What is wrong with this pic? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 March 2014

What is wrong with this pic?

The car is said to be made in Nigeria. Big kudos to Innoson...but you see anything wrong with the ad campaign?

587 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 587   Newer›   Newest»
khemorah said...

The fact that the car is not in Nigeria in this ad? Wtf man?!!!

femojie said...

The environment. That is arctic region.

If it was made in Nigeria, then why the snowy environment? ...smh

How come is not on the road? So u dry on sky

No snow in Nigeria. Is the car meant to be driven in snow? Thought it's meant for Nigerian roads.

Voyage said...

it doesnt snow in Nigeria

Olukunle said...

since when did we have snow in naija?

We no dey get snow for nig na...

Soooooo where in Naija does it snow like this?

it's obviously not for us nau....at least we have no snow,we need a car that can hold the heat and the bad roads,not snow and mountains....idiot company

Femi said...

It was made in a Nigeria that experiences winter

Rinibej said...

Yes the background..if it s med in nigeria and for nigerian use,y advertize it with a snow background..

miiky said...

nija don get snow? abeeg mk i knw ooo

since when did we have snow in naija? lol

G5. Goodluck 2015

Geskia benh seni baaa.
I don't know.

Lol.... Snow noni

D car engine is outside.

That is not a Naija weather.

We don't have the kind of weather and terrain that the picture depicts. Why not use some bad portions 'Lagos-Benin' express way to show the vehicle's ruggedness........Innoson please try to be original!!!

Does it snow in Nigeria?

Too much copycating. They should have used a jungle in the background and not snow on a mountain as we all know it doesnt snow in Nigeria.

Snow dey naija ko? Abi the advert na for oyibo?

Bello Oluwatumininu said...

Hehehe... Naija no go kill us o... Wen snow start to dey fall

Well for a Nigerian add campaign, most Nigerians certainly can't relate to the snow...winter in Niger?

The snow

Yh Linda... we have got no such weather conditions in Nigeria. Smh

It doesn't snow in Nigeria

It doesn't snow in Nigeria...Duh! I remain anon.

It a slew backgrand

The only thing I can see is...The car seems to be tinted glass . Why then can we see the sit so clearly 4rm the drivers side

Yea snow. If its a made in naija car then d ad should reflect naija scenery and weather. Snow no dey fall for naija.

Its gud and beautiful

Yes they are clueless

Made in Nigeria and they used a snowy background? Nawa oh. Its bad road them suppose put na. Miss M

I guess it will start snowing in Nigeria just about the same time cars start being manufactured in Nigeria for real. This is mostly assemblage of knocked down parts, same thing your 'panel beater' does.

Na were for Nigeria snow de

I think the issue is with the car's snowy background

Naija no get snow

Why is there snow? It doesn't snow in Nigeria..
Retty

is dat snow?? or white sand?? lol

just me said...

we don ve snow in naija

Toluwani @Protolectron said...

It's supposed to be a Nigerian car.. When did we start having snow in Nigeria??? Na wa o!!!

just me said...

we dont ve snow in naija

It doesn't snow in naija!....

Ada ora said...

No I did not

since we begin see snow for naija?.....innson my black african assssstin.........DSB

Adedeji Tobbie said...

Snow doesn't fall in Nigeria...#lobatan.....who z foolin who

since we begin see snow for naija?.....innson my black african assssstin.........DSB

The car is said to be made in Nigeria but the ad is set in a Mountainous, Snowy place. It certainly isn't Nigeria's terrain or weather so there is really no basis for releasing an ad like this. Reminds me of Maybelline Nigeria makeup ads with white girls in it advertising to black Nigerian girls. SMH!!!

Where in Nigeria was this photo taken? Last I checked, we don't have snow in these parts! Big Fail innoson! But you've got my support and an offer to design better ads with crazy low budget...I'm patriotic like that!

It doesn't snow here

Snow in Nigeria, for a Nigerian made car.
ig

Snow in Nigeria, for a Nigerian made car.
ig

The snow, no snow in Naija, why use it as ad :)

abbey said...

which location is this in Nigeria, na wa o

There is no snow in nigeria

Snow no dey fall in naija na. But big ups to dem.

Ya...the snow....

I didn't know we had snow in naija. Abi na abroad the car dey function. Stick to our weather if its our car. Stupid People

Non-Alaskan-Resident said...

Snow...guess their target market's in Alaska #WhosFoolingWho?!

snow dey nigeria ne??

Snow doesn't fall in Naija

The environment where they stationed a made in Nigeria car. Do we have snow? They should have stationed one typical African Village to showcase that's really made in Nigeria.

The background snow the ice. He could have used a desert or mountain back ground.

ben pullen said...

Yes..why is d car on snow????

Lolz...snow no dey fall 4 naija ma sista
Credible creation but bad advert concepts

~MOT~

A car made in Nigeria and advertised with a snow background. Let me ask u Linda, does fall in Nigeria.

Fola said...

why show snow in the background?we get winter for naija ni?

The snow...MORON!

A car made in Nigeria and advertised with a snow background. Let me ask u Linda, does snow fall in Nigeria?.

It will be a cold day in hades before Nigeria truly 'makes' a car.

Cutest said...

Snow

Snow!!

ebitari said...

its not like we have snow in nigeria sha, so what is the point

Why design a made-in-Nigeria car for such terrain?......snow don dey Nigeria?

Lol... Snow dey naija??? Innoson sef

marco said...

Linda I can see where u re coming from. Why would the Ad be on snow? Why wont they show d car navigating through a pothole in Nnewi or some Nigerian road?

Nsikan Davies said...

WHY THE SNOW...?

We don't have snow covered mountains in nigeria

Wande said...

Chaii, Nigerians and inferiority complex, d ad campaign looks like it was made abroad lol

naija get snow

It would have been picture perfect if it really snows in Nigeria. ..

Are u sure it's made in Nigeria or assembled abroad. Cos I can see snowy island in d advert. Abeg we get snow for 9ja ni?

Lol @Linda...nice one by Innoson motors but wait o...snow dey fall 4 Nigeria?! Maybe Innoson motors will bring the much awaited snow to our dear land. #JustPraying.

EDIDIONG JONAH OKON.

ebitari said...

its not like we have snow in nigeria so whats the point

Snow in Naija. Lol.

Snow, lol

D background is not Nigeria, snows re not falling in Nigeria

The snow in the background obviously.

Snow!

oluomachi said...

Lol why is there snow???!

The snow in the background obviously.

Why's there snow in dis advert?

Lol we get snow in Nigeria ?

This is one thing killing our adverts....why would he use such Background as if it snows in nigeria...SMH we need to be proud of what we ve to the brim sha

Is the car made for Nigeria? If yes, why the snow? Even mambila plateau no dey see snow.

Lol.snow in naija.

Lol. I didn't know it snowed in Nigeria.

We don't have snow in nija

Phresh said...

there is no snow in naija

Stupid pple shey snow dey fal 4 naija

Snow in Nigeria???

Lol. Inside snow things

But why is there snow :(

T-Blaque said...

What's with the snow? Or whatever dat is, doesn't look like a Naija environ

If na naija product, why e come get snow and glacier background

LOoº°˚ ˚°Âºol linda I see am ˚o der said der made ÆŒ̲ car in nigeria bt na for forein backroung ε̲̣̣̣̥ der!

Why is this car advertised in the snow?...This is naij!....no snow.....or are we expecting snow any time soon?......Obientin

we don't have snow in this part of the world.

moses said...

Nice but no snow in Nigeria na.

Looks like the mountains in Jos...

Naija does not have snow, so how come there is snow when its made for naija! faulty AD.

dammynaboy said...

shey snow don dey fall for naija ni. the graphic artist needs to be flogged

If na Nigerian car. why he come get snow and glacier background.

Why am I seeing snow? Thot it was built 4 9ja? Nice job tho!

diamondblinqZ said...

Made in niqeria? Really? Daz kool den. Kudos 2d manufacturer. Btw didn't c anytin Linda. Or is it d backqround?

The snow? am sure dey tryin 2 internalize the ride...which makes sense

Wow,no need of importing cars

Jumanji said...

Made in Nigeria, ryt? So where did the snow come from??? Na wah ooo.

NAIJA does not have snow.

The background is set in snow...., and there is no snow in Nigeria .....

Made in nigeria? Na when snow start to fall for nija?@ad

A fine car produced in the icy moutains of Nigeria -__-

D background doesn't look Nigerian at all. I hope d igboman is not playing a fast one n us....

That Bushman...

Is there snow I Nigeria. Smh

Snow 4 naija ba...mtcheeeew. Dull ad abeg

Not advertised in our enveronment

Does it snow in Nigeria now?

Huzo said...

Snow in 9ja! Issorite

Jagz said...

See Linda, so u don't kno abt d new weather called SNOW in Nigeria? Dis pix was taken in between Shagamu n Ibadan last week...... lmao

snow.

Snow dey fall do naija ni, yeye dey smell

Yes' d snow background' what message are they passing across?

pls do we ve snow anywhere in Nigeria?

Snow dey fall for naija ni? Yeye dey smell

There's no snow in Nigeria. What were they thinking?

Moogoro said...

There ain't no snow in naija na..

snow

I see nothing wrong with the Pix O......Next please

-Beautiful Lopez-

Nigerian mom said...

Lol... Snow in naija now??

Lol. It doesn't snow in 9ja

yeancah012 said...

we no get snow for 9ja

This one is designed for snowy mountaineous regions nah. Ad agencies shd try and bring the message close hone sometimes

I don't tink we gat snow in nigeria,stupid ad dey aint gat common sense

Lol. It doesn't snow in 9ja

When did Snow begin to fall in Nigeria?

Shey snow dey fall for Naija? Lol!

it does not snow in naija naa

Adeyimika said...

Yes, the snow. What has Nigeria got to do with snow? "Unproudly" Nigerian!

The snow setting. The people they're advertising to can't relate to that.

It doesn't snow in nigeria. Lol

If made in Nigeria, Should d background b snow or d nasty portions of Benin - Ore road?

We don't have snow in Nigeria! Nd d car is not havin a bit of snow

komije said...

Lolz G5...just like G5 governors

Lolz. D background. We dnt hav snow in Nig.

mummy 3 said...

Abeg wat part of 9ja be dis?????? Who is fooling who? Oshi!!!

miz bonita said...

where snow for Nigeria? lmaooooooooo

Does it snow in Nigeria?

The snow background doesnt go well with the fact dt d vehicle is made in Nigeria.

No snow for Nigeria

Indulge in Fine Living said...

Biko,what's with the snow capped mountains?

the marketing director needs to be sacked asap. MADE IN NAIJA but picture on ICE? Stupidity at its best

d artic background

thatbiolageh said...

Buh it doesnt snow in Naija now....na wa o.

The snow...

The snow...

why d snow? don't get it. shouldn't u show inside mushin with its bad roads?

chumsy said...

Proud of innoson nnewi 1 lol

Lolhaha... but why the snow background.

I didn't c anything

Biko do we have snow in Nijja! Must dey do evrytin oyinbo oyinbo! Its so annoying!

Innoson na our person nah I ve seen his products IVM it is tight and he's ofcourse the 1st indigenous motor vehicle plant n production company in the whole of Naija, I hail my NNEWI ppl biko

Doubra So Papaz said...

Where they took the pic of this car is actually watz wrong wit it. Snow don't fall in Nigeria, so hw cum a car datz manufactured in Nigeria is bin taken in a foreign land, unless dey want to say we hav started xporting cars.

why d snow? shouldn't it be inside somewhere like mushin with all its bad roads.

Geez.....must dey somehow fix snow in there?....be real

Deoneyo said...

Well the ad tells us that IVMG5 is made in Nigeria but not made for Nigeria.

I don't think we have mountains covered in snow or ice.

Deoneyo said...

Well the ad tells us that IVMG5 is made in Nigeria but not made for Nigeria.

I don't think we have mountains covered in snow or ice.

Why did they put it In the snow if it was made in Nigeria

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

young tune said...

Snow in nigeria?

I need ushers, add me up 2aeefdc8, love you linda

Linda is it the snowy weather u want us to see? If it is,then there is absolutely nothing wrong with the ad. I guess that car and its features suits snowy terrain and the ad will instantly attract potential buyers 4rm snowy regions or maybe Innoson liked the beautiful snowy landscape in the ad and approved it. If Innoson really wants to carve a niche in the very competitive automobile industry, they must look beyond the Nigerian market. I trust Nigerians and their kill naija -made syndrome, some daft peeps would laugh at someone who buys a tear rubber innosson ride.

Dnt mind dem linda, let dem bi deceiving theirselves, snow dey fall 4 naija wey dem go dey advertise vehicle made in nigeria on sowish ground. If there is any atom of truth in cars being made in nigeria, it will bi assembly of cars in nigeria. Anyway, I still hope dat cars, aircraft, misiles will bi designed in nigeria 4rm production stage to dispach stage..

The snow

ironically its set in snow! lolz

Cos, it doesn't snow in Nigeria. Silly ad.
Tri.

The ride is in d clouds? Or what? I Cnt figure tho....

Swerve said...

Shey snow dey fall for Naija ni?
And the advert kinda looks like a KIA ad sha.

Lol. It snows behind the car manufacturing plant in Naija and that was were the photoshoot was done. Bravo! I love my country Nigeria. Yipeee! It is snowing behind my house too.

L Y N N P O P E S said...

Why take d picture in snowy mountains abi the target market na Europe? ?

if its made in nigeria why then the snow? foolish concept

Made in Nigeria bt its on a snow covered mountain? Dats d only awkward tin, dey should hv used Nigerian bad roads. Copy copy, copy white pple to d grave

snow dont fall in Nigeria

We don't have snow in Nigeria

Snow lol

woomie said...

Yes. The Snow! We dnt have snow in Naija.

www.promonigeria.com said...

Nope...I no see o

Snowwwww, it don't snow in nig!!

snow everywhere...but it dosent snow in Nigeria..who are we kiddin?? like seriously....

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 587   Newer› Newest»