Hungry woman bares breast at court premises in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 May 2013

Hungry woman bares breast at court premises in Lagos

Culled from Punch
In a desperate attempt to draw attention to her misfortune, Esther Odozi, 21, bared her breasts on Monday on the premises of Ikeja Magistrate’s Court as she protested against hunger that was “killing her and the five children” she left back home in Agbor Owanta, Delta State.
Odozi laid half-naked on a road in the court shouting, “Hunger, hunger. Government must do something today. I have not received anything from the plenty crude oil money government is spending in our state. Nigerians are wicked.”
She impeded movement on the premises. Passersby were astonished. One of them, who did not state her name but said she was a lawyer, told our correspondent that Odozi abused the “temple of womanhood.”

Odozi shunned passersby who shouted at her to cover herself as she rolled on the ground. She revealed wounds on her left leg and the right side of her hips; she said she was hit by a car. She refused a N500 given to her by a passerby, saying, “I don’t want your money. I want Fashola to give me N200, 000.”

When our correspondent approached her, she said, “After confronting serious hardship in my state, I was advised by an official of Human Rights Commission in Delta to go to Human Rights Commission in Abuja. I also went to Police Headquarters and NAPTIP (National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons) in Abuja. They all told me to go to Lagos; they said that is where I could get help.”

“My husband, Donald Ogbaja, was a retired policeman before he died of hunger. He married me when I was 17. I bore five children, including twins for him.”

Odozi said she tried to survive on her own by cultivating some crops. She, however, said she was hit by a car and had been hindered by her injury to continue working on her farm.

She said, “I will not leave this court without seeing N200,000 to start business. I want to sell melon and garri. Tell Emmanuel Uduaghan, the governor of my state, and the Federal Government to do something about my condition. They must give me part of the petrol money. I must take care of my five children.”

When she was asked that as a young woman, didn’t she feel ashamed to bare her breast? She answered, “I don’t have anything and I don’t have anything to hide anymore.”

299 comments:

1 – 200 of 299   Newer›   Newest»

She should go and work....

Thats sad. People dont have a choice but to do more crazy things, we need more of this in this country

Blackberry said...

Desperate times=Desperate measures......

Cover up yaself madam...

Jus go block fashola office wit ya kids

He myt jus give u d money if u lie in front of his gate

MacAnne said...

hmmmmmmm!!! Dis is wat fustration can cause. Bt i dnt tink dat ws d bst way 2 seek 4 help

This woman is funny tho.... Who told her Lagos is where they are sharing the crude oil money???? What happened to her visiting Abuja????
She traveled all the way from Delta to Lagos... smh! What happened to protesting at Delta state Governors office???
Tho i pity her, but guess she's protesting at the wrong place...

She should go look for a job....

Werin consign fashola with delta state?
Madam, go and display for ur state governor

She is just a shameless lady! Does she know the millions of women in this country who have worst case scenarios than hers? If every needy woman in the country were to share her state of mind then it would be breasts all over the streets of Nigeria. Go and get something doing pls!

Which one be petrol money eh????

Linda na wa for some of ur stories o,,, wetin concern us with this yeye woman wen no know wetin dey worry am? mtchhhheeewwww. LAWMA pls bundle her to Yaba now o.

Loooool

God Purnish POVERTY!!!

people are suffering

what a country and then instead of our stars to advocate for masses like this they are all trooping for photoshoot in aso rock and beg for contract and cash...tufiakwa gi

Once again 4 all those fools,goats,idiots,monkeys,n d likes dat see a comment,n instead of replying decide 2 go all d way down n say @ anon 12:45 bla bla bla, its okay. As in we re tired,sorry I am tired of tracing d tym of a comment. Just reply d persons comment. Simples.

Plus Bonario n Prince charming,u 2 re big fools or just gay. Esp PC

Den Prince Jobless alias Amobi is a dick head.

N 4 all ya, its get sense n heed 2 my instruction.
Billie Jea

What a life, i hope she gets help frm the govt.

How does that concern Lagos?

That's a desperate woman she's got nothing to loose she already lost her dignity.
It's quite unfortunate that there is so much hunger in the land that is blessed with so much.

Our government and well meaning Nigerians should come to the aid of the less privileged in our society

Wait oh, she is in need of just 200k.she kan like 2 ask 4 2m so d govt can beat down 2 200k.

Rubbish. Madam go home n use dat boobs 2 get anoda man.as far as d govt is concerned,u do not exist.

It took the self-immolation of Tunisian Mohamed Bouazizi to spark off the Arab Spring. If it takes this woman to bring the state of deprivation that Nigerians have been subjected to, then let our leaders search their consciences. It might seem like a joke now, but soon, very soon, things would definitely fall apart. SMH for this country.

hmmm!
Dear Linda, my husband and i saw this woman on our way to work this morning... she actually didn't bare her breat like Punch reported, SHE WAS NAKED! i would not have been able to identify her but for the pink material in the picture and the scar around her hip... we thought she was a mad woman... The lawyer saying she's abusing the 'temple of womanhood' must be high on something cheap! If truly she has 5 children she cannot feed and she won't steal then what's left to be done? Temple of womanhood ko!! I hope she's properly rehabilitated though because for a woman to lay naked on the road like that shows serious desperation...

dr. ada said...

Chai! *smh* she serzly nids help wit d
Kids

waow! This is a sad cry and the Govt would probably not do a damn thing for her . Most she would get is get arrested and be thrown in the psych ward. Her children would be left at home to die.
Nigerian Govt is cruel and its so unfortunate a whole lot of people are going to die of hunger.

Wow... This is serious? The way she's passing the MSG is wrong but one has to voie out for people to know how u feel and what has bn happening to u.... She's a brave woman, I hope she gets more than 200k b4 leaving Lagos as Lagos is the highest statistic state that makes billion every week in gbedu alone.. She's in the right city ... Http://meenahz.blogspot.com

I can only imagine her state of mind when this became her final resort. Hunger must have wrapped its claws round and round her intestines and organs time without number and made her go gaga. But check sha she has a point o

na wa o

Hian! Uka agwula! Government should please help her oo. Life!!!

DID YOU NOT KNOW YOU WERE POOR BEFORE GIVING BIRTH TO FIVE CHILDREN...FIVE!!!!

Wonders shall never end. See wetin poverty don cos.

This is so sad...She must have gone through a lot...May God help us all

fine! an hungry woman is an angry woman but she ought not to have allow her anger to becloud her sense of emotion..

no be only she dey suffer for naija ooo!

Heaven knows no fury like that of a woman scorned.
Atleast she drew attention,not with a pen but with her breasts.

am not sure if this woman isnt nut, saw her in front of old secretariat today since about 8am completely naked, she was crying

I feel for her.

hmmm her actions r not reasonable not reasonable

This is the beginning, The level of poverty in this country is alarming.
i feel for her and i believe we all have to do something about this, Linda, well done.

Did I read this right? Five children!!!

Help us Oh Lord!

So did she get de 200k?.. Who ever told her dt been a drama queen can fetch her quick money!.. Check her story well,..de may be false!..

Zems said...

Phew! You won't blame her, would you. I can feel her pains....five children in this country!

No matter what anyone will say. I salute her bravery. She is not a lazy woman, she wants to work, all she needs is help. I pray her request will be granted. Many more Nigerians suffer like this, her situation is even mild compared to what some face.
If only the leaders were less greedy and focus on developing the country. If farmers are given loans from time to time . Now pls, no one should say 'the government gives them loans' cos i doubt that the loans if indeed there is any is not made readily available to them. Everyone is greedy. The system is messed up. I pity this woman and millions of other Nigerians. I pray to help someday. If only I had cash, Id locate her and help out. God please protect her kids and her, send a helper to her. Im so touched by this story.... LOIS

i support this woman and her request... she has truly reached the wall!! im sure she is also bittered by news of BIG EMBEZZLEMENTS in that state.

shes not very clever is she. First she is eating her childrens food. Secondly why have five children if you cant afford to feed yourself?

she is not serious at all cant she go to her state's liaison office to display her madness,laziness & request for her quota of the crude oil.mtschew!!!

As much as I sympathize with her plight. I am disgusted by her ultimatum. Or may be she just doesn't know how it comes across?

First question: What does Fashola or Lagos as a state owe her?

Did her husband serve in Lagos?

Is she asking for a business loan or an outright gift of money?

There is also family planing if you can't afford children don't give birth to them.

Sorry if I appear to lack sympathy, I just do not agree with her request.

Gentletee said...

I guess thats her way of communicating her predicament. I hope she gets the desired response. Our social system is non existent!

Antonia said...

Blacks in general are a wicked and primitive race...
We sold our people to the white man in place of mirrors, rum and trinkets. They introduced us to a "merciful' God that does nothing to the suffering of the poor but blesses the rich with more resources to exploit the weak.
200,000 Nara is nothing compared to what some big married men spend the state funds on aristo babes to buy weaves and Mac riri roo.
The devil is a black man. God blessed us with a land rich and fruitful but we want to destroy what we can during our short stay, we are wicked and hypocriticzal calling to this god to kill our 'enemies', men and women who are just trying to survive so we may be richer.

5 kids at age 21 with no education. Don't know what to say before LIBers will cuss me out

KENE said...

It just gets worse over here doesn't it? Linda the good thing is she's not even just asking for money just to feed, she's asking so she can fend for herself and her children. It's a sad place like Naija where people who are willing to work are going hungry.
Please Linda set up an account so we can help her. I for one will like to afford her a fighting chance, money for her business, and am sure a few more persons on here will feel the same. Set up an account and am sure we can get her 200k.

Babe if u like expose your kpekunz 4 everybody 2 see,no be only you hunger they do o....we many wen hunger they chase with cutlas,left,right,center....make ona do family planning born just 2-3,ona go gree.....everybdy supos get sense inside diz 9ja we dey so cuz hu no plan he own well,mak he/she no plan any govt o,cuz em no go luk ur face o.....my papa n mama cm 2geda born 11 of us,nuffin 2 chop,pele don mud,my mele dey struggle sell smal tinz but dat wan no go reach de 11 of us chop,....diz fone I tk dey type diz long tin,naw my friend own,I no get fone buh naw visitation all of us tk dey lem food...so make you beta dey ur dey o woman......#redeye

she just cant take it anymore...

lmao!!....ds one don kolo!....she for kuku go protest for uduaghan office since shes from delta state or better still, make she go aso rock make soldiers panel-beat her body!!

No arms struggle. She is due for amnesty.Negotiation in progress. Human right activists, NGOs,Churches, Musques,etc, please take up her case.

Oya where are all those Governors that keep dashing Tuface, annie and Fred Amata Prado and Land .. Governor of delta please come and rescue ur daughter from hunger oo

i'll send police to flog her for ignorance, if she got what she was looking for, please prove me wrong

Poverty can make a sane person insane.

Nekky Jay said...

Lol! Kai, Naija. Notin wey person nor go see!

Pls is it Fashola that is now collecting Delta-State monthly allocation from Federal Government? Then why court premises. abi she no no Alausa, where Fashola will see and hear her well. Idiot.

Paul said...

I don't really blame her. People are really suffering in this country.

Make dem give her d moni nau,lol

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy said...

Hmmm so so pathetic. Some people are suffering of hunger like this. We need to get and see things in our community. From Delta to lagos, hope she get kind hearted fellow.

Shadow said...

Linda should hook this woman up with the budding actress in the US (African Candy??) who recently shot an x-rated movie. That way she could get paid for exposing herself! More over she will charge less than Cossy.

love and the ring said...

Omo laff wan kill me. She isn't greedy sha just poor n ignorant.I bet she will get more than d200k after ds. Desparate times call for desparate measures. GEJ n fashola gv her her own share of petrol money o.

Na wa oh!which kain thing be dis all d moni she used in travelling to Abj isn't it enuf to start sth

Hmmm...too bad!What more can I say,just yestaday we were giving opinions abt an $18k bag nd 2day a poor woman is luking 4 just 200k 2 survive wt kids.poverty is a disease,God help us!

TeeGold said...

So pathetic buh wait oh...she married at the age of 17 gave birth to five kids within 5years...dint she go to skul at all,I'm 21 and I'm in my finals at lasu..don't av d plan of getting married until I finish my masters...illiteracy leads to poverty..Nawa sha

May God see U̶̲̥̅̊ nd Ūя̲̅ kids through, Amen

Wat a pity

The cry of a real woman.she is fightin for d future of her kids let dem leave her abeg.am sure dats d last hope she gat

The stupid woman that called herself a lawyer, that's talking rubbish, hasn't experienced real hunger before, u will be stunned at the level of hunger in this country, I am presently serving in benue state, and I have seen things that if some one ever told me happened I wouldn't v ever agree, people are dying everyday of hunger...

mills said...

She's 21 and she has given birth to 5 children....... Humm..
My advice: bundle her back to her miserable Town.......

Poor her!

See dis woman oh!Delta get moni pass lagos u r nw coming to lagos to ask for oil moni.

kadi said...

Hey I know dis woman,she usually does d same tin in front of my office here in wuse2 abuja claiming dat d police took her child from her.how d hell did she get to lagos..I believe she's mentally unstable

Oh oh poor woman!

Lmaooooooo, make she dey dere nah

It's not easy though, but she should g☺ back to her State and cry there.

Sad!!! After Five children, what is there to hide in her body.

The truth is that she is not the only Nigerian in need of rehabilitation. The Government as a whole(FED, STATE, LOcal) should work to provide job opportunities for the citenzery.

God pls send someone to help this woman, its not easy to suffer the fate of a widow.

WWW.WADUP.COM.NG said...

So Fashola is the Governor of your State abi? Lagos is developing everyday while your Governor is doing a remix of Ibori & his Kins Men. So you had to leave Delta State for Lagos, you no even branch for Benin go meet Oshiomole. Anyways, Naija is in such a mess that i dont really blame her though...she has nothing to lose so there's nothing to be ashamed of...hunger is a Demon, if you've ever starved for a day, you'll understand.

@willadebo

emerald said...

Capitalism!
Where the rich gets richer and the poor gets poorer!
We want equitable distribution of wealth!
Democracy?smh..I call it aristocracy!yes!!goverment for the rich..nigeria were admission is a testimony.
Poor woman!sufferin at a young age with 5 kids to cater for..
Some1 wd say“she knos she doesn't av money n opened her legs till the 5th child”ignorance is d answer!
“temple of womanhood???indeed!!your life before ur ego and self esteem.many people are dying of hunger!nd they say education is d key to suces?when entertainers re the only ones that wine and dine with the president?buy exotic cars?are the storyline of evri blog,magazine,even cnn?nobody cares!!
Sincerly,don't see a better nigeria..only a corrupt mind survives

5 children at 21,how she born them?so she just dey hammer dey go without husband,hmmmm nija na only God know u dey talk true

21 wif 5 kids??
Damn!!
I actually pity her!
I hope she gets d help she needs!
But how did she get transport money 4 her travels from delta 2 Abuja and den Lag??
I like her spirit and determination but d boobs baring aint necessary mate!!
Billie jean

She is only a Mad woman.

Poverty in this country sha! Government should try to take an interest in the welfare of citizens that are poor, they should take charge of their life and that includes limiting the number of children they give birth to. How can people without money be givin birth to 5 children? What becomes of the children? Even the rich take caution on the number of children they give birth to. Food for thought-why do the poor in Nigeria give birth to a lot of children when they don't ve the means to take care of them, Truly Sad

Eeyah!

jewel said...

Hey...this is the hieght of desperation. She's not the only one suffering in this country and for pete's sake she's not the only one from an oil producing state who's not getting the benefit. Come to think of it she might not even be a graduate... Anyway if she's gone this far...I think she someone in government should listen to her plea.

God help us..the rich are getting richer and the poor getting poorer..

Sorem said...

and dis is d height of poverty in our dear ol'country! Sum1 is talkn of temple of womanhood wen anoda is dying of hunger n starvatn. Hmmm....naija i hail thee!

Hmmmm who is talking of shame which other shame will be bigger than the shame of hunger. They should just find a way to help that poor woman if not prosterity will nt forgive them

This is an aggressive display of desperation.I feel for her.Let's see if this her approach will work!

Wat a life.all dis governments will not see her..al they knw is to be buying private jet including some men of God.only God will judge.

Poverty n ignorance. 5kids witin 4yrs chai! Just sayin...D curious1

this is a sorry case for her linda, but she has also contributed to dis problem she's suffering now n d problem of the entire Nation...too much children..i think there should be a way that this nation can educate pple of Nigeria.child bearing!!!..well, it is well with dis nation anyway.

divalicious said...

Wahala dey for dis country.hunger everywhere n our govt is lavishing money.may God help us

This is really serious I hope this gets to the right authority so she can get fast help

May God help her....Govt should try&help ha 2

Hmm God help her I really feel for her cos it is not easy to survive in this country I pray her wish is granted so she can take care of herself and her children

FERNANDEZ said...

PLS no story help her.......i dnt wona hear any shit ....pheeeww! ....while some OGAs @d top r flexing our tax-payers money + oil money.RUBBISH

bimpe said...

You go girl! Fight for your right... don't stop fighting! I pray and hope they give you more than 200000.

Which way Nigeria???

Disadvantages of early marriage!!!bt wen some one has gone 2dx extent,z dam seriouz.she sure needz help.

Disadvantages of early marriage!!!bt wen some one has gone 2dx extent,z dam seriouz.she sure needz help.!

Well, they should give her 200,000. Not that much

Is she silly? nekwa ka a deport gi to that Delta

Agony of a woman......*sigh*

So she and her hubby wia sufferin frm hunger and dey wia bizy producn babies each year. Issoke

May God help her,hmmmmmm so sad.

What more to say? Nigeria is a failed state. Soon her citizens would be walking naked out of poverty

If this is how every women bares her breast, then majority of the population will be working half nude by now. What gives her d impression dat it is only her dat deserves #200,000. She better get back to work.

akujobi said...

Rubish if she like let her open her pussy her action is not justified for a young woman to bare her boobs all out in public is unaceptable this really calls for d govt to address d issue of unemployment.

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Story!!!! She aint serious, iz she d only hungry woman in Nigeria... I hope she'll get. D help wit dat act of insanity....
Marilyn

What have she added to d nation asides give birth and bare her boobs. Fashola must give here 200k, hear talk na. Okpo. Don't collect d ngn 500 d passerby gave u o.

--Teeteelahyo--

Having five children didn't help. Why not display in delta state whom you are asking for 200k for. Why fashola...

She needs help, let them help her

Okies! Ds woman must be sick, so she wanted oil money in lagos all d way 4rm Delta state. So Fashola wld giv her 200k say wetn naa! So did she get d money? #msheeeeeeewwwwwww#

Rudy

is really madness anyway bt in actual sense Linda i tink the young lady has no option than to do that and our goverment dont respond to people unless when one creat a scene or news,or something like this.i think Delta goverment should do something because lagos is out of it bt shaaa Fashola get gud heart so i know if he hears this he will do something.

Many people are really suffering in this nation , even in the midst of abundant natural resources. Yet, our leaders are so callous and insensitive to the plight of the masses. God is watching you all...

DAMN

Onome Aluko said...

No comment .

juganut said...

Omo see gobe!

Na wa for naija*smh* governor Uduaghan is indeed d worst governor in dis country. Dere hv been no improvement in d state since he resume office. May God help us especially we in delta state

Loool...she go tee 4 there

This is really a serious matter ,but her actions is stupid if she had money she was using transporting herslfe from delta to abuja and then lagos why didn't she start start something small with the money and then seek help in a better way instead of disgracing herslfe looking for oil money.....KATTY

Hm Na Wao....! Wetin person no go see for nija

Hw can she be 21?she got married at d age of 17 nd has 5 children.impossible

This is really a serious matter ,but her actions is stupid if she had money she was using transporting herslfe from delta to abuja and then lagos why didn't she start start something small with the money and then seek help in a better way instead of disgracing herslfe looking for oil money.....KATTY

OK.. See what the Nigeria has caused again. Nigeria is very wicked!! How can Nigeria leave a poor woman and her five children to die of hunger???? Nigeria should please give her some money to do business.

Sad situation,dey shuld give her d money oooo.lol

We see the making of a social upheaval cum revolution.

whilst at this please visit www.excalaglobal.com and grab a "pocket-making-sense" property.

Refer your friends, associates and collegues and get 40% of the commission.

For more information, email info@excalaglobal.com

nad said...

I dont blame her; she did what she had to do to survive. The selfish government should help the lady. Delta State has a lot of petrol. Dey keep d money in their pockets. Woman Pls do wat u have to do. Nigerians shld emulate America. They dont leave their own hungry. God bless America.

Oh my God, dis is rily sad.

pamela said...

She is 4rm delta state y is she in lagos,lagos na oil state where she come 4rm ni oil money dey make she start her protest in delta state,make she naked becose she need money

I sympathize with her situation. Some will quickly judge and condemn her action. This woman needs help. First, she need psychological help, having been through a whole lot. Then she need financial help to get on her feet.

tc said...

Eyaaa..... In extreme situations we do extreme things.

Tiwalade said...

Hmmmm, desperation can make u do weird things.

9ja!

moyosky said...

Lmao!no retreat no surrender!

She must be very stupid! Na fashola tell am sey make she dey fuck dey bring innocent children into dis world? Some women are jst useless. U keep bringing innocent children into dis world wen u knw u cnt take care of dem? Dats just wrong! Lay a foundation first and d rest follows! Eisssshhh!!So annoying! I can imagine wot dose kids are goin tru mehn!

Funny thing I saw this woman on my way to Court this morning,everyone thought that she's a mad woman,the government should really do something for her,for crying out loud Jonathan collects #1billion for food per year

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

So sad she was born into a poor family or should I say into aa complete deluded society and country called Nigeria? Poverty isn't a new thing there, right? The only thing I thought she would do was going to the UK or US embassy to cry for help (they might help you know). I feel gutted for her.

Poverty, na wa ooh

POVERTY

Nigeria can b so frustrating at tymz,but y ll she hav 5children wit dis kind of situation.I pray dey giv a helping hand o, Fø̲̣̣я̅ d sake of d children.9ja Drama.

k b said...

POVERTY

You are correct,you deserve a share of the oil ooo,at least na beg you dey beg when so many dey steal am!...where is Akpabio?he won't give dis 200k now but 1m for mr biggs and prado for person wey go park am for garage...

Mab said...

Wahala

Naija is a country where humans are recreated..no sympathy for the poor..the rich are gettin richer while the poor keep getting poorer!!

Cherykoko said...

She took the bulls by the horns. I feel her pains. God punish that pensioner boss who took what does not belong to him.

Lol......five children in four years. You knew your financial condition before have dem all ryt??so deal with it......the car owner who hit u didn't compensate you??hmmm.....sorry oo..keep waiting and I pray the govt help you..

@ "abused the temple of womanhood", when you have not eaten and have 5 children to cater while there is plenty oil money from your forefathers land i doubt you will forget that temple of womanhood. This woman is not prostituting herself like a lot of broke naija women and you talk about abused temple of womanhood. Walk a mile in her shoes before you go around with snobbery. God help Nigeria.

divajessy said...

Eyaa poor woman..if she is telling the truth I feel for her.

Na wa oh.

Hmmmm, God plz save us oooooo, dis surferness too much

This piece of shit should cover her boobs and stop drawing unnecessary attention..or she canlike to fuck her local village men for owo,oya liber stans finish me#im out

Chai c Mata. Yayaneji says so

Will u. Give her the job?

Chai c Mata. Yayaneji says so

Ur a big fool. Dis is not about attention ok. This is her reality. A very distrubing reality and she's not alone.

Angel Ricardo said...

"Abused the temple of womanhood"? Some people protest hardship by setting themselves on fire, others by starting state riots. But Mrs. Edozi bared a breast. That's nothing. Very soon frustrated Nigerians will begin to bare more than that. It's only a matter of time...

MEKA said...

To d female barrister dat made dat statement...easy 2 say cos U̶̲̥̅̊ hide under d black and white...God knws how many U̶̲̥̅̊'ve bared ur breast to 4 less important reasons...women of which dis barrister is among enjoy some kinda freedom n respect now due 2 d drastic actions some women took in times past like d aba women riot,many women groups hav protested baring deir breast and the issues dey raised wer noted and addressed. Dis woman needed 2 get d attention of ppl and she did,point made.

amie said...

Pls work with what? R u ppl een thinking? What is she beggin 4 money 4? To buy bags n shoes or start business. We have it easy, evn if its nt so easy, bt nt as hard as ds woman, n so we 4get that people r suffering!! Bcs she hsnt sent her sons 2 rob ur hse dt is y u r talking! Have a heart ppl! May we nt be pushed to such before we understand and pity these ppl. U

Fucking impostor pls STFU.....Billie Jean can't b dis razz

J.W said...

This is DEFINITELY NOT Billie jean........

Adebisi said...

Its so annoying how people judge easily,i bet some of you saying rubish about how she shld be bundled back to her town and all other mean words hasnt been hit by hunger before... abeg pls try fast for just 2days den maybe u ll feel her pain a bit... this is not the time to talk about ow she doesnt know abt family planning or ow young she married,its about supporting your fellow human regardless of tribe whatsoever... i hope d pray she gets all d help she need.

Aryah said...

The thing is even if Fashola wants to give her the money, he can't because every other person will come and demand money too.
Nigeria has become a hard country where desperate attempts for attention have become the order of the day. And on top that, the attempts are ignored and ridiculed by people who are not in dire straits yet.
Do you know how it pains to watch your own children hungry. Every mother wants to provide for their children. Every mother wants to be a super hero for her children. What can she do when she is failing them? She can not even afford to buy a N50 loaf of bread. It is really sad.

someone made a comment about 5 children aged 21 and no education.
If you read it properly, you would have read that she was married to a police office who retired and later died of hunger. With no proper pension scheme for service peoples what is she supposed to do?! and that comment about education. Marrying early in some situations is out of poverty. so what education?! when Nigerian govt have allowed poverty as their national status causing these poor ppl to send their children to work as soon as they can to help feed the family. because half of you don't know what real poverty is doesn't mean we should barrage this woman with your small-minded ignorant comments. Go and educate yourselves on issues surrounding countries like Nigeria before you pass such stupidness. KMT.

This one na serious case oil money every body wat his own national cake noni. lol

So sad. May God comfort her. Nigeria government do something your people are dieing of hunger. Anyone who know the woman in question should tell her to come to brekete family at love fm abuja. Some thing will be done for her by the grace of God

Nna e be like like say dis woman make one turn too many land lagos.

The elasticity of the patience of Nigerians is inifinte. I completely support what dis lady is doing but she should go to Abuja and display. You'll not know what frustration can make u do. She's a Nigerian and deserves a share of the oil money. She's not lazy, all she's asking for is money to start up a business. The government of this country isn't sympathetic to the cries of d masses and until we begin to get their attention which ever means possible nothing will be done. I can imagine the level of poverty that drove her to do something like this. Instead of insulting her, thank God and pray u never find ur self in her situation. Nigerians suffering and smiling, nobody willing to do anything to change the order of d day.

na waa oh!

i actually saw this woman this morning, she started off in front of Arch bishop vining church, where she was rolling on the floor and the security kicked her a few times to get up. really sad

Idiot did u give her any job n she didn't work? Ewu Gambia!

Really? Wth her injuries? And am guessing u kept the so called job for her?

Shut up

Really? Wth her injuries? And am guessing u kept the so called job for her?

Idiot did u give her any job n she didn't work? Ewu Gambia!

Celebrity World said...

She need only god and stay in faith with him ,www.allcelebritiesworld.blogspot.com for celebrities news?

And Godswill Akpabio woke up one morning and said to himself.."what must I do with money today?"..."Oh! donate 2 prado jeeps to 2face Idibia"! clap clap..scratch scratch..."am I not just such a wonderful Governor?"

Yesterday's display was better, today was worse. The woman actually bared it all. Stripped herself to d last piece of clothing and spread her legs right in front of d court throwing stones and cursing"God go purnish una" someone even said she tore a thousand naira note given to her. What a display of shame. Lazy woman with flimsy excuse.

I will wait and see how bearing her breast will better her condition.

nosablaq said...

shez very stupid. .many pple r in worse conditns..at 21 5children shez an idiot

You are in NO position to call her SHAMELESS....wat she did is certainly not right...put u don't knw wat d poor woman has passed thru....you sit in the comfort of ur home,with all the basic needs of life,that's y u can TAG som1 SHAMELESS

Everyone saying she should get a job...Is it that easy even graduates with 1st class are still looking for jobs

Its not the woman's fault it's frustration.At least she was trying to work not begging. U can tell she's gone through a lot. As she has come out 2 acknowledge her plight. Her story will change.

Heartless n foolish you...i hope u do knw there r millions of pple out there jobless n hopeless wth no sign of relief frm anywhr... Young girl at her age wth 5kids n no work,just d sight of those hungry children will be enough to drive her crazy,though I blame her a bit for havng soo many kids. N you prince charming,I'm really disappointed in ur comment,how can u be soo unfeeling,u'l have a change of mind when u have your own kids n experience d heavy responsibility that comes wth that job...yeye you

Sign of end time

If only Nigeria was a country where the needs of the public were its 1st concern.

Thank you soo much....the suffering in dis country is too much.

Boko Haram said...

ExorticEyezMiMi pls dont forget what i said i want us to do ok. its very hard now as i type.

The reply button only appears on mobile devices, not on the Web. Ewu!!!!

see how poverty pushed her to the wall.
I really feel sad for her.

@billie Jea I guess u r frustrated like d woman who bore her breasts.I suggest u go hug d nearest transformer or jump 3rd mainland bridge if u hav a problm wit ppl leavin der opinions here on LIB. Anu ofia ewu gambia awon oloshi

Linda investigate and confirm this lady's misfortune. Prolonged hunger will drive anyone insane. We can.. and should help if the situation is as described. I know this is one of many sad stories, but it takes one person to make a difference. This can happen to anyone.

You should be glad u have means to get educated.stop n think what it cost ur parents to keep u school annually den u'll knw hw fortunate ur her....dont shut ur eyes to d pain d poor is going trough,ur education should make u knw better dat she didn't choose to be like dat,she's just a victim of dis messed up system..if only d government invested in educating it mass by providing free n good education,she probably would be ur course mate.

I support u my sis.dat lawyer must really b high on ogogoro.

Ode of lyf ( ˘˘̯) notice me oshi nobody is answering you ntoi nmegi

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 299   Newer› Newest»