Comedian AY writes autobiography | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 May 2013

Comedian AY writes autobiography

Popular comedian Ayo Makun, known simply as AY has written an auto biography titled - AY's Diary: Just Laugh. The book, which was written last year and being published in Rome, is a revelation of the meteoric rise and secret of a highly creative entrepreneur in the Comedy Industry. 

Against the background of AY’s very successful Open Mic Platform that discovered the likes of Seyi Law, Elenu, Akpororo, Mc Shakara, Emeka Smith, Ajebo, Pencil and others, the book will also be giving invaluable clue to younger comedians and all those who are interested in the business of comedy, on the need of having compulsory education as a personal empowerment before launching fully into the business of comedy.

Meanwhile, AY's next show, AY Live will hold in Abuja June 16 (Father's Day)

61 comments:

This Ay Sha.. i think hes a Genius.. Keep up the Good Work bro

Please Join BBPINDATE.COM and Meet New Friends and Singles Around You For Free

You've always been a role model to the young comedians,Keep the good work up.

Wetin he know and don achieve that he is writing this...oversabi and overkaku dey worry you.

AY d business man... Always tinkin of hw to mak money.

Ay well done!!!

jux passing. TAMMYg.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Someone look at my picture pleaseee... I know, I know - I gaht schweg. :$ xxxx

Laudable!

Bukola Samuel said...

How, when and where could the book be purchased pls.

Bukola Samuel said...

I jus hope AY got a good critique on this book before publishing. This is a better enlightened Nigeria that wudn't take just anything for the sake of laughs. :)

Nice 1 ayo

Seun A. said...

People would have to buy tickets to watch Ay's shows sometimes at ridiculous prices, now they should spend money to buy d book and read d story of his life. Abeg wat's so special about him? There are far better comedians than him so y is he flaunting himself around?

Seun A. said...

I agree wit u jare!

Proudly Nigerian!

tima said...

Na so

Gistmode said...

i can't wait to read this lol!

copy copy things #juliusagwu

Everybody wan write book issokay

Monic

Wish u all the Ay

Issorait!
Abeg na how much?

Would really love to read it!

this Ay don turn to jack of all trade, master of none ohh... More ororo to ur handwork sha..

bbdatouch said...

Comedians are making molla *hmmm*

THEOGEJ.. said...

Abeg dis guy no funny jorrr...jst d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ use oda comedian shine...

bbdatouch said...

Ay show,open mic,ay write

Next after Julius Agwu. Abeg make una bring the special copy come give my oga as usual. oshofree reading for me. *wink*
But i go use paper wrap the front cover cos these your eyes go fear person.
Shyla

U don't want to be a young black boy living in the SE area now. There's gonna be a major blowback.

Julit

Nice 1 dude

Nice 1 dude

can't to see de book

It's a nice tin to do AY but why not print in naija abi all d book printers are dead?linda pls show my comment o.from angry nigerian.

Kelly P said...

This guy is into almost everything..... Just when you wonder why and how he does it. He succeeds. thumps up to a super entrepreneur AY

SUNSHINE said...

Why don't i like this dude?

tara said...

assin! wen we near eat belle full, d folks commending him sud patronise n buy d book o, aje o!

AY copy! Copy!!..but AY wowo shaaa! Choi,alwys on lip gloss..bwahahaah..

Looool

Nice!

Biography keh?omo na d last tin wey I expect be dat ooo,so AY has achievd so much dat he has to write a biography,oma ga oooo,next go be Jedi

PC's Chique said...

PC, please can we hook up
Apart from ur impeccable choice of words, ur lookz utmostly captivating!
Tnx
Linda pls post, nuh put sand sand 4my garri!

Sonia `diva said...

I think copy copy should be defined as when AY writes what Julius as written. getting the idea that someone has written a book to encourage other up coming comedians is a big PLUS. anyone with TV at home knows how many fresh comedians comes from AY's platform

9c 1 bro.... keep up d gud work, i wish u more success.

ammy said...

He needs a book 2 launch 4 his 40th bday.copy copy

Ass licker, wt is funny? or u don't know d meaning of LOL?

Adeyinka said...

AY... Just a few questions for you

If your book is just for Laughs, do u intend making us Laugh frm page one to the end?

If your answer to d above question is Yes, then why go all the way to Rome to publish ur "book", even seasoned writers such as Wole Soyinka published their books ryt here abi dem take sometin rub am for Rome?

What/Who inspired you to write dis book? Cuz writing is an art and its innate but this ur own style I no understand? Seems like a quick biz and money making gimmick

Reduce your lipgloss, makes u look gay

Don't try so hard to be funny on your shows

Ur "alfa" thingy, I advise you to go for 2months intensive IT with alfa sule people.. They'll teach you how to spice it up

Always learn to be Original

Hater! Tufiakwa! He's given back to a lot of young and upcoming comedians! Mumu

Lol! He isn't funny, that I know! But he's doing very well for himself and helping others anyway!

@Tara LMAO @ "Aje o" that's my favourite line o I use that a whole lot. Aje indeed,Ay wa ta ooo. Layo o

Nkem said...

wetin him wan write

He looks like a cat on d front cover just saying

Cool!but let them start doing something 4 charity.like giving scholarship to less previlages.

You are very right, the guy is not funny. His jokes are dry. He is just a smart and lucky one. Anyhow, all the best in his new book because it is not easy to write.

Mz MNB said...

wish u all d best ayo makun, let dem sit bak nd b hating, d stupid pipu condemin d books nw will b d first to grab it wen they c it, bloody hypocrites. if na aka-ta write am nw dem go don dey say oyibo's r gud, dey r gr8, nw una person don write am una don begin una hatred.. som thypical naija pipu tho.

Well done bros!

Once in a while dear, it will be best if u comment with just a simple sentence, we all get it that u are good with English, but u should come down from that pedestal u've set ur self on sometimes and act normal.

I lost interest in this guy after Chioma Chukwuka write-up. He even told the reporter that is she were to be his wife he would have slapped her in defense of Chioma....is he a wife beater?

bee said...

Who says he's gud in English...jst bcos he surfs d net nd dictionary to get words doesn't mk him good!!..Mr PC,no be by vocabulary ooo!!!

Na una sabi haterz!! Kip up d gud work bro kip on shining..na dem(haterz go tire) hating comes wit d job so ride on bro.

Yuugee said...

PLAESE THIS AY DUDE SHOULD PAY SOME ATTENTION TO HIS LOOKS... MOST TIMES HE LOOKS LIKE A WOMAN... PLENTY MAKEUP

Yuugee said...

please AY should pay some serious attention to his looks... most times he appears over-made up n looks funny

Olodo like una ,do u guyz think its easy to write. Try am first ,AY well done ,haters go look bush

biography Room said...

A.y is the best