Young doctor shot dead in broad daylight in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 January 2013

Young doctor shot dead in broad daylight in Lagos

A young doctor, Irawo Adamolekun, was shot dead today in Lagos by an unknown gunman. Rapper, Ruggedman witnessed the killing and tweeted about the incident which occurred at Anthony this afternoon...

This is truly sad! Hope the police get to the bottom of this. May his soul rest in peace...Amen. Meanwhile, it might have been robbery as another eyewitness recounts what happened. See it after the cut...

Read from bottom up...

245 comments:

1 – 200 of 245   Newer›   Newest»
African Sweetheart said...

That's really sad.. This world is so wicked!

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

This is xo sad

How sad.... *waiting for more details*

Jesusssssssss!!
Billie jean

too bad. 1st t comment. Yeah!! Bt its bad sha

Na wao, may God help us..

he was a graduate of houdegbe ,Was a Doctor and was shot very close to the hospital he works . he was like a brother to me .Rest in Peace Irawo Adamolekun.

O God see my sister school boy oooooooooooo May God Help Us but d school has no cult .
From Ghana girl

He was a Doctor, he graduated from Houdegbe a couple of years back. So freaking sad :(

O God see my sister school boy oooooooooooo May God Help Us but d school has no cult .
From Ghana girl

This world is WICKED

Pple are just too wicked...

Sad sad, so so sad... RIP irawo

Can't stop shedding....dis life s really short.
Linda he was a Doctor alrdy, finished 4rm Hougdebe 4yrs ago...

Irawo!!!..RIP..we will miss u

People are just too wicked...

Irawo my sexy short doctor,I still can't believe ur gone, d last time I saw u,I hugged u,I didn't know it was d last time I would set my eyes on u,its a sad news I pray for ur family,may GOD give dem d heart to accept dis..AMS

Becqui Nicholas said...

This is gruelsome... Some people are just plain,heartless..

God help us

LuvDee said...

This is really sad, what is dis coutry turning into, one can't just walk on the street nd feel save again. God help Naija

RIP Dr irawo! You'll always be rememberd! God knows best.

God...dz juz gave m̶̲̥̅̊
Ӭ goosebumbs...l8a sum1 wee say we r nt sad..mtcheew #God is watching us sha# RIP man

My heart is bleeding cos I know him very well.my prayers with the Adamokekun's

Gentle Meek said...

What an abrupt end to the life of such a promising young man. Indeed, the world is wicked.

This is so sad, his elder brother died in a motor accident back in Igbinedion university, now their parents only surviving son is murdered, may God comfort his family. Speechless.

Fellow Gregorian...sad much. Was my set from St.Gregory's College way back...

Jesus! Irawo! OMG! They were just 3, his elder who is dead, now he's dead too. He's Ojia's brother.

Wow really sad

My God my God. He called me yesterday. Godddddd

Irawo we gonna miss u...u r just Soo nice..rest in peace*sad*

Na wa o!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sick world!!!

princessa said...

Am sure the guy in d car did not allow him enter his front or smething silly. Power intoxicates

First Imole, now Irawo. 2nd child dead out of 3... Jesus!

Bubble gum said...

Wicked world full of Wicked people and Haters! God will Judge sha! RIP young man.

Irawo was my friend. He was the kindest person I knew. The only flaw he had was that he loved too much. He didn't deserve to die so young. I miss my friend. Life will never be the same without your smile. Rest in the Lord. Xx.B.

Eya Ayambem said...

Lord have mercy o!

PC, what do u want to do with the details? This is sad abeg.
Mamma Bee

AJ said...

When will stuffs like this end? God help us. And may God grant his friends and family strength to bear this loss.

I'm back to this blog. Aunty Linda, how are you? What did I miss? are ppl still disturbing Bonario and Bloglord and Maximuus? And hope you gave them x-mas gifts...?

WWW.ahdaizy.WordPress.com

Ommmgggg this guy is my friend His name is Irawo, its like am dreaming!!!!

smiley said...

Oh mY God.. RIP.May God help us

bitchplis said...

So so sad...may God console his family...hope he's not related to ma friend biola adamolekun

Jungle Justice said...

What a way to start a new year! Lord have mercy and deliver your children from evil. My God rest his soul, amen.

But Y?Irawo wz a friend of mine we went to d same school,Y wud sm1 do dis to dis boy nd his family.this is soooo sad

mccoy said...

what could he have done?

Rip!so sad..

Sad!

Y said...

Still can't believe it,back in those 1004estate days,May God Comfort d family.....RIP

Re u sure they don't hav cult?

Rip irawo. We will miss u so much. I can't bliv ur gone..still in shock..he was so kind

Yewande Adebayo said...

Rip dr Irawo..... He called me yesterday.... Sooo sooo sad... I cnt believe dis..... Dis is scary!!!

Ruggedy please give the police a detailed description of the shooter. This could help if the shooter is someone the victim knew.
Rest in peace. May God grant your family peace

Ojia buried Imole, now she's going 2 bury Irawo again. They were like 5 and 6. He had a very good heart!!!!! RIP Irawo Adamolekun, ur definitely in a better place. May d Lord give d family d strength 2 bear d loss!!!! So so sad!!!

Are you a learner

What a SAD way to start the year. R.I.P

Irawo my darling
You will be missed.
God knows best.
Glad we all got to hang out at the wedding.
God!!! My heart bleeds.
May God grant The Adamolekuns the fortitude to bear the loss.
Love You Forever!
Zu!

Pls pls, wat is going on na, y wud someone kill this young doctor, I'm in tears, my heart bleeds. What did he do? I still can't believe this, in broad daylight again. Heavenly father protect us and have mercy.

Very sad,am speechless. You were always cheerful and full of smiles. U were there at the military hospital when my sis had an appendix operation, u came to encourage and support us. Haaaaaaa God why, what a sinful world we live in. RIP Dr Irawo. God please console his family. Amen

Ruggedman why didn't u send his pics to linda to help the police catch the perpetrator instead of this dry tweet.

When sum1 tweeted about som1 who was shot this afternoon all I said was eeyyyaahhh God console his family I didn't no I was talkin to masef...what a sad world we live in..

So naija is gradually turning to US now where any1 can just grab a gun and shoot in broad daylight!

Omgg..its the same Adamolekun, SEF !!! So so sad! He's my friend's cousin..and to think they lost his brother a few years back..its such a wicked world!!! A mother who has worked tirelessly to give the best to other children now loses hers in such manner..May God comfort her and the entire Adamolekun family..God,please cleanse this land>>> i'm out of here..sad world we live in!! NB: Linda, i think you put it up a wee bit too early, you don't want his family finding out here...we appreciate what you're doing tho' *mejustsaying considering the situation surrounding his death.'Misola!

I have laughed,joked, played, ate, sang, drank, had many crazy happy times with you we'v gone places my dear friend but some BASTARD!!!!! took you away so quick, you had such a beautiful soul and you were such a beautiful young man, and was very friendly towards every one you met. What could have warranted this. Keep smiling wherever you are you had such a beautiful smile, your memories will never fade. I miss you. VD

And the shooter is somewhere chilling now feeling like a bad guy ! Your time will come ! U took a life today , u will never know peace! In jesus name Amen..RIP DR irawo

12:12am if only my wish wld bring irawo bak.. Words cannot xplain aw sad dis is! R.I.P Dr Irawo Adamolekun!!!

palo said...

This is quite unusual since he wasn't robbed or anything means he was obviously †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ target, may his soul rest in peace, may God give his family †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ fortitude to bear †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ loss.

Irawo was the first to bring a car to school! We used to call his Benz "Okere" Rip Irawo Adamolekun

Later now some ignorant pple will say nigeria is not a sad country.Forbes did not even do dat count down well.we way no get gun let alone gun laws,see as all these tragedies dey happen here.if we had nko,wetin go come happen. Hmmm!

Words cannot describe the pain and horror your family is going through.May God grant dem comfort in dis very sad time Rip Irawo

No parent should be made to bury their Child twice! No parent at all.RIP IRAWO

This is so sad, we went to sch together at Igbinedion, before he left after the death of his bro Imole. What a way to hear abt him after such a long while
RIP bro....

RIP Dr Irawo. I remember our military hospital days.May d Good Lord grant ur family d fortitude to bear dis loss.rily sad...

Dr fomsky said...

This is so sad... I hope that the gunman is caught!

DIDN'T SOMEONE SNAP THE SHOOTER WITH A PHONE?

toyo eros-so lanky said...

real sad and painful, irawo we gonna miss you

toyo eros-so lanky said...

R.I.P irawo can't still believe this, we gonna miss you.

When people talk about Nigeria being violent and unsafe, y'all are quick to attack and shut them up. How can this happen in broad day light and no one tries to stop the shooter and there are no bloody CCTV cameras even on the streets of Lagos, the most metropolitan city in Nigeria to capture this event. I don't know this young man but my heart bleeds profusely. This is so sad. Till we get to the point where we are willing to risk our lives to fight for our safety and the safety of our unborn children, this will continue to be the norm. Till we stop thinking of the corruption in the system as something that pays us and start thinking of a better standard of living, these politicians will continue to amass wealth for themselves at the detriment of lives. I am pained deep in my soul.

I don't know about you guys but I am sick and tired of all that is happening in Nigeria and to Nigerians. You stay home and you are at risk. You travel abroad and when something happens to you, the so called Nigerian embassies are not even interested in your welfare. Pls we have to speak up. How do these politicians feel when lives are bing wasted and all they are doing its amassing wealth and giving their children loads of money. We have to rise up and speak with one voice. Nigeria can be divided for all I care if it will make regional heads more sympathetic to the plight of their people because it have do for this matter. No CCTV, no way to trace the gun! No one will ever know why this young man was wasted. May God keep us all

Irawo may ur soul R.I.P. Pple ask "wat cld he hav done?" No mata wat no1 has d rite 2 take anoda man's life. Man dint create man. God did. He's d ONLY 1 who has d rite 2 do so. I pray God comforts his family n may d killer not rest till he's found. AMEN.

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

@Mackiebaibee witnessed the shooting live.According to her,the shooter had robbed a lady in a car in front of hers and apparently when he got to Irawo's car,he refused to give the robber anything and was shot at point blank range.He then crossed the road to an awaiting bike...pretty much ties in with what Ruggedman man said.

Linda pls, I can't sleep, I do not know this boy, but I've never cried this before over someone's death.plssssss try and get to the bottom of this, lord help you, justice should prevail, how can someone be shot straight in the head at broad day light again, confused.

No offence but are you a learner? Abi u don't know the Nigerian Police? They get artist to draw abi data base to search for criminal? Mbok pls be yearning sense you hear? Before the shooter will go after ruggedy baba too you hear!!!! Why can't the government install CCTV cameras? They have been talking it since I was young, now I am older? The idiots will just even use the avenue to steal notoriously so any need? God help us o

He's my friend. Bossa he would call me. Last time i saw him his gf was driving him nuts... a friend, brother, comedian. RIP bro> i cant bliv this

Exactly wot av been thinking all day.. He wuz such a nice person! Ever smiling..never one 2 keep r hold a grudge! Rest in peace bro..ball sir!:(

happy yoruba bunny said...

dd u say police??
police that fled without their shoes
they are nuisances
some policemen boots r stl by d road side mscheeew

True! RIP irawo Adamolekun.

His smile was the cutest ever! Soooo saddd mahnnn! RIP bro..

Amen!

True! RIP irawo Adamolekun.

Exactly wot av been thinking all day.. He wuz such a nice person! Ever smiling..never one 2 keep r hold a grudge! Rest in peace bro..ball sir!:(

It seems this guy was well known. Requiescat In Pace Dr. Irawo.

U look north and try 2 find peace, u cnt. U look south nd try 2 find peace, u cnt. U turn to do East nd try 2 find peace, u still cant. U turn West...... God where r u....cos tears flow everyday, everywhere....u try 2 find peace u cnt.....

Rukevwe said...

What is happening???

fxtradingsystem said...

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know this guy. we were classmates back in high school. Oh Lord!!!!

So sad :( but how come everyone here knows d late guy? Pls show some respect to d dead... May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

You dedicated your life to saving lives but no one could do anything to save yours. So painful. RIP Dr Irawo Adamolekun.

Blunt Queen said...

Amen

Really sad. No parent should have to endure this.
But, these witnesses would be more useful talking to the police "anonymously" and not exposing themselves like this. Help bring the perpetrators to justice, not become a victim.

hmmm naija one of d saddest place to leave..:..DUDU says so

OMG! I went 2 sch wit him,nice 2d bone.He left becos his elder brother died.What a way 2 hear abt him after al dese years..RIP Doc

I'm so pissed off right now...this can't be true Irawo was like a brother to me back in high school whyyyyy????

Love said...

The is not a home for us RIP

When all you can remember about a classmate or a person you met a few years ago is the way they smiled, or their laughter, and how it made you feel, it tells alot about their type of person. Sleep well Irawo!!!

Love said...

The word is not a home for us RIP

I can't sleep, I don't know this handsome guy, but his death as really affected me. I pray God comforts his parents,family and friends.just a sad sad day

At least it seems by many commenters that he was well respected and loved. Rest in His Paradise Dr. Irawo

Can't we have guns to defend ourselves?

intheoverseas said...

Sad RIP Irawo. Can we try to send messages for the woman that was attacked to help describe the killer? Then maybe we can have someone sketch his face and plaster it everywhere in Lagos and on the internet. I know people will think this is a longshot but I'm tired of just having these kind of things happen everyday with no consequence. I had a similar incident in my family in that same Anthony, with the same okada robbers. Today, the killers are somewhere living a full life while my family member is dead. Truly sad.

lovelylady said...

Am short of words,why oh why will suuch evil act be perpetrated dear father in heaven.why oh why?11 days into a new year,someone with a promising career/future.oh Jesus Christ !!! I no him not,but this is too sad

I remember when imole,ojia and I were all in the same medical class in igbinedion uni. Imole wanted to go to lagos and decided to follow a driver that dropped off someone from lagos. He just left the hostel gate less than 10mins when,a mechanic ran into their car. Everyone died;Imole didn't die immediately,he was rushed into surgery. His father is a medical specialist in lagos and,he was contacted. He actually participated in his son's surgery via the phone. But imole still died.We all wailed and cried;I still get goose bumps when I remember imole's death. Ojia and irawo moved to another uni. Now Irawo too is dead. Another senseless and avoidable death. A father and mother get to bury two of their 3 children.....that's not fair.
Some ppl say ,'why didn't he allow himself get robbed?. All I can say is that I have been in same senario twice . First on 3rd mainland and then in oshodi. It happened in a split second when a gun was pulled at me. Let's just say 'I refused to get robbed'. So pls let's not start blaming him but,the society that feels its ok to rob in d afternoon.
Our heart goes out to u,Dr Ojia. Words can't say how we feel. Seriously, only God can comfort U,ur mom and dad. Our hearts are heavy and we can't stop crying

RIP Irawo, saw you in dec, we gisted for a bit, will forever miss your warm smile, dint know I would never see you again.... I will never forget you, so unbelievable, may God accept your soul!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

MY GOD!!!!!THIS cannot be true, no it can't,..i cannot say rip to any1 i kno on this blog...irawo was in My church on Sunday.. I mean, is this how life is...no way naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! This aint true, u can just put down dat pic...na! Are u kidding, na, am not typing this ,,,,, like do ppl jus die like dat, like do we jus wake up in d morning and dont know if we'l die! No... No no NO!!!!!!!! GOD Have Mercy.... Save your own please......please Lord! Rip....sigh*...deep sigh*!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

No one know tomorrrow....so one cud jus walk on d street and not go home, be in one's car and not make it home! GOD!!!!!!!!!!rip irawo, this country!

Irawo..very happy gentleman..i remember 1004 days with Imole , and Oj...May Your Soul Rest In Peace

Please, is the family surname Irawo? If so, it will be easy for the cops to know the motive behind the death in his family.

If he was Popular land seller Irawo's son or grandson then enemies who waited for decades to revenge the atrocity of the Irawo family should be suspects.

So sad but Irawo family killed many people too. Eye for an eye, tooth for tooth... RIP!

Though i dont no u but wit all d comment above u ar a hero dat his path shuld nt b rub..RIP

Hard to believe ur gone so soon...rest in perfect peace IRAWO...

Rest in perfect peace. Pray the Lord to console and strengthen your family.

julit said...

Thd last time I saw him was at Chris browns show. He was one on the doctors on duty that day. Before then the last time I saw him was probably in 2004 and we had a misunderstanding. He was almost entering the wall when he saw me and in my mind I'm like "this short dude". Why am I saying this? I should have just said hi and smiled and just generally talked to him. I feel really bad because I just keep seeing that day. People life is too short. Never hold a grudge. The reason we quarrelled no even make sense I swear. God pls forgive me, rest his soul and give his family peace that surpasses all understanding. Losing two kids is more than painful. imole look after irawo and watch over ojia and ur parents. It is well.

Femiluv said...

Wow..he was clearly well known and loved. RIP Dr.

Its doesn't have anything to do wit cultism my bf was also robbed today by two guys on bike,they pointed a pistol at him.he was in his car inside holdup he just Had to give them all he had on him DS robbery thing is becoming too much DS days

I had to stare@ dis pic for long then saw d name,prayed it wasn't ojia's brother but then again I stared@ d pic and I had cold run thru my body,I saw d resemblance and I knew it was d same family.I remember how back in school@okada. D lively ojia was turned into a sad girl,how the whole school had to mourn her brother Imole,loved and admired by many and now to think that d same family has 2 go thru d same toture again?We live in a wicked world,Nigeria,Us,Uk,Germany,SA,everywhere!no country is safe anymore,we are alive only bcos of God's grace and not bcos of the security men,thugs or any protection we may think we have.I pray our Lord Jesus grants d adamolekun d strenght 2 carry on bcos ryt now wth d blows life has given dem,I don't know how dey can carry on but I know God will see them thru it all.RIP great one,may God grant you eternal rest.

May your gentle soul rest in perfect peace Irawo..its really sad hw pple r gettin killed in 9ja.. If its not accident it is by gun! God help us,I don't knw dis guy but I found myself reading this and I can't stp crying... A young man just got killed 4 nothing and all some BusyBees can comments abt is hw he lost his bro! Have some respect.. Pay ur respects n move on.. Irawo Rest in Peace

So not a robbery,just staged it to look like one... RIP man

words cant explain how i feel
knew him at military hospital yaba.
very nice and friendly.God rest your soul and comfort your family.amen

Dear God how long will u keep watching...in tears

Na U mk sense pass...irawo God rest uя soul...wot ɑ wicked world...U απϑ imole av left ojia fǿя̩̥̊ mumsy alone *sad απϑ in tears

This a local mafia hit frm someone who is interested in his girlfriend!That's why she was giving him hassles. She was under intense pressure by her sugar daddy to leave him!!Correct vision! I saw it last night!
Take it or leave it!

Ps drop your condolence messages on his sister's wall on facebook ' Sweetness Adamolekun'.I don't know but I think it d words of encouragements 2 her may help 

Prince charming wat do u want to do wit mre details, or jst dnt knw wat to say then u kip quiet. May his gentle soul rest in peace..

Irawo .... This Man was in St, Gregory's College...omg life is so cruel and Wicked

May HIS SOUL REST IN peace ... ahh Irawo ..wayback GREGS

NOW IRAWO AGAIN,IT WAS IMOLE YEAR AGO... ITS JUST TOO SAD WHY NOW... MAY GOD CONSOLE THE FAMILY ... VERY SAD

He wuz d youngest doctor,he's made history.he even went 4some award ish wif anoda girl frm ukrain or so in abj.youngest doctor dt wuz alive nw dead jis like dt,so sad

Yes ! Its such a wicked world... Irawo was a good person, bright .. U know wen ppl die dey say "don't speak bad about d dead"... In this case there is no bad to speak off.. I can honestly tell you any... He was so cheerful, he was there for me .. I ll miss u irawo... I miss dat we lost contact.. But u were a great person... Pls God guid his parents and ojia... This will be a lot..

Someone ke? Are you that brave? Msceeeew

sorry what is hougdebe?

I know him, his late brother and Doctor sister. This is so sad. May his soul rest in peace. My sincere condolences goes to his parents especially his mother. May God console her. Amen. #CRYING#

I feel so sad*cryin*RIP Dr Irawo!!

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

God pls save your children. The world is evil. If you know how to pray, pray hard...if not, pls go and learn how to.

My heart goes to his parent, dear God, I hope he made heaven. What use will it be to die so tragically n not make heaven.

Pls take some time and visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com
It is a Christian Blog with daily messages for us. Try and stick closer to God your ultimate protector.

I dnt know u but am pained abt ur death,such as a promising young chap,but seems he is a very popular chap,rest in peace doctor but I hope sum1 snap d gunman

RIP dr, Irawo. May ur gentle soul rest in peace. Am so speechless. May God grant ur parent the fortitude to bear the loss. Looking @ u in ur convocation gown. Seems like yesterday...Lord rest ur soul

Omg!!!!!!!!!Irawo!!!hell no was 1 hell of q nice person.very nice person he was.he wasn't ma friend buh a friends friend saw him q couple of times@anonymous 9:21 a lot of people know him cus he was nice n social

RIP. pls God send ur angels to comfort the family. Untimely death is not for us. God protect us and let the eyes of evil people never see us and members of our family ijn amen.

Who ever this killer is with his accomplice or accomplices are,as long as this God we serve is alive they will never know peace for the word of God says there is no peace for the wicked in Jesus Name Amen

It's sad we lost a life! But pls, think bout the lady's well being! Uploading her picture isn't safe for her..Don't u think?

No wonder 9ja is the part of 20th saddest nation in the world! RIP.

kindly, visit >>> http://www.chiboychuks.blogspot.com

Where is Fashola.He said okada is ban in lagos.What kind of nonsense is this.I witness one this december in bodethomas daylight but the ladies where not shot but d robbers had guns too and on bikes and dey rub them. I don't know what gave this people minds.they should stop okada bikes please government

justlikeme@live.com said...

Some of y'all are learners oh. Hougdebe has cult groups. All the cult groups you can ever think of...Eiye, Axe, Mafia, Viking, Alora, PC, Aiye.

Nigerians full there and are doing bad bad things. I have gone there to say hello to a gf before and they harrased me like eff for wearing Blue (H&C) shirt on Black trouser...Whatever that means!!

That is not robbery my friend....that is assasination and i pity those saying they can describe...dont feel your twitter makes you invisible oh! Na 9ja we dey oh!!

RIP Dr Irawo Adamolekun.

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis

Wow wow!!! My God! Lord where's your face! Lord av mercy!!! Av mercy! Why should he die, why! Thiss I§ so so ☹! Absolutely ☹! RIP Irawo! ☹

oh c'mon! how much would the dude have at that point in time that would warrant his death? people are really heartless. even if the dude had money on him of course it could'nt be an amount that huge. you just waste a life for a few thousands of naira. God where is your face? may ur soul rest in peace and your family be consoled. so sad

My God, dis promising guy finished from my school. Houdegbe North American University.First was his Broda @ OAU, now him,just left wif 1 girl. Jesus ,this lyf is brutal. Hell is d killers portion. This is all messed up my God. My God grant a shoulder to d family. RIP our lovely Dr.Irawo.

Nwa-nma said...

@ANONYMOUS 1:29. why dont you STFU? its clear that he touched so many lives and besides most of the people commenting were his schoolmates from high school and uni. RIP Irawo. :(

kevweokie said...

painful

You are so stupid.is it here u should ask those stupid questions. Asshole

Frank said...

Another innocent life has been snuffed out. Who do we run to? The police? They are only interested in catching okada riders and harassing innocent citizens. The government? Their focus is on how to siphon our wealth and build palaces around the world. It's so so sad, no one is safe. I was harassed for about 30mins around 9pm on Thursday night at the same Anthony by some fools that claim to be policemen looking for yahoo boys. Where were they to safe this innocent brother? Just in case you all have not realised it, let me announce to you that we are all in trouble in this country and only God can help us.RIP brother.

kezarmani said...

Gush!!! What then is the essence of banning bikes in lagos state? This is in fact, the 3rd smae incident I am hearing since this season. The problem is there. We all have to be careful these days! Don't ping a car, don't keep any valueable thing on site. And wine up while on traffic. Goodmorning Linda!

RIP.... not a single soul among the 2001set "St. Gregory's College" would deny never having smiled at your present because that's what you bring with you coupled with your dance steps.

Never got to say happy new year since we left gregs 'cos we lost touch but I would like to say enjoy your freedom from this world of sin in God's presence.

two people i know shot in one week!
irawo,i know nothing i say matters annymore. rest in peace bro.

GEOSCAPE BLOG said...

Arghhh, this is so wicked n gruelsome, a fellow gregorian, RIP

Nekky said...

thia is sad beyond word. what is our country turning into? RIP doc and my condolence to ypur friends and family.

R.I.P

Well if wat was said is true, he should have given them everything immediately they came to him, robbers rob a lot in traffic dis days in lag. So plsssssssss if U see this guys dnt waste tym, they will sho0t, they dnt have a heart. I've been a victim n I have countless friends that have been victims. Give them everything else they will act nasty. Except someone is after their family.....

so sad.......RIP

This is so sad,may his soul RIP n God pls grant d family d fortitude to bear his loss... Den female eyewitness,such reports r done anonymously,u have ur complete data n picture dere which makes u an easy target cos d criminals might tink u knw more dan.my dear if u hav useful info i suggest u go to d police n tell dem wot u knw dan tellin d whole world(including d criminals)on twitter. Be wise!

shit! i know this guy! his name is irawo! he went to igbinedion university okada. his elder brother was killed in okada, then his parents removed him from the school. so sad he too got killed.

Bent said...

U can't be serious irawo is dead dis guy is one down 2 earth person so jovial and fun 2 be wit and respecful May ur soul RIP.*cryin*

He was an emergency doctor for some events along with his sister. Very professional and easy going. May God send the holy spirit to comfort his family. So young and bright......RIP!

Fool didn't you read the story,princess olodo

yteeza said...

Same thin happened to me at apogbon ysday at exactly 2.25pm he came with a gun nd asked me to wind dwn wen I dint respond he stood infront of the car and pointed to gun to my face. I dint bother cause it had happened to me before. Then he moved to the car infront of me. I can only thank God for my life now RIP doc

So hard to take in...Irawo u would be greatly missed,u touched lives including mine.R.I.P buddy.God be with Ojia and Mumc now

IRAWO........ REST IN D PERFECT BLOSSOM OF D LORD

Very stupid oh...

Shut the fuck up asshole !!!maybe ur generation hasn't killed someone too or u r even without sin... His surname is NOT irawo it's Adamolekun.. If you dnt have anything better to say than an eye for an eye bullshit...u better go drink some water

TONIX said...

LET US BE REALISTIC, THE KILLING HAS ALL THE FEATURES OF A 'HIT' BY CULTIST, PREFERABLY FROM THE UNIVERSITY. THE FACT THAT THE BROTHER WAS KILLED IN OKADA TOO IS A POINTER TO THIS.

MAY HIS SOUL RIP, BUT LET US NOT FORGET THAT THEY ARE PEOPLE YOU STEP ON THEIR TOO AND THEY WONT FORGET UNTIL YOU R 6FT BELOW. WE SHOULD BE CAREFUL NOT TO HURT THE WRONG PERSON.

SECONDLY, NOT ALL INNOCENT LOOKING PEOPLE ARE REALLY INNOCENT. I REST MY CASE.

TONIX said...

BABY AOSHI HAS DELETED HER TWITTER HANDLE. ABI NA FEAR?

Adebola said...

Please Linda psot this drsweetness.blogspot.com/2010/03/great-loss.html this is Iraawo's sister, the only surviving child of their parent, she posted an article about her Older brother who died years ago Imole.

She is also a doctor, a young vibrant lady changing her world. Doing her best for a country that has been so cruel to her.

I believe we are all here for a short time, make our impact and when the father (God calls), we tell him we did a good job.

Irawo, I never met you, but I know you dedicated your life to saving and helping people, at only 21 years old you have made you make. Rest in the bossom of your Lord.

Make God grant your family the gratitude to bear the heart breaking loss. Ademolekun's my thoughts and prayers are with you. God loves you.

i will just ignore u!!

Anon 12:02, thank God for ur life. That was a death sentence. Obviously, dat was a learner with a good heart. Those guys shoot ooooOooooo. Pls dnt take chances. Nxt time just give them anything. Small cash etc or fone. Pls dnt die for wat U can buy the nxt minute. Takia

Yteeza, thank God for ur life. That was a death sentence. Obviously, dat was a learner with a good heart. Those guys shoot ooooOooooo. Pls dnt take chances. Nxt time just give them anything. Small cash etc or fone. Pls dnt die for wat U can buy the nxt minute. Takia

yteeza ,
that was so much guts you displayed ther. am happy for you but please do not try that again. ur life is precious. just give them whatever, ur life is more precious than phone, and some change. those are replaceable, ur life isn't. i do not pray for a next time though..

Oponu,abifun rada,werey, wetin u dey talk? Ure just a fool, on a serious note, ure a big fool!!!

Nnamdi Bosah this must be you. If it is, you are too stupid. What is this story about gf? Is that the issue? Please go and sit down.

YOUNGZEEZ WORLD said...

dats was wicked *sad* a young man who just start his life

OLO said...

Why is the description made by these two claimed eye witnesses sharply different? Only God knows who shot then... May the guyls soul relax in peace.

Can u shut up and learn not to type in caps.

so sad..im speechless...RIP

To Tonix: and your point is what exactly? His brother wasn't killed, he died in accident. It's obvious you don't know them, else you won't bé saying nonsense. Must you think the worse? So for every shooting now, the person must have been a cultist or done something to deserve it? Please, change your mindset.

To Debola: He's not 21 o!

those saying it was a hit should know that the said area is notorious for robberies like that.Its definately not the first time recording shooting @ blank range at that area during traffic jams.Its nigeria,its a notorious road,it was in traffic,it may not have been a hit.

My brother is mourning. They were friends in school in Cotonou. Very sad.

U really sick...sometimes I actually wonder why some people are given the opportunity of learning how to write and read cos they FREAKING misuse it...have you found out how his bro was killed? He was killed in a car accident by a maniac test running his car and this was a robbery.i actually wishi cld see you and HOTSLAP u cos u deserve even much more.we know ur type

Oloriburuku ode.

See this learner of learners o. Is this where to start advertising your blog? Looks like you need your head examined or something. Show some respect for Irawo.

Are u ok at all? Who are u speaking to and what next time are u talking about?

Rest in Peace brother. It is well with you and yours.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 245   Newer› Newest»