Hilarious video: Boy pranks his Nigerian dad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 February 2014

Hilarious video: Boy pranks his Nigerian dad

If this prank is real, then it's the funniest thing I've seen in a while. Watch the reaction of a Nigerian (Yoruba) dad after his 16yr old son tells him he got his 14 year old girlfriend pregnant. Absolutely hilarious. And did he cuss his wife's relatives at the end? Lol. Too funny! Enjoy...

228 comments:

1 – 200 of 228   Newer›   Newest»

That should be prank really. If not, Na to cut in useless Dick comot. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Hahahah.cant stop laffin.this really cracked me up
In fact it tickled my funny bones.
Looolz @ "omo ale jati jati"....afi omo ale na.

Lwkmd oº°˚˚˚ ......lmao.....ℓoℓ

ROTFLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Funniest joke ever!!!!

Hahahahahahahaha....dis is xo funny! My sis had to wake up coz of the way I lafd

smile

AnnMarie said...

Lmao. oh boy.... the boy just had to confess at the end

Lol hahaha Yoruba ehn

Lmao......Very true and typical of naija parents

Ma ribs are aching me Lol

Lmao......Very true and typical of naija parents

Hilarious. I am sure I would have done worse than his dad. Lol

LINDA THIS IS OLD NA

Lol. The guy should have waited,let him papa knack that thing on his head. Lol.

Wow! Linda, this is your best post of 2014 so far... Love it. Thanks

flante said...

Nice one....

Funny Papa.... koni da fun awon ara ile Iya e........ lol!

Looks scripted

Saw it earlier funniest thing ever

Msfab said...

omg, this was too funny, the dads reaction was priceless.. i will buy u first class ticket to Nigeria. lmao, i am dead

Linda I tink u should have a like and unlike button on ur blog....funny video

D little guy seems not 2 understand Yoruba. Dat was an expensive 1(prank). Don't know what he meant by African dad. He got his dad there, though.

('-_-) IMPRESSION said...

This is crazy funny! Tears of laughter rolling down my eyes oooo. Typical African man- causing the mother when the child errs; but when he does a noble thing, he's a true son of his father!

This boy don turn star. This video was uploaded yesterday and it already has 238,989 views. Some big African Musicians don’t even achieve that in a week. #brilliantPrank
That Linda Ikeji’s husband to be.

beewhy said...

Hahahah... Funke!!! Omo yi ti pa mi o... i will tell the bishop! Omg this is funny... watched it like 10x very funny! Still laughing

Oboi the Popsi wlda finished him. He had already made a lot of plans for the guy in a few seconds.

OMG! OMG! ROLLING ON THE FLOOR.......LAUGHING OUT....PEEING IN MY PANTS......

Tee said...

VIDEO IS FAKE!!!!! ACTING SKILLS GOOD THO! WELDONE!!!!

Soul said...

Linda, as in eh. When he said "you will end up in Mcdonald." I think I peed my pants. Shiiiiiit. Phucking hilarious. I downloaded it. I just had to.

Lollllll linda you are too much.
Thnx for sharing this video, the dad almost killed me with laughters and when he screamed "Jesus is Lord!" Oh God am on the floor lollll

Lmao he said "ko ni da fun awon ara ile mama eh" typical yoruba man....haha my father would say that!...

wow....his dad has a very good sense of humour. He took the "it is a prank" very well. Nice one...

Jejelove said...

Na wa o...

Linda you just killed me. I have never shed this much tears and I kept falling out of the couch while watching this epic video. None like nigerian parents, they are full of drama.

Chy Nelly said...

Lol...I hail Naija

Oh my freaking days!!! Super hillarious ....u will end up in McDonald's (baba ita)

lil missy said...

LWKMD!!!!!Lol @"weyre lomo Yi sha"Very hilarious....

watch wah???.....ahbegi,NEXT??

Lol!!!funny

ok.....seen!

Fuckin hilrious! D man wz so confusd he 4got his wife hd gone out.

Lmao

Chai.....dis is super funny..dat Daddy na correct Yoruba Man. He even ended it wt a "jokecurse"...#ROTFL#

Wicked! What a baad son! Brought out the real Naija in the dad. Oloshi omo. Patapata, make police come.

avosuai said...

Lmao!!! D dad is a freakin nigerian dad..hahaha

Lolz.. So funny

I have just resurrected from the Death of Laughter. Yepa magnetic this is a classic!!!

Ko ni dafun awon ara ile iya e....Lmaoooooooooooooooo!!!...Epe!

I have just resurrected from the Death of Laughter. Yepa magnetic this is a classic!!!

Hahaha.. I can imagine

Really funny, I had a good laugh!

This video is so hilarious....i can't stop laughing....

MEGASABI said...

HAHAHAHA... LMAO

So hilarious

Truly the funniest I've also seen in a while! Got tears in my eyes mehn

fine girl said...

Ko ni dafun awon are ile iya e, lmfao. Laff don thrower me for ground . Funniest video ever

So so so fake, the man too over do! We no be mumu na and we get papa too...

This is acting at its finest. Funny as heck.

Oh my lord. Hahahahahahahahaha. Nice one

seems fake

Dee Tee said...

funny

lol.... Very funny vid; The boi is just a clown

I haven't posted a comment in a while, but I had to after watching this. Lmaooooooooooooooo

Lolz, so hilarious! Naughty Emmanuel

He is lucky he lived to tell the story. Funny sha
My dad would still count this against you. Had a good laugh

Where is d video?

Linda u no go kill person. laf wan finish me. naija man na naija man any day. always blaming the wife for anything that goes wrong with the children.

Nigerian parents are the best......lmao

Loopingly Made said...

This is absolutely hilarious

Loopingly Made said...

Absolutely hilarious!

Loopingly Made said...

Lin Lin, dis is pure acting joor, it's 2 obvious

Ade said...

still lmbao off!!...lol

Mba9 said...

Quite hilarious

This was hilarious..Baba aint taking rubbish.lol

candygirl said...

Hahahaahhahahaahha Linda oooooooo can't stop rolling!!dude had to confess sharpl!!!LOL the dad though!!!hahahaahah!!!!!

Enjoy wetin?where is the video?

Serty said...

So hilarious .......

Jenny Baby said...

That's so hilarious... typical naija dad

Lmao. So so funny. That man na real Yoruba man oh!

Staging. I think d dad knew abt this.

I woke up dis morning and after praying, I decided to read ur blog as I always do, and I can't stop laughing. Linda dat is a typical yoruba man, d guy no send if he dey London he wan break d boy head straight, very funny. Ve a beautiful week everyone

Jade said...

Hahaha this boy is mean! The poor Dad said the news was itching his body.

Lmaooooooooooo

Lifted 4rm SDK

Lol! I love dis video. Linda yhu are d best.

nonsence ...to fake...

vicky said...

Hahahahahahaha!I love it,annabel who!lwkm!!

morenipet said...

omg!"" nice one.

Hahahaha, nice 1, ko ni da fun awon ara ile iya ee, lmao

sunday otuns said...

ano go watch am.android fone dey consume mb like 'hurricane chris'

Hahahahaha.. hilarious indeed

Aunty Linda this isnt a real reaction na

Lol! dat man na real African Dad,no nonsence.d boy cld hav tasted d bitter side of d african dad,EveryDad mst hav 2T at home(talktrue)...Funny

This is acted, as in A-C-T-E-D. I am so sure...

Really funny. See this boy oo.....

Buahahahahahahahahahaaha, ds boy wan kill hin papa niii? Hahahahaha, d man almost had an hypertension.

Lol.... D boy for collect better bitting ....#backstahe

Extremely hilarious.

Linda me no c any video ooo

Me no c any video oooo

LMAO.....Oh my Goodness!!! the Dad was about to pop a blood vessel....My dad will kill me first tho and ask questions later

Swgaggs isimemen said...

LoooooooooooooOool, I like his dad he wanted 2 trow him 2 nig, strait, nd d boy is very funny

ko ni da fu awon ara ile iya e, lwkmd o

ko ni da fun awon ara ile iya e

lwkmd o linda!

Typical African father lol too funny

matylda said...

Can't stop laughing......

Very funny. His dad almost have hypertension.

Mehn dis. Is wow!

LMAO,Linda u wan wound Person

I almost peed in my pants while watching this.Linda,what a good start to the day.Thanks girl

tuffcookiey said...

Lol.. typical naija man... any father would have done d same. . Lol

Lolz. Im for no talk naa.. Na gbosa im for hear for head. lolz

xquisit said...

Dis is so funny i cudnt hold myself

Loool!!!!!... can't stop laughing mehn..

Looool!!! Hilarious mehn

zeecky said...

wey d video

Yes oh! This the kind of news we parents don't want to hear from our teenage children here. I can feel the man big time. But very funny, the boy got his father big time! You can also hear the sound of joy nd peace of mind at the end. Bless him.

Mocherry said...

Lool. Very hilarious. *rollingtojapan* can't stop laffin d part where d man was screaming "funke"

Lol,very funny

Totally hilarious, love his reaction after knowing it was a prank, shows his good sense of humour. The end is the best 'ko ni da fawon ara ile iya e' typical of African parents

xquisit said...

Linda pls post my comment, Av bin a commited Liber for 2yrs now and Av not bin able to comment which i always wished for nd Av introduced more Dan 10 ppl to dis blog, pls nd pls teach me how to comment so i can fully participate tnx dearie

Lollllllllllllllllllllllllllllll, don't hear yoruba, but d actions was hilarious

Lmaoooo... Ko ni da fun awon ara ile yi eee. My dads words exactly. Lol, yoruba parents are the best ever!!

Dis boy is crazy, but na serious joke OOoº°˚ d prank is funny, Lol.

#GIFTEDhands

Linda-were-is-the-video?abi-na-story-be-dis

ify said...

Lool, hilarious

Lol... Funny tho bur u made a mistake check what u wrote

Taiwo esther1

Tina said...

This is d funiest thing I ever seen.

beckz said...

Hahahahahahahahahahaha, very funny

Scripted... gbam!

lammy said...

Oh my God,so so funny.

lammy said...

Oh my God,so so funny.

this guy is awesome.. love dat

I die....lol

very funny, cant stop laughing.

The father is something else. Ready to send d son to Nigeria by 1st class. Ha ha ha

Tecres Technologies said...

My first comment ever! this is a real african yoruba man indeed ... hahahahahahahah

If I be this boy papa, I kill what he loves

Tecres Technologies said...

my first comment ever... this is a real african yoruba man indeed...lol hahahahahahaha

LMAO!!! Soooooo funny

Looooollll,it first looked like they were acting sha,but its funny. Its what a typical yoruba father will say!

Joke Azeez said...

You try this shii with my dad and its gon be real...real real for real!
E go turn real for you ni!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Hehehehehe! Gosh I just laughed ehn! Typical naija

Omg!! This is soooooo funny...

That is one EPIC prank.

AM.PersonOne said...

Lol......this video simply takes stress out of one and put one on a more easy and smiling mood. The boy would have allowed his dad to hit him first before he reveales its just a prank, and for the dad, I like the man and truly a father/African dad and even the preganacy was true he was like they would take care of the kid, that's a loving family and he also shows he has a better and desire the best for his son/kids and to live a meaningful life. Good day.

Wow! I love everything about this family. U could tell the man has build a relationship with boy: this is what I call a healthy home.

Hehehehe!! The man almost had a heart attack. Just reminded me of the day I told my dad I was pregnant.. 'Twas not a good day @ all.

'Xander said...

lmaooo i laughed like crazy in the office
I had to send it to my colleagues just to make sure they didn't put me down as insane

I just love this video, very hilarious. rotfl

Teetaa

Can't stop laughing....can't wait to share d fun.

Laughing thru my ass funny dude.

Linda you just made my morning with this Can't stop laughing .. Dat's a typical yoruba man .. #smartclown

Shirley said...

i laff pour champagne on my Lamborghini dashboard as a babe wit so much swagz. Jesu....

LMAO!!!!!!! I have watched it one million times already.... LOL

sparky said...

i cant stop laughing

Crazy prank

But i don't get how you guys fell for this...its obviously a fake...dad knew what was going on and where the camera was at..The laughter at the end was also a sell-out...I also don't know of ANY African parent who would tolerate their child calling them that way #JustSaying

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

What movie is that

"14yrsss??? JESUS CHRIST IS LORD!!"
Hahaha this man just made my morning.

Funny....u gonna end up in McDonald, that crazy yo! Yorobas and education inseparable mehn. Got me cracked!

waooooh niceee...

Hahahahahahahah! I got my ribs cracking..So funny

Lmfaooooooooo. I am sure i just woke my neighbors up from laughing soo harrrrd.

Dis is very hilarious, i lov d part when d dad found out it was all a prank.. Lol!

AneOn said...

This (laughter) is gδöϑ ƒσя a Monday morning. Sets a gδöϑ pace ƒσя the whole week.

Enjoy wat?....there's no link here

Capt. Planet said...

LMAO!!! The man was about to go to jail just to get some senses into the boys head! Emmanuel preg what? Madona straight!!
Naija parents are the best jor!

laura said...

OMG very funny hahahahah

Hilarious. I had a great laughter. Naija no dey carry last. Deport the kid ASAP (lol).
@anon 10.21- I don't think it's fake. The parents probably did not instill deeply the African culture into the boy. And if it was acted, it was still funny

Aibekay

Oyemen. said...

*Laffnreallyhard* Typical Naija Papa*Laffn*.Its not a small Suntin oh*Laffn*.

Capt. Planet said...

LMAO! the man threw away his english accent almost immediately!!
Naija parents are the best jor!!
He was ready to go to jail for his son

You are going to madona!!...lol

Capt Planet

Utonwa said...

Nigerian father noni!

Lmao. Koni da fun awon arale iya e. Lmaooooo! Still looks like poor acting though

Hilarious, yes he abused his wife's side of the family - basically saying it won't be well with them! LOL

But he's didn't do the Yoruba dad well o - first class ke? After impregnating 14 year old? Typical rich Yoruba dad will either send him back by economy or boat if he could.

Hilarious

Buahahahahahahahahahaha….very very funny. LMAO

LMAO

LMAO omgoodness..

Hilarious, but this is a fake prank. The so-called father cannot act!

First class ticket to Nigeria tomorrow; na yam? FAKE!

He will end up in Madonna. Ko ni da fun awon ara ile iya eeeee

And so, if it scripted nko? Cant u just have a good laugh n move, Some Nigerians are not flexible in anyway at all. Ds was a very hilarious video, scripted or not, it was super entertaining.

The father tried sef...1st class ticket.hehehehe

ROXIE said...

Ah 2 God assuming ur dad was an urobo man, na wif blood u go take talk 'its a prank'. Lol.... nice1

hahahahahahaha,,,,, First class ticket back 2 Naija...lol interesting Linda

There is nothing fake about this...this is a natural reaction...when I told my parents I was pregnant when I was in part 1 in the University..I thot my parents were turning mad...they first laughed so ard I thot did they hear me? Then my mother cried shortly after...my father was saying 200 to words in a minute...summarizing my 17 yrs living on the earth and how they suffered for us..he then called my big sister whom I was very close to and started to beat her instead!!!! That she should've advised me better ...wo it was a chaos..
So yes I believe this real..very real...a typical reaction...

so real

lmaoooooo tooo funny

cant stop laughing haaaaaaaaaa,omaidaizzzzzzz kia!

Opester said...

This was absolutely hilarious, whether or not it was scripted... Had a very good laugh.. Thanks Linda

Properly staged(???), there was no eye contact whilst communicating that is what I found hilarious.

Very nice

Tango said...

Yh,it does...

Romazibu said...

that was poor acting.. prank my ass..

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 228   Newer› Newest»