Fally Ipupa, 2face, Olamide to join D'banj for DKM's 5-star concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 May 2013

Fally Ipupa, 2face, Olamide to join D'banj for DKM's 5-star concert

What does Nigerian international pop giant D'Banj want for his birthday? Well, find out on June 23, as the superstar entertainer shuts Lagos down with another five-star concert, featuring live appearances from some of the finest stars from the continent and beyond.

The MOBO and BET-winning hit-maker says he's throwing a big, spectacular gig, at Eko Hotel in Lagos, to launch the debut DKM album, and celebrate his recent achievements with friends and fans in Nigeria.

The hugely anticipated concert will coincide with D’Banj’s 33rd birthday, and he said over the weekend, that fans can expect to catch electrifying performances from him and his friends, including Fally Ipupa (DRC), 2face Idibia (Nigeria), 2Chainz (USA), Olamide (Nigeria) and other big names from here and abroad.

The big-budget concert will also feature DB Records acts KaySwitch, JSol, JSleek and others.
'It'll be my first time in Nigeria and I can't wait', 2Chainz says in a video drop released by D'Banj. 'My birthday is in September but I’ll act like it's my birthday', he adds jokingly. The rapper is mostly known worldwide for his mega hit 'Birthday Song'

The June 23rd concert, D'Banj says, will be the first in a series of DKM Concerts to be staged in collaboration with Ndani TV in Lagos and other parts.

‘We’ve done it all over the world, with the support of our fans everywhere’, the bestselling entertainer who performed with Snoop Lion at the MTV All Stars Concert in Durban over the weekend, says. ‘I know Nigerians have been yearning, and I can’t wait for June 23 to bring Lagos alive and treat my friends to all the new stuff we’ve been working on’.

See 2Chainz and D’Banj talk about the concert HERE

52 comments:

Dbanj plz go and marry joor, stop sneaking around with Genny..MaRry her. #jstsaying

In anticipation then...

BARBIE......... said...

ok.... Merriment Tax Activated!!!!!

nana said...

i am sure there would be a gate fee .Me ke i wont pay to attend sm1s birthdayooo,so i would pass on this one

ADEDOLAPO said...

good for u dear.. I hope its nt gonna flop like last year

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

The day someone like Justin Bieber, Rihanna, Jessie J, even oldies like Usher and Timberland or Timberlake comes to Nigeria; dear oh dear, I'm gonna hoof and yank my legs out of its joints.

HARDWORK...

DBANJ IS EVERY WHERE..

Don jazz is NO WHERE..

Even davido is bigger than mafins record..

DKM IN THE BUILDING

Wao that's going to be quite a show

DBANJ....IS

KING OF AFRO POP.

Dapo give it a rest, you're pushing it too hard, take a break, work with some of the best and churn out that elusive hit you've been longing for please. The whole concert is not the way forward after the not so least one you had in lekki. Good luck!

London Finest!

Want to make up for KOKO CONCERT HUH??? U are trying tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Hard......

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Badoo of life is now "everywhere u go"...let's see how its gonna be that day...

Her Excellency said...

London Finest ko London Ugliest ni....U b total mumu, so if one concert flops, he shldnt do anoda ba? D banj na ur time jare.....will sure b der

People won't see the hardwork you're putting into your career. When you blow and start living the Good-life, they'll say he has joined 'illuminati"! Dbanj nyc work! Hardwork pays!

It dbanj again o,the trek †̥ koko concert still rings a bell,and a concert ,wat Ʊ need 1st is anoda hit track,couz I've not hard any after oliver twist o.anyway best of luck and Ђά̲̣̣̣̥ppŸ̲̣̣̣̥ birthday †̥ u+am Ђά̲̣̣̣̥ppŸ̲̣̣̣̥ 4 olamide hez going places nau and rubbing shoulder wit d bigger boyz.

I hate dbanj and anytin dat concerns him rubish, don baba is still d best

Lyk sy u go go...

Ur comments r so annoying

Dbang is bleaching o..lol.look @ his bleached hands..pack well Jor

Olofofo, wetin cum u̶̲̥̅̊​я own weda he marries or not?

kxl said...

I like don jazzy, I like dbanj, but my bro dbanj take it easy, won't like to read abt another flop o....you need to get marry soon 33 is getting old o

@ Anon 11:18 ur dumb skull did not tell Ɣ☺u dat d story is not 4 comparing which record label is beta dan d other! If Ɣ☺u hv an opinion dat cannot be costructive, abeg keep it 2 urself rather that steering up unnecessary beef n planting d seed of hatred in d minds of others. #enoughsaid#

OKAY

PRETTY GIRL

I swear! Tot I was d only one dat observed it.

Na that day dem go crown him the new king of fuji music. No be me talkam oo. More grease to the new king elbow!

Dbanj is bleaching bet why

MyTestimonys said...

MAYBE HE WILL PROPOSE ON THAT DAY http://mytestimonys.blogspot.com/2013/05/bishop-feb-idahosa-testifies_20.html

vogue said...

prince jobless oloshi omo jatijati born throway if u don't like nigeia don't come to their blog. meanwhile usher has been to Nigeria and trust me all those people you are naming are still looking for a way to get in here. It doesnt matter the country, the money is green enough they will take it. Sink that in ur greasy skull...but meanwhile why D'banj go dey bleach. God please take control over your son. He's lost.

Hmmmmm cute fally ipupa will be there :)

Abeg this Guy dey bleach? See his hands. Na wa o.

One word,FOOL!

Im surly ganna be there

lomo said...

Dbanj for president

Lol...osheee!

range said...

am in love with fally ipupa *wink*

shaks said...

Ur a confirm oponu it's mavin oh and how many number ones has dbanj had since the break up? Ode

Were la# mad man# Bami

Mumu!!!

You confused don't know what you saying abou don jazzy

WOW! Is dbanj again!!

Mscheew...another Dbanj concert????after what he did to me at koko walk of life???ahah!!!!God forbid*sprinkles holy water*

OgahPeters said...

Dbanj, don’t be too desperate, you need to work on a reasonable album first because the tracks you have so far are nothing to write home about – they don’t reflect Dbanj we used to know. I believe you are too desperate to make name that is why you are not getting it right. Remember, no one is competing with you – just take your time. Naija still love but you need to take your time. Still respect your hustle sha…

Those of u saying Dbanj is bleaching ar all dumb!he has neva be a dark guy,and he wil definately be fairer as he has bn abroad 4 sometimes now,wen una neva go beyond airport b4!rubbish

Bdanj u no go respect ursef abi!!!

Even the Yoruba men bleach. *Spits*

team d'banj team ajetun blog..i love koko master die,haters will fade like ozone

thumbs up to u Dbanj...more grease to ur elbow...haters go hug transformer...kip promotin naija music, kip representin Africa....much kisses

We tin........ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ Thɪ̣̝̇ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ marry marry. sindrum wit nigar people!the once when don marry una do de see the thing when D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ happen......... Leave DB alone, if he gets baby wit out wife Ȋ̊§ not new. Ask p squr, ​hƠ̴̴͡w he take manage em own.

drinksclub247 said...

ejanla to batd

drinksclub247 said...

ejanla to batd

fool cassava brain,d banj is beta dan dat ur old bald head goat u cal dad,omo iya elagbado

Mobolaji Adebisi said...

Dbanj eja nla A̶̲̥̅♏ always proud of Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ and ȋ̝̊̅̄ hv many lessons from Ɣ☺ΰR philosophies of life...keep it up boss