Suspected killers of Prince Noel Tochukwu arrested and paraded | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 February 2014

Suspected killers of Prince Noel Tochukwu arrested and paraded

Two suspected killers of Prince Noel Tochukwu Unegbu, the US-based CEO of Imo Got Talent, who was shot dead in his room at Rapour Hotel in Owerri on February 4th, have been arrested by the Imo State police command.

The alleged killers, who are students of Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education (AIFCE), Owerri, were paraded on Tuesday February 18th by the Imo State Police Command. The suspects are: Eze Charles Nnamdi, 22, a 400 level student of the college who hails from Abakaliki, Ebonyi State and Maduabuchi Augustine, 20, a 300 level student and a native of Ekwulobia in Anambra State.

The Imo State Commissioner of Police, Abdulmajid Ali told newsmen that two locally-made shot single barrel guns, 2 live cartridges and 2 axes were recovered from one of the suspect, Eze Charles Nnamdi. The police say the suspects are yet to reveal why they killed Prince Noel.

105 comments:

So what exactly is the link between these guys and the case?

Eyah, how will they know nou wen there's no cctv? Anyways, they shd investigate well Oo°˚˚˚°!

Zenki brown said...

Its time for justice to be served. Imagine their ages, 20 nd 22!

No matter wat! No1 has right to take anothers life. Just so wrong n I pray dos guys get death sentence.

F*uckin weird world!! You don't know a man yet you kill him. Life is precious. May justice be served----C21

I don't blive they r d killers . This boys r going to pay for a crime they no notin abt! Wat a sad wrld we live in d poor always pay d price

It's time like this the question why keeps etching away at you! Why?

PRETTYDOLL said...

They are suspects..their names shouldn't be revealvd yt..so wt if they innocent..That's nt nice atal

Who killed abiola? dumb ass police, 75% sure dey not d rite killer. On wht basis re they even claiming dey re d killers.

Wish the police would always work like this.

AnnMarie said...

Someone must have sent them

I Just Weak: Genevieve Nnaji Cuts Her B'day Cake said...

Y won't dey turn to murderers when that school is still on strike up till this very moment? Failed country.

May said...

...Now candle light concert is being held for him and those who have a hand in this would also be present mourning him. God alone will judge. Rest on man.

Witches Don said...

Without being told, we already know these boys are cultists. But what's the proof that they are truly the muderers?

seunLondon said...

Am impressed....sleep on friend......#SeunLondon

Probably for a useless reason,but they've wasted a promising soul

Kamto Haf Tok

A job well done by the NPF.Huh! So there's still hope for this country after all

Mrs E said...

A sad loss. Very senseless. RIP

Justice atlast. no peace for the wicked.

Pls do ur investigations well,so dat u wont implicate d wrong pple..my hrt goes out 2 Ndubuisi Unegbu n d whole family..God be wt u all#Onyedika Roselec#

pwitie B said...

See dis small boys oo thank God they aint minors they will be deal with accordingly jail term calling

Oº°˚˚˚°ºO!!der shouldn't waste time found out quick quick and hang der 2 death,their deserve to die2

smooshit said...

The wicked will never go unpurnished! Tnk God dem catch dem!

Hisssssssssssssss, wicked and evil ppl. Tell me how we can move forward as a country with such evil ppl around us.

hmmmmm i reserved my comment till den buh b fast to ur investication #bye #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

What could possibly be reason enough to take another life. Sweet anonymous

N . London said...

This is good news for me. But still don't knw y this young guys will be so mean to take another person's life. May their own life b cut short just as they cut my friend's life cut. Their family will not live to eat the fruit of their labour. NOEL my ir gentle soul RIP.

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Everyday is always a bad news. RIP. Cheers to the living. Engr E.

Nice one, they all deserve to die......
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

omon isi said...

They we die 2 by hanging

Nw justice have been served......
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Mystic Falls said...

What a wicked world. This guy came back all the way from the US to be slained by 2 misguided cultist..may he RIP as for them may they have a worst fate than late Prince.

Swaggs isimemen said...

I thank God they catch them, they'll be kill by hanging also

Ahanonu Kingsley said...

Choi, what a waste of future. It is pathetic how youths could summon the courage to waste a fellow youth; more so one with enlivening future. God save Nigeria. RIP Imo Gone Talent.

Jail them forever

I seriously pray the police will not tell us that red is white, there by trying to protect d person that sent them. RIP bro

Good news.

Yibo boiz again!!!!! Ghen ghen

May his soul rest in peace amen

Dey shouldnt go unpurnished

Tochukwu nnam ochie jee ije gi nke oma.all the pple that involved in ur death must surely pay dearly one by one.ur father patrick unegbu and ur mother as well as onyebuchi ur younger brother we re all here waiting for u to come back home but not avail.we all miss u big bros

$tainl€$$ said...

Oh Lord let it be true, if these are he's real killers I recommend the death penalty. They should be fed to crocodiles. Mtcheeeew.

If dey r guilty may dey rot in prison

Cult hit. Was Unegbu ever in the university system in Nigeria? Did he start chasing someone a capo or cult member was interested in or was dating? Life is trivial in Nigeria now especially among our undergraduate students.

diamondblinqZ said...

Imaqin o. Let justice prevail!

Dats vry nice... They must b made to face d wrath of d law

OMG! There's no reason to justify the kiiling of your fellow being. I hope justice prevails

I hope they are prosecuted

baby said...

Rip....

jude iyke said...

Nice one, nice job by the police.. Let fynd out why the killed the young man.. They jus wasted the young man's life.. They should also b sentence to death by shooting if found guilty

jenny said...

hope they have d right pple. my own be say justice must prevail

jenny said...

hope they have d right pple. my own be say justice must prevail

Cheezy said...

At 20 and 22 respectively, they are already taking human lives. If found guilty, I trust the law to take its course.

So Linda and LIB readers, do you believe this story?
Nna mehn!!! I'm so done with NPF.

tee girl said...

20 and 22,dis age baffles me,I wonder what d future of nigerians as a whole will be.dey must be killed.

God pls let dem tell us who sent dem!!!!!! So dat, dat Retard will face d law!!!!! RIP once again

Rest in Peace Emma. It is hard and too heavy to use those words for u. But for the first time I can now truely wish someone to rest and in peace. Just keep smiling boy they can kill u and not ur smiles.U are better than they are, and they would have found out too late. Adiu lil bro!

That's okay but look at dis young ones at 20 n 22 respectively are suspected killers of dis grown ass man, they are just cultist thank God they were apprehended till further investigation

Shyla said...

How did the NPF come to the conclusion that the suspects are the ones that killed the man? Bcos of the guns found on them? Unless they are acting on a tip-off. Otherwise its still not conclusive. They might just be cult boys.

Igor said...

I hope that the people they arrested were the real suspects.If they are,they should be made to face the wrath of the law.

A babe MUST be involved or what else will make these youngsters kill a grown man. Anyways,they should waka straight to kirikiri Maximum prison n occupy their own cubicles n await the hangman's noose.

Bigtymerbitz said...

Chai!!! This boys r still babies 20/22 yrs. I wonder how the police got to the conclusion that this boys did it. Linda plz give us a more detailed news on this matter

Nma said...

Since when did our PF start catching killers n thieves with such great speed? Infact,I don't believe this_hope they didn't go n get n paid some men to form killers,so they'll be praised for doing their job. How do we knw those guys are d real killers? Was there any Forensic evidence? Abi them used Babalawo to find 'em? Till NPF upgrade to wot I see on Investigation Discovery,I won't ever believe d people they arrested are truly guilty. That's how innocent souls are wasting in our prisons

RIP Prince Noel.

OMG!!! You see all this cultist ehhh! Pls Linda we need details A̶̲̥̅̊Ώ̶̲̣̣̥d̶̲̥̅̊ pictures.

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

I just hope they 've not arrested innocent guys? Nigerians security, I don't trust them a bit
IJMB

Sojiment said...

Gosh! Age 20 & 22????!!!....SMH

Hmmm dese one now de wil torture dem 2 now make confessional statemnts o,lolz,nija oo,

Mrs M. said...

Imagine only 20 and 22 yrs n their harts are full of evil n wickedness. Dis world ! may God help us .

Two goats has escaped...lol. naija police shaa

http://spyt1.blogspot.com/2014/02/pharrells-hat-up-for-sale.html

Justice must b done,Wicked fellow

FDJ

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Tank God,look hw dey wasted d life of dis young man.

I hope this is true, if it is true they deserved to be killed by hanging.

Bad boys

Omg! Killing again....am tired of hearin all this sad news ooo....am very sure those boys be cultist....a normal student to keep axe or gun...those a®Ü the weapon...they a®Ü using for operation....

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

SEE what this guy and his girlfriend are doing
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

Make una make sure na the right pepole na own cos In this nigeria another Person will do something and another person will suffer it, and all this owerri small boys way de cailm cultist wen God go remember una, foolish killiers may God punish them

Too,may ur soul rest in perfect peace,Amen.They must reap wot they sow

What a wicked world, young boys full of evil mind, what on earth did he do to them? May his soul continue to rest ib peace amen! SANDY BERRY

vicky said...

Wow!he was shot dead at rapour hotel,omg!me and my mum lodged der 4 a wedding ,d hotel is of low standard and low security check,..I can imagine d whole scenerio:-(.Thank God they av arrested them..dis life ehn!#smh#naso prince die like fowl*crying*

I believe this would be 'cult' related.

Then how did the police know they killed him? I take everything the Nigerian police say with a pinch of salt.

jmethelblog said...

All this cultist,who no dey person that send them to kill this young man. May God judge them all. May his soul rest in peace Amen . From jmethelblog HOW YOU CAN CHANGE BLOGGER
POST URL –CHANGE THE
PERMALINK URL OF PUBLISHED
OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" that was so inhumane for these young chaps to slaunder this promising dude. Its so outragious. Hope they will be comprehended and severely dealt with. May ur soul rip

Police lie lie. The have cought innocent people now and pinned them to the crime. Police is the problem we have in nigeria. MO

Jade said...

Cultism!

MISSPERFECT said...

R.I.p ur killers will face d judgement

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

Only God can deliver this Country.. Is this the Legacy that's gonna be left behind for the upcoming generation.. I know they would still add Killing to the course one will study in higher institution. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Mubwiz

Just imagine such young men destroying their own lives.They shld beta start confessing,Heartless boys!

uju Ahans said...

those idiot should be sentence to death

giffy said...

Dey cnt jst shoot him 4 no gud reason. Mayb he is nt clean afterall

kaycee blogspot said...

Why NPF were in a rush to release this information that is still under investigation, *smh*
Linda this isn't news at all

They will never go unpunished!

avan ikokwu home for cult boys.

Giffy..exactly. The man forced some people to do some shitty things.....lipssealed

same hotel sam loco died.....high time to shut it down

supremacydone said...

20 and 22! And undergraduates? What drove them to this ‎sh*t! This crazy

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

So this life could be so sweet for someone to run for his own life after wasting another...it high time human beings know that the bible never lies no matter what. If you kill you must be killed too.

Biggest homosexual ever. Guess he wronged those boys. The truth go soon come out.

Go back to school

Omg! Killing again....am tired of hearin all this sad news ooo....am very sure those boys be cultist....a normal student to keep axe or gun...those a®Ü the weapon...they a®Ü using for operation....

Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife
Here

A Lady caught her Man “In the Act” with another girl and Turned the world upside Down.
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

BLAJO said...

I'm happy they have been caught. At least the family will see justice

I hope he was or did not have sex with the guys and then dumped them? Just thinking aloud!!!

Lol without any evidence nor trail! They should hang them! Think well o.

PAVOUR said...

For me no proof yet they are the killers. Gist has no foundation. Rest on sweet guy.

R I P PRINCE GOD WILL SURELY DEAL WITH THOSE FOOLS!