EFCC press release: Court jails ex-banker 115years for N8.9m scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 February 2014

EFCC press release: Court jails ex-banker 115years for N8.9m scam

115 years for N8.9m fraud? Choi. Well, thankfully it will run concurrently. See the EFCC press release below...
A Lagos High court sitting in Igbosere, presided over by Justice Adebisi Akinlade on Monday February 17, 2014 sentenced Jamiu Seun Odunayo (pictured above), a former banker, to One Hundred and Fifteen Years (115) imprisonment with no option of fine over an offense which borders on fraud, stealing, and obtaining money by false pretense.
The convict was arraigned by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC on 39-count amended charge for fraudulently obtaining money by false pretences, stealing and suppression of funds to the tune of Eight Million Eight Hundred and Twenty Nine Thousand, Six Hundred and Fifty Naira, (N8, 829,650) belonging to a customer and diverted it for personal use.
One of the counts reads: "Seun Jamiu Odunayo sometime on the 7th day of March 2011 in Lagos within the Ikeja Judicial Division whilst being a staff of Skye Bank Plc stole N848,690.00 (Eight Hundred and Forty Eight Thousand, Six Hundred and Ninety Naira) property of Skye Bank Plc".
The convict had earlier pleaded not guilty to the 39-count charge that was preferred against him but later changed his plea following a plea bargain.

However Justice Akinlade, in her ruling on Monday, sentenced the defendant to one Hundred and Fifteen Years imprisonment, (115) - three years on each of the 39 -count charge. They are to run concurrently. The sentence is to start from the date of his arrest.

The journey to prison began on May 19, 2011, when the commission received a petition from a bank, alleging that one of its staff who was a Cash Pick up Officer to one of its customers, did not credit the customer's account. The customer alerted the bank, when she discovered that the sum of Eight Million Eight Hundred and Twenty Nine Thousand Six Hundred and Fifty Naira, N8, 829,650 was not credited into her account. The convict consequently absconded from his duty post to evade arrest.
However, Odunayo in his statement stated that, he started stealing from the customer’s account in November 2010, due to delay in payment of his salary. He started with N50, 000 (Fifty Thousand Naira) and later increased it till it reached the sum of N848, 690.00.

The convicts confessed that he used part of the money for his wedding; built a 4-bedroom bungalow in Mowe, Ogun state; bought a car, and used the rest for clubbing.

Wilson Uwujaren
Head, Media & Publicity
17th February, 2014

174 comments:

Habatically, na wa oh!!!!! Hw many years Una come give Stella Oduah naa? Hope it's up to 300yrs, Lol. Naija, where a lot of wuruwuru is an open secret, mtcheww.

Nigeria is a hopeless place. Ogbeni you don enter one chance.

Demeji bankole, bode George,Cecilia ibru, to name a few,are notorious criminals,how many years did they get.

Asoge said...

115 years imprisonment? That's life imprisonment in disguise. Nigeria law nah law? Law wey dey punish people wey no get person for power. Abeg if his own nah 115 imprisonment, most politicians should be on death sentence then

DownUnder said...

Well, if they run concurrently it means he's due out this year having been in prison since 2011. Not as bad as it sounds.

'Used the rest for clubbing' . Oga,u went to the club to get turnt up with stolen money. Lmao

Yoruba peeps and their greed, and people would open their dirty mouth to say ibo man likes money. Rubbish

Emmyace said...

Nah rilli choi

Stupid judgment.

Lol.May God b d judge oo cos dey demslves(Efcc) will not see politicians,stella Oduah nd co to nab nd take to court by a helpless indvidual will b very easy for dem.partial nd corrupt pple.james ibori did more dan dis Y wasn't he given such sentence.abeg dis pple shuld take several seat joor...hey Mr banker aint on ur side either ooooooo!cos u pple can b very cruel.dats how one stole 12m n mumsy's bank nd was tryn to include innocent pple in it.fnk God it didnt work out for him

@iamnoble_d said...

So whats gonna happen to those looting our funds EFCC?

LOL. Hahahahahahahah this man is a big fool! I felt bad for this idiot until I saw the part about the clubbing. Lmao such a moron!! But this sentence is bullshit for just 8.9 million naira when politicians steal in millions of dollars and pounds... Nigeria is the most useless country to be fucking honest things that go by in this country cn kill a human if u think about it a lot!

Lmao at your comment, "Turnt up with stolen money."

Hahahahahaha where are those dirty bloody yorubas? Ofe mmanu people. Abi na abokis I go ask where them dey? Choi! Ibos too like money... Lmao! No be only igbos too like money afterall. Local fowl chop only 8.9m sef...

He gets 115 years in jail??? And politicians steal billions and boast on Tv...Naija we hail thee..

Very Stupid.....what have they done to Stella Oduah,Femi Otedola,Faruq Lawani.......etc. Naija nawah.AbimbolaP

Chineke!!! Dis judge overkilled it oh jare. D dude is guilty as hell and should pay but justice has been over-served in this matter biko.. Dis is one greedy unwise banker sha. #toughluck...kpomkwem..

But wait sef, Alamieyesiegha stole far more than that, Bankole did more, Ibori also, and Bode George too, and not to forget the intercontinental bank guy, Erastus Akingbola, all this guys stole Billions of dollars and yet did not get up to that, that's Naija for you. Anyway, those ones stole from "public" purse sha and not individual. You got served, man!

Let the truth be told all dose our stupid politicians that av stolen billions of dollars not Naira o! Abeg how many of dem av been jailed? So dey sentenced ds guy to practically life imprisonment becos of just 8.9 m Naira scam God punish dt judge dt passed d sentence. Bunch of douchbags

And how many years did they give the guy that stole police pension money? Don't get me wrong this guy deserves to go away for a long time but 115 years. Na wa o

mimi said...

Naso, how many politicians and former bank heads have been sentenced, because he is a nobody. No bé only 115years, she 4 make amb life sentence, unto fraud. Useless people nd dier stupid judiciary

This is Nigeria, i'm sure he didnt steal half as much as stated, secondly he's lucky he's gona spend 3 yrs only... but why is it that the poor get punished and the rich get away with the same crime.. Government should act and put some powerful criminals behind bars... Mr pls learn ur lesson while in prison and know there's dignity in labour

breal said...

Hmmm! I didn't even bother reading cuz I wld still come to same conclusion. "Everyday 4 the thief, one day 4 the owner". Nobody goes unpunished. If these politicians who swallow billions upon trillions, don't get caught in their lifetime, their children wld surely pay for their sins. The children wld then curse then for the pain they brought upon them.

Dats life imprisonment, for fraud??? Dats rada an extreme measure. We hear abt ppl stealing billions on daily basis nd yet, they ar discharged nd acquited. Na wah o

Hum!
N̶̲̥̅̊A̷̷̴̐͠ђ wah ☺º°˚˚˚°º☺☺....
All those real thieves is there stupid EFCC is there N̶̲̥̅̊☺ arresting dem, citizen is in trouble... 4 cry out loud H̶̲̥̅̊Ø₩ does he stole dat make him deserve dis punishment????
God is surely watching all of Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ , stupid judgment!!!!

~ALATISHE say so~

chinco NOKIA said...

Issorite, b4 2100 the guy go show face lobatan

Shyla said...

Na only here Efcc power reach! Nonsense. Dimeji bankole was acquitted of all charges recently. What is the difference btw these two. Thief na thief. I do not understand while these court rulings affect the lower class. Stella Oduah was not charged with anything and so many others. EFCC can never get any better proof to nail any stealing politician. Well this one too deserved to continue his clubbing in prison. Safe journey bro.

Shyla said...

Na only here Efcc power reach! Nonsense. Dimeji bankole was acquitted of all charges recently. What is the difference btw these two. Thief na thief. I do not understand while these court rulings the lower class. Stella Oduah was not charged with anything and so many others. EFCC can never get any better proof to nail any stealing politician. Well this one too deserves to continue his clubbing in prison. Safe journey bro.

And this one would have been balling all the while he was rolling in cash. Fast life. Hehehe inlaws too follow chop the money on im wife head. So many bank thieves on the prowl. Bank customers, always be alert and monitor your accounts.

There is no voice for the poor in Nigeria, they would not have imposed the same sentence on him, if he was part of the middle class

NA WA.....115EARS...FOR 8.9M, HOW MANY YEARS IBORI GOT HAS SENTENCE?.....THE GUY SHOULD HAVE STOLEN IN BILLIONS, EMPLOY CORRECT SAN TO STAND IN FOR HIM IN COURT...CHAI....HOW MANY LIFETIMES IS 115YRS SEF

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

I see it as fit punishment. They're trying to make an example using him because somebody in a position of power (him as a banker) has breached a trust agreement between him and customers. The white people see it as the highest form of wickedness so no reason why it would be any different here.

They are jailing exbanker for 115 years for 8.9million fraud. He definitely deserves to be punished but that is outrageous. May be jailing him for like 30 years would be sensible. How about the WICKED leaders stealing billions? They are the ones that deserve 115 years. rubbish.

Ok so d money don finish? Bank mk una use dt salary Wey una no gree pay d dude refund d man sha**divy**

God will punish those bastard called efcc and the government officials who steal and get away with it due to their position and connections,115yrs for stealing 8. Million Naira when some bastards are riding freely in their exquisite cars after stealing billions meant for the country. Yes he stole and got the reward for stealing( which is damn too much) but the bigger thieves didn't get theirs. God will arise and pass his judgement it's only a matter of time.

Yea, dis is greAt jidgement from d judge seeing †̥hα̲̅† d likes of Cecilia Ibru n co got similar judgement

fly guy said...

Lol, I can picture him making it rain on all those oloshos inside club

115 years? Can anyone survive 50 years in a Nigerian prison? Bullshit

sii Al said...

but the politicians who stole billions gets no sentence, what a country!! what a judiciary!!!

WTF dyou mean THANKFULLY??? Even if it is must you use such light tone to address criminal acts?? ppl r tryn to clean up d rot in d system u need to be wary how u address such.

Xo who still thinks d judiciary hasn't failed.

D guy na clubber oo.
D clubbing continues in jail.
As for efcc:
#8.3M = 115 year jail sentence,

So, #255M = 4000 year jail term.
» Stella Oduah n her entire 5th generation suppose kpemee 4 prison....lol
Naija we. Hail thee

9ja is the only country where a politician steals billions of dollars and gets a 2 year jail term or even goes free and a commoner steals 8.5m naira then gets 115yrs.
Moral of the story;If you want thief,thief well well.

the lord's army said...

Nigeria's demoCrazy.

Idiot man

Hummmmmmmmm God help us

Foolish EFCC, useless court

Just because of 8.something million he's been sentenced for that long?? What happened to the Iboris, Oduahs, Abachas etc.. Its a clear case of a cockraoch in the midst of chicken.. I feel for the guy thoung I don't support him.. Crazy country!!

Okay,i have never dropped a comment on this blog and this is my first.
The verdict by go knows who this Judge is ,is malicious and very stupid.
A common man steals 8 million and you sentence him to 115 years in jail,while we have the likes of Stella Oduah and %90 of individuals in any Governmental position,stealing billions upon billions on a daily basis,yet,they roam free in flashy cars and luxury. where the useless EFCC,and why have these people who steal billions been sentenced to 300 years imprisonment.
why have the EFCC not looked for and sentence those involved in the 26 billion dollars which the NNPC cannot till date account for.

The Nigerian Government enforces useless laws to suit itself and the members of its cabinets,that is the one which it favors.
I am not gay and my religion condemns the act,but then again it is not a yardstick to criminalize the act,you pass a 14 years sentence on same self marriage,while a pedophile roams free in one of the government establishments.
The funny thing here is that,these same individuals whose signatures made this anti gay bill a reality are the major culprit of this act ,but they are comfortable,because they know the laws are not for people in power ,but for that poor man who happens to be born different and who cannot defend himself with either money or connections.
The level of impunity in this country is slowly bringing us to ruins,but i pray it brings these criminals in power to ruins first.

115 yrs over 8.9m ??? What about the $10b missing ?? 100 million yrs imprisonment ? Nigeria is a joke!

Jewel said...

Good!!!That means stella oduagate will get 500years for $200m scam. Ehen abeg what about the farouk lawal and otedola oil subsidy scam case?

The most annoying part is that he used part of the money to club. How can he even say that in court?? Dumb head. That one is enough for the judge to sentence him 10yrs because he didn't use it for something good.

Why all the discrepancies in sentencing in Nigeria! Bode George stole billions in dollars, he got 2 years!!! That other guy stole people's pension and was made to pay a 1000 dollar fine!!! And this here n*gger steals JUST 8.9m, less than a fraction of what any government official steals and gets more than a 100 years!!!! Stealing is stealing, so why should their sentencing be any different? Or has this country become so elitist that there are a set of laws for the poor and another for the rich? WTH kinda country was I born into? A land of hypocrites and bullies!!!

Stupid judgment

Nigerian judiciary is a joke. Ibori that stole billions of dollars was not even given up to 20 years. And what about the subsidy scam that involves trillions of naira, anyone convicted yet? This whole country is a huge joke, no wonder Nigeria has got this joker of a president. This country is just not worth it anymore, it's all about man know man. If this guy was one connected banker, am sure it would have been settled amicably while the guy would be smiling in his house right now. What a country!

Hmmm naija sha people that need to be put away de enjoy for the country na children de go de put for prison mumu country

Useless judges, tthe judges are the problems of this country, Awon oloshi.

My advice to future thieves if u wanna steal, steal big.

I dnt blame him !its d amala n efuriro dat made him bhve lyk dat !wud u see an ibo squander 8mil lyk dz ?hell !he will turn it to 100million n d judge wud acquit him !!imagine him saying he used d rest 4 clubbing!! Rme !! PS:am nt being tribalistic,jst saying d fact,and am nt ibo !

Who does that? 3 years for each count. Just ridiculous. Smh

If dis man will be jailed 4 115yrs just bcos of 8.9m........ Hw many yrs will Badluck Jonathan be jailed????????? Lets be realistic here.......... Hw can u jail a man 4 115yrs just bcos of 8.9m. Its so unfair. Even d judge dat passed d judgement is a thief. D president steal. Nigeria is full of thieves startn 4m d FG. I guess dis so cald man does nt hv sum1 2 back hm up dats y he is treated dat way........ Metchewwwwwwwwwwww

samuel nosa said...

Na wa Oo...so u jail someone for 115 freaking years,while the people who steal billions are flexing abi...justice indeed #The_systems_all_f*#ked_up

What abt those politicians D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣ wunt c dem ooooooooo EFCC you guys are fraud too

Igor said...

A very stupid judgement indeed.The funniest part is that if he was arrested in 2012,he will be out of prison by next year.This is after he must have embezzled customers money.

Hmmmm 115yr just bcos he stole 8,9m..lmao Nigeria is just a big joke..

What will be the jail term for a man that steals over 100million naira?

Nwabueze monica said...

Dis country self! We send poor nigerians for stealing tomatoes and some few change to jail but let the big ones go free,where is d justice in dat? Until everyone is made to face d same music nothing will work.

OJAI baby said...

Really too bad. Bt 115 yrs is too much. That means life imprisonment and u will die there. I feel so sorry for ur wife and kids

$tainl€$$ said...

Naija I hail thee!!! Ordinary N8million na them don send the guy to life imprisonment (115yrs, there's no way he's coming out alive). Its still in this same country that an ex-army chief said he was defrauded of N1billion and nobody asked him where he got the money from. God is watching oooo!

$tainl€$$

How many years does he have to live on this earth?

Digold said...

What he did is wrong but to me its total injustice. 115 years, on top how much. Dis happened cos he's a nobody. We wount hear abt it If tor say him family hammer. The judge sef wey pass dis kind judgement needs to be judged. *pissed*

And he'll be released in less than 3 months from now.

So much for d sensational title...

Nex plz (born again child says so)

This is just sad! Rubbish judgement indeed! Corrupt judges! Corrrupt system! There should be a rally! All government officials that has ever stolen money from the governmen should be jaailed for 200 years then! I'm sure it's because he doesn't have the money to *settle* the judge dat he got imprisoned. Btw im not supporting this thief! He should have been jailed 5years hard labour or something! 115 is simply stupid and ridiculous!

dhobiz said...

Clubbing?maybe i didn't read right is he mad? The judge should have reduced his jail term after all its not up to the ones our dear law makers is embezzling but that guy useless sha

Wildflower said...

Na wa o, u went clubbing on someone else's money. That is too much 115yrs abeg but d politicians that steals money nothing is done to that. This country sha.

Ghen ghen! He is in really soup...115 wat?....he will marry,born anð die in prison..if get second life to come back to planet earth he wont steal again in his life...idiot

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room
Here

Man tried to Rape a little Girl but got beaten in the proccess
Here

SEE what this guy and his girlfriend are doing
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

Poor man wey thief Maggie.......... How I which people who steal our money get these long jail term.

How many years did they sentenced the Man who stole Pension money of civil servants, and how many years did they sentenced the former IGP,the former Governor of Edo state? The Judiciary ,NBA and other relevant agencies should go back and look into the case/judgement as is truly out of proportion.

You built house, bought car, went clubbing, married, I keep saying it, the male priority has really changed. You guys need to be schooled by fathers kilode. And when your money was finally got paid you could not even refund, greedy tout

Nawa oo wen our politicians steal mor than that. Koda ooo. D years 2 much. Naa abii
If na politicians.. After 2 years dey go talk sey e dey innocent...even if they know he is nt. D poor ar suffering.
Bt he's also a stupid fellow. Y suld e embezle dat huge amount of money. Wen he knws dey wil find out. Mtchew oshi oro

Taiwo esther1

Choi nawooooo, 100 plus for prison, this guy don rent house for kirikiri

candygirl said...

Sometimes I hate my sweet country Nigeria. Why in heaven's name would you pass such judgement??115 years?really?oh fuck am so mad right now!. This country is full of shits!!

Darling Happy said...

Datz life imprisonment now. Chiii, take heart young man. The Lord ɪ̣̝̇ș ǔȓ strenght

That judge is crazy...

How many years will they sentence Stella oduah for stealing millions of naira. Oga judge, you have casted d first stone. May God help you. Banker, you self, u be thief, do u need to do that tosurvive? You are just stupid to take another persons money to marry your wife. Now you are jailed, a
nother man will be your wife's husband. Good luck bro.

Emperor said...

Pls, I don't knw maths. How many years in total if they r 2 run simultaneously?

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Lol.

Serious foolish judgement! De would have called it life sentence instead of dis cock and bull story of 115 years.seriously,wat has happened 2 all d politians and prominent pple stealing in billions? May God help us in dis country o! Oga Banker,u goofed sha.......................VivOtex!

That judgment is way too hash for the crime. He did confess to the crime on a plea bargain didn't he? The judgment should have been tempered with mercy Politicians steal in the millions of dollars and those that are caught get a slap on the wrist. Besides, why will Sky Bank delay their employees salary anyway? Poor unfortunate foolish dude.
Tri.

peperina said...

Since d day someone stole 111k in my account, i dont pity THIEF be it small thief....all na thief!

115years tho!

NOW THAT I BELIEVE THAT NIGERIA IS NOT WORTHY TO LIVE..NO LIFE, NO ELECTRICITY, NO GOOD WATER, NO GOOD ROAD A COUNTRY FULL OF HIV AND AIDS, A COUNTRY FULL OF ARMED ROBBERS AND TERRORIST. A COUNTRY FULL OF CURRUPTION. I CANT BELIEVE THE USELESS JUDGE WILL SENTENCE A BANKER FOR DEFRAUDING HIS BANK OVER JUST 8.9 MILLION NAIRA. WHILE $50 BILLION DOLLARS MISSING FROM NNPC ACCT. MAY GOD PUNISH EVERYONE IN THAT COUNTRY..SMELLY SLUM

stupid comment from a silly thief. your stupidity is beyond measure.

daisy said...

D judgement get as e be tho he deserve to continue clubbing in the prison

That's some bad news...The Good News It's my DAY
Happy Birthday to Meeeee

#That happy sister!

Choi!!! 115years! Is not fair their people that wrost than him in this country and haven't goting even a year for their commet haba!

Its too much biko

FDJ said...

Haaaaaa 115yrs dats soo much and its d sametin as life imprisonment dats serious ooooo

willy said...

To run concurrently and starts from the day of arrest. By my calculation, the sentence is ended already. The game has been played. Smart deal there but then that is what you get mostly when you plea bargain...#nigerianlegalsystem

Abeg stop hating concurrently means he is just serving a 3yrs jail term only. Wic is notin to what he did......

Topebrass said...

Naijaaaaaa. Kilode? 115yrs , make una kuku kill him once hahahaha. Sey bcus him no be politician abi buh guy U̶̲̥̅̊ sef try Oº°˚˚˚°ºO U̶̲̥̅̊ carry person money τ̲̅ȍ dey club na real wa for U̶̲̥̅̊ Oº°˚˚˚°ºO

115 yrs for N8.9m!! What about those that stole billions? It's just the common man tHat do face judgement in Nigeria while politicians and those with connections will be free with 6 months.

rejoice said...

Hmmm that means he is a free man then. My concern what happens to the plaintiff's money N9m no be joke o. Another lesson is for employers to eschew the following
1. Delaying staff salary payment
2. Underpaying staff

Clubbing???I see u seun:)*in hypeman voice*

Na this kind EFCC they get muscle for.

Linda aah! Na jst 3years him go serve since na concurrent. Dt kind 115yrs. May God forgive him n all ds bankers who steal! Bt justice shld b served.

Nigeria nd it's stupid legal system. Long hissss. What of all those politicians ex nd present who impoverished millions of Nigerians! There's one I attended high sch with in the Northern part of nigeria nd we recently had a reunion party in the UK he came all the way from Nigeria , mind u he hosted us in one of his fathers mansions , there were over 40 of us in numb we got 500pounds each as a gift from the ex politician s son! Aside from dt we had a Uk celeb chef at hand.

Rubbish country 115yrs 4 wat? Obansanjo nd co nko? #JC

Lmao, All the Political thiefs should face d same

PAVOUR said...

What is in 8M. How much did linda ikeji datch
Us during Xmas. Ple are stealing in billions and u sent dis poor boi just starting life to end his beautiful life dis way. Nonsense judgement. I beg next. Others should learn don't convert another one suffering or money as urs overnight. Life e no easy.

@ anon 2:24 am u so right. Shame on our judicial and crime combating agencies

Yet corrupt politicians and civil servants who have our billions tucked away are roaming free under police and military protection. I so hate the fact that I was born Nigerian. I'm accepting that other citizenship once its due. Oga banker enjoy your jail time, apparently you didn't steal enough to warrant a 5star treatment like bankole got.

But why???????? How much for that longgggg Term of jail? God is watching ooO. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Lesson learnt from Naija : is if you cannot go big just go home; if you cannot steal like 1billion naira just forget it do not bother urself to stealing peanut.

Rubbish..... $20B oil money is missing yet no invesgigation, poor guy wey hustle buy car, build house una give 115 years. Stupid judicial system. The law favours only the rich. If ure gonna steal, steal big m hire 5 sans to mess up d case. Real Talk. Chucky

Liz said...

Haba! Nigeria and unreasonable laws! this is cruel. someone stole less than 10m and they sentenced him 115yrs jail term. What happens to the likes of Erastus Akingbola, Cecilia Ibru, Tafa Balogun and the whole lots of them international thieves? those ones should be sentenced to death by hanging.Our national anthem says "to build a nation where peace and justice shall reign". Is this one fair justice? I am not saying what the guy did is good, yes he is a thief and deserves to be punished but haba! 115years is just insane in a country where corruption is as normal as drinking garri with groundnut and cold water among our stupid so called leaders.

Hassan Dankwambo Ali said...

One word

YORUBA

They are all smelly thieves. The only thing that they know in their miserable life is how to claim Lagos. Even the ones from far Kwara state that have not been to Lagos before will be claiming Lagos.

Bloody scammers

And what about corrupt officials????? Abeg siddon

Hope say the bar still remain? Club dey prison u go continue aiye for there. DL

EFCC LACKS
PRINCIPLES..no option of "fine"? Poor criminals get severely punished..y d deserving stupid to b gun dead..politicians get freed or bailed.its all rubbish I think.EFCC is workin..rubbish!!

They jailed d guy for 115yrs? Damn dats useless jugdement...where is dimeji bankole, cecilia ibru & d rest those ones should av been given 1015yrs now...lolzzz...

Stupid Judge, Stupid EFCC ..

Oladimeji Bankole 9Billion Naira contract scam :- Verdict = ACQUITTED

Banker N8.9m scam :- Verdict = 115Years

Wicked judgement in corrupt nigeria.

How many of you noticed that the judge was a woman? With this I can only say, 'Women wicked oh.' But I'll also say, 'What's wrong with the man?'. How will he steal without having a means of payment when caught? Na wa oh.
TheOjukwu - Just Amazed.

Efcc lacks principles!! No option of fine? Haha, thatz so NT it..the poor criminals get severely punished y d rich stupid to b gun dead politicians get to pay fine and all..anyways Africa china said it all EFCC nids a total reorientation!

ykrealvision said...

Stealing for clubbing.......hope others in his shoe learns lesson. Just because of mundane things.

tee girl said...

119years isn't dat too short,rubbish, still waiting 4 d judgement of d avaition woman

D guy is a pure Moron, clubbing? And still in Nigeria? Meanwhile d judgment was too harsh 113years? Unbelievable!

115 years? You most be kidding me

AnnMarie said...

The sentence is too much, how about Stella Oduah? that means she deserves life imprisonment

This boy is so dumb... you need to learn how to flee

For what naaa, untop how much? How many years did they sentence bode George, dimeji bankole, stella oduah, cecilia ibru and the rest of them. Na God go punish al of una. EFCC SEF B ROBBERS

Relax people! I am a lawyer, when a sentence is to run concurrent, it means he will only serve 3yrs not 115 years. How can he serve a life sentence for stealing N8.9?

Haba! Habatically!!! Haba!!!!! What happened? Unbelievable!!! Incredible!!! Lesson to learn: steal BIG, enuff to bribe the judge wiv millions, bribe EFCC and walk out still a millionaire. The judge will be the MC @ the thanksgiving the Sunday after the acquital.

yet the likes of ogunbambo and ayinde are still walking free from fraudulently claiming oil subsidy. God dey.

If you read correctly you will notice that he got sentenced to three years for each of the thirty nine counts. All the sentences are to run concurrently. Translation he was only sentenced to three years in prison.

Further the three years start running from the date of his arrest which was in 2011. Translation he will get released from prison sometime this year.

Read properly before you make comments.

Lovelychic said...

Poor man wey thief Maggie dem go show him face for crime fighter, our politician do more than dis guy, and we haven't heard of any of dem being jailed! Na wah for 9ja ooooooo!

I mean it's just a shame in Nigeria the amount of graduates that commented on this article that couldn't figure out that 3yrs count on 39-charges concurrent from time of arrest means he spends just 3yrs which elapses this year since he was arrested 2011. Yet we wonder why there is so much unemployment and educated illiterates. If you are part of the ppl shouting 115years u need to start self-educating yourself.

mcthewwwwww stupid pipo its 8.5m dat dey will arrest and jail him 4 115yrs??????wat of pipo untop politicians,governors,senators,top Nigerian thieves,demeji bankole,bode george,cecelia ibru dem how many years were they given stupid people after u people will go and collect bribe from them and close ur mouths is dis poor boy u people want to kill cos he is not influencial.God is never asleep he must surely punish all of u bastards....calling themselves efcc group of thieves...na Ogun go kill una bastards

Thunder fire dat your yeye crusty finger wey u take dey type nonsense. Wetin yoruba ppl do ya mama. Next time search your ibo yam head and your akpuu brain before you post. Idiot.

Ibidapo said...

I wasn't sure before, but now I am convinced that majority of the people commenting on Linda's Blog are either semi-literate or kids who can't read or understand English!The story states clearly that the banker got 3 years for each of the 39 counts, which is 3 x 39 = 117years. And these terms are running concurrently, which means he is to serve just 3 years, he has been in Jail since 2011 and so he will be free this year!! Concurrently means they run simultaneously

souvenirworks said...

I think this is preposterous n outrageous...many senators, governors, and politicians have stolen and embezzled much more to the tune of zillions and have been acquitted. Jus this ordinary 8M and he's being Jailed for life..what a waste.

Nah wah...English nah serious problem, concurrently means at the same time (Happening at the same time as something else)so for judge's ruling of 3yrs each for the 39 count charge will run @ the same time. so the guy will only serve 3yrs in d prison for the all the 39 allegations against him........

He own don be be dat oh!!! He don die na, no hope

The nigerian judiciary is bias in discharging their duty.How can they jail a banker 115yrs for 8.5 million naira while john yusus,the pension fraudster was jail for just 2 weeks with an option of fine for 200 billion dollars pension fund?Is it not the same fraud while one is mightier than the other?They are bias.

Lwkm. That is very true...judge will surely be @ the thanksgiving.

bravoooooo at least EFCC can prosecute an ordinary man to a logical conclusion... what a shameful agency

Hmmm.. this one too much oo. Buh I no support the thief of a banker, b'cos pple like him don chop my money. Dem thief my 38k as a student come dey tell me say I do transaction online. Dat I bought and pay online. My advice to remaining be say, make dem d thief big wen dem go fit d sought judges and EFCC. Hehehehehe

Akingboye Damilola said...

Badoo of toronto, have I told you how much I love you

Linda , his not going to serve 115years ..his going to serve the smallest of the count charges, which mean his sentence to 3 years imprisonment starting from the days of his arrest , he will be a free man this years...

Shanding2k2... said...

Honestly this is silly, y will a sane n educated will pick up some one's moni n will not credit d acct? i think d guy is a no brain, u fuck up guy. what abt d notorious pen criminals we have in d govt. 2day? hw many yrs were they given? Nija is eating the bread of sorrow.

This is stupid and the judge is a very stupid person. How do jail someone for that long just cos of that amount of money. Are they mad? So should they kill all the thieving politicians based on the sheer amount of money they've stolen in broad daylight which is many time more than this. Confused people. Case of the poor man being suppressed. Na God go judge all of una

Wait, if they are to run concurrently, that means he only has 3 years abi? So what's the point of the 39 years then? Stupid reasoning

what a headline, but it seems people have issues reading and understanding, from this article i can understand he started his sentence from when he was arrested, which is from may 2011… and since all the charges are running concurrently he only serves a maximum of 3 years.. therefore he would only spend 3months in prison. since thats what he has left.

Thank you jare. Seems ppl just read without understanding. 'concurrent' means running at the same time.
He wil be out this year ooooo.

99 days for the thief...one day for the owner...nemesis has caught up with him...others Will learn from him....xoxo flynnrules

Lmao@ judge being m.c at the thanksgiving .heheheheeheh true yarn

The ills in this country are encouraged by our judge.so corrupt? See pension fund man! Hoping to sleep and wake up in another country that doesn't share same alphabet with Nigeria. Sth is critically wrong. we are so unrepentant.

U re a muntula ibru n stella re dey nt ibo dindin rin oshi...nfem ebot

this is an indirect way of issuing a life imprisonment

@Akingboye Damilola... thanks for loving me but I want you to know that, when you say you love me, know I love you more and when you say you need me, know I need you more *smiles*

swit said...

na waoo, dey should have killed him

That's not bad. What it means is that he will spend only 3 years in prison.

jude iyke said...

Yh u r right.. Some ppl jus read without understanding wht they r reading.. Dat's y I also say our educational system is poor..

ASB said...

That is just too much, wickedness, when they can't do that to our leader who is consuming the country's money... Smh.

poor man

You are very dumb. 3years for each count and he has 39 counts. So do the math.

and others steal billions of naira and go scot free or better still they have a pat on the back warning them not to do it again. what a useless country where if you steal in billions you are liberated

Niquese said...

If persn steal chicken na 50 years in jail..but steal $50bn..na bail..smh,God hlp naija

Habba that is too much, 115year. Those who cart away billionssss enjoy their endless freedom throwing party after their release
...................... For Naija, I think the Law is made for poor people.

Habba that is too much, 115year. Those who cart away billionssss enjoy their endless freedom throwing party after their release
..... For Naija, I think the Law is made for poor people.

Why must people steal before they can do anything in this country. I think if u are caught, u should pay for it.