Messi, Ribery and Ronaldo head three-man Ballon d'Or shortlist | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 December 2013

Messi, Ribery and Ronaldo head three-man Ballon d'Or shortlist

Bayern Munich player Frank Ribery, Barcelona player Lionel Messi & Real Madrid player Cristiano Ronaldo are the final contenders for this year's FIFA World Footballer of the Year.

Messi has won it 4 times, Ronaldo once while Ribery has never won it. Who do you think deserves it this year?

230 comments:

1 – 200 of 230   Newer›   Newest»

Messi, my guy for life deserves it jare

Cr7,ororo!! ronaldo is d best in d world!!!!#halamadrid#

Ronaldo

Well I think Diamond Odey deserve it.... I've been an active player

Ayanmo Farm & Guesthouse said...

Probably Frank Ribery. Since he hasn't gotten any in the FIFA World footballer of the year.

2057084442. Uba account number

4ma sanity,I pray Messi holds on 2dis title once mor!

Donald said...

In my opinion, I strongly think franc ribery deserves it...

3 of them did very well 4 dere clubs respectively!!...buh I think Ribery has d edge...bcos his club won it all last season!!!...including d CHAMPION LEAGUE!!
W̶̲̥̅̊Ȋ̝̊̅Lƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇O̶̷̩̥̊͡Ω̴̩̩̩̥ ™ ͂▶ says so!!
First 2 comment!

Editor said...

Linda abeg Cboy been de screem? omo see vain. atleat I don de for first 20 commentators

6OO7O68124 oya linda biko I nid it badly like badly o nd I don depend on am no gimme HBP o abeg.............where u for see d moni no go dry ijn nd almighty God go replenish ur wallet

RONALDO

Messi remains the best tho Ronaldo dey try sha

josh said...

Mess i

Frank ribery!

Err..Ah'll gıv et 2 Messı!

Gawd of Messi for a record 5th Ballon d'Or.
VIVA VISSCA FORZA BARCELONAAAAA!!

Hayjaybawa said...

Ronaldo all the way

Y did u use d pix of messi wit a hapi face and both wit angry and surprised faces anyway we al kw who wil tak it coz fifa presidnt wit his big mouth alrdy piked his favourit dats d politicz....yarnin

Ronaldo all d waaay.... I lyk messi buh his own don 2 much... Plus Ronaldo is a very very gud player!#doctorbobby

ronaldo jor, na birth right

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Ronaldo of life, ribery is Cool tho'.......but please not Messi

Is gonna be CR7 dis time around,any thing short of that na ojoro.

Ronaldo of course.Because he's more consistent nd has been in form.Ronaldo singlehandedly took Portugal to d World cup.Ronaldo's Goal put together is more than the total Goal a club has scored in England.Ribery could only get d change cos they won d Champion's league.

Rough Diamond said...

Ribery! Linda no be small thing u don cause o, damn! Everyone on lib now has a name. Hehehe

Linda darling no sleep on top of bicycle,make sure say u post my comment,hmmmmm,odi kwa very risk.

Messi will win it. Ronaldo is just their to complete the number.
Photos: Nicki Minaj gets boob cake as birthday gift

Ribery deserves to win this one.

C. Ronaldo will win this one.
Why do we always leave the meat in our food to be eaten last?

6OO7O68124 keystone bank oya linda biko I nid it badly like badly o nd I don depend on am no gimme HBP o abeg.............where u for see d moni no go dry ijn nd almighty God go replenish ur wallet

Ronaldo all the way n it's indisputable ## Rubeez signing out

Blog Queen said...

Messi all d way.

My Messi of lyf deserves it...... Up barca

Obviously not Messi, buit CR7 and Ribery deserve IT,,,either if em is okay by me

Baba k said...

Messi no arguement!
Patrick Obahiagbon mourns Nelson Mandela

ronaldo of course

Soul said...

Na Messi na. Nwa Chinemelu... who God has blessed...

C.Ronaldo deserves it

Messi deserves it irrespective of how many times he has won it! He's still the best!!

messi noni

APPLELIPX said...

LACK OF GIST ABI?
POSTIN SPORTS

DS WIE REALY MAKE D MALE FOLKS HAPPIE

I tink Frank Ribery, then C. Ronaldo...

C Ronaldo deserves it more than any other person,Hala Madrid

Ronaldo

Ronaldo

Ribery is sure a good contender while Ronaldo will be my candidate anyday anytime.
*ajokeade*

Definitely Ribery, Messi didn't play much football last year, Ronaldo was impressive but didn't win a major trophy, Ribery won three major trophies and was instrumental in all his clubs trophy run. Definitely him.

I think Frank Ribery will win this time.He helped his team to win the Uefa Champions League.I personally thinks he deserves it..

Pacesetter1 said...

Messi

Nneka said...

I second dat. Messi was good, is still good, but Ronaldo Is out of this world

LooooooL... No name???? *sigh* You're so smart

@Bobo_Edo

Tiana said...

Handsome C. Ronaldo biko

Kevin said...

Up Messi

I tink C ronaldo or ribery.

dhobiz said...

C mu o! Ronaldo is the bestest👍

Messi....

Still d best

Frank Gold said...

Christano Ronaldo all d way.... #Sipin_champagne

hottie said...

Messi of lyf,d guy is fantastic n nt proud bt ribery still got d advantage

Lol see girls weh knw notin about football dy comment too lmao,,100k tinz on our mind o,linda be fair o I deh bonario back o

#didi

This Cute G.U re a sport Genius.I've bin following ur sports comments

Ronaldo's gon get it!

@Bobo_Edo

Everybdy nw goes by a name. I'll start in 2014. Linda u rock

U are so right!I feel you.

RONALDO Pls!

Henry said...

So much love for Messi but it's Ronaldo's turn.

Don Peror Francis said...

Ronaldo of Life

Ronaldo all de way dis time make dem nor go de wayo dis time again...Steadyman Say So...

sexy bitch said...

Give it to the germans.....

If u want to give away money, split it into 50 or 100 Naira... since you got as many as 5000 to 10000 comments/readers. Transfer to those that send their bnk/paypal account number. I dont need that amount of money, just your love.
10000 transfers? ask your bnk to do that or do it yourself , that'd be appreciation to your readers. aqualaaa@msn.com

ranti said...

Ribery deserves it dis tym

Ronaldo we know

Adedayo Kuteyi said...

I think Ronaldo deserves to win it this time because messi has been plagued by injuries and haven't done enough this year to clinch it. As a matter of fact, Ronaldo is only very unlucky to be living in the same era as Messi. As for Ribery, yes he inspired Bayern to UEFA champions league and super cup glory, which puts him in a very strong position too. So it's betweeen Ronaldo and Ribery - period!

Faithy said...

since Linda announced she'll be giving out money, I started seeing more names, more love and less hatred. Now I know dere's a good side to each person!!! let's kip it up

Henry said...

Lol... When 100K is involve?

mr kelly texas said...

cr7 weda sapp blatter like it or not come january 13th. 2014

ronaldo.. God please make me among the lucky ten am olwaix here,my life needs help. 0137589785 gtbank

I wanted to reserve ma comment but cudn't. People here saying messi probably dn't watch futball. Y did u even bring messi into d equation. A player who was disgraced out of champions leauge wit a thumping and trouncing of 7-0.. If u ask me Messi shudn't even be thr. Ronaldo is d player dat deserves d award which definitely he will be d winner. D General Commander of futball has no equal.. Haters, oya talk!

Since I'm nt a football fan, lemme just pray 4 my 100k! U will get to me safely...! IJN! Amen!

wise one said...

Am a die hard Barcelona fans but the way things is as at now, I think Ronaldo is 60% sure than my messi & Ribery

Messi and Ronaldo na constants for this list. The rest of the world is vying for d remaining spot. Messi myt hv won it 4 tyms buh Ronaldo's 2013 stats have been out of this world. FIFA betta no do wayo for am

I respect messi but Ronaldo is the world best

mranggendemak said...

Ronaldo is the best player...
Good Job !!!

I tink JENEVIV deserve it.

CR7

CR7 IS THE MAN.

BONITO said...

I̶̲̥̅̊ τ̲̅Hȋ̝̊̅̄П̥̥̲̣̣̣K my ♍A̶̲̥̅̊П̥̥̲̣̣̣ otonto Ronaldo,U̶̲̥̅̊ A̶̲̥̅̊rε̲̣̣̣̥ M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ world best,weda sep Blatter like it or П̥̥̲̣̣̣☺τ̲̅.

now every body using their id to comment just to win linda money..wow power of money lol..abeg give bonario and bloglord ,prince charming and alicia

messi still remain world best player because the record when e done break don too much

Kabar Makkah said...

Messi is great.. Thank's

I think Ronaldo is d once

I think Ronaldo is once

Messi is synonymous to Ballon d'or.

-bigsam007.

Messi all the way..Ronaldo didn't win a single trophy so he can't win..he is good bt messi is better..he scored 4 goals against sweden so giv him d world best award?? U guys ar funny..messi all day.............THE DON

Ronaldo deserves it. *Debbie Chelsea*

CR7 all d way

ROTFLMAO everybody mind just dey 4 d 100k....some people don carry d matter 4 head, dropping acct numbers on every post! Mehnn shit doesn't work dat way! Just chill... What will b will be! Make i begin use my gmail acct dey post comment o... Cos e fit folo 4 criterion!#doctorbobby

Nobody but onye C7 deserves it all d way my world best Ronaldo

ROTFLMAO everybody mind just dey 4 d 100k....some people don carry d matter 4 head, dropping acct numbers on every post! Mehnn shit doesn't work dat way! Just chill... What will b will be! Make i begin use my gmail acct dey post comment o... Cos e fit folo 4 criterion!#doctorbobby

Looooollll....na so we dey do am????

Messi deserves it

Daddy's Girl said...

Merciless Messi all the way... Barca for life..

Rough Diamond said...

Hahahahahahah! It is well wit u!

Best comment ever.And comming frm a female?U deserve d 100k frm Linda.

Ronaldo for life!!!!!!!pls cum fuck me!!!!!! I need u now!!

swaggs isimemen said...

Hey anty linda u haven't post any of my comment since morni which's very bad all d comment I have been posting on ur blog since hmm don't tell me am nt among d winner of 100k among pple dat'll win d 100k give away ooo including bonario, great anonymous. Oluwodamilola, anonymous dat always says sharaaaaaaaaaaaap. Lol nd dat woman dat said her food was burn inkichin wen she was writing comment on ur blog here last 2 weeks dat said her husband'll kill her wen he return frm work. nd me also swaggs isimemen dat always broadcast ur blog name on my BBM 3320FFB9 even last 2 months dat they should pactronize u ask MTN if it's trough or nt post my comment o am waiting........I think D winner is ribery yes he is d winner...... But I still like my guy christiano my man.

Woooow!Sports analyst Cute G.

Nwannem biko o, I'v bn looking for money to complete my capital so I can b self employed and be an employer of labour. Biko help me achieve my dream deliver me from the chackle of constant lack! You can reach me on 08056195796. You might just save souls my dear. Make me one of the partakers of the crumbs falling off ur mouth biko o

May u never be a Ronaldo in a time of Messi...amen ooo

whitney arsenal said...

Who the heck is diamond ode.lol soo funny

Fuck u elle nneka mbaohia! Messi wey dem transform frm dawrf to d height wey em mange de so.....u wan compare am wit ronadinho my husband! Take time gal!

including you abi? but seriously less hatred, dis blog was already being cald an avenue for haters to air their views

swaggs isimemen said...

Hey anty linda u haven't post any of my comment since morni which's very bad all d comment I have been posting on ur blog since hmm don't tell me am nt among d winner of 100k among pple dat'll win d 100k give away ooo including bonario, great anonymous. Oluwodamilola, anonymous dat always says sharaaaaaaaaaaaap. Lol nd dat woman dat said her food was burn inkichin wen she was writing comment on ur blog here last 2 weeks dat said her husband'll kill her wen he return frm work. nd me also swaggs isimemen dat always broadcast ur blog name on my BBM 3320FFB9 even last 2 months dat they should pactronize u ask MTN if it's trough or nt post my comment o am waiting........I think D winner is ribery yes he is d winner...... But I still like my guy christiano my man.

Chopping life ikeji, am not a rich dude tho** buh I'm nt a greedy fellow either. I suggest,yuu give the money to the less priviledged atleast to spice up their life this festive period. 10 different states can do, 100k each for each of d selected state indigent foundations. I guess You will receive more blessings doing so than just giving us the money to drink it away

All of a sudden we don get diamond ode!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cus of 100k......make rough diamond catch u, though she doesn't deserve d pay cus she's a heraaaaa!!!!!! N doesn't always comment like bonario!

CR7!!!

No! Idahosa anony 8:29 isn't any smart!!!!!! D person actually thinks lin will listen to him/her? I be anony 4 a very long time buh won't make me change ma name or stoop low...... Anony 8:29 na onyoooooooshi of life!!!!!!!!!!!

Ribery and that's final. My German machines pulled through.

Linlin no 4get post my comment. Or else...

Bonvita kpuckene onu gi aaaa!!!!!!!!!! Onu kpomo! Eze ogu

Ribery and that's final. My German machines pulled through.

Ai tink Rooney deserves et#buhaha#smh*divy*

danny said...

Decide who is the best after watching this. http://bit.ly/1d3bVli

Very last ma dear!!!!!! Stop fooling urself! No shishi 4 u!

I'm with Ronaldo on this one- Ribery is good but has not been consistent for France- it was goals from a defender and a midfielder that sent France into the world cup- Ribery had no role to play there. Ronaldo, on the other hand, has been consistent both for club and country and it was Ronaldo's kicks that sent Portugal into the WC. Messi too has been good this season but let someone else win!

Mercy™ said...

Option A~MESSI!!! Option B~ RIBERY.

Doesn't work like dat unwana fool!!!!!!!!! Showing ur name sold u out! U no merit am! Am out to expose pipi dat don't merit! Am still anony cus I no dat nobody send me be anony! So nxt year be wisE if ur wretched cus am nt and will always be anony!!!!!!! Gaaaaaan sleeepp!!!!!!!

U such a daft u didn't include ur bank name!!!!! Tufia! Ife ifele! Lin no de see ur type!

Please linda i need Ʊя̲̅ help dis Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ my number 07068176227 tnx

Ogundele u don tire to beg??????

ebere said...

Messi

you have dry skin? Click here to get tips on how to care for your skin

Senior messi all d way football god d guy is amazing

Oluwadamilola said...

Ehmm Linda.. Phone has been off since morning.. I just saw your 100k ish.. Nna mhen, na sweet december that one go be oo..lmao @ the commens.. 5k + comments oo shu!

Messi... He is sidelined by injury but what he did from Jan to Oct has earned him the price. His goals ensured Argentina booked a place in Brazil '14 with some games to spare, no play off, in the process broke maradona's long standing record, set a new record in spain as the first play to score in 18 consecutive liga games, won major trophies with his team and as an individual. The only person besides messi that has the right to hope is Frank Ribery... That you played well but have nothing to show for it cannot win you the biggest individual prize of the game. If Ronaldo continues in this form then no doubt next year will be his turn.

FIDElis adedipe. said...

RONALDO IS THE BEST PLAYER ON EARTH DONT KNOW ABOUT ANOTHER PLANET THOUGH!!

Se nah only messi dey dis world, abeg give it to my guy joor RONALDO... Make ribery wait till next year...

Messi na

Pls give it to whoever deserves it, even if is still messi, pls give it to him cos he has worked for it, it dosent matter if he has won it 10 times, pls give it to who truly deserves it.

Na Cr7 all d way.......Linda please since u have chosen d people dat have names to reward ,no problems bcos u will reward d people that has names n u wnt knw who be d anonymous commenters. Abeg sow a seed 4 my life as GOD go bless u more oo bcos na bad phone make me I no fit put anything accept anonymous n also no job since service 2010.abeg make me laugh dis xmas period .0025297479 gtb.

Linda there should be a like and dislike button on dis your blog so we can show our love to wonderful comments and let people with stupid comments know!That being said,Cristiano Ronaldo has obviously achieved more in the past year.He deserves it.

Damian E said...

frank Ribery deserves it.

switchloe said...

am nt interested in football, all am more interested in now is d 100k, wat s mine is mine and no bdy can tk it away in Jesus name Amen

This is an Award given for a yearly performance
Messi has been better dan Ronaldo from Jan - Oct 2013 but Ronaldo started doing well in Nov. It's not based on current form.
LIONEL MESSI remains d Best, no Pity..

chioma said...

messi for life!

messi messi messi

Who else if not ronaldo

If not Ronaldo then who?

Who else if not ronaldo

Ariesbabe said...

My own C Ronaldo ofcourse. He has always bn d best n wil cntinue to b d best.

Ayanmo Farm & Guesthouse said...

Definitely Ribery!!!

Ariesbabe said...

My own C Ronaldo ofcourse. He has always bn d best n wil cntinue to b d best.

Na Ronaldo's property

One Hundred Kay said...

C. Ronaldo abeg

Rough Diamond said...

Eh anon9: 43 define d meaning of haraaaaa (hater )

hmmmmm,this award is kinda gettin out of hand..well Ribery won it all with Beyern,Ronaldo nottin , messi la liga which is nt dat hard..but regardin diz calender year..Ronaldo as been d best,ribery doesnt even worth been here,i cnt remember him scoring any vital goal,just cnt tel why hes here,where is robben? Wel i think it wil b Ronaldo xo blatter can save is face,he is in a sight corner now for his latest comments and opinions

Buhahahaha!

Ronaldo

*dies*

Lol God will see u through bro! Just have faith!#doctorbobby

Rough Diamond said...

U too?! Ok

Peter said...

Is Ronaldo. He is in the form of his life. most comments here are very surprising. is it the 100k?

Yea... Mayb she doesn't know it's possible tho'... Linda contact me if u want dat on ur blog, buh it's just d like or recommend button tho'... No dislike! And actuali generates traffic cos twil be linked! Holla at me if u want! Free of charge!#doctorbobby

Aphrodite said...

Weda they like it or not, Messi s getn it again! Barcelonaaaaaaa for laive!!!!

If u think Ribery is nat supposed 2 b there, den u don't watch futbol bro!#doctorbobby

vampire lestat said...

I think Ronaldo deserves it this time around he has really played well, Messi has been injured most of the season. Ronaldo really played well during qualifiers

Ronaldo all d wai

Rough diamond I guess ur related 2 diamond odey or something

U̶̲̥̅̊ must be suffering 4rm encephalitis...messi won laliga.supercup,pichichi awards,european golden boot,laliga best player,laliga best forward,became d first player τ̅☺ score all teams in a row,sent argentina τ̅☺ world cup wif 2 matches τ̅☺ go whr as cr7 has τ̅☺ qualify through play off....nw U̶̲̥̅̊ say he hasn't done enuf...pls wat has ur cr7 don???

And you Aderonke? but well shall we will see news

Ronaldo all the way!!!!!!

Messi!!!!!!!! All the way!!!!!
Up Barcelona!!!!!!!!

PEXSIM said...

Ronald of course

Rough Diamond said...

Anon8:32 Chai! No slump o! Cos nothing for u!

Frank since he has not won it before.linda share d money 50k in that way more people will benefit n also giving us airtime is not a bad idea.we all deserve that money ooooo.pls

Give it to C. Ronaldo...

Hope CR7 wins dis!! Love Messi though!

Some ppl's comments b cracking me up.

madua said...

I think c.ronaldo deserves it..

Ronaldo ma bby. 4 d award, dey shud nt do ojoro ooooo n gve it 2 messi oooo psheeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

Meaning?

No one talks about C. Ronaldo without mentioning L. Messi...what a Ribery iMean Rivalry

--SOD--

Ronaldo never win am b4 o, Linda but I want him to this time

Ronaldo for life

Adeolu said...

Ronaldo of course, he has been outstanding both at the club and country. Ronaldo has single handedly won matches for his club and country despite the average teamates in his club/country.

CR7 all the way

Why should they receive it? The fact that they put their IDs or names does not mean they come on Linda's blog or comment more than the anonymous ones. I think Linda should just forget giving it to anyone but give the mother less babies or less privilege homes et al.

stanssy said...

messi all the way....#if you hating you just need a P**SY

Mosis said...

hmmmmm well CR7 or Ribery deserves it

1st - Messi

2nd - Ribery

3rd - Ronaldo

The award is for 2012/2013 season. Messi was the best in that season.. Ronaldo may qualify for 2013/2014 if Messi is still injured.

Ribery please thank you...

The award is ororo

Messi ddnt play much football last season ? Yet collected the European Golden boot?! Its obvious u knw very little abt football

Drcooleasy said...

Ribery na d Man for now

Adeolu said...
Ronaldo should be the winner this time around

Ronaldo off course, @ adeolu, ur saying ma exact toughts

Kenturky said...

Ronaldo is the best for now.

whizzev said...

this one should go to Ronaldo...Messi' injury has ruled him out...BTW,MBOK! Ribery try again next tym

Ah ah. Merciless messi of cos. Leo wonder, always. But incase he doesn't gets it, Ribery shud. 'Sergio frankie'

Ronaldo is world best

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 230   Newer› Newest»