House of Reps reject Pres. Jonathan's decision to remove Sanusi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 February 2014

House of Reps reject Pres. Jonathan's decision to remove Sanusi

House of Reps members are fighting back! According to this tweet from Hon. Abike Dabiri, the House has rejected President Jonathan's decision to suspend Sanusi Lamido Sanusi as CBN governor.

161 comments:

Can't be reverted..he said he's nt going to d job

Nice one...See gobe. Jonathan season film

www.earlygist.com said...

lets him step out joor

I knew they were going to reject it, Na season film, we never see the end

Igor said...

Please he was not removed,he was only 'suspended'.Quote me,the president will emerge the victor in this battle of supremacy.

First to comment! :D

This is serious.... Nw the new CBN governo's hope of taking over will be shattered.... Lmao.... When am
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Good, very good. No cover ups! For once let due process be followed.

Lindiway, yu just dey dash me fresh news, i will like to surprise this nyt but am
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

The battle line is drawn between the PDP and APC,and expect the masses to bear the final brunt as usual.

Funny how the president thinks he can do anything. The man doesn't even know what is or isn't permissible. Big shame!

Thank God we have reasonable reps to defend our future and unborn generation dashing hope of reading about our shameful acts. God bless them

Keep it up GEJ

awon stephen oshi said...

Who's destiny does she speak of? Certainly not mine.

kelmeg said...

No cover ups please

We don't need to worry our self, GEJ has doing his wish. His own days are numbered @ the villa too. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

OJAI baby said...

Of course it will be rejected by the house. GEJ, open ur eye ooo

For their mind,its high time we challenge those buffons and the politics they are playing with our lives as citizens.the man dies in him who keeps quiet in the face of adversity. Lawrenze Armstrong

Lol @ "season film" u funny die!

few said...

na indian film: dey have to sing first b4 dey go into d main matter, johnathan is jux singn...

Few say so*via B.A.G*

Story story......story. All dis libers una no dey see wella na only to dey talk rubbish thru una nose. GEJ frustrate dem one by one since dey are insulting u . Linda no post am ohh

They no reject shit. Hes been using CBN funds to sponsor APC build mosques plus his office affair

Wildflower said...

Okay...nice move. Oya make we dey watch GEB vs Lamido Sanusi L vs House of reps........u no go won miss am.

All these films, will just slow down the economy further.. I know few will understand, but all the unintended consequences of Sanusi's self righteous ways will just bring about more confusion.

Very Good.

jay junior said...

hmmmm make them kill demself..diz power tussle is gettin out of hand..wel no 4dem wey dey vote

Mystic Falls said...

Yanga dey sleep trouble come wake am....

dhobiz said...

Nmtchew naija is really messed up,one political wahala after another

AnnMarie said...

I hope they can kip up the fight. Presido will go any length to cover up his skeletons

Seasonal movie!!!!!

House of rep have absolutely NOTING to do with this they don't have say in this case at all. They are just ranting this has noting to do with them but the Senates and the President.

Zenki brown said...

Its good †Ñ’ξ HOR members spoke up. Bt I hope their decision does nt favour Jona by tomoro afta some inner cacous meetings

Senate and House of reps should share part of the blame,they were elected to make laws and oversight the ministries and agencies but they failed..They are busy chasing Party tickets...
Sanusi is corrupt yes but no cover up of NNPC missing $20billion

Sanusi is gone, next please

which investigation? Abike Dabiri NTA news

Gej in another fresh palaver against representatives....

House of Rep no get mouth for this one oh.

oilandgasdissertation said...

Sanusi Must Be reinstalled

Guys, heard ASUU is planning going on another strike!

we r on top of d situation. d perpetrators will be fished out . gbam !!! abeg mk una no de sack people any how. Linda hmm that Charlie orie wedin pics no get part 2.

Season film oooo,how then will GEJ reacts?

He was suspended nt sacked!! D investigation is still on...the house only has d power to vote against its sack nt suspension..When a leader talks too much he looses relevance dts d case of Lamido...He is an employee of FG n as such respect same

Sahara reporter, Linda Ikeji blog, Channelstv ur pay masters will soon run of out cash they spent of media war!!!, because it becoming clear the presidency don't care any more of your reports.... Linda if you like don't post my comment LOL

Plssssssssssssss! All these niger politians should stop playing nudo on our head. I believe that finally Goodluck now has his footing as a president. So abeg he should be left alone cos he's a good man and he's surely taking care of Nigerians... SO PLS NIGERIANS GIVE HIM A LITTLE TRUST PLS!

Hmmmm....this is becoming interesting,but the big question is does the president have right to discharge and reappoint CBN governors? I think yes

You are a fool just like your late father Hilary obiora. You will die like your poor father. Chicken brain. Supporting the Hausas. Ewu

Very good.....more seasons coming out soon.....WATCH OUT!!!

I love politics, dat where d best movies are unvailed

House of Reps has in this matter. It is only the Senate that can ratify it. She obviously does not know what she is talking about. The CBN act 2007 says, inter alia,:
(1) A person shall not remain a Governor, Deputy Governor or
Director of the Bank if he is -

(a) a member of any Federal or State legislative house; or

(b) a Director, officer or employee of any bank licensed under the
Banks and Other Financial Institutions Act.

(2) The Governor, Deputy Governor or Director shall cease to hold
office in the Bank if he -

(a) becomes of unsound mind or, owing to ill health, is incapable of
carrying out his duties;

(b) is convicted of any criminal offence by a court of competent
jurisdiction except for traffic offences or contempt proceedings arising in
connection with the execution or intended execution of any power or duty
conferred under this Act or the Banks and Other Financial Institutions Act;

(c) is guilty of a serious misconduct in relation to his duties under
this Act;

(d) is disqualified or suspended from practicing his
profession in Nigeria by order of a competent authority made in respect
of him personally;

(e) becomes bankrupt;

(f) is removed by the President:

Provided that the removal of the Governor shall be supported
by two-thirds majority of the Senate praying that he be so removed.

Sally p said thank God "MAN IS NOT GOD"

H S C said...

Here's the way I see it, Sanusi was made central bank governor not efcc boss. If he wanted to fight corruption he should have applied for efcc or icpc, people's lives have been ruined because of this man. A country that has been struggling with staggering statistics of unemployment, Sanusi just easily caused approximately 20,000 individuals their livelihood. Let's not even begin to talk about how many lives were connected to former bankers. Doing all this while dolling out cash to his cbn set-up northern ngos and pumping money to kano where his future ambition lies. Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones, go to cbn and see what tribalism means. 'Mallam' this 'hajiya'that. No amount of money is worth destroying lives. As cbn governor you don't make public statements capable of engangering the economy, he could have managed himself better or honorably resigned since

Our leaders finally borrowing themselves a brain. If only it could always be like this!!!!!! As of today..God bless the house of Reps. This is a victory for Nigeria

Ok. Good for them.

This house of reps guys are always giving GEJ tough time companed to the senate! This time around I support them coz they represent true democracy

Drama country

Nigeria ιƨ growing. Now A̅m impressed that one man can't always say it αℓℓ. Weldone Reps! *Cagey*

Nice1 reps... Operation 'let Sanusi continue'

DENNIS DaManOftheYear* said...

SEASON FILM. ..

The reps should be truthful for ones in their life.

Aunty Abike Faraburukubale jare! He must gooo. Shikena.

May I note here that the lower house has no business confirming Ministerial nominees, it's all d work of d senate!!

D'Dream said...

thanks goodness the senate are awake to their responsibility.

i mean how can you say someone is on suspension and you have started announcing another person to take over.

i dont really know what sanusi does to deserved this. bur which ever way let due process be followed

Reuben Abati, asserted that the president's action was taken in good faith, in the best interests of all of us, and to restore the CBN to its core mission!

And what's that core mission? Blindness, deafness and muteness: See no fraud, hear no fraud, disclose no fraud! ~ Okey Ndibe (2014)

GEJ, 2015 IS YOUR BUS STOP!

zoharariel@aol.com

Reuben Abati, asserted that the president's action was taken in good faith, in the best interests of all of us, and to restore the CBN to its core mission!

And what's that core mission? Blindness, deafness and muteness: See no fraud, hear no fraud, disclose no fraud! ~ Okey Ndibe (2014)

zoharariel@aol.com

I smell trouble! Plus Aunty lin lin, u no dey post my comments. Y na

Wonderful move. I am so happy. As the president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Jonathan is expected to be the guardian of the law but no, he contravenes it . Really shameful how he could take such huge step without following the due process of the law.

Am not really into politics but i think its a good one. They should not corrupt the system more, what we need is "A CHANGE"

BlancMind006 said...

Sitting back and watching

We should all stand up 4 what seems right. It's unfortunate that in 2014 were we all claim right or educated( depends on were u want to belong) we still allow sentiments like religion tribe geographical zone or political party becloud our judgement of what is right. Even if it was a mistake on sanusi part d man should b treated with respect & d issues he raised looked into with sincerity. D truth about life is that nothing is worth d destruction of ur future or that of d country. when u allow d spirit of God or whatever u chooses to call him dwell in u Life makes more sense let's all stand in support of sanusi & hope 4 d best even if it was a mistake on his part we should not cast d first stone.

tahtah said...

Gbam!!! Let the movie begin.. Can't wait to see the end.

That one concern them.... President has spoken..... Sanusi too is a bad niccar. If them like, make them gree.......... Obasanjo never had a petrolum minister for 8yrs, who cough? If I was Jona, I for done chase am since.......

Reps is it up to uuuuu? Olofofo people, na as dem wam tak chop small moni from GEJ ontop SLS matta dem dey find so. Bornvoyage Sanusi

that girl said...

Battle of d politicians....haha....*yawn* I wounder wat food network is showing...* strolling to the living room*

kim said...

We really haven't seen the end LMAO 'season film'

sassy bubu said...

Haha...action movie part 2!! watching from my 5D t.v.

Heheheheheeeheehh, truly they re trying to cover up their trash! Bro's Jay! U sick I swear! Wolves say's....

Abike , Nigerians are not foolish! u are so pained maybe cos ur contract by sanusi got terminated!..we know better...Nor be who call police they win for fight..no be who 1st go media shout i was removed cos i was fighting corruption will win! is sanusi clean? y is he afraid of investigation! Abike are u the spokes person for the house? Linda Ikeji pls stop being foolish and title ur story Abike rejects sanusi's suspension and stop showing us where ur sympathy lies!...

Good!

Not sure they can do much without the support of the senate,all confirmations rest with the senate.

IxU said...

All this boils to heads rolling and Mrs Madueke is all they need. .....well all we need.

Masiv said...

GOBE GHEN GHEN

Masiv said...

something will soon happen sha....one thing will lead to one thing...This film go sweet ni......

Lola feso said...

Na real wa
I just love the way sanusi carries himself

For the first time, we are seeing signs that democracy may be holding true to its meaning afterall in Our country.

the deed is already done house of reps or no house of reps..truth is Lamido is out period.

zoharariel@aol.com

Obiora Jamal said...

When money would change hands they would sing a different tune! Ana adighi mma bu uru ndi Nze!

PAVOUR said...

Its a shame.

bbm pin 23491053 said...

KCOBA . Kings College Old Boy Association will miss you Sanusi . Our Old boy for life. Just go join your muslim APC politicians. Floreat Man. Cheers. Engr E

Na only dis country i see say, d same day a whole cbn governor is "suspended",d same day anoda is reinstated. Wthout due process,no explaination to us"mumu followers".As dem bring am,na so we go take am. SMH!

Olodo!

I'm sure this Anon 11:19 bastard is an igbo guy. Who else would make such a brainless comment.

@ obiorah jamal ur proverb is on point. I listened to Ruben abati's broadcast on the Presidency's decision to suspend Sanusi and honestly, he did not sound convincing even to himself. So much hesitations in the speech delivery and lame explanations hurriedly offered for the so called allegations without facts and figures which is the core content of accounting principles. We need to take away ethnicity and parish pump politics and analyse issues critically giving constructive criticism where necessary. To my fellow southerner and Niger delta brother GEJ, those whom the gods want to kill, first make mad....... stark raving mad. Ekete baana gi mmiri, kuru nuo, but remember, it will forever remain ekete (basket).

Aymii said...

Our Oga Jona's most GLARING WEAKNESS is his softness on Corruption!!!!!!....... Of all the officials in his Cabinet Sanusi Lamido is one person who Didn't kowtow to Goodluck as regards Embezzlement of our nations funds! ...He spoke out and as a result Dem sack am!

Jonathan has realised that Sanusi is not a "Yes sir, Yes sir" fellow and in his cabinet(sorry to say) there is no space for such persons....

Now the Danger about this whole saga, (and that which should worry every Nigerian) is simple.............Can the President Sack CBN governors anytime he likes?????????? ....... Sanusi alerted us citizens that 49Billion $ of our money went missing and he was kicked out! .......Note the key phrase "Alerted us citizens"................ Now if a New CBN president comes in and his Allegiance is to the president who employed him, he will Never Ever tell us ordinary citizens when our money is being stolen BECAUSE OF FEAR OF BEING SACKED by his employer(oga Jona).

But on the other hand if the Employment and termination of the Office of the CBN governor rests with the whole arms of Legislature, then the CBN governor can do his duties without fear of Retribution from an angry president!!

That being said Sanusi should Enjoy his retirement,...Albeit in Affluence! ( the 38,000 bankers were not so privileged)...................... The hommy dey aim to be the Next Emir of kano so him no too send Jona sef!

ON 2 the Next!

Next to gooo.....the beautiful Deziani Alison Madueke

Its well ooo. God help us.

kclub said...

@Anon 11:19, why hidin ur name if u ar nt a bastard

Linda, how could u claim to screen comments before they get published and u approved this one from Anon 11.19pm? A possible murderer by his own admission! I am amazed! As for u Mr. Anon, bigot and fool that u r, we all die eventually - even u! Asshole!

Short answer - NO!

Oga jona,dis sack sorry suspension na political suicide especially at dis tyme. Even if sanusi run him mouth u suppose endure, i tot u were trying to win d north?

Abike Dabiri's statement shows the quality of our House of Rep. Somebody was suspended and you are saying he cannot be removed. Are you drunk?

Choi 11:19, what did Hillary do that is so bad? Take it easy o, bikonu.

You are the chicken brain here, instead of u to think abt d progress of Nigeria, u r being tribalist. Idiat!!

We will once he tells us where that $20b is at. You're being rubbed blind, you are talking about trust. Are you on this planet at all? Im not even in Nigeria and im keeping track of the affairs, what's your excuse?

When Oduah was sacked, they all rejoiced... APC shld shut up not house members kankan...liars.

Anony11;19 u are very stupid bt then most u bring ur stupidity here what has d father done to u? It shows how u treat urs at home cos charity begins at home and u lack manners. Ashowo kobokobo. U are so fake dat u don't even have a name hissssssssssssssssss shameeeeeeeeeeee onnnnnn Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. I jt remember u are a disgrace to dis blog

My friend will u stfu what do u know?

Anony11;19 u are very stupid bt then most u bring ur stupidity here what has d father done to u? It shows how u treat urs at home cos charity begins at home and u lack manners. Ashowo kobokobo. U are so fake dat u don't even have a name hissssssssssssssssss shameeeeeeeeeeee onnnnnn Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. I jt remember u are a disgrace to dis blog

You need to read the job spec and description of a central bank governor. Sanusi did not cause 20000 job losses, you need to read articles on the CBN bank takeovers it was legit. Everything he did was legal maybe not diplomatic about them, worse he is morally guilty.

This man don too blow! Him name evrywhere

APC vs PDP.hahahahahahahha.

Sanusi go n rest ur Time is up• Double wahala for dead body•

Y bring his late father to this???? We are the architects of our destiny and your comment shows your foundation will sink sooner than you expect. It's your parents I pity, if u haven't killed them. Sick soul.

You can see how some of you guys sounds.....it is not all about sentiment but it is for the country

He is a fool for saying due process should be followed? Your likes are the ones killing this country. What brought ethnicity into this? So if an Hausa man will make things better for this country he shouldn't be given a chance?You even went ahead to slander him and his dad! I pray you live forever like your rich father.
You just showed the world that your rich father lacked training, so he couldn't pass it to you.

MO said...

Gentleman Igor(im assuming from your alias that you are male)."suspended" vs removed is just technical.he was advised that he can't single handedly remove him.but he can suspend him till his tenure is up in June.
Lets stop playing with words and call this what it is.they need him out so they can go in.i am not interested in the politics of things so whether the president wins or not isn't the solution to how much trouble we are in as a nation.igor,nothing is working.i have it on authority that the min of finance tendered her resignation to distance herself from the funds spent without her knowledge and according to the source,without the presidents knowledge.
The minister of petroleum ought to be called to order.700 million spent daily on kerosene subsidy when there is no approval for it.I'm not arguing on party lines as I believe they are all a bunch of wicked,heartless people.I'm fighting for my country,me,you,my generation.
We are in big big trouble when they throw shit after shit after shit in our faces knowing we will do nothing.the president's handlers aren't doing a good job though at the end,he alone will face the drum roll.tomorrow,in five years,whenever,it shall come to an end.

This grammer sounds like housa grammer.....lol @ anonymous

Emma said...

Its a pity that in a supposed democratic dispensation,we already know who will come out the "victor".either by sheer doggedness without care for right or wrong or because in the end our legislators will sell out to the highest bidder.
Mr. president should stop attacking the messengers and deal with the message.

Pip like u have 2 make way 4 9ja 2 become a better place,you this tribal bigot. Nigeria is in a mess and doesn't matter who can fix dis country even if it's a person 4rm d minority,we need a messiah and we shldnt care if d messiah is hausa igbo yoruba or Niger delta

Sanusi is still dreaming!!! My dear go and rest like other people did some weeks ago. Stop dreaming ok......you're out.......no return back

And you are an ill mannered person.

Reinstalled my ass pls d Sanusi man shld be gone, a man that said banks shouldnt pay us in $ again wenever we collect western union... nonsekeable...*the realist*

MO said...

Bonario,that's what I wrote in my response to Igor.SLS will move on.positively too as he's already being painted in flying colors in the international media.president Jonathan will move to the next news.boko haram will continue to kill enmasse and we here will keep at using insultive words where not needed.(once again Igor,apologies,I got carried away and I'm never one to do so).
I'm drained mentally and emotionally from all this chaos.the visuals alone from continuous killings by BH,child trafficking,sexual predators on our young.i haven't even touched on the social and infrastructural ills.I'm weak.

More revelations emerged yesterday that nnpc spent 4.2 BILLION naira in 6 DAYS on kerosene subsidy that doesn't exist?.what are we doing Nigerians.we stay here on LIB ranting and raving.do we think this doesn't concern us.

@anon 11:19 people like you are the reason people hate igbos and call them tribalists. what has Hilary said now to deserve that insult to the extent of you calling and insulting his father? you are a sick bastard. And you shall die in a way that there'll be no piece of you left to be buried. As you have chosen the side that covers truth, lies will be heaped on ur head till the end of your miserable days.

If your mother disobeyed your father all the time because she has her opinion all the time just like everyone does, your house would be broken because u can't have 2 captains in a ship!

And my Question is what was ElRufai doing on the same private Jet with him frm the west african Bank governors conference? Was he a delegate?.. Its obvious Sanusi is loyal to Apc and doesn't have to play in political role as a sittn CBN governor! Now make ur intentions Clear! U stopped printing Low bills because GEJ rejected ur offer to print N5000 notes so that N50 becomes extinct!! Please step down and stay out.. Gej may not be perfect but he's no fool!! 2015 is for GEJ and we all know it.. Boko haram or not!

SPARTAN

If he was not removed, why wld somebody else's name be sent 2 the while he is still on suspension? Cant u see mr president is playing politics here.

House of rep dnt have a say but the senates nd president' What d fuck are u talking about?

jona wan cover all d mess wey dey happen na y him remove sanusi cos i want sanusi back dere so he will open deir ass one by one

Linda post my comment ni

APC has said no and not the house.The useless mallam should get out!

When to elephants fight the grass would suffer hope am not the grass here. Let's see how it goes. Udeze talks

What idiocy Madam Abike. What due process do we speak of? his term expires in june right? before the expiration of his term, he is expected to embark on a "Terminal Leave" right? Did he? No? why?

The president takes action and suspends him right? Yes? what rejection do we speak of?

Due process because you are happy to fuel insubordination that you wont take yourself?

Please lets learn to use our brains before we tap the twitter app Madam Abike.

the only love doctor said...

No comment on Sanusi, but Madam Abike please use your office to fix Igbe Road, Ikorodu. You no see that one abi? Your from there o remember. Properties and houses destroyed because of the road. The only thing I've seen you do is a stranded bore-hole with your name. Lindi, you need to put a picture of that road on your blog o maybe that will help do something.

All these sickos that comment eh! Anon 11:19 - that's just wrong. What's supporting hausa in this? When u see something wrong stand up! Regardless of where u are from!

Shame shame on the president wat a way to fight corruption if u talk dem fight u

Aminu said...

What is this one talking about,please go and find out how sanusi helped the banks in Nigeria,it was because of sanusi that we have some of the new banks we are having today,that you and I deposit money in,look,the fact is there an open.jonathan is doing this just purnish sanusi,just because sanusi revealed that the NNPC has been smuggling money,and jonathan is part of it,lol..jonathan is funny oo,sanusi is being paid in dollars so what does jonathan have to show? Make thorough research before making comments.

Jewel said...

Nigerian leaders are good at copying the US, why didn't GEJ copy what Obama would have done in this situation; start investigating NNPC for the alledged missing money and suspend the GMD of NNPC. THE MONEY BELONGS TO ALL NIGERIANS AND NOT A FEW GEJ DISCIPLES!!!

Lamido, why did u speak too soon?

If so, will he keep receiving his salary since he is only 'suspended'? Abi na suspension without pay?

Lamido, why did u speak too soon?

Another was nt reinstated his name was just sent to senate for ratification...Sanusi tenure expires in 4mnths time..should GEJ wait till then b4 snding a name of who shld be d nxt CBN Governor...Mrs Sarah Alade is d acting CBN governor n will be so pending wen d suspension is lifted or he is sacked..
The CBN Act is silent as to d suspension..interpreting d Act in d face of it refers only to removal(sack) which doesn't amount to suspension...lamido is an Employee of the federal Govt...n under our labour law He who Hires reserves the right to Fire!!!!....so I think his suspension is nt out of place n doesn't disrupt any investigaton

@Annonymous, I hope you know that you are One of Our Problems I Nigeria, Preaching Tribalism When All we Need Right Now is Good Governance! If I know you, I Will Gladly and Happily Send you to Death By Hanging, Omo Ale Jati Jatiii!!!!

'Political Juggernauts on Supremacy contest again. SMH! There is this African proverb that "until you are close to a person, you do not perceive the odour of their mouth"..So stop saying they are trying to cover up things so that masses will not know,the reverse is actually the case here and Every thing Mr President is doing, he is doing it for the good of the masses not for his own selfish interest. So I would ask us all to sit and watch it unfold.

APC at work

True talk my dear
He has destroyed so many lives
This is just d beginning for him

Fool, read well
Sanusi is also a thief
So many bankers are jobless today bcos of him
Cbn is filled with muslims
U step on ones toe, u are finished in cbn
He looted funds to fund his political career, he blew this whistle so people like u who don't read btw lines will see him as good
He's a thief
The blood of the innocent peoples lives he destroyed will keep ruining him
Abike should pls shut her APC mouth already, taught she had some substance in her
Wicked & diectionless politicians

True talk my dear
He has destroyed so many lives
This is just d beginning for him

Igor said...

M.O; I was not making excuses for GEJ.My argument is that Sanusi saw this as a battle of supremacy btw him and GEJ.I am sure you must have seen the weighty allegation against SLS. And you must have also heard Dr Iweala's media aide refute the claim.It has been a pleasure debating with you M.O,and I look forward to us joining issues in a civilised manner with you on this blog.God bless you in your fight for a better Nigeria.

Igor said...

M.O,apologies long accepted.I pray we find a positive way to end all these social malaise we are facing.

Igor said...
NOKIA FMC said...

Our House of Reps is a set of Agbero fighting every road user and waiting for every car. no focus. Sanusi has His men there But woe betide them bcos My Goodluck De Jonathan has spoken and God signed.
Poor Him. policy maker my foot.His tenure made more than 15,000 Nigerians jobless from Banking.... He is a national Builder in that lite????

For once i pray and hope due process prevails, devoid of any corrupt practice

I na eye nwa mkpi a onu

Anu mpama

Hilary my arse

Swaggs isimemen said...

Nice one frm house of reps, God bless u dat support d motion 2 stop GEJ move.

Engr E, I am confused by ur statement. This distinguished Kingsman has just been illegally removed because he stood for the truth. He should go and "join his Muslim APC politicians"? So in spite of the values the old school taught u for 5 or 6 yrs, u still define people along religious lines? These really r sad times!

So speaking up about fraud is now insubordination? Anon 9.04am, you try o!

CommonSense said...

Absurd country. We want change but none of us are willing to join together and fight for it. We see someone who wants to do it and we attack them. We see ethnicity where we should see joint oppression. wonderful!

Tell me, has a politician from your ethnic group never failed to deliver on a promise? Has a politician from your ethnic group never stolen government money? Honestly? So why bring Sanusi's ethnicity into any of this? Sanusi was a good CBN governor and even if you do not agree,you have to give him credit for speaking out when many of our politicians have remained silent. Even if Sanusi stole that does not mean he has no right to expose grander theft. It just means in the process of pointing fingers we will find out the truth about all parties. We should all be embracing people who are strong enough to fight our greatest national enemy, vested interest and corruption. Yet we waste our time attacking them. Of course Sanusi might have an ulterior motive but what person doesn't. We really need to read and think critically about the information we receive, seems like a lot of us hear scant information and take it as fact. That said, anyone willing to fight corruption great, small, or medium should have our support. We have a common enemy and Sanusi is not it.

MO said...

Dear Igor,I'm sure by now you and I should be used to political office holders,celebrities,even ordinary people refuting this or that story.most recent being former chairman of pdp.i look forward to our Sparts but more importantly I encourage us to find ways to add what we can in helping to build our country.

P.s
Yes I have seen the weighty allegations.i will react like I always do AFTER the "suspended" cbn gov has been given the opportunity to respond to these allegations.
Cheers Igor

MO said...

Igor,while we pray,we must prepare to act.cheers

Sorry,they are only defending their pockets not us. God is the only one defending us.