale.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Ok.. Thank God it was averted..

Am sure that drunkard is a white man,
Cos if he was black or a Nigerian, it would have appeared on the headline.

Thank God dey are safe

The craziness never ends. Smh

Abeg ooooo, better land somewhere else than to land inside the Unknown Places..

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

orisirisi, d plane can b posible hijack. This theory of mighty things bn stolen frm sky shud b stop abeg. U won take flight u go fear say dew go thief u 4 sky. Evrything self 4 dis world na rubish. Notin last. Haaaah

Better b4 we hear stories..*LeOnOrA*

Nawaoooo

How do we stop psychos from flying???!!!

Oh thank God they find out in time

Indeed, the craziness never ends..lol

Drunk and crazy. That guy might never fly again.

You just can't tell what will happen next...

Lola said...

the hijacker must be dealt with...

Dis 1 no be small matter oo..dey should better resolve dis hijack of a thing...#blackmamba

winniekoko said...

They did well.....is beta they stop there oooo before the plane will disappear into the unknown

Excuse me, are you actually trying to communicate with this your english?

They should find out truely if he is drunk if not the law should charge him for risking peoples life.

I hope the guy is not nigerian , make dem no give us another name oo

Jessy said...

Atleast it is beta dan missing plane....LIBers how do ℓ̊ start admission agency business?

Lol thief u 4 sky

This generation nee......

This generation nee...

o dikwa egwu! They better stop this joke. Frm nwa aba international

TONIA said...

NICE ONE THERE BY THE CABIN CREW. PREVENTION THEY SAY IS BETTER THAN......

Dis is a great testimony. God tank u for dt

Thank God its not anoda horror. That drunk guy tho, he shuld b dealt wit

Kampala1 said...

Hijack abi?,,wat ar dey sayin abt dat Malaysia missing plane self?..

LIB kritik.

the guy does not know the gravity of what he did bc he will be charged to court and he got to pay heavily.
BMW X6..... @ebykins

Bbg Eze said...

Dutch courage

ASHANKA said...

VERY FUNNY HAHAHA

ZeeZee said...

Thank God its not another "Incident"

I hope dis ur "via Tecno M3" madness here... is not in quest for a phone upgrade... Cos there can only be one Bonario, I can borrow u my Galaxy S5 sha. I say borrow ooo ink*wink*