Second Woolwich killer identified as Michael Oluwatobi Adebowale | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 May 2013

Second Woolwich killer identified as Michael Oluwatobi Adebowale

The other Woolwich killer has been identified as Michael Oluwatobi Adebowale, 22, of Greenwich, southeast London (Pictured left). Like Michael Adebolajo, he's also a British citizen of Nigerian descent, though not much is known about his family.

More info about Michael Olumide Akinbiyi Adebolajo (pictured right). He was born on December 10, 1984, at Kings College Hospital in Lambeth, South London. His Nigerian-born father, Anthony Adebolajo was a student at the time, and went on to become an NHS nurse.

His mother, Tina, the niece of a university law professor in Benin, West Africa, was a housewife but she too dedicated herself to public duty by becoming a social worker. He has three younger siblings: a brother named Jeremiah and two sisters named Blessing and Christiana. 

Michael was born into a Christiam family but embraced Islam around the age of 16. He attended the University in Greenwich, South-East London, and was once locked up for violent behavior.

315 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 315 of 315

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/woolwich-attack-watch-shocking-video-1907772

MissyIbom said...

These young men are not Nigerians in anyway. They are British citizens. We will refuse to be associated with everything evil.

Well we have been told that the other Micheal was born in Nigeria hence a Nigerian.Its such a shame that UK laws has a whole lot of loopholes that gives room for such horrendous activities..apparently,Micheal Adebolajo was an ex-convict aπϑ has been seen preaching like a lunatic days b4 the incident that soldiers βe killed aπϑ the police did nothing abt it,he wanted to go to somalia to fight Jihad war aπϑ they never allowed him,he was seen in 2007 with one of the most dreadful extremist in Islam protesting in England aπϑ still nothing was done until he killed someone.I believe Justice should βe done aπϑ they should βe treated as terrorist.I am still proudly Nigerian

Hmmm...I just wonder what their parents are going through. After praying to God for children that will bring glory to the family name. They must have partied at their birth, naming, amd graduation at every level. Yet, this is what they get in return for all their investment. May we not experience such as parents whether Christian or Muslims.

*anoda spoon full of rice taken.*ehn ehn. #NEXT!!! •Estrano Lala•

Lexo22 said...

SASHA NORTH LONDON was correct anyway I her predictions..... So unfortunate!

ogunril said...

Anon 11:30am quite agree with you

Julit said...

This long epistle. Abeg Gaan sit down.

The quote is wrong Sha, Kings College Hospital isn't in Lambeth. Its in Southwark

people, i feel really sorry for the late soldier but to be honest i feel much more sorry for the family of both guys....especially the parents...i ask myself...at what point did they give up on them and allowed them to become radicalised??...at what point did they make up their minds and say ..right i cant send this one back home for some good home training??...at what point did they decide that london was the only place they could bring up their children??...at what point did they fee that they had done everything possible to prevent them going wayward??...it boggles the mind..because am thinking to myself...did their parents have to work odd hours so the kids were left to their devices??...did they think that the money they were makoing was the most important??...btw u dont need too much money to bring up kids in the uk....but thats another arguement...it worries me...worries me that as parents and not just that but nigerians parents in the uk seem to be los
ing the focus here...what on earth are we doing in the uk if our children turn out this way??...i need answers please

Mama said...

Linda can you pleaseeeeeeee STOP glorifying these animals on your blog???
They are British and NOT Nigerians. Please hide us!

"These young men are not Nigerians in anyway. They are British citizens. We will refuse to be associated with everything evil".
first of all can i say that this comment is really not a smart one, please make me understand how they are not Nigerians in anyway? growing up i learned that where ur parents are from is where u r from irrespective of what state or country u were born in. so if a child was born in Lagos by igbo parents and has never been to his/her state does that mean that the child is from Lagos and not from igbo? and then u said we refuse to be associated with any evil attached to our name, err sorry ma, there is so much evil going on under ur nose in our own wonderful Nigeria, remember the ALUU 4? abi that one is not evil enough? or the men that rapped and killed the soldiers daughter in their hotel room, i guess that's not considered evil or the series of church bombings in the north. please let us stop being blind to the truth, accept it and move on. something more evil than this will happen very soon i am sure, this world is too evil to be shocked by anything.

"This lenghty wishy-washy text message flowing around makes no sense to me, we like deceiving ourselves and fail to be realist. Just like Kolawole said, they are Nigerians by descent QED"
and who ever posted this, thank you for this

God bless u anon 11.30!we all know its oyinbos dat av dis kind of disturbed mind,no nigerian will butcher anoda man in broad daylight,dey are britons and NOT nigerians!mke d british carry dem cross biko.I only feel 4d departed soul,may his soul RIP!

I cover my face in shame......this is a real disgrace,When did Xtian kids start converting to islam......speechless to say the least.

They are Nigerians, u can deny all you like. One of them was actually born in nigeria.

My dad too was mu￴slim b4 him knw d right way, so iiiiiiiiiii haaaate muslim so much￴￴

Thank you very much. Did we hear ghana or somalia being mentioned? And the story is that the second guy was born in nigeria.

They are Nigerians, u can deny all you like. One of them was actually born in nigeria.

Islam is a Religion of Peace and it doesn't embrace any form of voilence not to talk of killing another human being like urself.

you have spoken well.

well said Anonymous 11:30am

religious fanatics, allowed, But not Nigeria religious fanatics. They are all over d world.
Besides, des boys av never lived in Nigeria (born nd breed in britain), so y refer them as Nigerian. We beg to disclaim!
PS, they are British!

Sasha North london said it all! D Yoruba's strtd screaming nd attacked her by calling her all sorts of names but d girl was right! Smh... No matter hw much we try to deny it, those guys re bloody Nigerians by descent even though they weren't raised here. Or else they will change their names. Nigeria in d news 4 yet another evil. So sad.

Its quite sad Nigeria name is been mention and killin incocent man all inn d name a islam. But do islam really support these type of act of violence? Take a look @ wat d Koran said.
Quran (2:191-193) - "And slay them wherever ye find them, and drive them out of the places whence they drove you out, for persecution. Tabari 9:69  "Killing Unbelievers is a small matter to us"  
Bukhari (52:177) - Allah's Apostle said, "The Hour will not be established until you fight with the Jews, and the stone behind which a Jew will be hiding will say. "O Muslim! There is a Jew hiding behind me, so kill him.".
 Terrorist, extrimist, radical islamist always seems to say allah akubar when wenever they commit these crimes or about to commit it. So is Allah really great when dis heinous act is been commited ? God is watching us.

Yorubas and muslims eh!!!!!
@Anon 11.30, the fact is that they still have an affiliation with Nigerians whether we like it or not. If he was in the news for something positive, will you deny him????

God save us from all these shame, its becoming overbearing!

Amen! Amen!! Amen!!!

People that are saying these people arent Nigerians but British,are plain fools for real,did you see their biograpghies,names,and all,they are Nigerians,period,religious fanatics,we only say they are Nigerians when they are successful in what they do there,famzers

U stupid fuck, so cos they re Nigerian by descents makes Nigeria responsible. What a donkey.so we re now responsible for things our forefathers did now according to ur logic. There's no gray area here, they are not Nigerian, CLEAR AND SIMPLE. Get that into ur thick skull.

TheShoeClub said...

God help us! Such senseless violence. Hacking a human being into pieces like a piece of meat! They musta been high on some cheap drugs!
9ja r u ready for TheShoeClub? 1st of June!

wat went wrong with miicheal adebdajo is dt d parents were negligence i their parental responsiblity thereby allowing their son to slip of their hand by way of embracing a cult dt masquarde as a religion forgeting d biblical injunction in prov 22:6 and allowing d devil to be d sole adviser to their son and allowing john 10:10 to come to fullfillment in d life of their son, while dey know dt d devil who is like a roaring lion seek who to devour and he devour d life of their poor son.

Its quite sad Nigeria name is been mention and killin incocent man all inn d name a islam. But do islam really support these type of act of violence? Take a look @ wat d Koran said.
Quran (2:191-193) - "And slay them wherever ye find them, and drive them out of the places whence they drove you out, for persecution. Tabari 9:69  "Killing Unbelievers is a small matter to us"  
Bukhari (52:177) - Allah's Apostle said, "The Hour will not be established until you fight with the Jews, and the stone behind which a Jew will be hiding will say. "O Muslim! There is a Jew hiding behind me, so kill him.".
 Terrorist, extrimist, radical islamist always seems to say allah akubar when wenever they commit these crimes or about to commit it. So is Allah really great when dis heinous act is been commited ? God is watching us.

Dumb fuck,when U use QED, U have to clearly demonstrate that what ure trying to say is TRUE and cannot be proved wrong. u might as well blame our behaviours on apes cos that's what we evolved from.this is why we don't move forward in this country, accepting blame that isn't ours. Whatever happened to those young men is in no way Nigeria's fault. They were born and bred there for crying out loud.

Bissy said...

SOMETIMES AGO , I MADE A CLARION CALL TO ALL NIGERIAN PARENTS AT HOME AND DIASPORA, ON TEACHING OUR CHILDREN, ABOUT OUR CULTURE, HERITAGE , BELIEFS , VALUES AND LANGUAGES. I DID THESE BECAUSE I FEEL THAT IRRESPECTIVE OF THE NATIONALITY ON THEIR PASSPORTS THEY ARE OF NIGERIAN HERITAGE AND DESCENT. THEY ARE YORUBA, IBO, HAUSA , EGBA, EKITI, NUPE, TIVS, FULANI , KWALE, BENIN AND ISAN FIRST . IGNORING /ASHAMED TO TEACH THEM ABOUT THEIR HERITAGES AND CULTURES, CAN BE SEEN AS INDIRECTLY TELLING THEM THAT YOUR CULTURE IS INFERIOR TO THE CULTURES OF THEIR ADOPTED NATIONS ,AND TELLING THEM THAT THEY ARE BRITISH, FRENCH, CANADIANS,GERMANS AND AMERICANS IS OK ( BUT LET THEM KNOW WHO THEIR FORBEARER'S ARE) , BECAUSE NO MATTER HOW INTEGRATED THEY ARE INTO THEIR ADOPTED NATIONS CULTURE. THESE NATIONS NEVER FULLY ACCEPTED THEM AS IT IS IN THE CASE INDIGENOUS PEOPLE . THESE SOMETIMES LEADS THEM TO QUESTION THEIR IDENTITIES BECAUSE THE SOCIETIES SEE A BLACK MAN/ WOMAN OF AFRICAN ORIGIN AND DESCENT, AND YOU THE PARENTS,TELLING THEM OTHERWISE BY IGNORING / ASHAMED OF TELLING THEM THEIR HISTORY MAY HAVE A DAMAGING CONSEQUENCE. BELIEVE ME SOME WILL DEFINITELY GO OUT TO SEEK ANSWERS , TO WHO THEY ARE , AND THERE ARE LOTS OF CRIMINAL, AND EXTREMIST GROUPS OUT THERE, TO GIVE THEM FALSE VALUES OF WHO THEY ARE. PLEASE BE PROUD OF YOUR HERITAGE AND LET OUR CHILDREN BE PROUD OF IT AS WELL, BECAUSE WHO ARE WE WITHOUT OUR HERITAGE, CULTURE, BELIEFS , VALUES AND LANGUAGE

A lot of misconceptions abound in most of the comments I have read so far. Firstly, even the authorities here recognise that these young British men though of Nigerian parentage were radicalised here in the UK. Calling them Nigerians would amount to calling Obama Kenyan, Ed Milliband Polish or Sarkozy Hungarian.

The onus is on the British authorities to monitor this rising form of militant Islam that brain washes young men/women with a view to curtailing it.

That said, British Nigerians should begin to restructure their parenting style to forestall any gap that leads to the radicalisation of their children. Values would need to change as these events are incompatible with the Nigerian (south) way of life.

They are nigerians!
There would be silent reprisal!
A nigger killed a white soldier!
Wait for tighter visa application
Things would be made more difficult for those already living in Uk. Britons are not noise makers, they would quietly start to tighten the screws on Nigerian immigrants.

Shut the hell up people!the fact remains

the religion of peace at it again...WHY? them all the time, they are never tired of denting the image of this country, always shedding innocent blood...linda post my comment.

LawAbidingCitizen said...

@anon 11:30,u cudnt hv said it any beta. Patriotic n LawAbidingCitizenss we all must endeavour 2be.

anonymous said...

dude relax no reputable media outlet called him a nigerian they used the term "british man of nigerian descent"
His clear south london accent was also mentioned
check your facts before getting worked up

It's dat way cos d British want to connect him to boko haram and hide der inability to tackle dese fanatics who were well known to m15 and were being monitored all dese while, as recent as last week d mujahid was handing out pamphlets calling on jihad against British government and preached about beheading ppl, wat did d m15 do? Nothing. Now some folks wrote something abusing Moslems cos of the killing on twitter and dey were arrested! The Brits just like GEJ r cowards and dats why dese Islamic terrorists thrive In der countries...

Diz Henessy v.s.o.p'is makn sense as usual÷Next kwa

As in eh nigeria dis nigeria dat kilode ( ˘˘̯) dey r not nigerians ooo dis white ppl ehn dey r sooo stupid

NecFix said...

I concur with u MissyIbom. They're as Nigerian as (Italian soccer star) Mario Balotelli is Ghanaian. Dude doesn't even know what Ghana looks like.
They just have Nigerian names & nothing more. They even converted to Islam in UK. Also, NIGERIAN YORUBA MUSLIMS (unlike 'eir northern counterparts) AREN'T EXTREMISTS.

If Britain insists they're Nigerians, then Christine Ohuruogu, Philips Idowu, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Thandie Newton, Idiris Elba, Mo Farrah, Tinie Tempah, Lemar, etc aren't British.

Had it been they did sth dat brought glory to their country, they won't remember they are nigerians ooo, now these av done sth bad, they now remember they are nigerians.

Pls these guys are not Nigerians if they invented a flying car will they share the glory and profit with us because it is something bad it must be their Nigerian blood nonsense!!!!!!!!!

Thank you , they don't say he is Nigerian they say he is a British born Nigerian. On the cover of the daily mail they said he was born and bred in Britain they didn't mention that he was Nigerian. It hurts me to see all of these comments that are suggesting that we Nigerian who where born abroad are not Nigerian . Toolz , dolapo oni any many more popular Nigerian where all brought up in Britain but you guys don't seem to have a problem claiming them . Furthermore those Nigerian who represented Britain in the Olympics represented them because they knew that there where a lack of facilities for them to train with if they represented Nigeria and they probably knew that people from the country they are representing wouldn't accept them as proper Nigerians

God bless you !!

Pls Nigerians refuse to be intimidated with this story. These boys had British education,language,water,food ,religion radicalization,gang culture etc etc so their is no way their Nigeria descent would have influenced them.

We are in the last days

Hahahaha. @ Religion of peace. Well said. By their fruits, you shall know them. No need defending, seeing is believing.

Lol 'have messing up', jeeeez!

Hahahaha. @ Religion of peace. Well said. By their fruits, you shall know them. No need defending, seeing is believing.

lol!so true.the minute i heard it was a Nigerian i knew it was probably a briton!lol.they should say a briton with Nigerian ancestry! dry people.

AMEN!IJN

And ibos are self righteous, brave and good people shey, d only reason y U keep sayin dis is cos U av doubt and need to be convinced. Far be it from me to try. We both know d truth even if ure in denial.

I can see just how myopic U are, U can't even get the spelling Muslim correctly, and don't generalise when U don't know something. I've coke to realise that most muslims I know are some of the best creatures on this earth. Those commiting atrocities in its name are just doing so under the pretends of Islam or have been misguided. So quit judging

Ma'am some things cannot be concluded using analogies.we all agree that environment goes a long way in the upbringing of a child. I used ma'am cos only a woman can speak shit like dis.in the hypothetical example u used, the only way it'll come out that such child is an igbo is when asked his state of ORIGIN. So u can clearly see d difference and besides the nature of this crime is different.

did BBC made mention of their descent?
JOE007

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

We parents need to raise our kids n the ways of God so that they don't turn up like this. If you don't raise your kids right, the society could raise them wrong. It's not just about money, teach them the Word of God, morals, fear of God.

Please visit this Christian blog. www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com....God bless you.

British wankers.....looking for a way to get cheap fame after their system fucked them up....please,accept that their system fucked them up and people should stop using religion for an excuse!advice to y'all... DON'T DO DRUGS... THE GREMLIN IS NOT SMILING!

Notting to do with Nigeria. It's Islam they are misrepresenting . I feel sorry for my peace Muslim brothers and sisters. I myself am Christian. So me thinks e no concern me. Pity sha.

Bt nna, allow ur god fight for you now if he is truly god! Smh

FERNANDEZ said...

pls PRINCE JOBLESS when will u grow up and STOP causing all d time & u r a nigerian.Smal boi
@ WF, Luvly analysis,pls NIGERIANS should learn to read btw the line.this dudes are british & not NIGERIAN. GBAM!!!

justice should be served joor,they deserve to be killed too.that rigby guy na fine oyinbo oh

Nigerians should stop living in denial..when the Boston attack occurred,it was linked to Russia.Obama was called an American & a Kenyan especially during his first election time..we've been claiming the likes of Sade Adu,Lemar & co as Nigerians ...were they brought up here?...NO!!
It's because these scums committed a crime so of course, no one wants to be associated with them..can we move on already...they are Nigerians..

i hail thee.
Love d rhetorical question 'Is Barrack Obama an American or a Kenyan?'
let Great britain answer that!!!

Sayo said...

Oponu oshi! Instead of yu to b praying 4 Nigerians u're screaming 'yorubas r nonsense pple'. Smh 4 yu oo...didirin. Dnt yu read dt dey were born n bred dere ni..as far as i'm concernd dey r nt evn Nigerians, they must b citizens of England...its nt by name!

Chris@Human hair said...

Britain is trying so hard to disassociate herself with their citizen. Too bad, these guys were born and brought up there. They might not even know Naija. Though i condemn the act.

4 my ladies:100% unprocessed virgin human hair, 24inches (Indian and Brazilian) for only 19k. Pin:2618ED14

If ur dad is igbo but u were born and bred in kano does dat make u an hausa man??? Or if a Chinese lady gives birth to a baby here in nigeria does dat make d baby a nigerian?? U pple shud stop spitting out ignorance abeg, doz fuckers are nigerians, take it or leave it, where dey were born doesn't change dia roots! Wat dey did was terrible, but dat doesn't change the obvious dat dey are nigerians! Simple as dat

As in ehhh! If u are igbo but grew up in a yoruba land does dat make u yoruba?? Or if u were born and raised in the north does dat make u hausa?? Abeg dese pple blabbing he isn't nigerian shud stop wallowing in denial...jus like someone pointed out, if a Chinese woman gives birth in nigeria does dat make her baby nigerian?? honestly some pple's brains sef! Smh

U even sound foolish! See ur chicken sense, so if ur igbo and u were raised in the north, but have neva come dwn to d east, dat automatically makes u hausa abi? Olodo

Am sure ure ibo,na spare part brain for ladipo u dey use talk.mscheew,u better mind hw u talk about yorubas.linda please post dis reply I beg u.

they are not nigerians. they are of nigerian descent and a product of those radical islamic mosques in the UK. an average nigerian muslim is not like that at all

Nigerians copy everything they see, hear, feel. We copy music from the Americans, we started dressing like them, nigeria is a failed nation to the extent that we only know how to repair not to invent.... We now didn't stop there we now got ourselves into barbaric act killing..... We all need to sit, think what we can do for thic falling tree nigeria. Tribal differences, Religion differences, political differences. Political if you know you are going there to help people why killing people to get there. Terrorist is not the way out, boko stop killing in the name of religion. Omo to ba da ni ti baba eyin ti o da ni iya. The guys are British Nigerians. Rest my case .......TTT

i knew he was an ex-convict! its usually them that convert and behave like that. weak minded and all

shatap u idiot. God will punish u muslims a thousand fold,u all are cursed even to ur 20th generation. Sm idiots butcher a 25yr old in broad daylight screaming 'Allah be praised' and u call it denting ur image? Ara gbakwukwa gi isi,anumpam.

IF THE GUY NA TOP STRIKER FOR MANCHESTER UNITED NOW, UNA GO DEY SHOUT "OMO WA NI", FORGET IF HIS KPALI NO BE GREEN BUT NA NAIJA BLOOD DEY RUN THRU HIN VEINS.

i hardly comment on status or blogs but i have seen that majority of nigerians are myopic, most especially those that stay in the nigeria; where was it mentioned that they are Nigerian those boys are British citizen with Nigerian ancestry due to the fact that their parents are from Nigeria. they are home grown Muslims with no link to boko haram so why are u ranting about they are not from Nigeria those boys have got dual nationality with right to Nigerian passport so they are Nigerian as u and i
if dont want to be associated with nigerian condemnation dont go to their embassies to seek visa either for holiday or otherwise they are so many places u can visit in your country and so many schools u can attend and stop craving for foreign clothes or appliances; you cant eat ur cake and have it.

You are such an idiot who's just opportune to live in the UK. If you have nothing to say, just shout the fuck up scum. In the real sense of it you are no better than the senseless low lives who committed this unacceptable act. Fool... Get a live . I live in the UK as well and you ain't better than any other asshole out there who thinks the world revolves around them. IRRITANT.

Idiot. It's nothing to do with colour or race. Its all about individuality.

frank said...

To be honest Islamic teachers are very good.if they can be able to brainwash anyone that comes their way they are really good.

Mechi onu biko... Your passport is already been dented ages ago. Its no longer green. Its BLACK.

Oh and U really expect us to believe ure not Nigerian. ATTENTION SEEKING DOG

And igbos are self righteous,brave and nice people shey, the only reason why U keep bringing up this topic is cos U need to be convinced. Far be it from me to try.the truth is lurking in ur head, ure just looking for a way out

See the video of them being shot by the police at Video showing Woolwich killers getting shot by the police

Why does it matter where these criminals are from or who they are! they commit an horrific crime and will probably pay dearly for it. FYI they did not tarnished your Nigerian image as your image wasn't so great anyway...Boko Haram and religion extremist commits crime like this all the time....not too long ago that they were setting people on fire in the North including kids......Your Image is already in the crapper!!!! Chill out!

he is a sorry learner, he embraced islam at 16 an is stil answering to michael. mstchewww

This common attitude of raising kids/children overseas is creating alot of setbacks for the Nigeria of 2moro.i know the Nigerian government have not been fair enough in the handling of the nation,s polity. But must we all abandon our home for foreign lands in the quest for greener pastures? If the pastures are greener,then,it should be reflective in the mindset our children imbibe.

SUDDENLY, the idiots that beheaded this innocent man is now a Nigerian. This morning on BBC, they featured a girl who represented England in the Olympics (unfortunately, i cant remember her name) but my point is that she has a Nigerian surname but that was not highlighted, rather, they said she was BRITISH, representing BRITAIN for the Olympics (no association to her Nigerian heritage). When a British person with Foreign heritage does something wonderful, they are "proud" to call the person BRITISH (at that time, they suddenly develop some kinda amnesia and they decide to PURPOSELY OMIT the persons original heritage) just so that England can take all the glory 100%) BUT the minute someone commits an offence, the British system quickly begin to play a dis-association game.... that is when you start hearing words like "originally from Nigeria", "Came to England and out of our kindness we granted him asylum", "His mother`s mother is a Nigerian" or "His fathers Uncle`s sister`s brother`s son lives in Nigeria.

My point....................If England is gonna claim that someone is British then they should ACCEPT the person in BOTH GOOD PLUS BAD times not this media stir where someones original origin is suddenly the front-line of attack.

OPEKE

You mean the mother was a social worker and the father a nurse, yet they both didnt see their son going round the bend? Anyway no be UK, even if they had seen, what could they have done. If dem beat am now, na police go arrest them. Abeg, UK should deal with the consequences of their yeye laws.

Don't let them intimidate you. As if those white scum haven't done worse to the rest of the world.

Shut up house Negro, uncle tom ass slave!

You are sooooooooooooo dumb! White people have done worse in their entire history than any other group on the planet! The only reason why whites seem to be moving forward is because they keep non white, third world nations down, like Nigeria. Wake up from your sleep. I can almost bet you're a Christian
Self hate its a disease. Know tone fucking history and the richness of Africa before you start spewing such Bullshit. Shame on you.

You're an idiot. Did this happen in Nigeria? Do the men have any ties to Nigeria other than their names? I'm sure you're frustrated by poverty

Aren't the Dane crimes committed by people in every part of the world? Sit down slave!

Stop buying Brazilian hair and invest in an education. Your comment is dumb. Blinded by sensationalism, huh?

why is it that everywhere in the world today,Muslims are the ones causing problems and political unrest? i mean there must be something wrong somewhere, its either the religion itself or the predominant teachings. too bad.
smh

FT said...

the video i saw on TV looks questionable to me. i didnt see any blood on the street nor on the killers shirt,in a killing that involves the head being cut off, expected more bloody scene,am a doctor and i know that there are major arteries in the neck.then a woman pulling a box was walking towards him then suddenly she disappears. whats happening here? i hope this is not a hoax.

@marq said...

they said the guy was born in 1984....pls how does that amount to 22yrs of age abeg

The be heading was done by a Briton and not a Nigerian as being presented, similarity in names do not confirm nationality. This lunatic was born and raised in the UK. He holds a British passport and has never been to Nigeria, suddenly he is now a Nigerian just because he bears a name that sounds Nigerian.

Lynda wetin I do u naa? Y u no wan post my comment? U go just sidon read comment u no go post! *mtcheeeew*

An igbo man can only do yahoo or drug but can never be a terrorist. Nigeria should wake up ok. Biafra may be the most cool country once it is realize cuz igbos are all Christian. Not like Hausas and Yorubas who has 80% of muslim.

Muslim must reject that preaching Which say killing will grant u heaven.

Mayfair Lady said...

@Sasha North London...

You are a disgree and a lier. I bet u don't even know where Mayfair is, u cunt (see ur mouth like Mayfair. Mayfair ko, Mayflower ni. lol).

Are u in London @ all? With ur Mayfair in North London... LMAO.

U too lie biko... Away, whether u be Ibo or Hausa, or yoruba, Nigeria's image has been dented by these two.... And not only for Nigerian using Nigerian Passport, but all for the ones using British or other passport with Nigerian name in it (except d lucky ones with English names and surnames)....

Their names will be fed on the data base, and once your name is similar to their's, the computer picks it up and you know what that is @ the airport???... extra searching and questioning.

May God help us all, ngwanu! :(

damelliot said...

BRITISH SOLDIER ATTACKER HAS NEVER BEEN TO NIGERIA, HOLDS A BRITISH PASSPORT - Nigerians all over the world have been urged to speak out and condemn the brutal murder of a British soldier on a London street on Wednesday.
the beheading of the 25-year-old soldier was done by a British citizen and not a Nigerian as speculated, his name does not confirm his nationality.
British born Michael ‘Mujahid’ Adeboloja with an accomplice beheaded a British Soldier on a street in Woolwich, London.

The Consul General noted that Nigerians are a great people and that they are usually positive additions to any culture they join.

“It is now being made to look like Nigeria has shown itself `again’ in the action of this British boy who beheaded a soldier on Thursday.

“This lunatic was born in the United Kingdom, never been to Nigeria, issued a birth certificate in the UK and holds a British passport".

“He now commits a barbaric act and suddenly he is now a Nigerian?’’ he queried.

“Is it because he is not Gabriel Agbonlahor playing for Aston Villa and the Three Lions, or Andrew Osagie, UK’s reigning 800 metres champion, or Lawrence Okoye, British Discus Record Holder (68.24 metres), or Abiodun Oyepitan, British Olympic Silver and Gold Medalist. “Or Christine Ohuruogu, Beijing Olympic British Gold Medalist, or Eniola Aluko, British Olympic Female Football star, or Temi Fagbenle British Olympic Basketball queen, or several other thousands of British citizens with Nigerian connection who are making the country proud,’’

Nigeria should just be left out of the wicked act, we have our own problems to contend with. ’’

Very true , but the children don't like Nigeria because of its lack of basic amenities .

If you guys hate us so much please go back to the east and don't wear our clothes or eat our food . All of you morons will forever insult us but yet you will remain in our states . It's not as of you guys are perfect was there not a pregnancy factory found in your side all in the name of getting money .

Well said!!!!!

Lmao! #word#

You are a fool. What Does being Yoruba have to do with anything...he is BRITISH for Gods sake. With nigerian parent s

Go to hell. That has Nothing to do with this

Illiterate. Cant even spell YORUBA.

Nope..everyone has issues

Namesake...thanks for the reasonable comment

Nope. Islam is a destructive religion. Have u read what the koran says about infidels (non-muslim) It says they should be killed. What kind of blissful religion is that!!!!!

Islam, extremism and terrorism are parallel lines that can never meet.Killing of innocent souls even d guilty ones is not allowed in Islam.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 315 of 315   Newer› Newest»