Enugu Govt takes out full page newspaper ad for Chiwetel Ejiofor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 February 2014

Enugu Govt takes out full page newspaper ad for Chiwetel Ejiofor

Ellen DeGeneres to Chiwetel Ejiofor "Where are you from?". Chiwetel "I'm from London". Ellen: Originally from London?. Chiwetel: Yeah. But my family is Nigerian. (See video here)

Enugu state government, una hear? Chiwetel says he's British in case y'all are considering giving him an Ibo wife & chieftancy title. Lol. #kidding. Congrats once again to Chiwetel for his BAFTAs win.

Enugu state, where Chiwetel's father is from, took out a full page ad in The Nation newspaper to congratulate Chiwetel for his BAFTAs Best Actor win.

133 comments:

Igor said...

At least he has always identified with his Nigerian roots whenever it is neccesary.

Igor said...

I once met the younger sister,Nneoma in Houston,and she is really proud of her Igbo heritage.She also understand and speak a Igbo a little.

Eye service.....d young man didn't even state he was from enugu state. Na to carry tax payers moni do rubbish govt sabi

Igor said...

At least he has always identified with his Nigerian roots whenever it is neccesary.

AS FAR AS HE AGREED DAT HIS FAMILIES ARE NIGERIANS NO HARD FEELINGS BRO

Lol !!!linda ooo !y evuls !!!who wunt claim Wats good?dey sure wudnt hav made a full page ad if e was a criminal!

Hehehehehe our government can like to identify with a success which they were never part of.

Sheer waste of public money.

Congrat dear. Igbos 're making us proud instead of dem engaging in yahoo yahoo

Sean Manuel said...

9ja I hail thee. Excess money that would have fed about 10 motherless/homeless state indigines. PRIORITES!

('-_-) IMPRESSION said...

The backwardness of this country amidst plenty resources make my heart bleed. If 9ja was well to do, he'd have proudly said Nigerian-British, rather than saying 'his family' is from Nigeria. Aren't you supposed to have the same citizenship as your family?? George Clooney doesn't deny Italy!! And now, Enugu is 'claiming him by force'. Absurd!

Instead of them to work on the portholes on Ogui road. Mschew!

Whether you claim british o,it still doesn't change the fact that you are a Nigerian.Citizenship by Naturalization can't be compared with blood and family history

www.promonigeria.com said...

You are a nigerian oo not londoner. U have a heritage

Dis pple sef,dey sha want d guy 2 notice dem so he can com nd marry d govnors dota,una no hear say his frm London buh his parents are frm nigeria??????lol

Ebube Muonso! So he denied us?! Let me c d Nigerian who famzes wt him again.

PUMpkiN said...

They shld not 4get to throw a party as well.let's knw wen d Aso ebi is out

#psychophants

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Onye iberibe... Mtchew!!! Next pls

katherine. pierce said...

His dad is frm enugu so wich one is "am from london buh my family is frm nigeria" mr man u wise @all?

MR. GENTLE said...

Ok...... home man. Cngrt to him he dserv

tahtah said...

Hahahahahhahaha he must be from Enugu by force ooo.

Haha everybody wants to claim him nw o, him mama na Bini woman, ha linda u didn't knw abi. Dey there, he was born @ NO 4, three houses away frm mine. Beat dat linda

Peejay said...

I'm sure the "contract" for publishing this page cost up to N10mm. They should better encourage their local artistes and stop "famzing".

He can deny Nigeria from now till tomorrow, he is still a Nigerian!

HEHEHE!famzing tins

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

BUT LINDA HE IS ORIGINALLY FROM LONDON NAU. GIVING THAT HE HASNT BEEN TO NAIJA.WELL ENUGU MAKE UNA GET READY HIM FIT SHOW .

Jobless pple,he does not u pple exist n he wnt get to see ds trash hisssssssssssss

He's from london with igbo name. Ask him again if british people bear igbo name.

Complex being.identify your origin and be proud of your identity. You will soon be from america.

Congrate of you award ,more progress,more success.

Everybody want to associate with success. Assuming he is hustling on d street of London now, noboby will care about him.

hahaha from the way it looks, he is not proud to be a Nigeria, i feel pity tho, Nigeria if full of rubbish

Yes he his our own jare if na steal he steal den go say na Nigeria he b

Useless people! Is he even aware they put this up? Attachee tinzz....rubbish

Misplaced priority.

May said...

London my ass! Ur root is still here in Africa...maybe u need us to shout that name out its CHIWETEL EJIOFOR! I still admire u though.

Enugu state dey Famz!!!hahahahhhaa

so bcos u were born in uk u nobi igbo again nwanne biko welu ya nwayo ibu onye igbo confirmed but congrats to u on the award

Ewu cambex Chiwetel Ejiofor

All Na Promo!! Is Her From ENUGU STATE??

¤¤AWA O TUSH OH¤¤
.I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Jimcateringservices said...

Famzers!

D guy na fool. Nway, no be by force 2 be Nigerian. He has his reasons sha.

Hmmn... Choi O_o! #EnuguStateGovt,one word:"Osshheeyyy Famzers,lol!" Na so we no go hear word now again Ooo! *In governors S.I.Chimes voice*"We produce great ambassadors,in all spheres of life!" Na so... yours Truely Mac Wayne!

ayo ade said...

Just like the movie ....12years a slave, feels like real life interpretation

Lindiway,Sincerely who is enugu state famzer governor? dis is soooooooooo uncalled for, i had watched that interview earlier and i was pissed at wat he said, and now enugu state does shit? isnt it obvious that this governors r spending our money for shit?

loook at dis ewu denying his father land idiot i hate him nw...even wale still paid homage, chai ibo boiz *Smh*

Rubbish... Jobless govt.

Visages Parfait said...

Loool! Oh well,who sent the advertiser na?
But dear Chiwetel maybe if you put the 'N' back somewhere in the spelling of your name & the 'U' that ought to be @ the end of your "british" name,you may join your family and "originally" hail from Nigeria...but then,how e take affect me_buhahahahaha!

Waste of taxpayer's funds dats wat they r good at. Think of how many boreholes d money for dis advert cud hv sunk. Even if it's just one it is enough to help a community in Enugu State. Gosh! I can't believe our leaders. Dis man Chiwetelu though he say na Chiwetel no even send dem o. Doubt he willl see d advert sef and even if he does I'm sure he won't know wat to mk out of it. The poor remains poor only bc of his mentality.

#lipsealed
#MzEmerald

You Can like to deny but you are still a nigga. British are whites. . Black British Na wash lol

They can famzzz sha nonsense pple. Chiwetel is just enugu/nigerian by name. #Smh

Isabelle said...

"I'm from London" but my parents are Nigerian!!! this is a complex of the higher order; so he's not proud of his heritage? I have no respect for these kind of people. I have 5 kids which are 23 years old for the oldest and 12 for the youngest all of them born out of my country, but even if they hold Canadian passports, when they are asked where they are from they always say "we are Congolese" and when they talk of Congo they say "HOME" even if they have never been there!! I really feel bad for this guy

Gaia said...

Lets keep it real people. He is not Nigerian. Remember this is a grown man with his own sense of identity; in all ways that matter He is NOT Nigerian. So leave him be... I just shame for Enugu government sha. Even if he WAS Nigerian nko? Full page ad for what? Anyway sha, how Nation for make money *shrugs*

why are they wasting tax payers money???

why???

Nigerians are to gullible?!!!!!!

why are they wasting tax payers money???

why???

Nigerians are to gullible?!!!!!!

Lmao even if you like come from d moon that's your own cup of tea...

Sportdiva said...

.........This is so hilarious.....

**Sportdiva**

Misplaced priorities by ENSG. Tongue-Out for the boot from Chiwetel.

TEEDEE said...

Seriously I don't understand the need for all these, this man has said it he is not nigerian biko leave him alone. ..SMH

Dee Brown said...

Good move. let's claim our guy before d Brits do. lol. he's Nigerian not British

Then obama is kenyan not american I wonder how many of you is actually from villages u claim. Ur great grandfathers came from somewhere else.

Chiwetel, after praying for u to win. U denied us? Eh!!! See ur big head like coconut. Lol

Oby said...

Enugu State Govt. Dis is so stupid and dumb! Guy hates Nigeria and u wanna famz with him? Poor Dude! Confused Identity, meanwhile Wtf is "Chiwetel?"stop trying too hard bros, ur name is "Chiwetelu" with a "U" at the end, meaning "Brought by God" removing that "u" makes ur name meaningless! #justsaying. And "Ejiofor" shows your father or grandfather is the "ofor" bearer in ur village or alternatively is trying to "jidela ofor" for his enemies! Lolz! Oyibo biara abia!

If he doesn't want to be a nigeria please let's leave him it's not by force. Oh

Hahahah... Lmao! So he claimed to be a londoner? Maybe he tot if he claimed a Nigerian, they'd av him bring back d award... Lol

Both Gov Sullivan and Chiwetel doesn't know u exist and to think both of them can buy u and sell u countless times over makes ur post so vain....Gerrrrrrout ! Linda abi landi if u like post it....#sips my yorghurt

dhobiz said...

I'm from London but my fam is from Nigeria useless clown kuku change your name to oyibo rubbish this boy just spoil my afternoon with his nonsense

kclub said...

He can even see ur english and spelling and will still be proud to be a nigerian. Ishhh

Everybody want to associate with success. Assuming he was caught with bomb enugu no ggo claim him oh yeye goverment. This guy dey hustle for himsself since he lost his father did the enugu goverment help him? Now na una own abi? Ewus! Chinwetel is a Londoner he don tell una sso make una leave una famze for corner. He might not even get to see this publication if not now that my darling Linda don help them put am here cos I know Chinwetel reads Linda's blog he's a LIBER. Lol...... Hehehehe who nor like better thing?

kclub said...

Bukola shut up ur mouth pls. Wht do u knw abt dis? Am sure u wil stil be in skul or u @ home cos of asup strike. Nonsense country, stupid leaders

Kemi said...

LWKMD!Nigerians sha!hmm!Na now Enugu state know say the guy Na their pikin!

This stupid! I don't understand why these people think that cos you where born in a place, the blood in your vein is sh*t! Na them sabi sha!

kclub said...

PDP o, APC o, all of dem ar jst full of wicked, selfish people. Why wount u deny dis nonsense country wen nothing, absolutely NOTHING is jst going on fine with d country. U only hear of hw money is being stolen and ur leaders throwing chairs@ the upper chamber. I swear if my kids shuld claim nigeria sef, I go vex gan an for dem. Nonsense country. Imagine hw many people that ar unemployed and dos stupid people goin as far as gettin a whole page cos of som1 dat doesn't even knw u people exist. No rgd for av average citizen @ home. Only God will Judge u all.

Nice famzing.

what a shame the government of Enugu state would have used that money to pay school fees of student in that state instead of wasting it on congratulatory message to some1 who is not even claiming Nigeria talk more of Enugu state rubbish smh..

You all are funny narrow minded people. The man is British. And he has acknowledged that his family were originally Nigerian. He is not primitive like you, hanging onto identities and cultures that are irrelevant to meaningful existence.

He has a dual citizenship. He is a Nigerian by origin and British by birth or residence. Whatever may be the case, he has a right to decide which of the counties he wishes to be best associated with. No One wants to be associated with a lawless country where nothing seems to be working inspite of all Nigeria's wealth. All of you that are criticizing him, i bet if you were in his position, you would even say you have never heard of a country called "Nigeria". Don't be the first to cast the stone. If he had stolen or done something "un-heroic" shebi una for dey put am for paper wey e no even beg for advert. #smh#

www.amakanwachukwu.blogspot.com

What is linda trying to say that He is not Igbo
He is a full blooded Igbo man OK.
No country bear the Same Same name with Igbos
Beware Linda

fly guy said...

I wonder wat happens if he wins an oscar

Kids naturally tend to love the countries where their parents were born. My kids are Americans, but when Nigerian women soccer team played against Nigeria a few years ago, my daughter wanted Nigeria to win - that's just the sentiment. However, kids become more detached as they pass the teenage years since most parents don't encourage their adult kids to travel to Nigeria due to security issues, unless they are Kelly Rowland, and Brandy, Kim K, Maria Carey etc that have all round MOPOL protection.
There was this lady from Eastern Nigeria that lived in Texas for 15 years without visiting Naija. The first time she took her boys to Naija, her step-brother arranged for armed robbers to attack her; not only did they not stole her SUV, they shot her DEAD and also shot the sons (the sons survived). Now, would you blame any Naija parents overseas that do not encourage their adult kids to visit home? NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT MUST IMPROVE THE SECURITY OF THE COUNTRY!

omg u reply is classic.....lol

afrikaanchelli said...

Linda yes yes yes he is from London. In advanced countries, you are from where you were born so Chiwetel is british with a Nigerian heritage, dats it. He can choose whatever identity he wants. How many times has he been to Nigeria, does he even understand the Igbo culture, no. For someone who lost his dad when he was in Nig as a child, if he decides not to identify with Nig again, I understand him. Nigerians sef,, now he's famous we want him to be singing he's from Nigeria, when Nigeria had nothing to do with where he is today..no, he owes it all to the acting schools that trained him in London, so yes, he's from London.
Besides, when Tope Folarin(Nigerian American)won the Caine Prize and some Nigerians lost, we began to question his african identity, bcos he wasnt born and had never been to Nigeria. So it was like, No Tope, you are not African cos he was coming to win our prize right? But if he wins an Int'l prize for writinf tomorrow, we'll want him to sing that he's from Nigeria..

Is 9ja with british I'd Enugu state gov una try. OoooOo

kendall flower said...

Linda abeg he is a british actor with Nigerian heritage. That he has not denied. If not, he would have ditched his name. #stopbeefing

Wizard of Oz said...

Igbo boy... strait up

Igor said...

Sullivan remains one of the best performing governors,if not the best in Nigeria.Please I am not holding brief for him,the records are there for everyone to see.

Which other eastern state can be compared to Enugu State? Gov. Chime didn't fail politically therefore being happy about a progress from his root ain't bad. They are both success stories and I obviously know saddist and unappreciative people like you needs, "a common sense" to go further. Stop being miserable and have a life, you don't just say rubbish in public. I choose anonymous so I can dabble into words with you. Good day.

Point of correction, he is not British by naturalization but by birth. Get ur fact right.

And dat name CHIWETEL is actually CHIWETALU.

Thank you for that comment. Narrow minded Nigerians!

Linda stop beefing. If he was a terrorist, no one will claim him. He was even nice enough to keep. Silly Nigerians and silly Congolese person. Why didn't you sit your butt in Congo if you love your country so much? Bloody hypocrites!!!

Chiwetel love you..keep being you and congratulations....wishing you the best for the Oscars.

Naija govt good thing eh.

Nationalization aunty.

Wonder why some libers are hating and drinking panadol for some1 else's headache...
Yes I agree with Chinwetel for saying he's a Londoner after all what he is today was hustled for and achieved in London. I respect and give him kudos for even keeping his name and acknowledging his Nigerian Origin...
Nwane nothing do you!!!

I rather remain ANONYMOUS!

My dear tell them...ka ha Nile mechie onu!

U're on point!

jaybeyblu said...

Na son of d soil thingz! Lmao

AnnMarie said...

Congrats to him. daz all I can say

Famzing of life

do you blame him lol

Why won't he claim London???
He was born in London
He trained as an actor in London
He achieved his achievements in London
He received a BAFTA award not AMAA award.
My dear Chinwetel, you are a Londoner whether Nigerians like it or not!

Naija and famzing sha.

That Linda Ikeji’s husband to be.

Naija and famzing sha.

That Linda Ikeji’s husband to be.

I've never heard George Clooney say he's Italian before o! Liar-liar!!

I am totally ashamed of Nigerians. Seriously claiming somebody who does not want to be Nigerian. Embarrassing . Just be proud in your minds and let him be. Enugu State govt has just shown how myopic our leaders can be. It thinks it's politics when it is actually narrowmindedness.

Make God let us get sense! It even looks worse seeing the rubbish in the newspaper. The editors must have laughed their heads off while collecting the money. They will discuss such issues about our ruling class in one of their articles in a few months' time. Foolish things abound!!! Na so Ndi Okereke-Onyiuke wan give Obama campaign team money that year.

I was actually born in uk, came to Nigeria at a tender age whr he and his dad had an accident. Lost his pop is the process due to bad road. So his experience of Nigeria can make him say he's not Nigerian. But d guy suppose cool dwn sef

Mumu!!! U sure say u get sense? It's best u stay anonymous! Retard oshi!

Na wa o..na wetin we no go see...kmt

ANYA IKENGA said...

waste of tax payers money

That first name is CHIWETELU. But trust oyibo will change it when calling it to chiwetel.

Chiwetel is a very succesfull world class, A-list actor who has acted in major blockbusters in hollywood. 100 times better that that lupita girl that Linda has been claiming and worrying us about. Lupita has only acted in one movie in her life...and only appeared for 10mins..yet, Linda no gree us rest..I don't see anything wrong in what Enugu state government has done.

He has bin to naija,wen him papa get car accident...

You were making sense but then spoilt it with misinformation. Nigerian govt keep spending pointlessly on frivolities while the masses need so much, that is very true. But most 2nd generation Nigerians say they're from wherever they were born or raised & it's not always bcos they're ashamed of nigeria but bcos they feel fake claiming somewhere they've either never been or only been a couple of times while there's another place where their whole childhoods/growing up days were spent, so we need to get the chip off our shoulders whenever sm1 with a Nigerian name doesn't say they're actually from Nigeria. And you fouled on the George clooney reference, he's not Italian, he only owns a villa in lake como and was given a honorary citizenship for putting them on the map and the publicity. He's an American with Irish/German ancestry with a little English/Scottish. By the way, he's never claimed to be anything else but American either and the Germans and Irish ain't mad at him....... This ends my ITK and oversabi info for the day.... Lol

Na the English wey una dey speak for Texas be dis?

Omas992 said...

Peter Tosh the great Reggae artist, said it all in his massive hit song 'African' many years ago.

'African' by Peter Tosh.

Don't care where you come from
As long as you're a black man, you're an African
No mind your nationality
You have got the identity of an African

'Cause if you come from Clarendon
(You are an African)
And if you come from Portland
(You are an African)
And if you come from Westmoreland, you're an African

So don't care where you come from
No mind your nationality
You've got the identity of an African

'Cause if you come Trinidad
(You are an African)
And if you come from Nassau
(You are an African)
And if you come from Cuba, you're an African

No mind your complexion
There is no rejection, you're an African

'Cause if your plexion high, high, high
If your complexion low, low
And if your plexion in between, you're an African

No mind denomination
That is only segregation, you're an African

'Cause if you go to the Catholic
(You are an African)
And if you go to the Methodist
(You are an African)
And if you go to the Church of Gods, you're an African

No mind your nationality
You have got the identity of an African

'Cause if you come from Brixton
(You are an African)
And if you come from Weesday
(You are an African)
And if you come from Wingstead
(You are an African)

And if you come from France
(You are an African)
And if you come from Brooklyn
(You are an African)

And if you come from Queens
(You are an African)
And if you come from Manhattan
(You are an African)

And if you come from Canada
(You are an African)
And if you come from Miami
(You are an African)

And if you come from Switzerland
(You are an African)
And if you come from Germany
(You are an African)

And if you come from Russia
(You are an African)
And if you come from Taiwan
(You are an African)

Peter Tosh - African Lyrics

Mosquito like you!

David Günther said...

To all the igbo's shouting let him be, you can go and chop shit like Uche Iwuji said. To be honest, no one i mean NO ONE gives a damn if he says he's Nigerian or whatever. The thing is why waste the public money to publish something like that? Did the UK government publish anything like that for him?
The money could have been actualized into creating good roads or something tangible to the Enugu state indigenes and residents.
Our government still live in a dark age, that's what we get for having "old-papa" as governors or presidents.

Loooool they even put the honor (OBE) which the British government gave him. Okay now!

Nigerians you're super funny n mad, a full page for what? I didnt see Kenyan gvot wasting a full page for Lupita when she won twice. useless people I have ever seen in my life

Is he the first African to win? what abt Lupita? big mouthed Nigerians u never cease to amaze me

Not to mention your Nollywood actress flaunting shopping spree!, is it a new trend in 9ja? so low

I noticed that Igbos become very emotional whenever someone or a group claim they are not Igbos. Some months ago the social networks almost went up in flames when someone from Ikwere said they were not Igbos - menh come see war!! Igbos want to claim everywhere and everyone! They even declare Lagos a 'no man's land' so they can claim it. Already it is clear that Oyingbo was first settled by an Igbo man! - hence the name. I am sure a psychiatrist would have what to say about this tendency to grab and claim everything. I am sure there are more Igbos living outside than in alaigbo - I wonder why this is. SMH.

CHIWETEL is talking trash.. If he likes let him say he was born in Buckingham palace.. Why did Ellen asked him where he's from, she know he's not BRITISH, but a British citizen, my three girls carry British passport, they were all born here and live here but we are NIGERIANS..am glad he didn't even say he's ENGLISH. Blacks in the US are tagged as Afro Anericans, it doesn't matter where you were born as long as you are black you have a root which is Africa and CHIWETE is NIGERIAN period!

‎Why are people saying he doesn't associate with Nigeria? The following is culled from a UK Guardian news and published online on Sunday 26 April 2009. The article is written by Gabby Wood and is titled "The star of Africa" I'd attach the link at the bottom.

"Ejiofor's parents, who met as teenagers near the city of Enugu in south-eastern Nigeria, fled to London during the Biafran war in the late 60s. His father, like Okwe in Dirty Pretty Things, was a doctor; unlike Okwe, he was also a pop star, and performed his own songs with Ejiofor's mother. In England, he retrained so that he could work as a doctor, and completed a PhD in biochemistry. Ejiofor's mother found work as a pharmacist, and gave birth to four children: Chiwetel, his older brother, and two much younger sisters. They went back to Nigeria often, to visit grandparents and various other family members, and Ejiofor, who went as recently as last year, still thinks of it fondly."

http://www.theguardian.com/film/2009/apr/26/chiwetel-ejiofor-interview

Lu said...

This is a very interesting take on how he presented himself. I (American born and raised) had this discussion with a Nigerian friend (a Yoruba, but not the point--he's Nigerian). Just like many commenters on this blog, he took issue with the phrase "Nigerian-American" to describe someone like Chiwetel, and would tie issue with exactly what Chiwetel just did. To me, Chiwetel claimed his Nigerian heritage, and explained that he was raised abroad. To a Nigerian, they see that as not embracing their culture/identity.

The truth is, in the setting of a Western country, to say "I am Nigerian" is extremely misleading. To a westerner, "I am Nigerian" really means "I was born and/or raised in Nigeria." So in order to answer the question she's REALLY asking, which is, "where were you raised/what is your background?" he answered correctly. "I was born and raised in London, my family is Nigerian/my parents are Nigerian." If he had said "Nigerian-British" it could be seen as either half Nigerian/half British, or descendants of Nigerians. Believe me, it's a skill we master as we grow, how to explain our background in the fewest words possible, lol.

In contrast, in the setting of a place like Nigeria, it sounds strange. To a Nigerian, there can only be one identity. But in a land of immigrants, especially a place like Britain, where there is no "African British" in the sense that there are "African Americans," it is understood that you have roots elsewhere. You just have to clarify where.

L.u said...

This is a very interesting take on how he presented himself. I (American born and raised) had this discussion with a Nigerian friend (a Yoruba, but not the point--he's Nigerian). Just like many commenters on this blog, he took issue with the phrase "Nigerian-American" to describe someone like Chiwetel, and would tie issue with exactly what Chiwetel just did. To me, Chiwetel claimed his Nigerian heritage, and explained that he was raised abroad. To a Nigerian, they see that as not embracing their culture/identity.

The truth is, in the setting of a Western country, to say "I am Nigerian" is extremely misleading. To a westerner, "I am Nigerian" really means "I was born and/or raised in Nigeria." So in order to answer the question she's REALLY asking, which is, "where were you raised/what is your background?" he answered correctly. "I was born and raised in London, my family is Nigerian/my parents are Nigerian." If he had said "Nigerian-British" it could be seen as either half Nigerian/half British, or descendants of Nigerians. Believe me, it's a skill we master as we grow, how to explain our background in the fewest words possible, lol.

In contrast, in the setting of a place like Nigeria, it sounds strange. To a Nigerian, there can only be one identity. But in a land of immigrants, especially a place like Britain, where there is no "African British" in the sense that there are "African Americans," it is understood that you have roots elsewhere. You just have to clarify where.

L.u said...

Ah ahhhhh, orisirisi...

Can you blame him last time he came to Nigeria...he and his dad were involved in tragic car accident. His dad died instantly and Chiwetelu was in a coma for 3 months..and has the scar on his forehead as a gift from your beloved nigerian roads??leave the guy alone pls

his so foolish to think that I used to respect him.for goodness sake ur name is chiwetel ejiofor!does dat sound british?he just embarrassed himself.

keep your stupid respect to the dogs, foolish people........linda you are even more stupid and unexposed than i thought.....so how come obama does not claim he is kenyan? we all know his father was kenyan and he is american by birth and that is what he says....the guy has never denied he has nigerian heritage so what the heck are u fools talking about? linda will make a post and you people wont even use your heads to think but just be vomiting rubbis......

Uhm that's a lie @igor. He never has. Even at the jimmy kimmel show some months ago, he was asked the same question and he identified with London and not Nigeria. I hope enugu state does this for deserving indigenes that identify with the state and not ppl who want nothing to do with it. #justsaying. Smh

None that I know of. At least not publicly. He should take a cue from lupita. #justsaying.