Konga creates platform where everyone can sell anything online | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 February 2014

Konga creates platform where everyone can sell anything online

Today marks a turning point for Nigerian businesses-roadside, small, medium and large, as Konga.com Nigeria’s largest online mall announces the opening up of its trading platform for all Nigerians to sell online. 

Konga which only last year announced the launch of Konga Mall, a revolutionary offering which gave select Nigerian businesses the opportunity to put their products online is finally opening up this opportunity for all classes of businesses in Nigeria. Continue...

To be a part of this revolution and receive valuable information, everyone can simply visit http://konga.com/sell to pre-register. Regular information on how to maximise the opportunity, processing and validation will be done on the Konga platform in the weeks leading up to the big launch.

This new offering which will be launching in the coming weeks will cater to the needs of not only big wholesalers/ retailers, but even the road side/ market traders in Surulere, Alaba, Aba, Onitsha, Kaduna, as well as enterprising individuals across the country with amazing products but no hope of expansion or scaling.

This marketplace will revolutionise the way buyers and sellers interact, with a model that is more convenient for the seller and more attractive to the buyer. It will create unlimited opportunity for the Nigerian entrepreneur, small business owner or even large business owner; it will serve as the great equaliser/nation builder, boosting employment, trade and powering economic growth and development in Nigeria.

Konga has already changed the rules of participating in e-commerce in Nigeria through several novel offerings to customers, major investments in infrastructure and widespread education on the merits and convenience of online retail. Now Konga is building a marketplace that will exponentially drive the adoption of e-commerce in the country through unrestricted yet structured participation, as well as novel platform security measures and guarantees that ensure buyer and seller are protected and rewarded for participating.

Maxitech, a computer and electronics dealer based in Lagos who has benefited from the earlier launched Konga Mall had this to say;

I have been selling computers for a number of years now in Lagos and to customers in neighboring cities, but i must admit that what Konga.com has been able to do for my business is increase my sales portfolio not only locally but nationwide E-commerce in Nigeria is definitely the future and i am happy that Konga is not only growing at a tremendous pace but is also helping Nigerian Businesses grow as well”

Sim Shagaya, CEO of Konga.com had this to say about the new platform;

“About a year ago, we realised that for our services to be really valuable to society, we had to build a platform for anyone, not just Konga, to sell and prosper. We launched this platform to a limited number of sellers and in that time, we have learned how to build a truly revolutionary Nigerian online marketplace.

Today we are pleased to invite all Nigerian businesses - great or small, designer or farmer, producer or trader, sole proprietorship or limited liability,  - to sign up to this new platform - Konga Marketplace.

We will be opening up in the next few weeks and we think you will be pleasantly surprised by what we have built”

The internet is changing retail around the world, and the winners will be those that embrace the internet revolution.  Konga.com will provide the tools, awareness and security for entrepreneurs and businesses across Nigeria who want to benefit from the immense benefits of expanding their businesses online.

40 comments:

Wow! I already knew something like will soon be available on their site...they are already beatin jumia...makin sense all the tyme....i rep konga

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room
Here

Man tried to Rape a little Girl but got beaten in the proccess
Here

SEE what this guy and his girlfriend are doing
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

HOLLA-AT-MOI said...

way to go konga thumbs up, oya jumia wats ur own market srategy.

Wildflower said...

I vote shop konga

Hmmmm that means OLX is in trouble

Linda i love dis ur new background wt cute babies,its really nyc..congrats to konga

That's lovely by konga nice one #bright bravo#

Nice 1... I'm nancy :) 238C2743

Peejay said...

Noted.

Chinonso Charles said...

Well done Konga!

Online Naira

Olufemi Oni said...

This is awesome and epic.

What if I want to sell ewedu, and tomatoes or Iru Pete, can I sell it on konga also?

Wow! Big up to konga. Nice one there, keep it up konga. @SHoK

AnnMarie said...

Nice one from konga

It doesn't make sense being everywhere yet being nowhere.
I've tried several times to make purchases on Konga and all attempts failed with flimsy excuses (ordering an item, few days later you'll be told it's cancelled due to unavailability yet it still shows available on their website and continues so). Now, they're claiming Naija e-bay. Caveat emptor!

ElizabethJ said...

Wow, great concept

Konga will die trying!!!!
Rat race behind Jumia (DONKEY MONTHS AFTER)... U'd need some energy drink tho. LOL

We have olx.com.ng joor

Konga will die Trying tho. This rat race behind JUMIA.. Its deep. Ya'll need some energy drink tho! LOL

Konga will die trying tho.
This Rat race behind JUMIA.. Deep. Lucozade anyone?

I love that that is nice just like eBay and Amazon. It is awesome

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

joy said...

Good development

Hope it works becos I placed a truck for sale on OLX since last year and no buyer yet

That means i will sell my ................

Wait let me ask Google.

Thats whatsup,lemme quickly go and register..I do my buisiness solely on blackberry and i have lots of customers..I can only imagine the awareness konga wud give me.. I cant wait

Always the best , erm.. Still a fan of jumia doe.

Great Job...

www.enyinnayaemma.blogspot.com

that good of them ... from online shopping mall to free classified adz

They do scam alot on OLX and all, i hope this one will be different sha ?

Ekedum Steven said...

The only Free Classified i know is Tradestable and OLX. This new development by KONGA i dont understand. It's Konga now a classified Ad site or still the Ecommerce site.

Konga sha trying everything to beat jumia. Guess what?.....no be by force, a good brand will always sell even without a strategy. JUMIA rocks!

Innovative idea, OLX watch ur back.

Oh no,what's cool.

Gosh! Ur sooooooo right on that! Dey shuld improve on deir services insted of lukin 4 more strategies 2mk more profit. Wit their very xpensive things them sef! Mtchewwww

Faith Ogaga said...

Hmmmm 9ce bt dat poses more wahala for OLX! ..bt dat na dia stress , gives M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ more options of marketing and selling my Phones accessories business..."Smiles"

Lolllllllll ...just. Pee in my panties...m.

Why do I feel u work u work for jumia ....*bell rings* I guessed rite....HR things.....

Konga, makin online busines a joke for OLX. Just sayin

rumah minimalis said...

way to go konga thumbs up, oya jumia wats ur own market srategy.

OLX just got competition

I bet u guys aint even customers, obviously competitors. If not,den u ve been obviously logging into anoda Konga u prolly created in ur head....Mtchew.