Ex-Governor Peter Odili's third daughter set to wed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 May 2013

Ex-Governor Peter Odili's third daughter set to wed

Njideka Odili, the second daughter of former governor of Rivers State, Peter Odili is set to wed Uzoma Iheme Nwosu, the son of Court of Appeal Judge, Justice Chioma Iheme-Nwosu. Their wedding will hold sometime next month.

I ask again; why do children of rich people only marry other children of rich people? :-)

319 comments:

1 – 200 of 319   Newer›   Newest»

Isn't this her third engagement?

Donna Karen said...

This boy and his bossy mother. Njide you are in for it

Rumour has it that............ I rest my case

hmmmmmmm.

Why is this news? Anyways I'm happy for him, he is a cool guy, we were in same class in Igbinedion Uni.

Congrats to them.

Dat means d marriage is going to b a legal matter lol

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Gutted for dortmund.

Upload pictures bits by bits. Goodnight.

O boy this girl fine oh............Money about to wed ...............Ogaooooooo

bomah said...

Story story ooo !!!! Heeeee heeeeee

debbs said...

The rich marrying,menh,no hope 4 d poor oo

miss jay said...

Linda please I want to hear of your own wedding soon...

THEOGEJ.. said...

Ȋ̝̊̅Ƨ̷̜̌̋ dem dem na....wen will d Rich and poor ever mingled????anyway I wish dem d very best......may b linda will break d record by getting married τ̲̅ȍ one dude were no get job sef..olamide say ȋ̝̊̅Ƨ̷̜̌̋ notin

Is'nt it next week?Wishing them all the best.

Was njideka d one dat finished from greatest uniben?
Congrats to them though.

Wow! I know him very well,congrats Uzoma!...beautiful wife tho!

Birds of a feather flock together, but Olumide Akande is different.

Linda you took the words out of my mouth. I wonder myself. Its not fair sha :(

Hi everyone. This comment has no relation to this post but I just have to say it. Can you all stop the hating and bullying of prince jobless? Firstly he is a prince so we all should give him some respect (just kidding lol). Secondly, we are all entitled to our opinions. If linda sees it fit to post his comment on her blog who the hell are we to insult him. Its outright bullying and hate if you ask me. Its like a pack of vermin who are hungry for fresh food. You all just jump on him trying to attack with everything you've got. Please stop bullying him people. Thanks and I hope you don't take it the wrong way.
*Arabella*

Infact Linda U just asked d same Question I had in mind.Gbam!!

Congrats to them! Linda, the rich marry the rich because birds of a feather flock together, and the rich prefer the rich because iron sharpens iron!

DADDYSWIFE said...

No My dear she finished frm unec.read law

Uzodinma,not uzoma @ sis linda

They're a cute couple...wish them HML in advance...Linda as for your Question,i sometimes wonder too,But then again what can we do? That's the world we live in.Its Only in Nigerian movies that a Governor's son,president's son,A Prince or a Guy who's based abroad will travel down to the 'Village' just to pick a wife,ℓ☺ℓ ..In reality,The rich stick to their class

PRETTY GIRL

Money talking but this boy looks so daddy mu(lazy boy) alway my parent..............Ogaoooooo

Rich marry Rich so that class can be sustained, so the foundation for their kids n generations to come become super-mega-dupa-sonic-SOLID!!(lol). Lindiwey(*wink*) u nova hear say shoe get size,okrika get quality? Abi u want them to marry into families wey go come dey carry liabilities jam dem, doz type pipo tag " to borrow is human, to pay is Divine" lawkmd! Wish them well,fine geeh n boi. God bless them.

Bukie Adigs said...

Very pretty girl. She looks so much like her mom.

more breaking news @ bukieadigs.blogspot.com

It will never change

Chai! Uzoma my man! Congrats he is a twin

Hahahaha,NA levels nah.you can't go wrong when you marry someone that is at the same level with you.

Linda your own is coming..

Linda, Njideka is actually the third daughter. First is Ada, then Chi-chi, the only son Peter then lastly Njideka. I went to secondary school with them so I know.

Because their level don pass their own....lol... I think the women want someone that can afford to foot the lifesylen that they are used to; and the man use it to either climb the social ladder or maintain their footing on it.

How is Olumide Akande different, he married Dakore Egbuson who is a rich famous A-list actress.

Lindiway,she is d 3rd n nt 2nd daughter

Asmao said...

We tend to fall in luv with pple we interact with.

Njideka is Odili's 3rd daughter and last gal. Pls correct it. She has two elder sisters. Adaeze and chichi

because Linda, those are the people they play with, go to school with, socialise with and thus the people they become friends with. That Linda, is why the rich marry the rich and the poor marry the poor.

Hahahaha,NA levels nah.you can't go wrong when you marry someone that is at the same level with you.

Linda she is the 3rd daughter not the 2nd,the 1st and 2nd daughters are already married

Congrat njideka, what about your old boyfriend ( Ifeanyi araraume) I never liked that ugly boy with is native face....

This is not a case of rich marrying the rich,they have been close for ages o!

Folashade said...

Congrat, she has always carried herself well, but I don't like the fact she is selling vibrators, and sex toys...anyway all na business. Nothing lost

Linda no b only u dey tink am o...I just taya 4 d mata ooooo

Lindaikeji oooo she is the youngest daughter,una dey reshuffle families

patalex said...

Odili's third daughter and not his second daughter.

WF Sola said...

the poor should try mingle with the rich and go to the right places.Am a daugther of a court registar but am engage to a very rich man son in this country.and am grateful and blessed for that.

Linda njideka is the thrid daughter and last child... Wishing them the best

Why do the rich only marry the rich?........Its all about keeping it in the 'family' unto not being 'unequally yoked' tinz. And linda, just so you know, theres another 'rich kids' wedding, next week in kaduna. You might wanna look into that and fill us in with the gist ;-) ;-)....... The only clue ur gonna get is the grooms name: Adama......the remaining na take home assignment for you. :-D

Linda don't mind them,is a satanic collabo,That's how they rule the country from father to son ,from daughter to in-laws...The same set of individuals marrying themselves to keep the nation at their own circle.

this is the corrupt marrying the corrupt

bbdatouch said...

Rich Rich Rich *Linda pls next*

Ph Babe

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Njideka finished from UNEC.

They marry among themselves coz they dont want their money to finish

LINDA plSssss marry Me

Wonder where the traditional marriage is going to take place...cos the people of Rivers state will literally lynch peter odili nd family if they dare return home...rogues!

She's the third daughter and she finished fron UNN

skilful_ said...

if he was a son of a nobody, linda who have messed the guy up

I know him. Congrats menh

The 2nd daughter is already married,this is the last daughter

Sorry Lin,u have to take that question bak,girls from rich homes love to marry their types but guys from rich homes marry whoever they love,,,,except,of course,the spineless ones who would love a poor mans daughter but marry from his class just to please his folks...from experience.

Haba Njideka is the last born na

Da-zi said...

Odili's third daughter you mean? Eiyah...congrats to them. Omo, I no blame them, in most cases, inferiority complex sets in if rich mingles with poor...especially where the babe is rich, except for a very confident guy- which is a rare occurence this days

Congrats to dem.linda because dey mingle 2gether nd attend d same functions poor man no dey get invitation to rich man party.

Discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy said...

That's classic and she is cute. For the rich to unite with their fellow rich, the phrase speaks of it all. No liability but cost effective and merit.

LinDA let's break dat jinx!!! PlSss Marry Me Ooº°˚˚°ºº

Birds of a feather flock together.

All my comments I try to correct u, u refuse to post them. But whatever Linda, its your blog. Btw, That's his 3rd, not 2nd daughter. He's got 3 daughters and Njideka is d last one. @ Anon 11:36, the one that ws in Uniben is d 2nd one, she's a pharmacist, the 1st is a medical Dr n Njideka is a lawyer. Congrats to them!

When the rich marry the poor,especially a rich girl marry a poor man,then the poor man attitude starts to come out after wedding. Didn't the bible too say "do not be unequally yoke with....." Lools, but trust me I'm talking from experience marry someone from your own social circle the man you and your family bring up and you do everything for will start to tell say you are proud,etc,even though you are doing everything because you confront him when he's messing up. Biko let them be jare!

ij bby said...

Na d people wey dem dey meet na. Abi whr dem wan go meet poor pple?? Poor pple dey go silver bird?? Abi dem dey go big shows???

Abigail said...

Dt's it O Linda... Na so e go b na! How do u expect d rich 2 get married 2 d poor when dere's no platform 4 dem 2 meet. D poor attends d normal kinda skul lyk Esut, Ebsu, n so on n lives in d AJ city while d rich attends d private skuls/foreign skuls like covenant uni, Middlesex university in UK n lives in d GRA. So how then do u expect dem 2 meet with d poor n fink of getting in2 a relationship? No b if u meet psn b4 u go begin grow likeness 4 d psn? D poor n d rich are always in two different worlds making it hard/impossible 4 dem 2 meet... Except it's bn designed 4rm above(i.e by God).

Njideka is not the one that went to uniben,she went to university of nigeria

It's just like taking a wife from Nija to places like the UK to live and work , legally once her eyes are opened, infact over opened then she starts misbehaving . So , when you bring someone from the gutter to a palace, ONLY GOD can make her not to misbehave when embarking on the marriage journey ..forget it..Linda as you hussle reach top now..Men dey wey just wan marry you anyhow..After the marriage you just chill and see what happens..Na your money them want...or the so called love will just go sour ...

Who's the lucky guy wey don catch 'Albino'...???

Linda, i so lik u dat am avn a crush on u, evry tim i visit ur blog nd chckowt ur pics, thos feelns grow strngr, its gona be Caleb wed Linda soon!

Actually, Its more complicated than you think..okay, think about it for a sec...on one hand, it's their "thinking", secondly, it's the fact that their chances of meeting is slim!

What schools do the rich kids go? Atlantic Hall, Corona, Dowen, Green Springs, etc..

What leisure activities do they engage in?
Polo, golf, etc

Places they go for fun? Travel abroad on shopping spree, opera, broadway, etc..and many stuff like that..

So what chances do the poor have of mingling with the rich folks? Slim!

I guess it would be Nnamdi Iheme's turn soon, since one of the twin brothers is taken.lol.

Jbankz said...

Linda will u marry a wheelbiro pusher?dats naija fr u so d moni will only flow among dem.me wa marry DANGOTE

Maybe they actually love each other? Give them a break

Wow! D mum of d groom is a judge, d mum of d bride is also a judge. Nice one

Roll with their circle if you want to marry any of them...

Yea u right...my boy olumide Akande is far different...he didn't go for a fellow rich mate niether did he go for the looks. Ola

Birds of the same feather flock together. That's simply what it is

Iron sharpeneth Iron. Iron choppeth Wood. Do the math! J. Bag!

actually linda she is the third daughter

Who wan suffer? Anyway,I didn't marry a rich man's son and my daddy was once governor too. But I married a good man who treats me well and takes care of his family. Despite the fact that his daddy was not rich I still fly business class and first class sometimes and live a very comfortable life. It's about a hard working man who is God fearing and cares for his family.

Wish them both luck. Beautiful couple.

She looks like her mum, but not fyn, she looks like a man, wearing make up

shallo minded

She is d third n last daughter

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

sweet couple...wishing them all the best. Linda I know yours is some few weeks away...

Congrats to the beautiful couple.

Show off your style at www.raqueldaily.blogspot.com

Is dat how the boy's mouth is? Or am not seeing. Well.just asking?

How wil de rich marry. The poor,when everytin about dem is rich.rich area,rich friends,rich. Schools,rich. Family. Friends etc

Congrats to both of them...

Guys hear this Actress out...lol

"I'm always scared whenever I'm having Sex" - Actress Cynthia

Shaa,I fink its actually 'parents rule' thing for dem.its usually predominant with politicians...cute couple all the same! Wishing 'em HML!

SOULJACHIC said...

Hmn. All I'm going to say is that these people are cute and the bride-to-be's make up is flawless! You go fear. I need to go learn how to do correct make-up cos that seems to be the way forward.

Hey guys! Visit my blog at rantsandissues.blogspot.com for daily rants and issues! Mwah. Linda post this oh...I'm a JJC on blogger.

The Iheme Boys! They've been family frnds since their Mums' days in College Αηδ then Law school. Congrats Uzodinma!!!

Ummm she's the third daughter.

Willis said...

Linda it will be our turn soonest, just you and me the European boy.

Linda go and marry o..

Lol yes o,mk Linda marry a police officer.nahh I reject am 4 u Linda,ur hubby mst b someone of substance.

The rich wants to get rcher! Na

as myself said...

Lol lindiwe, who wan suffer ehhhhh.

D rich marry d rich because d poor hate d rich and also hate themselves.
D rich marry d rich because birds of the same feather must flock together.

Why should that be a surprise,rich kids hang-out together ,attend rich schools together,go on vacation to exotic places together.Forget the fairy-tale Prince & Pauper stories...This is ‎​Н̲̅Ơ̴̴͡ώ it has always been so shall it always be...Kapish

D riches mingle cos dey always mingle in d big universities abroad,met demselves in diff country for summer holidays,where poor pple can never cross,dtz how most of dem marry each oda

M O Y O S O M O R I N said...

So they should marry poor people ? Do you see eagles flocking with rats ?

Lindiway, u spoke ma mind. Y do sum1 frm rich family marry frm another rich family. No hope 4 d poor indeed. May God help us.

missy said...

I dnt think its a hard n fast rule...d rich mingle with each oda,live n d same environment,dier kids go to d same skls or hang out @ d same places so its easier for dem to mingle eg I hrd in Banana island lagos(is it.?),Mike Adenuga is Dangotes nebor..u only expect dat der kids mingle....except in rare cases.Congrats to d couple.

Linda but if na u nko? Abi as a personality wey u b u ft marry poor man... Hehe if I hear!

@Fcity_ said...

My guess this happens mainly because they operate in the same cycle. they get to meet only people in their cycle. It's understandable to my thinking...fairy-tales only happen in lala lands of feel good television these days.

Moyosore said...

If the poor marries the rich, you people will call him a gold digger so what can be done to satisfy you people. Mcheew

dulcet said...

BeautifUl couple...wish dem d very best!

God punish poverty,e no go betta 4 am.gud luck folks

Njideka isn't the second daughter. She graduated from UNN

Miz Aida j said...

It will always be so until d poor change their mentality... Its true dat our parents always tell us 2 follow pple of our class,so we get 2 hang out with our "class" d struggling ones. Besides d rich kids (ladies)go 2 functions 2 ave fun and make new friends while most of d Struggling ones go dia 4 runs

**In omawumi's voice**"if you ask me...na who i go ask??"....

Debby La Figure8 said...

Is there hope for the poor in this country?

Thy also divorce them after 2 years ..tooo

Congrats to them.
and yes linda, Its the social circle they find themselves that causes it.

The rich becomes richer while the poor is getting poorer

tiana said...

Dem de d same environment NA, abi Linda u get any friend weh de stay ajegunle? No b pple weh de ur environ u de relate wif

Na dem knw! D think d lower class hv notin to offer, buh God dey sha.
Sallysmart

Linda when will you ever post my comment? Since 2 years I've been commenting here in ur blog but you've sworn never to post any of them. God is watching you if u like don't post this one as usual

The stollen money will keep on rotating only between dem dem
Happy married life to them

#AryRose#

Rich marry rich no hope 4 d poor

Dakore's parents are not poor. She comes from a high ijaw. Pedigree. Her grand father was d first Commisioner of Police. They may not be as rich. As d Akandes but dey are more than comfortable

ANYA IKENGA said...

Who is rich here? Paupers.

Becos D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ want the wealth †̥♥ remain within their circle,beautiful couple n congrats in advance

because love and money are inter-related

Clement said...

Linda, Please break the record by marrying one poor man from your village

Nxt

D rich mingles with d rich,d poor with d poor,so what do you expect,thats life 4u.

Because you yourself will not marry a poor guy from the kind of fortune and wealth you have gotten from blogging.

Bella Adenuga

Uzoma Iheme -Nwosu... Issokay..

The truth is most of dia marrige no dey last

It's actually Peter Odili's 3rd daughter, not 2nd. Congrats Njide, nil satis nisi optimum. God bless!

Sweet couple, me like.

Cute couple, me like.

Where will they meet poor people to marry? Besides, its more education than wealth.

Sorry dats nt true! His wife went 2 corona VI, her family is well 2 do! She jus wewnt in2 acting jus coz she enjoys it!

Million Dollar Baby said...

I wish them a happy married lyf

They marry to keep the richness in the family :)

Million Dollar Baby said...

Wish them well

Don't worry @miss jay I will marry linda but if linda and I get married is still rich marrying rich cos she is making money and am doing a great job in my field and my dad works in one of the best hospitals in abuja infact in africa as one of the top men

looooolz........ LIB readers re jst too funny... Love u all..

How you want make poor man explain....how you want make poor man fit in, na inferiority complex go kill am, wife go dey talk to am anyhow cos na her papa buy them the house....assuming say na the guy come from poor home ooo....o men make e be like that..the rich for the rich and the poor for the poor...better understanding go dey....i talk well?

Is that a question Linda? The answer is obvious!

To keep the 'richness' intact. Upload my comment or else...

Hmm,this iheme boys tho.may God bless their marriage n make my husband rich

I tell u.bcos I'm very sre olumide fought tooth n nail b4 his parents accepted dakore!d almighty akande himself dey must av had dangote's daughter arranged 4 him.lolol(might b wrong anyway)bt dats how dese things work.congrats @both of dem.

No b small rich...dat iheme family r mega sega RICH...dere own money is somthn else...O towners

Its simple Lin...the son of the bricklayer that lives around the corner of your street cannot mingle with you,he has he's own set of friends and inevitably his wife would emerge from there.

Get a diploma in makeup|beauty artistry www.studioseraph.com

They meet in the same place in their outings that is why.

30DB4FA6 said...

Royalty gets married to royalty

Njideka finished from UNN. Congrats to them.

First of all, their parents won't even allow marriage to a poor or averaged person's child. They don't want people that will live off them... They need to sustain d money.
Secondly, from the onset their circle of friends have always been made up rich kids. From ajebutter schools, parties etc.

Oh well....

cutie said...

Na wa o. Who go marry us nah? Me I no wan suffer o

Uzoma my brother u have eye for good thing,congrats!!

M.E.D said...

Mhen this couple will have lovely kids I can tell from the way they both look,congrats to them.....meanwhile Linda jst try to marry one cab driver naw so that we will knw u are diff!

hmmm>maybe if you marry a rich person you can break the jinx, eh linda. lol. Those are the kinds of people rich parents want their kids mingling with so its only normal that they grow up thinking there is a standard which they must fulfil. Also, its possible that the wedding may be politically advantageous to both families so they marry their children to eachother.

It's called arrangee marriage...

How many of you, that are average or even below average, will give your blessing if your child presents a pepper hawker or agbo seller as potential spouse?

Everyone is quick to point fingers at others. Change YOUR reasoning FIRST before talking about the rich.

Linda you can dump this post as usual. Its up to you. Have a nice day!

Congrats guys!all the best. Linda! Wen will u marry?eeeeeh! This year or next year?????????????????. The next time libs is saying 'bout weddings it better be urs

ifyody said...

So the rich will continue to be rich..as in, d connections will remain intact while d poor remain in their low life.

yemisi said...

They looks cute 2geda.congrats

Why is the guy the son of his mother when his father is still alive? Ehn? Linda post this comment ooo. Happy Sunday!

Is a court of appeal judge rich? Just asking......

jewel said...

Linda u need not be surprised..these people wine and dine in the same circle. U can't get a rich dude attending and event dat is not high tech and vice versa. The only problem with them is their marriages doesn't last and if it does,they eat from the table of problems. I pray I wish these duo a HML with everlasting bliss

Birds of same feather, flock together!

dhoney said...

She's the third.Ada is first,chinelo second and njideka the third daughter and last born.with one boy *peter* before her.wish them happy married life.

dhoney said...

Njideka is the last born.and the third daughter,Ada is the first,chinelo is the second,then peter and njideka.I wish them happy married life

Beautiful couple

Congrats to them!!! Dem fine sha

Odili's daughters fine sha

So na the son remain to marry,may he come my way o!!! Me sef wan marry well!

Awwwwww she's so beautiful....

Third

Third daughter of d ex-gov!

They want to kip d money coming. They dnt marry pple below their level unless unconditional love is involved

dis girl finally na abuja babe now Njideka even with her father's money she still sleeps around for money so trust me she as to finally marry rich bikini cause she too like money.olojukoko

They roll in the same circles, talk about same things, share same experiences..

PS: You cant fake these things.

LINK HUB said...

Na so....continue

I think she is the 3rd daughter . There is a doctor and lawyer who are already married

True Olumide Akande is different and I admire him alot for that.

Njideka is not the second daughter of Gov. Odili, she is the last daughter.. at least we attend the same secondary school.UDSS

They are securing the future of deir children yet unborn..lol

Wow pretty lady!

Yemmie Oscar said...

Simply because the rich does not mingle with the poor ones. No one craves for liability.
I can pinpoint only 2 points. There are pros and cons to marrying chicks from humble backgrounds but the
cons outweigh the pros for me. When a lot of
humble chicks get a taste for money, they become
greedier than even some rich chicks. This is due to
the fact that they grew up with nothing and now feels
that they are deserve the money since they grew up
poor (like most celebrity divorces when a rich man
marries a poor woman, she leaves with half and
starts flossing with.
And on the contrary, you don't wanna be a dumbass, the older you get the more you'll realize you just want someone that will
make you happy when you come back from work. It does not really matter what they do.#my opinion tho'

Momen said...

We the rich people pikin (4 my mind shaa) marry fellow rich people pikin bcos we meet in Rich places !!! hahaha

Wish dem all d best!t

me 2 dey ask d same question. whi way out.

Is always like this from the beginning, Rich to Rich and Poor to Poor.

me 2 dey ask d same question. whi way out.

Beautiful gurl!

africaintels said...

if you ask me,na who i go ask?the matter wey u see so itey wey start.in omawumi,s voice. www.africaintels.com

T.R.E.P.I.C LLC said...

You can't really blame them you know. Its difficult dis days to know who really loves you without the money. They are just playing safe if u ask me.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 319   Newer› Newest»