More photos from Uvie Ibru & Maxwell Peile's traditional wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 March 2014

More photos from Uvie Ibru & Maxwell Peile's traditional wedding

Uvie Ibru, one of the daughters of late Guardian publisher Alex Ibru and his wife Maiden Ibru, married her man Maxwell Herbert Peile in a traditional wedding that held on Saturday March 1st at TBS in Lagos. Continue to see more photos...

110 comments:

Immaculate said...

Happy married life, money talking

Topebrass said...

T̶̲̥̅̊ђε̲̣̣̣̥ oyinbo(akatas) re rili looking great I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ our attires

Coke and fanta tinz = grey/half caste.congrats to the couple

Mba9 said...

Wow! Very lovely couple.
Congratulations.
Gloria Ibru seems to have aged overnight,
The weightloss perhaps, good for her health tho"
Once again, Congratulations to the lovely couple

Beautiful!!!

Resplendent...do I even know the meaning of the word ?? 'Sergio Frankie'

Mba9 said...

The beautiful bride looks like you Linda Ikeji

Uvie Ibru is a cutie.. Cute couples :)

MARKET MONITOR said...

Omg!!! Linda you just chopped all my mbs

Wtf??see nigerian lesbian girls records their own sex'tape in the hostel!

Colourful event

Isn't dat ceceila Ibru,loooking so silm...wots wrong wiv her?

Utonwa says: Odi egwu!

thayor said...

Adorable

Oh God they are so happy together, may this happiness never seize in their lives IJN...amen....

Abeg is that Cecilia in blue?

The rate this white folks are marrying our gals is kind of bothering me...... I cant hide it.....

When money talks bullshits sleeps.

Very Beautiful Couple .. Nigerian girls need to branch out more !

Uloma said...

Very classy and lovely! HML to dem..

WAHOO I WISH DEM ALL THE BEST

Colourful wedding, God bless their union.....NEKYNYMOUS

ifyinn said...

beauriful people.....linda you are always on point

SUGAR DOC said...

Obaro Ibru.... Lol

rich people and their wahala. SMH

Opelicious Morgann said...

Very colourful traditional wedding, and by far the most interesting (pictorial) Inter-racial wedding I have seen in ages! See the white dudes in their garb!!!

I wish them the very best. Is dat Naeto C in one of the picks btw?

This family's color has been diluted to the max choi

Ahhh wat happen dey dnt know Toke Makinwa ni, bcs I no see toke there o. Sometin most be rong den...abi den forget to invite her ni...abi den forget to pay money into her acct ni...nawa o...sorry toke dis 1 no be ur level.

Colourful

congrat to them...

I don't understand d brides attire o. I love it when I seen whites wearing African attire. Nice dressing from d groom n his friends

www.crazywrita.blogspot.com said...

omo baba olowo

Hmmmmmm...lovely!

Vivian Chukwuka said...

Awwww...such beautiful people. HML to them

Amarachukwu said...

Society wedding!

Just Chii said...

Wow! I see beautiful ppl.Lovely couple wish them all the best.Dear God just as am reading nd seeing ppl's own,let my own come that ppl wil read nd hear of this years also in Jesus name Amen .

congrats

@potam007 said...

Waow! So colourful. God bless their union. Love the entering swags of the Groom & Grooms Men... Lovely Attires #ThumbsUp... Lindodo when are we coming for your own na? We don tire to dey comment for other people own ooo.

FUNMINISTA said...

This is rainbow party o.haanhan

FUNMINISTA said...

Is that eku's sugar daddy?

LINDA said...

Awwww soo nice! The white guys all lookin good in the traditional attires!

Gud job Lindodo

miss rollas said...

Blur pictures.. Wish them HML! Beautiful lady just like meee

FUNMINISTA said...

This is rainbow party o.haanhan

Wow I love this! Look at the white guys dressed in Urhobo attire. Wonderful display of culture, beautiful bride and lovely colours. Congrats to them. DacDuchess!

mixed race festival

Lol,Nawa oh,these people just dey wife our women,congrats to them tho:)

Very Colourful!!!!! Lindodo av a gud day

I see whitenecious everywhere or Abinos

i like that, i pray God to help His children who willingly wants to obey his incrustations.

Ds ibru family z just confusing! They so large

Awwwn nice!

Berryblast said...

Lovely pix, Urhobo wa doh, eeeeee eyeeeeeh!

Pade said...

These pictures can be better, haba it looks like a joke

All dis oyibos .body dey sweet una abi..u see dats y the blacks(Africans) are special

wow! happy married life to them. sometimes I feel sad.... why do the rich insist on marrying the rich, can't they help others?...wonder when love would carry the less privileged to riches through marriage!

Very colorful

Beautiful and full of culture!

www.promonigeria.com said...

Her makeup is too much. Congrats to her

What's with all these Ibru kids marrying foreigners?#just asking#

Money good o. God pls bless the labour of our hand. I really love the oyibo men on aso-ebi. Looks nice on them all.

I just have to say this: it's not your wedding, mine has passed, so WHO CARES AT ALL ABOUT THESE PICTURES AND ALL THE NOISE BEING MADE???

It's not the party that counts. It's how long what it was thrown for lasts.

Mwaha.

Mmmmm
Urhobo wa do!

motunrayo said...

So lovely..... All those white pple looked really good even in that traditional wear. Congrats couple,una go last o

Dull pics, ugly faces... nt fascinated. nxt pls!

Menh, d wedding was colourful. Der spend money 4 dis clothes o

luvDee said...

They all look like dolls.

How come the Ibrus marry only white people or half castes ( as we call them). Is this programmed into them by their parents or relatives? If so, it's very unhealthy. Not a balanced way to grow up. Nothing wrong if u happen to fall in love with someone who is white but not when it becomes a competition amongst family members. Anyone who doubts this, should google up their weddings and see.

Picture quality is so poor.

Trditional wedding @ TBS? Making mockery of their tradition. She looked like a clown in d 2nd pix. Y boda about traditional marriage when there is disconnect b/w u & ur root. Go 2 ur village & let ur guests c how empoverished ur poeple r, tanx 2 ur grand parents' thievery!
Anyway, d white guys really rocked d dress.

The Beautiful ItSekiri culture!!! I'm So proud 2b one....Trado attire of lyfe #hugzandkiSSeS#

Colourful wedding. HML to d couple.

Zuriel.

diamondblinqZ said...

HML.

Comeooooooo all these ibru daughters dey swear for dem with white abino men. So nigeria men nor reach una level again. N come to think of it, y is d girl nt dressed like d normal urhobo dressing? Na waoooooo. D guy b like who still dey suck e mama breastooooo.

Fine pics bt abeg madam linda enuf already!

Lwkmoooo...... them hold this oyinbo them for better wrk.
Congratessss gal.

Congrats 2 dem
Sallysmart

Jay said...

I love d oyibos wearing d traditional attires.so nice.happy married life!!

truth be told said...

Look @ dis white pple rockin n enjoying our attire n they look really nice.who is dat woman dancing wit Eku?all her milk industry is poured out,na wa o!

@potam007 said...

Lindodo you refused to upload my comments. Why? God is watching you in 3D.

Which wahala u see 4 here now?mumu!!

AnnMarie said...

congrats to them. big wedding indeed

BRA , THAT THE IMPORTANT WORD

Reimen said...

Poor people and their bitterness! Shaking my ass!!! Be happy for them or move over.

AnnMarie said...

Money is talking, big wedding indeed

Wake up...

That is not cecilia ibru

Are the Ibrus not Uhrobo...which kind of outfit she wear...#confusedface

D brides outfit is funny. This is not d traditional Urhobo outfit. Na wa. Less is more sometimes.

Chop Chop said...

Oyimbo pe pper, u fine oh

Linda, na Urhobo man go marry you. Say Amen!

Mischievous said...

@Anonymous 11:03 PM and Anonymous 11:18 PM. Her mother is Itsekiri, that's their traditional attire. You can see from other photos, she was dressed in Urhobo traditional attire. She represented the two tribes with her dressing.

Ibru's dem...Rich People!

Nice one. Gnomic Pretex

Adesuwa said...

luvdee, u spoke ma mind, dey all luk like baby dolls... nothing so spectacular abt d wedding just bunch of white baby dolls nd too colourful dresses and cos IBRU is a wide name.....

Am yet to see an ugly IBRU. Dz guys dey fine no be small. Lovely family.

NWUNYE EMI

Urhobo Wadooo!

Nike said...

Any smart Nigerian woman, will run away from marrying a Nigerian man. The rate at which our men cheat, it is too much. Our men have lost all regard for the sanctity of marriage and on top of that, their are extremely abusive. After dealing with the abusive and cheating men, you now have to deal with abusive in-laws. Abeg Naija babes, run from Naija men o. Na only heartache dey their side

These Ibru's and oyinbo….they ve got it in all shades! Its that a benchmark for marriage in the Ibru clan??? Thumbs up to the newly weds!

THIS MAIDEN OF A WOMAN MARRYING OFF ALL HER GIRLS TO FOREIGNERS TO PREVENT THE LATE HUSBAND PEOPLE WHOM SHE HATED SO MUCH FROM MARRYING THEM.
TIME SHALL TELL WHETHER THIS ROAD IS THE BEST FOR THE GIRLS BECAUSE THERE IS A BIGGER LIFE AFTER THE DEATH PAPA AND MAMA.

@anon March 4, 2014 at 2:18 PM ignorant statement.

congrats

To those complaining about her outfit that is how itsekiri women dress for their weddings, she obviously has itsekiri roots too, don't act like ignorant people please.

Money good ooooooo
*****A-BELLE******

I Smell Maneyyyyyy *in my thickest igbo accent* :-) nice

tonye said...

Need 2 get in touch wit Tive Ibru aka strongest Ibru asap.

nice wedding but d cake looks very confused.

Very Nice, lovely couple.....at least they earned their own cash..the Ibru family have been around for decades...not unlike some Governor of Imo state who used OPM (Other People's Money) to have big wedding....

Gloria ibru not ceceila ibru