Students of University of Ibadan protest Taiwo Shittu's murder | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 February 2014

Students of University of Ibadan protest Taiwo Shittu's murder

Students of the University of Ibadan went to the Iyaganku Police Division this morning Feb 22nd on a solidarity protest. They demanded to know what the police was doing about the rape and murder of one of their own, Taiwo Omolara Shittu. (Find the story here)

They met with the DPO of the police station and one of the officers at the state CID and expressed their displeasure with the level of levity with which the police at Alikia handled the case. The police had said the supposed suspect (the gardener)  'was incapable of such act'. It was a very peaceful but impactful protest. Continue to see more photos...

63 comments:

Solidarity forever.... God rest her soul n help d police locate d culprits

Protest doesn't work in Nigeria

Good one but some guys re juz beast for rsping...

Please they should follow up this case they shouldn't let this innocent girl just die like that may her soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

I pray this matter won't be swept under the rug. God help us

Y'all in a relationship need to read this blog. Can't stop laughing.

Lucy said...

Thank U̶̲̥̅̊ guys! Justice must prevail!

yennyjay said...

I pray dey find d pple behind dis

The police should do all they can to unravel the mysteries of this case! What do they mean that 'the gardener is incapable'? Them dey write am for face? Congrats to the students for making it a peaceful protest.

Classgist said...

proper investigation shud be carried out and d culprits brought to book.

Gracee Love said...

They need justice

very needed.

your income opportunity awaits u here. click dis

Good of you people.....i think investigation is already going ooo....make them just be patient....all what is hidden will soon be expose to us....God is at work always....justice must prevail

Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife
Here

A Lady caught her Man “In the Act” with another girl and Turned the world upside Down.
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

What happened to Taiwo was a barbaric act, and the culprits must be brought to book

Mystic Falls said...

Its a good thing that the students are protesting if not the police will do what they know how to do best(sleep and wait 4 alert @ th end of the month)..lindodo pls keep us updated A LUTA CONTINUA

umunas said...

Wil dis bring ha back to life?

smooshit said...

The wicked wil surely be exposed

('-_-) IMPRESSION said...

The issue of guys breaking into homes, raping and murdering women is becoming a trend. Will the police get a conscience and do something fast about it?? Where else could one have peace if not within the four walls of a home? What kind of country is this sef?!

She was our family friends, and my younger sister's school mother at St. Louis Girls School, Ikere-Ekiti. Very brilliant & easy going, one of the few very decent girls I know in this generation.. May her soul rest in peace. We love you Taiwo.

Igor said...

Police please fish out the murderers.

Go fellows, yu are doing the ryt thing.....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

AnnMarie said...

even aluu 4 that we have names, faces and evidence haven't got justice. naija security sha

There is nothing sweeter than seeing students standing for their co-student, is so sweeter than honey and sugar......

Nig police shuld something fast.

I hope there protest will be fruitfull... And may the soul of the dead R.I.P... Amen....

Raina Sadiq said...

I hope justice prevails and our generations be healed of the disease called 'wickedness'

I wish dis can bring her back, but is not possible. May her soul continue to rest in perfect peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Raina Sadiq said...

God dey!

This is getting rampant.. We all need to own a gun #wayforward #shikena

Solidarity forever! Nice of dem... I tink its a vry gud step

Nice move... They must find the killers!

katherine pierce said...

Dts nyc of d students to protest. Dat murder/rape cannot jst die like dat witout d culprits being fished awt!

JusticeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeE

Zenki brown said...

Aluta continua. Its good U stand for Ūя̲̅ own. A̶̲̥̅ll for one.

www.promonigeria.com said...

Solidarity

SO SAD!!!WEN I SAY SOME GUYS KNT DO WFOUT SEX,DY KAN GO ANILENGTH& R BASTARDS.100% TRUE

MSGS 2 GULS WATCH OUT.GUYS DS DAYS EN*LIPS SEALED*

Mesg 2 guls,WATCH OUT!!!Guys, Men DS DAYS EN*LIPS SEALED*

oreski said...

by God's grace d culprit would be exposed

and the rapist,most probably is amongst them

May her soul rest IN̶̲̅» peace its a pity Ƒσя her the famliy shld pls take heart fnal year student Ƒσя that matter.happy one

facethefact said...

way to go...when we continue lik ds...things will definately change.

mehere said...

In all honestly because it was the gardeners cutlass does not mean it was the gardener that did it.

It is more that likely the perpetrator picked it up and used it as a weapon.

Really Urgent, please read through. Thank you.

HELP! Third Degree Burns: O'mah Francis Needs Our Help To Get Surgery Done In India.O'mah Francis, a Medical student of The College of Medicine of The University of Lagos needs about five million naira (5M) to be flown to India for surgery.He was involved in an automobile crash on his way home and was the only survivor as the bus tumbled and caught fire on the 10th of September 2013.
He has since been on admission at Gbagada General Hospital where he has been maintained so far. He sustained serious burns on his arms and legs, and needs surgery as soon as possible but facilities to carry out surgery are not available in Nigeria, necessitating a need to fly him to India.About three million has been raised in the past 6 months by his family, friends, colleagues and well-meaning Nigerians.
This is an appeal to help save O'mah Francis; he is very optimistic and has a great career in view. Let’s keep his hopes and dreams alive. Yes, we can!.
Kindly forward your donations to
Account name: ONAGAUMAH FRANCIS OSILAMA
Account number: 0123833263 GTBank

A classmate of mine. Anything you can put together to help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Last time I checked,the rapist left the tool he used for the murder at the crime scene....please is it that there's no such tthing as forensics in this country or what?

God pls let dem catch dose RETARDS!!!!!! So angry ryt now! Shit!!!!!!!!!

MYSTIKAL said...

Wen pple knw dat wen they commit these crimes notin is done to dem,they keep doing it,and until our nation and laws begin to bite and not jus bite...anarchy beckons!!!

badoo said...

In as much as i do not condone rape,i off course would castigate whoever performs such wicked act but my advice to ladies is this.If you as a lady is caught up in a situation where you are about to be raped especially when such intending rapist is armed,pls pls and pls do not fight back instead submit yourself to the act and after the act,do not make attempt to run or call anybody.Allow such person leave then go ahead to a police station to make your complain. Avoid unnecessary death by trying to struggle....Just my opinion.

badoo said...

In as much as i do not condone rape,i off course would castigate whoever performs such wicked act but my advice to ladies is this.If you as a lady is caught up in a situation where you are about to be raped especially when such intending rapist is armed,pls pls and pls do not fight back instead submit yourself to the act and after the act,do not make attempt to run or call anybody.Allow such person leave then go ahead to a police station to make your complain. Avoid unnecessary death by trying to struggle....Just my opinion.

May her soul rest Iη peace
Need A̶̲̥̅ loan without collateral?
ɑ̤̥̈̊re you A̶̲̥̅ salary earner βut needs A̶̲̥̅ loan Τ̅☺ solve that immediate need of urs?
Call PageCredit on 08038027022 and get your prefered account credited in 6hours or less..call now 08038027022

~~«~~NiCeDaVo~~»~~

D culprit should be brought to book and dealt with mercilessly

Based on prince noel tochukwu,RIP....but y ll u lodge in a local hotel like rapour dat got no secrity? mayb ur type dat is stingy2 himself if not y ll a huston base man lodge in rapour guest houz wen we have good hotels.

Casino said...

May her RIP

Harnikky said...

Ä♍ sure its not the gardner cos if he was he won't leave an evidence! Pls somefin should be done fast! Justice......

dis is fraud o..D Name n acct num are wrong...

That's a good,we shall always fight for our right.

If to sey dem fit detect d fingerprints wey dey d cutlass,e for better...but no way,no be 4 9ja smh
*vanchuks*

Truetalk said...

Yes oh. Its sweet to know they can always stand for their own. But to be able to catch the culprit or culprits, they should all put their ears down, most of these lunatics tend to go to beer parlours and drink and forget themselves. Then, they start spilling their secrets in the name of bragging. Amd the crime, apparently is within her neighborhood.

i pray justice prevail

Ahhh, May her soul RIP

Razziets (Lasuites) pls take note.not everything needs violence.same lasuites came to U.I in 1998 wen i was in 100l and beat the hell outta of us cos we won in a frendly match.they broke our U.I shield.smh for Lasu students.my husband went to Lasu anyways.one of the few good ones

Omg! Dis is so sad she was my secondary schoolmate...so cool,brilliant and lovely may her soul rest in peace..SLOSAS loves u dearly...SAD

nkem phillips said...

This rape thing is getting too much. And girls, be mindful of the strangers that just walk into your life as guys. Mind the way u give out personal info, exchange numbers and BB pins. Not every smiling guy has a good heart. Some go to any lenght to have sex with u and kill u to flush out evidence.. Mind the way u go to watch movies in guys rooms aswell. This goes to campus girls.mind the way u collect gifts. I have said my own! This rape thing is getting too much.

Come babe you don't av to let eryone know how stupid you are..........who asked you for the unnecessary story...........dumb a**