Ailing Patience Jonathan secretly flown abroad - Sahara Reporters | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 February 2014

Ailing Patience Jonathan secretly flown abroad - Sahara Reporters

Saw this report on SR yesterday but decided to wait and see if the presidential spokesmen we have online will dispute it but they didn't so it means there's some truth to it. According to Sahara Reporters, First Lady Patience Jonathan has been flown abroad again for treatment. The report below
Two reliable sources in Abuja have told SaharaReporters that First Lady Patience Jonathan was flown out to a German hospital for treatment.
One source stated that President Jonathan's wife was secretly moved out of Abuja almost a week ago. Earlier last year, SaharaReporters broke the story of Mrs. Jonathan's secret hospitalization in Germany for a series of serious health problems.
"She was flown out about a week ago," a source at the Presidential Villa told our correspondent. He added that he was not aware of the First Lady's immediate ailment.
One source disclosed that Mrs. Jonathan had kept a low profile several weeks before her removal to a German hospital.

"She has not been in good health for a while now," said a source close to the Jonathan family.
Mrs. Jonathan's spokesman had claimed last year that the president's wife was not sick but had traveled abroad to rest after hosting a meeting of African First Ladies. However, Mrs. Jonathan herself later admitted that she had been gravely sick, crediting God with rescuing her from a comatose state.

A political source in Abuja wondered why the First Lady's medical trip to Germany is shrouded in secrecy. "Nigerians are paying for her treatment and deserve the courtesy of being informed about her movement," said the source. He added that the woman's frequent trips abroad showcased the failure of her husband's administration as well as previous regimes in Nigeria.

Neither of our sources could tell how long Mrs. Jonathan would stay in the German hospital.

122 comments:

bebe said...

God take control,feel so sad fr her.

Pray God heals her, if it's His wish.

God save this Sahara reporters they are not in Naija... may God lay his healing hands in you Ma'am

Awwwwhhhh, wishing her a quick recovery!!! This is one of the need why we have to improve our health sector..including other sectors that need to be enhanced....The rich must not be flying out to receive medical attention while the poor who cannot afford the fund to receive medical attention abroad are left in the misery of our dead health sector

GISTMEE said...

Money Is Not Everytin, Jah Help Her.

Haaa !!results of eating 1.3billion yearly! hope she resurrects dz tym !!quik recovery mama *peace*

Highly-Favoured said...

'Flown to German hospital.' This is just the beginning she will continue to fly. All enemies of this nation will go six feet deep in 2014 and 2015.

Those who hv a hand in the missing 20 billion dollar, will spend it in their grave!
God will rewrite the history of Nigeria.

TRUE YEARNS said...

If jonathan knws watsgood for him,afta his tenure in office.....him and his family shld pack demselves to deir village.....instead of dragging dis country back...#APC for life

FDJ said...

Wish ha a quick recovery

frances said...

Please get well soon Ma......loads of love

When they cough, they will be flown to Germany for treatment, when they have slight headache, they will be flown to Japan, when they want to eat, they will be flown to china, when they make little noise while passing out waste products in the toilet they will be flown to USA, why can't they build better hospital here in Nigeria, was Nelson Mandela ever flown to other country for checkup or treatment? anyway, wish her quick recovery

Igor said...

Wishing her a quick recovery,but it seems FFK's article titled 'The curse of Aso Rock' is coming to pass.Please the Nigerian first family should come clean with the nature of her ailment.

So what's wrong with that?

All i can say is that God will restore her to good health and vitality.

few said...

is our first lady SSS???...nd y cant she treat herself in nigeria, if d president wife is not sure of her country in terms of hospitalization wah will d common citizens do??? #naija

Few say so*via B.A.G*

GEM!N! said...

May God heal you Momma Peace. We await your return in good health.

May God heal her and give her good health.

God,please let her return safely.@ewuziekristiana

There's zero truth in this report - you will see her @ a function early this week. Linda wait until you verify stories before reporting!

AnnMarie said...

I'm sure she has made enough money out of politics, instead of relaxing and enjoying the rest of her life she wan kill herself inside politics. madam leave second term for the younger generation and face ur health. u Don hear? face ur health

Sahara reporters are as fake as a #bitch. They åя̲̣̣̥є Ƨ̷̜ђƸ worst and the most biased source I have ever known followed by premium times. The presidency have learnt to ignore †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥m since they åя̲̣̣̥є being funded by Ƨ̷̜ђƸ opposition α̩̩̩̩̥п̥̥̲̣̣̣̥ƌ they engage in all type of scandalous α̩̩̩̩̥п̥̥̲̣̣̣̥ƌ malicious gossips to undermine Ƨ̷̜ђƸ office of Ƨ̷̜ђƸ presidency.

lovlyivon said...

Its well Mum wish u good health. Linlin u nor go church today? Try dey go o so that God go give u husband dis year

And Who Approves Linda

Wishing her a quick recovery!

dhobiz said...

May God spare her life

sahnzylyn said...

Hian...nawa o. Abeg must it always ne Germany and what could be wrong with her this time? My only annoyance is that they use public funds for these treatments and why can't they use our local hospitals if it's sooo wonderful and up to standard. ..mama peace, well done o...keep squandering our money all in the name of being sick. .jisie ike o

I don't know the problem with Nigerian presidency.They have a terrible history of lying to the masses esp when it comes to health.Well nothing is hidden under the sun,time will tell

Mama Peace Get Well Soon!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

I wish her quick recovery,but why will they always fly her secretly at all times.
Secondly,hw many foreigners even in some East or West African Country travels abroad for treatment.
All they do in Nigeria is to build hotel and buy big quaters in Ministers Hill, River Kubani all in Maitama,Abuja.
Our health sector/educational sector keeps going down the drain.
They should equip the Hospitals in this Country and save us the cost of flying abroad.
In this case of her travelling to Germany, I bet u,Nigerians will be shocked at the expense it will cost the Economy.

Mama. Peace get well soon
#Chinwe

Despite all their attrocities,MAY GOD grant her Healing Mercies IN JESUS' NAME...AMEN!!!!!!!

ruby said...

Get well soon MaMa Peace..

Justyswt said...

Wish her quick recovery.

Justyswt said...

Wish her quick recovery.

Justyswt said...

Wish her quick recovery.

Swaggs. isimemen said...

Hmmm may God give her complete good health amen

Na wa ooo... abacha n mariam, mariam came out alive.. obasanjo n stella, obasanjo came out alive, yar'adua n turai, turai came out alive... now its Gej n patience.... Hmmmm

Na them sabi

Dis buzu buzu her designers re putn in her cloths is dat d new trend, d 1st pic tho she looks lyk she dey rapp, hmm! GWS mama peace

wish her speedy recovery, nd pls no harsh comment

Pls get well soon

I pray she is ok. This presidential seat sef don dey become sumtin else. God help us. Wish u a quick recovery.

pwitie B said...

''The womans frequent trips showcased the failure of her husband's administration"must they politicize her ailment?rubbish media get well soon ma

Get well soon

whats wrong with all dis rich ppl and their health, wen dem no dey wrk out

They run abroad to get treatments wen d government can actually provide a good Hospital here in Nigeria.

I wish her a speedy recovery,we re prayin 4 u her excellency ma.....Prettypat

Mama peace get well soon

bunch of hypocrites... why She No go sick wen dem dy chop our money the way dem like... na so dem go dy sick. one by one.

So no hospital is good enough to treat the elite in this country? They get ill and are flown abroad, we get ill and are forced to seek succor in run down clinics and hospital. God dey. Get well first lady.

Harnikky said...

May God heal her buh ♍ƺ like Ĥ♥̸̨W̶̲̥̅̊ its kept a secret @least they should have personal things not bcos they are public figure they shouldn't have personals........

Dis is a clear sign dat God is all and all.with all d moni she's unhealthy.secret or no secret wil nt heal her bt Godspower.they shld repent period

Circumcised AMEBO. Do u need the reaction of presidential spokesmen to quote a source? PEJ is not a public office holder so her family owe nobody any obligation of revealin her whereabout.

May God help her. We don't want to hear any bad news again. God pls heal our mama Nigeria

God protect her mama peace

May God heal , and I don't see any reason letting everyone know that she is ill, that same people that are after her health are the same people who are parying for her death she knows the reason why she made her health status secret, so you people should let her be and keep praying for her,even the much attention on her alone can kill

Nawa oh. I pray God grants her a quick recovery. It is well

Lovelychic said...

Wish her quick recovering

May God heal her amen #bright bravo#

'em try! if Germans do not have good medicals were would she have ran to? sometimes I think these people don't think. no worry Germans go soon ban una from coming for medicals.

God abeg grant her quick recovery, mama peace biko get wel soon ooooo...ceceeboi says so..

Hope she comes back healthy. The more reason they should fix our health sector

I knew she was very sick after I watched her last week give a speech to some women on d pdp issue. I jst told M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ sister that our first lady was sick from d sound of her shaky voice. May God heal her.

sheila slim said...

You would be well ma speedy recovery

Mama somtee said...

I pray the good lord heals her from her illness and restores her .

last baby said...

Let's continue to pray for her recovery

Crystal B said...

Patience Jonathan, I degree and declare unto you, you shall not die but live! You shall live long to see your husband (our able president) second tenure come to fulfillment come 2015. Where others have been without returning, you shall go and return in good health. I declare divine healing upon you in Jesus Name Amen.... The devil is a liar!!!

Crystal B said...

Patience Jonathan, I degree and declare unto you, you shall not die but live! You shall live long to see your husband (our able president) second tenure come to fulfillment come 2015. Where others have been without returning, you shall go and return in good health. I declare divine healing upon you in Jesus Name Amen.... The devil is a liar!!!

Linda, what have u done wiv my comment again????

daiamond baby said...

She will be fine IJN......

anonymous 3:11 how could u be this heartless, that's so inhuman of you. even if her husband is not doing well in the office is that a reason to wish her dead.that's uncalled for. May God 4give u

Zenki brown said...

May †ђξ healing hands ☀f God rest upon her

If she is d price he is paying 4 d 2nd term nko? Make she no gree ooo

Chill, she won't see this..

Too bad! More problems for GEJ

Kellydbob said...

Hmmmmmmmmmn get well o cus in every successful man there is a woman beside him. So recover quick so u cn b by his side o

God wil heal perfect our mama....ijn

Vandasky said...

Speedy recovery Mama Pee. We await your return. God's healing powers be bestowed on you.

U will not die but live to testify his goodness

Linda, as much as you like keep an open mind, there are certain comments by your readers you should not even allow see the light of day on your blog. The comment "die bitch die" by anon 3:11 should be taken down immediately as it is in very bad taste. Linda, don't offend God o, because He has been blessing you! If you like, don't post my comment. A word is enough for the wise!

By the manifestation of the holy spirit u are healed mama peace. In this season of rehoboth, I declear total healing in ur life and huz hold in the name of JESUS. Let the anointing of the power of the holy GHOST brk every York of sickness in ur body and huz hold in JESUS....

229F6A3C

Amen n ame, wish u speed recovering first lady.......u wil live ok, Blinks says so

Amen!!! Via-279E2E09

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Get well soon dear

TB Joshua prophecies gradually coming to pass. Wish u quick recovery

Mama peace, get well soonest.

I pray she dsnt come bk,y mst she travel. Out wen we v our hospitals hia.They shld try n fix our hospitals,d poor r dying every day cos we lack qualified doctors n lack equipments in our hosp.

Wat wit d sickness here and there,I hope she doesn't end up like Stella.

This is a BIG LIE!!!! Shame on Shamehara. Linda, please don't allow this people spoil your blog abeg. Stupid people and why are Libers so gullible?

May God heal her. Amen! Pple should stop playing politics with life & health of odas. Y is her movement major concern 2 sum1 rather dan her welbeing? Howeva, GEJ should pay urgent attention 2 d state of 9jas health sector!

Nivea said...

Y r u people saying she should recover,i hate dis arrogant witch with passion... Die in jesus Name Amen....Linda pls post my comment

By his stripes we are healed so I declare healing 4rm d crown of her head 2 d soul of her feet. IJCN amen.

Nnodim said...

Wishing her speedy recover!

Lol!!! Sick voice expert.

Talk to with respect

Anon 3.20,anything bad you wish her shall be yur portion ijn,God put jonathan in that position so don't judge him @all...

At annonymous 3.11pm, this is cruelty at its peak. To wish ur first lady death. Somebdy's; mum, child , wife. U r heartless. *cherryduby*

@ anon 3:11,dat was too harsh. Cow can u wish someone death? May God hav mercy on u. We wish d 1st lady a quick recovery.

Though I'm not her husband's fan, I pay she returns hale and hearty, IJN. Amen......Olusesan Kolawole

One would think she was your mum or something, with the vehemence of your prayer. If you think she'll read this and "reward" you when she comes back, you're on a loooong thing.
How many "degrees", by the way?

I red it on thetrentonlinenews.com.this sahara reporters shud taKe am easy self.presidential aprocos.lanre say so.

sassy bubu said...

Get well soon ma,quick recovery is urs IJN...Amen!

What happened to stella obasanjo wil not happen to u in jesus name Amen.we wll vote for ur husband and rejoice wit him after election come 215 Amen all presido jonathan shall be put to shame come 2015 Amen.ceo osusu min'say so una doo.

Mama P,I wish u quick recovery in Jesus Name. U will leave aso rock alive,u nd papi J in Jesus Name! #Gazaslim

@anon 11:30, you are an animal! gosh!!so much hate!!!how can you wish death on a fellow human being? Are you God? She will not die but live and you will be put to shame!I dont care what her husband has done ,don't ever wish a human being dead! People are wicked!!!

Linda all be sure before u publish reports. This same woman visited bala mohammed today to console him on the death of his brother. Why do people wish her baD. From fyne cosmetics

U degree? I understang sah lolz. Amen!

She was shown on t.v 2day when she visited d FCT minister on d death of his elder broda. The FCT. Minister debunked d wicked rumor n blamed it on mischief makers. He however wished Dame patience. LL.

Liar liar pants on fire

All na wash.whenever a tenure has one year to go,all dem presidents,governors,even ministers wld start claimin medical checkup.na money dem dey embezzle dey put for foreign acc so.which kaib ailment,abeg u pple shld save ur prayers cos she is fyn,na money dem dey carry fly,jst incase GEJ no win.

What a shame flying her out discreetly. She is no longer a private person and besides, anybody can be sick, first lady or not. Should we not rather be praying for her. This attitude always a public relations disaster. Mr. President be human; let us known when you have issues so that we can pray for you.
ANONYMOUS

The men in Aso rock know what they do with their wives...

Linda it will be fine for you to wait on every news you copy from sahara reporters,President's wife was never flown abroad ,on the channels news by 10pm she was shown where she visited the FCT minister...Verify before you upload or copy ....If you like don't publish my comment..

Linda what did you do with my comment smh, all the people that wish me death on this blog would surely die!!! Evil people you would all die!!!Post my comment linda!!!whizman

@BOBO_EDO said...

God bless you for this comment!!!

@Bobo_Edo

For the love of Christ, let this woman die already.

Whose mum is she? Yours???? Mchewwwww

Hmmm,Abacha,Stella,yaradua,???????

Meaning it could be his wish not to heal her and let her die......how very silly and ignorant!!
Why not cease from praying since he will do his wish anyway! What then is the essence of prayer if people falling sick and dying must be the will of God, perhaps for his personal entertainment!!

Mama Jonathan. sorry. MRS. Jonathan. make sure you fix your voice and learn to stop clutching your wrapper before you come back