2,000 flee Borno to Niger Republic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 May 2013

2,000 flee Borno to Niger Republic

Culled from Punch
More than 2,000 Nigerians living in border villages in Borno State have reportedly fled as a result of the ongoing military operations targeted at routing insurgents from the area under the emergency rule.
The fleeing villagers were said to have headed to the neighbouring Niger Republic.
“Most of the residents of border villages of Borno have fled to Niger. About 2,000 people from Abadan, Malam Fatori and other villages are now refugees in Difa, Niger Republic,” a top security officer told one of our correspondents on Sunday.
The source said that the Joint Military Task Force was on the trail of members of the Boko Haram sect, who were dislodged from the Sambisa Game Reserve and other camps on Thursday in Borno State.
It was learnt that residents of Maiduguri and other communities far from the border, who did not want to be caught in the cross-fire had also fled to some neighbouring states, including Kano and Bauchi

63 comments:

its a pity that the military operation is putting strain on innocent vilagers; but somethings gotta give. really hope we win this one.

May GOD SAVE NAIJA, YEY M D 1st

Wch...way...Nigerian......???

I do not blame them one bit! they need to find a place of succour till all the tension comes to a final halt.
life is precious!

I'm sorry for d Innocent ones but diz Boko Haram gats to be totally Eliminated!! Linda post kwaa my comments.

its very disheartening to hear such news. when countries are making astronomical progression from technonological advancement. my heart goes to the innocent villagers. DD

Queen Bee said...

Check out fleeing now!
Remind me of israelites running out of Egypt!

Desperate situations calls for desperate actions, as a result of this military action of late, I know the hardship faced by some innocent Nigerians now ain't cool but its all for the greater good of the nation. I just pray there will be minimal collateral damage though.

N7 said...

This is so sad.....
But must it come to this point???......
mehn we should be thankful those of us living in the west here n also pray for those of us living at d north irrespective of our tribes....God pls help these ones.

Better for them. Bcos those 'criminals' must be sent into extinction.

THE 5 BIGGEST CAUSE OF BELLY FAT.. >>>CLICK HERE said...

Tired of this sad news of war!
Why can't these guys accept amnesty for peace sake! Their families and community members are suffering this!
The effect of this SOE will outlive most of these terrorists

That's really a serious tragedy...

May God take all of them through the path they have embarked on and lead them to promise land just like the Israelite, but i hope they won't stop to take pictures when getting to the read sea, upload on facebook, and then tagging Boko Haram!, u know Naija na! #justkidding

karl ecton said...

lol. see what they hav cause for themselves

let them go joorrr, abeg military, fire on,

O boi!!!! Nigerian Army really mean business!!! Mallam Fatori is a dead town before mk dem better flee. Bt this is what I call frm fry pan 2 fire!!! Let all their Niger brodas harbour dem nw since dey allow these insurgents in frm Niger and chad. Bauchi is next!!!! Stupid BH allies!!!!

Adanna said...

lolzzz funny though

hope they will stay there permanently, so they know where there real homes are they are the people from nigers coming into the north to add to the havoc i don't know why they cant just stay in there country. NIGER MUST GO BAG

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

Lost for words. It is well.

If sinners D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣γ̲̣ suffer innocent too go partake. Hope they will nt be train over there as a new set of boko haram. Dis killing must stop, nigerian army keep doing d good job. God bless Nigeria

its a pity

share your US visa experience here
usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.sg

Dividens of war......pls linda give us daily updates if u can! Nigerians ar so interested in this.."EVIL they say BEGATS EVIL"

Yes good 4 dem army abeg carry on

Sent you‎ an email the other day first complimented you‎ which you‎ replied then sent you‎ another one on how to help those of us who are students of the University of Borno but no reply obviously the story wouldn't generate hits on your blog .thought you‎ were concerned about helping people,guess i ws wrong.God bless you‎ Linda okay

Prodigy1 said...

Good, am loving this. Linda have been wait'n 4 dis borno news all day. Lova ya much

Yes good army fire on

Those boarders are too porous they should be closed already else d BH could escape from there.

Beta, let dem go back 2 dere country. Out of dat amount if u check very few are nigerians, all dis beg beg niger nd fulani pple

May God help us all!

May God help us Amen.

sQo said...

Some of them aren't Nigerians really I'm sure

I pity d students more... Bt its 4 d gud of all!! Peace shall reign smday

---Taemy---

Hmm, am shrt of words. Is dis nigeria sef progress or wot. I gist it end tym,dis ar d signs of endtym as written in d bible

Hmmmmmm pls let's not forget that this boko haram guys have men in the Nigerian army and the probablity that they have been told about military invasion weeks before is high.the best way to rid these evil perpetrators is to report any strange camp or strange faces in new towns in the name of coblers or water vendors..there is the likelihood that they will seek Al'qaeda's support and we will seek support from the west!you are the best security operative and not the nigerian army "zombie" following orders...by the time we all report to the appropriate authorities about. Strange. Movements in towns...the better for us..Nigeria I hail thee..our sovereign motherland!

ij bby said...

Chei! Oso ndu!. God bless Nigeria.

ij bby said...

If u are really a student der, u wud never refer to d school as university of borno. U'd either say its university of maiduguri, or unimaid. I spent a few years there. No one eva calld it university of borno!

Dont really know how the students of ur state can be helped other than you helping yourself. Forget about that education, ie if your life is more precious than that. At least its a fed uni and not one of the expensive private univs. Its difficult, but try and find a new settlement in another state free of war and evil and start all over again. That is if its the way you are going with the mail u sent to linda sha.

Shyla

Eyaaa niger wey no get better food and water o @ 10.54 lol university of borno kuma hahhahaha abeg u no be student na universty of maiduguri or better stil unimaid abi na toronto u dey even ggo sch self

"Pikin wey sey im mama no go sleep, e too no go sleep". Most of the people fleeing their state are going back to their original land. Its a difficult situation, but they are usually used to this kind of nomadic lifestyle. As u see them so, na so their property reach. Nothing more than what they have on their heads. Well na so war tinz be. Afterall na so oyibos de even use leg de cross border during the Syria crisis.

But in all God protect the innocent ones.
Shyla

femicavan said...

President Goodluck Jonathan is going to lost this battle against boko haram, the reasons is that federal government fail to hurt for the baba isale or the politicians that is behind all this killing in all these states of northern Nigeria. To me boko haram are not terrorist organisation, they are Nigerians youths,citizens of this great country who are living in poverty, being used by politician to destabilised the democratic stability of the country.Our political leaders are so bold that after voting them into power and gave them a blank cheque, they turn themselves to gods spending billions of this country money for their personal use and the citizens are like fools. This is just the beginning, this problems is going to spread with time to the south, east, and west.Nigerians have come a long way, we cannot continue to live in poverty, 99% of the citizen of this country are living in poverty and this must stop now. the wealth must be spread to all Nigerians now.

pallychuma said...

Boko haram undermined the strenght of the nigerian army....why are they running the should all come and fihgt usless fools.

Really funny.

Fear of Boko Hara is the beginning of wisdom

stephanie said...

*call* not calls. Thank me later.

Look at the pictures well. The people leaving look like southerners to me. Where are the Northerners ? This is the reason why the world as a whole is interested in the peace of Nigeria . We make bad refugees. Our numbers are overwhelming and then with our arrogance we will go and oppress (chance)people in their own countries.

FYSAM said...

May God keep the innocent ones safe from any harm in Jesus name Amen

In other words the boko haram members have also ran to Niger Mmmmmm

The peace shall reign in NIgeria .

LawAbidingCitizen said...

Feel 4 dem but its beta dey leave than b caught in d crossfire. God d bless d Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Naija always take action when nothing is happening, make dem no kill our innocent civilians abeg LOI.

Why don't they stay and root out the Boko Haramites in their midst?

Pls they should not come back to Nigeria again

Mz MNB said...

mmmmmmn which way naija?

You call them civilians,who know if there are disguised boko haram sect among them. I think the ones that fled to the neighbouring country should not be allow back in except the females and old ones. The men and youth among them should be thoroughly screened before getting entry back in. Am very sure most of the boko haram sect lives among the innocent citizens. May God help us all. Amin

Hrm paul ojeih said...

i hope we are not surprised that this is happening no pain no gain some times couple of sacrifices has to be made for peace and victory to set in my heart goes out to the kids the government should try and build quarters temporary for women and kids and let red cross and women organizations take charge while the military continue the man hut and onslaught against the bastards.
they deserve it for too long they have held the north to ransom the residence of bornu knew who these bastards were yet they kept quiet let them feel the pains of being displaced and dislodged from their homes at least they will be second class citizens in neighboring state they had the opportunity of stemming this yet they conspired and supported haramite bloody saboteurs their plan was to over run Nigeria i encourage the military smoke them out don't catch them alive open fire on them bastards boko now who is laughing

Femicavan you must be a boko haram somebody, idiot.

MyTestimonys said...

THE GOVERNMENT OUGHT TO PROVIDE FOR THEM http://mytestimonys.blogspot.com/2013/05/bishop-feb-idahosa-testifies_20.html

They should flee all they want.Are they saying they can't identify the boko boys by tipping off military guys? boko boys lived among them all the while, are they saying they don't know them? even the leader of the group is not usually masked while sending out messages so why don't villagers know their camp.More so why not they move to other states in Nigeria? why out of Nigeria?pls I have a train to catch.

Olodo! You can't spell!?!

they did not move out when boko haram was bombing the it is now that military have taken over that they are moving out.

You are a full to call those protecting your country Zonbie. Mumu omoale

propecia online propecia side effects e.d - propecia kaiser