Photos from rally against Pastor Tunde of Light of Hope Orphanage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 February 2014

Photos from rally against Pastor Tunde of Light of Hope Orphanage

In April 2013, the pastor and director of Light of Hope Orphanage, Akute, Ogun State, a man simply known as pastor Tunde was arrested by the police after two children in his orphanage accused him of rape. (Find the story here). The orphanage was closed down after his arrest, but he was later released.

Today Saturday February 22nd, some members of Human Rights Groups including Project Alert, Women Arise, Freedom for Abused Children heard Pastor Tunde was reopening the orphanage in Lambe, after relocating it from Akute and stormed the area to stop the orphanage from re-launching. They held a peaceful rally and called on the government to shut down the new orphanage.

But why would the government allow a man, accused by girls as young as 10 of raping them, to run an orphanage? Shouldn't they shut him down permanently? More photos from the rally after the cut

88 comments:

Yes he should be shout down.

How will Govt shut him down when 2015 elections is just around the corner...that is our govt's priority!!!

Nairalandnews said...

BIg Shame, We have lost the core values in the society. I think he deserves same judgement Arowolo got few hours ago for MURDER

Strange things that happen in today's world.

Ewoooooo tinz r reali apenin oooo #surprised
#MzEmerald

Cool #bright bravo#

Say no Paedophile, rape, violence against women, wife battering & kangaroo court decisions. Make Nigeria a better place. # 2641B970 #

Did anyone find out why he was released last year? Was he proven guilty? *just asking*

dhobiz said...

He should be stopped

Should they shut d orphanage up ke? abi lock his ass up, castrate him or sumtin i taya for thos injustice in 9jaa o.

Na serious thunder go fire all these so called "pastors" ooo. God must deal with them one by one.

Harnikky said...

God pls fight for these children if only there were with their parent will one bastard think of treating them aniaow? I pray they find a good place for the children..

win said...

Good for him. Our government should be proactive. If its abroad, such orphanage will never exist again. The orphanage license to operate is supposed to have been withdrawn. Mtchew

God bless you all for that!!

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Dat man should be in prison cooling off.

Its Sickening Each Time I Hear Stuff's Like This!! Well linda darline why would Government shut down his SEXUAL SATISFACTION FACTORY while senator YARIMA is Still Enjoying His!! #SAMEPEOPLE!!

..[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Sure d stupid man must av bribed his way cos I Ơ̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ no reason y dey shld stil alow him run an orphanage home again

If u ask me, na who I go ask.

Good to see men standing up against pedophilia too.

How come the government is not the one shutting him down? He should have had is license revoked or withheld at least till further notice.

Hmmmmmmmmm

Lyk re u 4 real nd d stupid man is reopenin..governmnt no go c dis kan tyn tlk abt na oooO

MARKET MONITOR said...

orphanage from re-launching. They held a peaceful rally and called on the government to shut down
see white guy taking advantage of young african girls to make por'n movie – pics

PAVOUR said...

Just passing by..no light person can't sleep.

Nigeria! Comical nation; we criminalize gays...two consenting harmless adults and glorify rapist and pedophiles. Afterall the bible doesn't say much about rapist and pedophiles right, so let's not worry about them, their's might be of a lesser sin. Let's just fight off, criminalize and humiliate gays...they are our biggest problem. Wake up Africans! Remember how to live and claim back the civilization you lost to those callous invaders of old. If we treat pedophiles and rapist with half the disgust, humilation, criminalization, seriousness, and hatred as we do gays, there'll be none left.

Jude said...

That epitomises the Nigerian social political climate today where the wicked operates at will.The system is corrupt.The people are myiopic,the leaders are maniacs, the innocent and children are constantly abused.The country is littered with churches and mosques yet we look back to the Nigeria of the 1960s with nostalgia.Shame.

He shuld be shut down permanently

Bimmy said...

Only God knows the problem with our leaders, they neglect the issues that should be their priority and focus on rubbish. Thank God for this people that have exposed the man again. Please they should not allow him re open his raping home ooo.

PLEASE MY PPL, HOW DO I SEND A MESSAGE TO LINDA TO POST ON THE BLOG. I AM IN DEEP PAINS NOW AND NEEDS ADVICE FROM LIBers.

Anon 11:15 you are just an idiotic moron. I wonder why cave pandas like you always blame govt on everything. Its obvious most of you posting comments here are teens hence the reality of life has not yet dawned on you. Why will ur kind have sense, when all you do is to ping all day and prostitute on social media abysmally. I pity for ur generation. Linda you decide to post the comment if you wish.

AnnMarie said...

I just hate stories like this, its a good thing we have people that fight for the orphans. may God bless them

He should be screamed down sef 😁

While you should shut up

Who did he have to bribe to re-open the orphanage? Don't you have daughters, or sisters? How much did u sell ur conscience for?
Musings of a busybody on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

EvErDrEAm said...

our govt get eyes and brain but they just refuse using them. Until that man will graduate to rape and murder then you will see their stupid selves.

Mehn, like seriously, this mr shouldnt be allowed to open anything......
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

The man is a beast, raping of 10yrs old a gal that is old enough to be ur grand daughter. This man is a demon and sure of it.....

Judging frm this pic and hw this good fellow citizens are protesting, i dont think this man will open the orphanage....

Shut ur filthy mouth gays n lesbians are faggots and paedo's are still pervs too so all of them are lascivious n its a sin

Oh my gosh he shud be reprimanded

Zenki brown said...

He shud be stopped. He is nt fi̲̅t to run such ​A̶̲̅ home.

Atiriyin faceless anonymous...... Show ur gay identity na n watch ur ass rot in jail

Pastor Tunde was released based on connection and not because he was not found guility. Light of hope orphanage did not even have a license to operate, so now, he tried to relocate and give his orphanage a new name as the Ogun State Govt gave him license too but some good people heard and planned for him

OMG!WOMAN said...

Please he should be shut down PERMANENTLY, this are the soughtt of things that make me cry.

last baby said...

Govt are busy with 2015 election, so every other thing should wait even if our children and women are dying

hope this isn't another poli-trick

rep www.meecoe.blogspot.com

Lol... ok we go "shout am down"

Shut down

Eesah 26E90A24 said...

Good 2 c dt Nigerians can come out en mass 2 proactively fight against these kinds of injustice. If only we could put our heads 2gether as one, forgetting our religious, ethnic and cultural differences and stand 4 what is right, Nigeria would hv been a better place! By the way, how did it even got 2 d point where he has opened another orphanage and they R protesting? Isn't his a55 suppose 2 be seated somewhere in penitentiary???

I never new running an ophanage can b dat lucrative! Govt should know d kind of pple dey giv license 4 certain things. He is not worthy of such venture.

He bribed his way out he was remanded In prison but bribed them

anonymous said...

"Shut"

Firstly people should know the reason he was released, may be he was vindicated, but seriously people should learn not to be too quick and eager to judge someone.

~~«~~NiCeDaVo~~»~~

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

He should be Removed then

Quick question, ws he actually found guilty n sentenced or ws peoved innocent n dn discharged? Let's b rational, bt I say NO TO PEDOPHILIA

The Future said...

@ Annabel Onyiye, did u seriously say 'Shout down'? You rush to comment and type absolute disgrace! Choi na wa for the future of Nigeria!

Why was he released,was he guilty or not?that we don't know,I know someone from that orphanage that is in a private university sponsored by that man.

Dey won't c al diz case nd solve,is d gay pple dey r afta. Confuse society

Dnt rely just on what u read here make effort to do some findings before u start passing judgement.

Loveth said...

Shout down??? Na waooooo.

www.promonigeria.com said...

This is bad

How. Stupid can u be b4 realising it? How can. U compare a. Man raping orphans with another who married a 15yr old girl with her parents consent? As long as it's nt rape u dare not compare them oloshi, EWU gambia

Linda,please do not be silent about this news,let the media assist in this fight.why on earth was he released? What happened to 14yrs jail term?is this antelope better than gays? What is wrong with this country? Am just disgusted

Who's gona lock him up?wen he has top men as godfadas..

He should be shout down ke??? Thank me for saying shut down!!!....hmmmm Hammerbel

hmmmm....God help us

I don't like people trying to justify evil gayism is EVIL period anon 12:07

pls govt shut the orphanage down pls and pls. Oh God deal with as many that hurt the orphans

Anny Dede said...

Why is he not in jail?

Bigtymerbitz said...

Nigeria is a funny country

Ah Nigeria, God help us.

Hmmmm Only God can save us in dis nation

FDJ

It is not only shout down but scream down.

Dear activists well done! May God bless you all. I will never understand Nigeria! Once you have friends in high places you can get way with murder!

Opelicious Morgann said...

How can a paedophile even be released in the first place? Weren't investigations conducted? What about the courts? Nawa oooo!!!

Lucy said...

Pastor indeed, God please come to the aid of these children. Let help come quickly.

Dj Gentle said...

Letting loose such a beast its very dengrous to our society... He should be arrested for life

The real question is how stupid can YOU be? Marrying a 15 year old with her parents consent or not is statutory rape, what bizz does any girl of that age have with marriage??? My people, you see how much of a problem we have on our hands? #MarchAgaintRape

"aniaow"? Na wa for your English no be any how again?

God bless the activists.

They are celebrating his service to the nation during his tenure as cbn Governor not his "suspension "

Right comment on the wrong story! Sorry abt that

Statutory my ass! Go n ask ur grandmother how old she was wen she got married or even the queen of England, nonsense, if it is against the law sstart arresting yerima nah! Or with ur grandfather EWU.. Kemi says so

That question wasn't necessary judging by lindas' accolade... He could be allowed to reopen an orphanage on the bases that there weren't concrete evidence to have convicted him with. But the stigma the speculation has created is warranting for him to relocate. Don't get me wrong, I'm not in support of any man who would commit such atrocities...it's just the law!

Govt don't care about the citizen if not why will dey allow him to go in d first place wen 70year old grandpa is remarry 10years old girl. shame! Linda post my comment oooo

i'm always on linda blog for d past 5years, initiated almost everybody my friends and colleague buh commented not...

Isaac said...

This is not good for sure,

Isaac said...

This is not good for sure,

adegbe hussein said...

Linda pls make an fair investigation as to hw he was released.de confession made by d girls& wether test were conductd on them to ascertain d truth other wise.If it is real,then he had fallen into temptatn& had crime altogether.he shd allow himself to b punishd or disciplind instead of covering up& relocating.