What is wrong with this pic? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 March 2014

What is wrong with this pic?

The car is said to be made in Nigeria. Big kudos to Innoson...but you see anything wrong with the ad campaign?

587 comments:

1 – 200 of 587   Newer›   Newest»

Snow!we don't have snow in nigeria. But all the same kudos to them.

Advert in winter environment and smooth road. Unlike what we have here.

Yh, it doesnt snow in nigeria, mumu ppl

They are targeting the European market ...north pole ad lol

Where snow dey for naija?????

It doesn't snow in Nigeri

D advertising team should be fired,does it snow in naija

hismahillz said...

The snow

Yea,why shld a car made in naija be advertised using a snowy environment/background,not right @all

We don't have snow in Nigeria

Nice one from Innoson!
However, I don't believe it snows in any part of Nigeria!
#wrongAdvertConcept

The Nonesuch said...

The advert features a clime that is unknown to the intended market.

whats wit d snow...in naija dts wrong

Except snow has started to fall in oshodi. They got it all wrong

@izzSinzu said...

Snow !!! For naija?

Except snow has started to fall in oshodi. They got it all wrong

Loool,snow right???

Snow in Nigeria???..... Smh

snow

We don't ve snow in naija ooo

Plenty snow dey for Anambra na. ..

Where did the snow come from??lol

Hmmmm #bright bravo#

O~Intuition! said...

It must be Snowing in Nigeria... **smh**

its in the snow... haha

What's wrong? We have plenty snow covered mountains in nigeria!

Well they tried though. Making cars in Nigeria will provide jobs.

Why is it in snow? Abi naija dey for north pole now?

9ja no get snow.so where did they see it?

Nigeria does not experience snow fall even in dream land

Snow in Nigeria? OK so which country made this car? Obviously not Niger.. dey no lie well

Queen Zahra said...

I know for Sure that it only snowed in Egypt unexpectedly! But which part of Nigeria did they take thiis picture with snow everywhere...Kudos to the manufacturers.

Snow in Nigeria? OK so which country made this car? Obviously not Niger.. dey no lie well

ugochysom said...

hahahahahhahahahahha!!!!! made in Nigeria? for Nigerian roads? I fink not!!! hw d hell did they do the ad on snow? since wen we begin dey get snow 4 naija? kudos from behind 2 innoson! stupid AD

From the ad, it was built for snow and the mountains.... Rubbish. Like we had that here. They had better correct their mistake. IAI

Tayo Nanowski said...

was the advert done in the arctic or it is just a computer background. I hope the vehicle is tested and safe by the authority.

We have snow now

eagle`s egg said...

Na so snow dey fall for naija. Oh boy! Climate change............lol

MUBY said...

Its Nigerian made....yet there is snow in the ad campaign. We don't have snow in Nigeria. Don't know, just saying that's all I notice.

Dicky said...

Beckgroup matter jare. If dem snap d car from Bornu na Boko Haram smoke go fill up d back

Goat heads. Do we have snow in nigeria..?

Nnewi to be precise. So linda, what's wrong with the pic????

I don't think the background is anywhere in nigeria with all the snow.

Lol, snow! Who knows, with all the global warming and crazy changes in the environment, it might happen :/

Snow dey for d backgroud to d ad campaign abi?maybe snow don dey fall for we obodo 9ja. Shining my teeth. Hehehehehhe

†Ð½Îµ snow?....maybe they should put picz σƒ zuma rock as d background

Shot in a snowy environment which's nt found in 9ja!

Of course! Why use snow, e de snow for Naija ni? Not everything has to be copy copy. I guess they are trying to appeal to the western market as well.

In which part of 9ja do we have snow?

enechi kingsley said...

Were d parts produced in Nigeria???? Or is it mere assemblage??? Hope ve nt sounded cynical

Troublemaker said...

So snow don dey fall for Naija. We too copy sef lol

AB said...

Its a good one, but my point is that if its Nija made and made for nigerians or africa then what's the snow background for, or are they saying is made in Nigeria but not for nigeria or Africa use. For a good advert of this nature I expected them to use somewhere in Abeokuta, kogi' high hills or somewhere in the north where BH wldnt disturb them sha...lol bravo 4 the made in Nigeria but thumb down the the advert.

Of coz derez everytin wrong wit d ad.we dnt get snow in Nigeria,how come d car is pictured wit thick snow arnd it.#post my comment o aunty linda#

The are meant to use niaja or african background. no snow in niaja. kk

Like seriously is that snow am seeing? What happened to our rugged roads? Hehheheheh obviously this car is not meant for Nigerians

The environment should be a bad road may be one of our badest road should ve been used.

What's that thing beside it?

What is wrong is the HARMATTAN at the bground. ;-

no mind dem, everything we go just copy oyinbo if na exam sef we go copy the person name and reg number haba, snow dey fall 4 naija? abi d car is made for temperate climate and not the tropics?

Will this car melt in real Nigerian weather? Naija has never seen snow so who are they trying to impress?

The environment should be a bad road may be one of our badest road should ve been used.

Linda no snow for naija ï

kel_aviv. said...

yea, d snow!

I don't knw wht u want me 2 see linda ACN

Wonder when Snow start to fall for Nija LOL

elpachinto madriga said...

When did it start snowin in nigeria.........lmao

adams abah said...

Snow don't fall in Nigeria...as its on a snowy background

Snow background?

scoobynero said...

this is dope

Lyndy said...

Dunno ooo...is it the snow covered area? Pls car gurus should breeze in here

Snow background?

MissChievous said...

Off course, they said its made in Nigeria and there is snow all around, why didn't they put those our bad roads and show d car speeding through it so we can believe its capable. Oyinbo wannabes *rme*

lol nice invention in Nigeria but have they Forgotten that we don't have snow in Nigeria.they need to re-do the adv before it kicks the labour market

Yup...the snow!!!like seriously.lol

Loool....an ad depicting the temperate region for a car that will be driven in the tropics....how ironic....I hope IVM has a branch in Alaska or else the ad no gel .....INNOSON I see u

Snow at the background. We don't have snow in 9ja. Are they sure this car was built for our market. I.e naija and Africa markets .

do we have snow in 9ja

Nothing is wrong with the motor Linda

Not made for Africa mkt. I can see snow.

Why the snow back ground. We don't have snow in Nigeria

Car on ice, what happened to bad roads, pot holes , dust, etc. Cars made in Nigeria shouldn't have ice around. TTT

It has tinted glass which has been banned in Naija

Snow don't fall here

FiFi said...

Am guessing the lack of snow in Nig!

Snow at the background. We don't have snow in 9ja. Are they sure this car was built for our market. I.e naija and Africa markets .

Wow... so snow de fall for Naija? Which side?

If its made in nigeria,that impressive but I guess we need nigeria backgrpund

Snow

Probably have to wait till naija winter to drive this.

Is it supposed to be snowing in Nigeria ? Naija made indeed. Even the advert is foreign. .....smh....

Great car!!!!!! But I wonder wether it dropped from the sky! How come there is no snow on the car when its within a snowy mountain.

Y advertise In Snow if its made in Nigeria?

DmitriYakov said...

Wrong ad for Naija Made Car. That kinda climate isn't in Nigeria at all. Icey Mountain? Naija oo

I think it was wrong to potray a locally made product believed to be produced in the tropics by presenting the vehicle in a snowy environment......

MR BiGG STUFF

smoochpapa said...

The snow in the background... its made in nigeria for Gods sake.. why must we give it a western feature

We don't have snow in Nigeria

obyno lassisi said...

Made in Nigeria car on a snowy Environment! Innoson should visit www.doubledisplaydigitalltd.com

DmitriYakov said...

Wrong ad for Naija Made Car. That kinda climate isn't in Nigeria at all. Icey Mountain? Naija oo

Lmao..snow in Nigeria!

D front tyre is bigger Dan d back one

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Which part of Nigeria does it snow, definitely not Nnewi. i think assembled in Nigeria shld b better though it doesn't justify d background of d advert.

Winter weather! In Nigeria.

Is that snow or what? Oh my dear country LOL! One thing must always be out of place......

Hmmmm..this terrain..when did snow start falling in Jos.i want to assume that's the coldest part of our very big Nigeria abi!!! Innoson nor go kee pesin..and he wants us to buy made in Nigeria but tested in Hong kong..

It is meant to be driven in snow now in rugged roads like Nigeria

Lol really Funny.last time I checked we dont have snow in Nigeria..

D bonnet, one side is higher than one?

The snowy terrain....lol

It doesn't snow in Africa let alone Nigeria. Lol. Nice car.

Y is d background d antarctic

Abeg, which time snow start to fall for Nigeria?
TheOjukwu - Just Asking!

Made in nigeria u say? Give am highest 2 yrs, e don pack up.

Made in Nigeria for Nigeria but on snow.

So no dey fall for naija naaa.

MAKZ said...

SNOW background. =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)) which day we get snow 4 naija.

9ja does not have snow.

Ceeflo said...

Why the snow? Most appropriate background to potray the cars durability nd Ruggedity?

Do we have snow in Nigeria? or are they making the car to be exported out of the country.

Snow on Nigerian soil.lmao

Daft Nigerians as usual. No common sense. Are there ice frozen mountains in Nigeria? Is this a terrain we will be concerned about driving our cars in? They should take the cars on Nigerian roads and see if it will not summersault.

So much snow... In Naija?

Hahaha, Snow in Naija?

We don't have snow in 9ja!

olatunde said...

Whn did snow begin to fall in my naija again?*trying to cool from dis scorching sun here with a hand fan*

Donwhale said...

We ain't got no snow in Naija na

stephdarl said...

Me I c snow in naija o lmao

WTH in Nigeria do you have snow or such terrain.smh

uzo said...

Lol snow dey naija?

For Christ sake snow does not fall in 9ja. That's the only problem in this ad

Wale of Life said...

Everything is wrong with it! There's no snow in Nigeria, not even a location like dis...

my pesh said...

Made in Nigeria in ice region. Lol I can imagine

Snow doesn't fall in Nigeria,their graphic designer is a fool

Nice car!! Lindodo hapi sunday

Snowwwww

Lady Of All Fucks said...

Shot with a winter back round. With snow all around the car. Smh. Fuckin Fucked advert.

It def doesn't snow in Nigeria....Why d snow background

Wale of Life said...

Is it manufactured or assembled in Nigeria?

I can see snow everywhere

Linda! Na u knw wetin u see oooo coz I no dey see anytin

This is wonderful

The snow? Guess it's that..lolll... campaign gone wrong or they r expecting snow soon here.. nice car

Haba!!! Snow dey fall 4 Naija?

western weather, instead of African or Nigerian environment.

Where is d snow coming from?

Yeap! It's SNOWING in Nigeria!!!

Naija get winter???

It doesn't snow in Nigeria,eh

Visages Parfait said...

Yeeup! Sup with the rocky snowy mountains? Aint it supposed to be a Nigerian thing,promoting Nigeria too? Why not prove that the car can survive our valleys in the name of potholes?? And can stand without overheating in our long painful traffics?? Or can stand bashing to an extent,with our reckless style of driving?..esp in Abj where good roads are like a curse right now..Na wah ooo! Abeg do a Nigerian advert let's know your serious aiit? Cos last I checked,we aint got snow

Why the snow? we get snow for Lagos? KayTee

Does it snow in Nigeria? Nothing about the advert represents or promote Nigeria except for manufacturer details..

Lol... na for naija and snow dey dere plus d name of d industry sef, na die

Linda daughter of Ikeji, remove your eyes from the snow ad and focus on the car its self, support and appreciate your brother (Innoson).

When did it start snowing in Nigeria? Lol

A car made in nigeria wit ad of snow, shay snow de fall for nija ni??? Y dem no use ad of rough rouged roads? Dat would av been better.. ¤Su•cre®

It doesn't snow in nigeia

Dats to tell u even if u carry am go obodo oyibo. It will withstand d weather. Linda if u no understand the advert dont bother criticising it. Its popular already in the east and abj

The background. Dint know has started snowing in naija

The environment doesn't look like ours

Phantom Reporters said...

Linda ... Na chinko things.. Abeg post my comment O...

Snow in nija? Hmmm

Epicfail! The background shoulve be set in Nigeria, not "iceland"

Haha! What happen to using ogbudu cattle ranch. Y use snow

It does not snow in Nigeria

Walter Chiemeka said...

All that snow in Nigeria?.

linda i do not see anyfing wrong with d car nigerian got talent yea we do #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Photoshop.

Snowy region....no no for naija

Snow no dey fall in Naija

Vivian said...

I don't really see anything here, pls LinLin, what is it?

Snow!

Is Nigeria in the polar region now?

Linda I dnt c anytin wrong wit d pix,bt if dere's any y dnt u tell us.....

Kingsley said...

Yes, the ad is telling us that the vehicle is best suited for driving in the Alps

Snow!

Snow does not fall in nigeria ..the designer lack concept

The background doesn't depict Nigerian or Africa

Everything is wrong with this ad. The background indicates a car in the polar region. Choi! Nigeria is in the tropics biko

derz no snow in naija....

Yea....when did it start snowing in Nigeria?

jerome said...

Linda stop askin stupid questions,if u wana show us sometin jst show us..

Yeah, we no get snow for Africa let alone naija looool!

Snow right?

Collins Uwadia said...

We no get winter for Naija na

The snow in the background. Are we not in tropics anymore ?.

Naija no get snow na.................

It doesn't snow in naija does it?

Made in Nigeria, photo taken in iceland..LOL Naija we hail u.

femojie said...

The environment. That is arctic region.

Snow dey nigja abi! Wrong concept

Linda u no know say snow dey fall for Nigeria? Especially for east. Lol!

D snowy background though

The snow

Linda u no know say snow dey fall for Nigeria? Especially for east. Lol!

Lol does it snow in Nigeria ?

The snow. lol

lol.............made in nigeria but with ice and snow in the background,maybe we don dey get ice abi snow for naija wer we nor nooooo

El-Toro... said...

Snow in Nigeria?

Its not the original pics of the car, but all the same Kudos to Innoson, and let's encourage them and other Nigerians that can do more & better.

Mark Tambe said...

Made in Nigeria but this pic is in a snowy environment

Why an ad with background with snow? Does it snow in Nigeria?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 587   Newer› Newest»