Video: Forte Oil new Super V TV commercial featuring Tiwa Savage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 February 2014

Video: Forte Oil new Super V TV commercial featuring Tiwa Savage

Forte Oil features Tiwa Savage in the remake of the 1980s highly successful ‘Super V’ animated TV commercial. This ad brings back memories. If you were born in the 90's you won't understand. lol. Watch

100 comments:

Congratulobia to tiwa on her new contract

Zenki brown said...

Cooooool

it makes a lot of sense, divine transformation,lol

Na wa ! is she a mute them for allow her talk something na

like play like play tiwa don dey make this money....lord let my money locate me too in jesus name...nice advert

Tiwa tiwa..I like d advert..but I dnt like d recent rumors abt you o..pls dnt be aggressive like teebillz..be the opposite of him abeg

D advert is jst dere.

Mhen Mrs. Ikeji wht a news

Awww this is really nice. Love it especially the part with the cars shaking their asses like MAHEEDA!! #JustSaying!!

¤¤AWA O TUSH OH¤¤

Is she on bail? Ur friend Linda and that's why ure being biased! Ure loosing it dear and I pray this ur friendship with celebs won't kill ur dream IJN!

Nice one, See Money Speaking Loud

hahahahaha! got me all cracked up.

OK, is she a pump attendant in the ad? Why the uniform ?? Just asking... I like the 2014 version anyways !

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

Cool!

Said by Me

Soul said...

Lindaaaaaa, you can post the good about her but you can't post about her squabble with the law. Na wah ooo. And yes, that is news because it throws a new light on the Tiwa we all didn't know.

Kk....nice...but can't seem to watch or download anytin from ur page...#angrykid.....JONATHAN GOODLUCK

This Tiwa is such a lucky girl......

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

tk said...

nice,lovely advert

tk said...

really nice,well done tiwa.

I Remember this commercial while growing up . i think it was frequently used as commercial break during "Rich also cry" or something

Changes
4 liter gallon = N12.50
Today
4 litter Gallon =N3000 +

Wale of Life said...

Choi! See tecnnology at work! The dance at the end is quite good! =))

Oh wow,so nice.

LOL >>"If you were born in the 90's you won't understand" Is that a kinda pride to be born in the 80s Linda???

Professional jobseeker said...

I remember the ad,The remake is super fantastic too. Shows how far graphics and ads have changed over the years!!!

Kisses and hugs to Tiwa, she looked smashing....

Check out ALL THE JOBS IN NIGERIA HERE! Sign up to get constant info

MARKET MONITOR said...

Wow wow wow......
New money new system. That is an amazing video

see four nigerian lesbian girls caught in action and striped fully na*ked by guys

oh, what a nostalgia, goose pimples all over my body. I remember this advert and the new one with Tiwa is so nice. lovely.

SANDRA said...

Aunty Tiwa is chooping her money.

got me smiling. me likey

Great advert, reminds me of super blue omo, milo, and Bounrvita advert.

I remember this Commercial with that sexy Ebony Model back then. Tiwa not doing bad too!

mimi pearl said...

Awwww...so cool

shouldisaymyname said...

Wow...Brings back old memories of my family watching Checkmate together

Omas992 said...

Oh, that advert! I reminiscences of the 80's. Yes.....90's kids wont understand. Lol

The singing is marvelous. Who are the singers?

Wow looking great

Mischievous said...

Linda, that advert took me on a trip down memory lane.

Wow, thats a good one

yeah i remember the advert... the remake is nice too.
Good job Forte oil.

What a startling transformation! I love it!
.......gee d piranha

CHHGHJJJKK

AnnMarie said...

Tiwa my girl. Linda be doing ojoro u hear? U didn't report Tiwa's arrest..... stop acting that way oh. Anyway I love u both #NoHomo#

Intresting. Me like

Wow, I enjoyed d commercial + wonderful transformation. Cool

Mz homosharlewah

ch said...

I like.cool advert

Chika said...

very cool advert

OMG!!! This is a fantastic remake! great job mehn thumbs up to Forte Oil and preety Tiwa

eagle`s egg said...

Nice one!!!

I ♡ this commercial :) Tiwa is ever radiant

I luv this ad as a kid.

eagle`s egg said...

Nice one !!!

Blitz Crush said...

We av heard dis enough na, Linda post sometin meaningfull,bring bck old memories next

Lol! Down memory lane I remember I used to say engine verte (engine fatigue) *cant watch* *ROTFL*

So I don't expect any coments from that tiny legged boy. Onys or oniors wat ever u call ur self. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Miss A said...

OMG!!! Fantastic remake, couldn't have been better...thumbs up to Forte Oil mehnnn

Choi see price of #12.50 back in the days and today its God knows how much....

Miss Okon said...

OMG!!! Fantastic remake!!! couldn't have been better. Thumbs up to Forte Oil mehnnnn

I REMEMBER DS OIL OOOO CHAI, WELCM BK

I love it

A trip down memory lane. Nice one. I recall singing the lyrics den

OMG!!! who would hav tot it was engine fatigue? i used to sing Engine machine!!! lmfao

My best TV ad growing up! I also say "engine fati"
Nice they did a remake, very creative ad campaign then and now

wow...can never forget that ad.

Pretty Lioness said...

Nice ad.beautiful tiwa.

Pretty Lioness said...

Nice ad.beautiful Tiwa.

Lol aww i rem nice one... so diff from d regular....*i am d realist*

OMG!!! Nostalgic feelings.... trip down memory lane. I love this ad. Tiwa you go girl!! Nice one Forte oil.

Carl Einstein said...

Yey! My best add after Thermocool and elephant blue detergent with samanja. Did anyone notice the price at the end? N12.50k! Na wa o, visco static is now N2,600. How times have changed.

Stewie said...

LMAO!!! Sweet Mother Of Jehova!

Asabe said...

This is super duper cool! So on point. Nothing do you Tiwa, carry go!

Igor said...

We all did.Onyx make I say wetin Linda tell me,you miss since dem never born you then.

Yeeeh I remember this ad!Nice 1. Tiwa the TV gal,none culd have done this better than you.

sisi said...

i love this advert... too young too remember it and am 24.lolz

I loved that advert growing up. I'm glad they kept the words. I still remember it. Good times

madam Linda, how come u didn't post the story of her squabble wit Naija police. Don't u think u r being partial? U write about others but u didn't write about TIWA's issue cos she is ur friend. I don't hate Tiwa. As a matter of fact, i like her so much but then the truth needs to be told. Don't ever criticize our leaders again becos ur action makes u not much different from them. If you like, don't post my comment. At least, i know u will see/read it.

Nice!!! I still remember the old advert, used to like it when i was much younger

Dee Brown said...

shit!!!!!....i don old

I'm a guy and tiwa svage inspires me you can pursue your dreams if u are bold enough Nigeria beyonce na u oo !!! Love her die *playseminado*

Uche said...

oh boy... this is a real time reminder of how wonderful the 80's was. Ad is so on point!Una try forte oil. Tiwa super cute!

michneez said...

Hmmm, AP now Forte oil. Nice one! you guys are doing great stuff over there. Fantastic concept!

Rosyology said...

Awwwww! Watching this ad actually brought tears to my eyes cos it brought back memories of the gud ol days. I remember it airing during 'The new village headmaster' or was it 'new masquerade..'(I was quite little then)
Its so gud to see a clean wholesome family ad again cos i honestly cant make sense of most of d ads airing on tv this days. Thumbs up Tiwa...

ZeeZee said...

Congratulaions Tiwa you look gorgeous

Congrats to my gurl (Tiwa)... Kip d flag flying

Now..seriously linda...trully u are being bias..why didn't u give us a story of tiwa being rude to d police officers?someone accused u yest..and I was like culd dat be true?but now I know bera..try n be professional

Damn. I just came on myself!

OMG! MEMORIES WIV THE OLD AD BUT THE NEW ONE IS REALLY COOL TOO. THE END BIT IS FUNNY. NICE!

Covering my face ,i used to think it was 'engine machine', I have sang nonsense as a kid then! I will make sure my kids listen to it and don't sing nonsense o..

#Mata#

WOW one of the best looking AD i@ve seen from nigeria

old one's better

Wow Tiwa is beaitiful sha with that smile of her she will get away with anything. Love her.

oluwafolakemi portable said...

Congrats Tiwa! I Love You More!

Did i watch this vud? Nah! Does it change anything? I guess not. But all the same its terrible you are here to paint tiwa for only the good! Shame on you! We already seeing through your biased self! More bloggers are coming up who might not be ass lickers ! Oh well you have made enough to invest

DondanteScope said...

People concentrating on Ti.Savage are failing to understand d main scope of this blog...
I remember this advert from waaaaay back... Serious nostalgic trips mehn....anytime I saw that ad as a kid, I always got excited... The 80s made so much sense... Nice remake... Kudos AP
Make una fashi T.S abeg, talk of this ad joor... I expect more nostalgic posts.
Peace

Ibidapo said...

I prefer the old one though, that nostalgic feel has been taken away, maybe they shldnt have used 3D. And Tiwa should hv been made to look more like an attendant, the glam hair and make up were just too much. in the original, the lady even wore a face-cap, they shldve done that

Madu Ugo said...

that's the best advert i have seen in ages,..... nice concept

I wonder ow she opened that foil cover with those nails.

DondanteScope said...

Ibidapo... The model u saw wearing a face cap back then was considered as sexy/da in thing. These are modern days we find our selves in so u have to go with the trend while conserving originality of the advert.
No sexy chick wears a raggedy face cap these days to model for anybody... It cud have been any chick they wuda used in that ad apart from Tiwa ... They cud have even used Tonto...hehehe

yeah i remember this.......Brings back good memories, lol That model was considered hawt in those days, now Tiwa is making her look like a learner. #Tiwa tho ;)