Airtel Introduces Bid & Get Service | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 May 2013

Airtel Introduces Bid & Get Service

The Nigerian telecommunications market is set to witness another major breakthrough in service delivery for consumers as leading telecommunications operator, Airtel Nigeria introduces the first ever bidding service in Nigeria tagged Bid and Get .

The service is a direct reverse of the traditional concept of auction, where the highest bidder is declared a winner. 

With Airtel Bid and Get, a customer whose bid is the lowest and unique automatically wins the bid for the advertised item for the day. The winner can purchase the item for N100 only irrespective of the retail price of the item.

To register for Airtel Bid and Get, customers are to send the word “BID’ to the short code 3210 free of charge, and thereafter participate in the bid by sending their bid amount to the 3210, at N10 for every bid SMS.

The customer whose bid is the lowest and is unique at the end of the bidding cycle is declared the successful bidder and would automatically be eligible to buy the product on offer for N100.
On receipt of SMS informing a participant of winning a particular bid auction, the successful bidder is to send the word “WIN” to “3211” and thereafter, would be presented with his winning at the nearest Airtel office.

Speaking on the latest innovation from Airtel, the Chief Operating Officer, Deepak Srivastava said being another first by the company, the rollout further confirms Airtel’s innovativeness and superior value propositions as it draws closer to becoming the most loved brand in the lives of Nigerians.
According to him, customers including those that have ported from other networks are in for good times as exotic items including top-of-the-range communication devices, house-hold electronic gadgets and other goodies on auction would be won by bidders across the country.   

Akanmu stated: “the uniqueness of the Bid and Get Service is that a fix amount of N100 is what a successful bidder pays for any item won, irrespective of the current retail price in the market. The distinction of this service yet again proves that as a company, we dig deeper into the ideas box to bring out impactful propositions that excites not just the customers including the youths, but the entire telecoms market.”

The Airtel Bid and Get auction service is open to both pre and postpaid customers and the first item on auction would be Iphone 5 and Ipad mini communication gadgets.

39 comments:

lindus add your "L" to your airtel spelling.

Hi Linda, pls make correction to the heading of this article..AIRTEL not AIRTE....cheers

Immaculate said...

I don't believe in all this drama. Linda start bidding first and tell us the final end dats all

Austino said...

Airtel... d best network in naija

IMOBOI said...

Ok! We don hear, just passing and yeah! First to comment

Pops out phone excitedly *evil grin*

Linda, Ameachi re-election has been disqualify. Heard it on radio nigeria, you can tune in now.thanx.

Iyke said...

Awkward , but impressive initiative. Let the bidding games begin ... Lol

hmmm! sound nice and intersting, i just hope it's real n wishing i will be among d first winners.

Abeg e, long jump.

freeman said...

Rob Peter to pay Paul

a good by airtel.hope say 419 no go dey inside ?i wonder wat they mean by lowest n 'unique'bid?

Hmmmmm.....na only 2 item the whola naija go bid 4??Iphone 5 and ipad mini???
Sounds sumhw.it would hv been in quantity..
www.joingurus.blogspot.com

Tales by moonlight.

Lindodo I know its weekend #winks# but post comments na. After u will be saying LIBers kwenu.

Ndia aburukwa bata...... All na wash

Bj Stardom said...

This is nice Αη∂ innovative from airtel

Linda, pls always proofread before posting a story. It's Airtel not Airte. The title of your story of the tortured Alhaja was initially grammatically wrong but I can see you have corrected yourself.

wooow

cutie said...

Bia Linda, I op all is well with u? as u neva post comment today. I' m worried o. The Lord is ur strength. Juz checking on u. Mwahhhhh

Seeing is believed

Linda and her team..why do u guys never post peoples coMments?

Or does it mean u re doing random approval? Cos I don't get...

Emmanuel, ur head dey kampe. Na real rob Peter to pay Paul. U bid at N10/bid to win either 1 iPhone 5 or iPad mini. If at least 1 million subscribers text at least once, Airtel makes N10 million and collects extra N200 to give out prizes? worth a combined total of N250-300k?
Kalolo, tete, gambling, go get a license for dt Airtel.

Petterson said...

You are on point, always careful anyway Good luck for those that could waste their time for me it's NO NO

Linda na waoooooh,post ma comment naa!!!All na wash abeg,make dem go play 4 sheet.LMFAO!!!

Linda post ma comment naa!!!

Is Airtel d reigning one in Nig now? How about MTN?lol

Jbankz said...

Linda ma love,u de sick?sowi.if I buy airtel nd I do d biddin den I no WIN.I go carri Airtel go ma village JUJU

Let's watch them@https://bankyrock.wordpress.com

Plenty Amebo said...

Nna..d Biding starts bt wich 1 is Unique bid kwanu?

Abeg airtel make una make sure una airtel do una network well instead of all dis BID dis BID dat

This service works sha. Someone in Port Harcourt has won. U guys should try it.

MTN!!!!!! The best connection. Tell airtel to sit in one corner.

I don't know why, I just love MTN.

isidore said...

Better than nothing,come to Cameroon ,wona go shame.Corporate Cameroon is so greedy even for promos,nothing.So Nigerians cheer up, leave Linda alone and write sometin better as comment.

Airtel is the best network in India and leading telecom operator in India. They have introduces many offers and plans for their customers. Make Airtel Recharge Online and enjoy the plan offers.

cnt bid anymore.whats happning have i bn suspended?

Amie said...

This is cool!