Suspected killers of Kwara state police commissioner arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 May 2013

Suspected killers of Kwara state police commissioner arrested

Seven suspected killers of late Kwara state commissioner of police, Chinwike Asadu, have been arrested by the police. The announcement was made today by the Inspector General of Police, Muhammed Abubakar, who also said the arms used by the killers were also recovered.
"We have arrested seven of those behind the killing of CP Chinwike Asadu. His killing was indeed a sad incident and that's why when I visited the after the incident I made a promise that we shall stop at nothing to get those behind the dastardly act. I am glad to tell Nigerians that of those who took part in the killing, seven have been arrested and arraigned before a court.
These are the seven persons charged for murder: Ogechukwu Uzoh, Ogechukwu Nnadi, Ugwuoke Obiora, Okwuosa Anthony, Chukwudi Enete, David Elvis Aja and Amobi Nnamchi.
The late commissioner was shot dead in Enugu on Saturday March 2nd

44 comments:

Thumbs up to security operatives.

N dey killed their own, I wonder wot d man did 2 dem 4 dem 2 kill him. All institutions in dis country has failed, religious,educational,n even d home. D 50yr n 60yr old parental generation failed, dey wld hav 2 ans 2 God soon.

I hope those arrested are those who committed the act. Well done!

B€£ said...

I said it that nemesis will catch up with d killer am so glad now @ least Cp Asandu can rest in peace.

Ada Igbo said...

R.I.P

Bukie Adigs said...

Thumbs up to the Nigerian Police.

Watch the trailer of "The Island" featuring Toolz and Omotola on www.bukieadigs.blogspot.com

Please let the IGP tell us the reason(s) why the killed him. we are waiting

Please let the IGP tell us the reason(s) why these guy killed the Kwara State Ploice Commissioner. we are waiting.

OYIBO DI EGWU said...

If found guilty they should be sentenced within the tenets of the law.

Good work, stupid guys

Is d IG sure dese men r d killers or dey forced dem 2 take fall so it'l luk lyk d police men r really doin deir job.anytin can happen. ~~...Ada says so...~~

The seven caught shot him?I don't understand.RIP sir

good news, pray dey rot in hell...

onyia maryjane said...

Thank God!It was really painful when I got the news. Couldn't imagine what Nneka (his daughter)was going through. may his soul rest in perfect peace amen.

Thank God! najia police in progress ..........abi (first to comment)

Wat is d essence of takin a man's life..dis world I can't just tell

ebira babe said...

Una de see how it works?if na ordinary citizen or citizens targeted by d ogas @ d top,d police will neva catch d killers. But becos its one of their own,they produced d killers sharp sharp and have even arraigned them before a court!pls IG spare us d story and catch d killers of ordinary citizens.

GOOD WORK GUYS.

sharon Gale said...

Pls Nigerian police jst do d rite tin.

Don't trust anybody, not even the police.....

It is a gud story bt pls let JUSTICE b equelised ovr evry citizn of our gr8t NIGERIA by EMMANUEL OBAROH

Pls free d ones dat didt do any tin o. Like those held before getting dis ones. Pls IG, nice work

All correct sir. What was their confession or you arrested and just bundled them to court I think Nigerians will like to know the motive behind this wicked act.

No peace 4 d wicked

But IGP killed the guy...i learnt they had disagreement.

Yemmie Oscar said...

Am now beginning to have a second thought about NPF.

chinenye Ugada said...

It really was very painful... Thank God the suspects have been arrested

tuna said...

Omo igbos. Which way???. Always killing yourselves for money. sad bunch

They were sent. So who sent them?

bbdatouch said...

Good work but too late..

U spoke my mind

Okwuosa anthony ntooo. Everyday 4 d thieves one day 4 d owner. God has answered our prayers

Dat is good

I'm really curious 2 know d person/s dat sent d killers. Dats where police should focus nw. Good work NPF.

Sweetest girl, I saw u in my dreams last night , we wer running round 1 mango tree laa dat,infact ff me @tweetest_boi let's talk *winks*

They shall pay 4 it,criminal guys

Glory be to God,I hope they rot in prison.
Nini,MD

I hope human rights will not intervene on there killing dis time because dey r good at that.he who kill by d sword shud die by d sword!

Bia wat don't u understand? Some are accessories b4 and afta the fact! In layman english: someone pass info, 1 drive d motor anoda wait outside to give signal d shooter shot am some know say e go die dem sharrap! R u still lost

LawAbidingCitizen said...

My thoughts exactly. U can neva b too sure about NPF activities!

Why arresting innocent people & parading them to make a point? Truth is, you cannot identify the real assassins who carefully planned & executed that killing!

They should Just confess who sent them to waste the man and y. RIP is all I say

Islamist terrorist? Or what?

Hmmm... Hu knws if these«are d real pple«?