Photos from Dana plane crash site ongoing construction | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 May 2013

Photos from Dana plane crash site ongoing construction

The site of the June 3rd 2012 Dana plane crash in the Iju area of Lagos, is currently undergoing construction. See more photos after the cut...

44 comments:

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Wow! Anyways I'm going to WEMMBLEEEYYYYY!!!!!

That's a nice step by those in charge of the construction, but I don't think they are as fast as they're suppose to be. Speed up the work guyz.

And so? Isn't this normal? Or did someone hope for the place to become monumentalize?

cool....

cool....

Quite commendable.
may such tragedy never befall our country again.

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT said...

good development

May the soul of the departed

granted enternal rest

amen

bitchplis said...

Dey failed to compensate d owner of d property n yet started building a memorial site on his property without his consent...dey even threatened him wen he tried to stop dem...so sad

oje said...

Fashola good work dats all i can say

Really feeling Baba Fash. Kudos to him. If it were to b̶̲̥̅̊​c̶̲̥̅̊ some governors, the crash site would have been abandoned till further notice

...where so many lives where lost. may their souls continue to rest in peace.

Is it gonna be a memorial site?

Linda i heard d insurance company is yet to pay d families a dime. D media shld com to dia aid pls.

June said...

Sad memories Evoked..#weeps

Thumbs up

My God why can we not respect the dead in this clime, why did Dana not buy that filed and put a memorial plaque on it? Which of Fashola's goons gave approval for reconstruction on the land? For God sake blood was shed on that land.
When need to respect the dead not only by not speaking ill of the but with solemn heart knowing that one day it may be our turn.

Onyeka said...

My sister died on this damn place.. :'( almost a year gone and I still can't believe she's dead.

B€£ said...

@ least dis is ok.nice one and may d soul of d lost ones rest in peace

missy said...

Dats gud!..to remove d painful reminder.

Linda u dey vex mi o, henehn dem dey reconstruct nigbana nko. Av dey compensated the victims families. Naija n window dressing se dey wan build monument ni abi wot won jebi dey suppose leave am lyk dt ni.pls tell us beta news jare nxt pls mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

This is gonna be some HUNTED HOUSE shit.I'm hoping its not a block of flats or a housing estate.RIP victims of the dana air crash

Thumps up to d govt abi na d airline..

Yemmie Oscar said...

And what about the pastor ranting the other day? Just askin......

good work keep it on........

What is d place going to be used for? Pls am still wandering.

Tola Abegunde said...

thank God that road will now be motorable. Painful it took a crash to remember that area tho.

Tola Abegunde said...

Painful it took a crash to notice the area needed a motorable road tho.

Naijafilms sha. They should have turned the place to a memorial garden. Oga o hisssssssss

Y did the construction wasted so much time?since june last year! Smh!

Lagos is simply the best.

Nice bt I tot it wz a residencial area

May her soul along with d oda deseased RIP!

Mshew! We are in a country where the people in government are only reactive. I bet you all that that place would never have smelled tarred road if there was no incident there last year.

May the souls of the departed continue to rest in peace.

True talk @tolsbee

Lol @Hunted House....u don watch too many horror movie or Paranormal documentries...bt I won't be surprised sha if its gonna be hunted #jussaying#

May she RIP. take heart dear

Ozebo!

Its wondering! Egyptian malu!!
Thank me later

Seriously?

Naija! Naija!! Why should the site be monumentalized? What becomes of the rightful owners of the affected plots? @bitchplis, who tell you say them threaten the owner of the property and began work without his consent? Rumor monger! Amebo! U dey there? Abi na them say-them say you dey help spread around? In this age and time, a legal owner of a property is threatened and he doesn't know where d court is? Mtchewwww... @Anon 4:57 who tell you say them no compensate the families wey lose dem people? Please let's not talk like illiterates, get your facts right before u open your mouth begin to yakata.

Absolute Rubbish...! What about the owners of the proprties destroyed? Are they gonna rebuild their buildings back or compensate them for the loss of their homes or businesses, which they laboured for in sweat and may be, blood...? There was a report about one owner, who blocked the entrance of Dana office with his car demanding for compensation. What happened to the poor chap? LASG has collobi his land, like he brought down the plane or was conducting illegal business on the property? If this is the new art of taking what belongs to other's, it is wrong. Memorial Oshi... Mscheeeeeww!

As for compensations to d next of kin of Dana plane crash victims, I have witnessed at least two separate payments of $21,000 each thru Barclays Bank, UK Cheques. Pls always confirm your facts b4 u air your views on dis blog. Where we shud get more facts is if d actual landowners were compensated as well b4 these construction works on their lands. Lindiway, over to u. A concerned Banker!

Great items from you, man. I have bear in mind your stuff prior to and you're just extremely wonderful.
I actually like what you have got here, really like what you're saying and the way in which through which you are saying it.
You are making it enjoyable and you still care for to stay it wise.

I can't wait to read much more from you. That is actually a terrific website.

Here is my web page; muscle supplement

I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters
and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

Look at my homepage; electronic cigarette