6month Nigerian baby kidnapped in South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 January 2013

6month Nigerian baby kidnapped in South Africa

Six month old Nigerian baby, Revelation Jones, was on Tuesday January 8th abducted by his parents neighbours, a couple believed to be Pakistanis. The couple, who have three children of their own,  allegedly attacked Revelation's nanny, leaving her for dead and also locked up a six year old girl in the house, as they took the baby.

The father of the abducted baby, Ifeanyi Jones, said for several hours he and his wife Khanyisile had been phoning the nanny and the house, and no one had picked up the phone. The Nanny’s husband, Daniel Kanda, said his wife had told him the attack had taken place early in the morning. She was carrying the baby when the couple attacked her. “They wrestled as the couple was trying to pull the baby from her; until she fell to the ground, and (the couple) started attacking her. They were attacking her with shoes. The man tied a rope around her neck, that is when she collapsed,” he said.

During the attack, Jones’s daughter said she and the tenants’ three children had hid under a chair in one of the rooms. She told her father that when the wife noticed her watching them, she grabbed a pillow, pressed it against her face and pushed her into her parents’ room, locking the door. “She saw them carry out her brother and lock the door,” said Jones. Kanda was taken to hospital, where she is in a critical condition, with head injuries.
The tenants moved into the house on 5 December, last year. The husband, who only gave his name as Bobby, told Jones that the family had come from Durban. They had been staying at a nearby hotel, but said it had become expensive. At the end of the month, the couple said they didn’t have enough money to pay the rent and asked for a few days’ grace.
Last week, the Joneses became suspicious when they noticed that something had been added to their food that was cooking on the stove. They later gave the food to the family, who they then discovered had dumped it in the garden. Jones suspects that they might have poisoned the food. “I think now that their motive was to come and do harm,” he said.
Police investigators are now searching for the Pakistanis, who have demanded a R100, 000 ransom, a day after the two alleged kidnappers walked out of Jones’s Bez Valley home with baby Revelation. Police are investigating a case of kidnapping and attempted murder, appealing to anyone who may know the Pakistani couple’s whereabouts to come forward with information.

72 comments:

Oh dear! i pray the baby is found safe and unharmed. too many psychos walking loosely.
just imagine!

from the mom's name Khanyisile i take it the baby is half South African half Nigerian...not that it matters hope they find the baby soon must be agonising for the parents

Na waooooo what is this word turning into God help us I. Pray they find him.Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ from fine girl ezinne sister

christabel ogudu said...

You shall be found B̶̲̥̅ăB̶̲̥̅Ɣ Revelationn in no distant time in Jesus name

How sad... This must be really traumatic for them, all I can do is offer a prayer that their child comes back to them safe and sound.

Damochedxb said...

NKAN NBE OOO!!! Omo, no where is safe again ooo... I just hope they dont harm this chubby cheeked healthy looking baby..Pray those rams in human skin Pakistanis get apprehended with the baby unhurt.

Gruesome

Gruesome

confessor said...

40% of Those pakistanis in SA r criminals yl d rest r really into electronics...very mean pple,they never smile....Lord protect d child

Satanic incanations...GOD save us, for our Naija domot kwa.hmmm

African Sweetheart said...

That is really sad. He is just so cute!

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

This kidnapping issue has gone viral, nor be only naija

One word:end-time

God wot has dis world turn into?plls God save d baby

Evil is obviously everywhere,what did d lil boy do 2 them,God guide him oh

princessa said...

ALl these daily SA stories about Nigerians is getting too much kilode? Abeg which family for igbo land dey bear jones? May God have mercy on us. Pakistanis asking a Nigerian fr ransome, they are reading too much news about Nigeria

Hain? Hope is not a revenge kidnap for asians abducted or killed in 9ja? Pls bring back d baby this family needs him oooooooo........ng owerri

Omo in southy u should see the amount of abandoned children bearing igbo names everywhere.. All them south african girls love our men but they are as mean as hell. That's why they are been abandoned once they get their papers. This s.a women usually have like 2 or 3 children before having another child by a nigerian cus of the guys money. She will later go and plan wiv one of her baby daddies on how to render the nigerian useless or rope him into something or better still kill him. They never want to come to nigeria wiv their spouse, so that's where wahala starts cus an everage igbo man dey go villa. So many killings happening there and their police is more corrupt than the Nigerian police. The mother of that baby might even know about the abduction. Those s.a women are something else!

Africa now are turning Kidnapping and fire burning into a daily duty. God save your people.

Senera said...

Pakistani ke! This is serious O. Help is serzly needed

Atleast they are pakistanis not nigerians...but why should this happen to Nigerians? Why must we always be in the news even from other nations??? Anyway, may God bring ur chubby cutie back home safely....TC

I pray that the young baby is found. Human beings are wicked God have mercy.

Sweethoney said...

Na wa o. This pakistani people are something else. I just hope they don't harm the baby.

dammyroja said...

Pakistani's & Indians,they are always the same all over the world

kissinem said...

This is outright wickedness. Wats dis world turning in2 sef? God pls protect ur children. I pray dat d baby b found n returned hale n hearty IJMN amen n may God expose d kidnappers

Please what nationality is their nanny?

This is so shocking. Broad daylight kidnapping

Wonders shall never end, is it wrong to be good again?

June said...

Jeez! Sad news from all walks

Aawww! Cute baby.... Pray they find the baby... AMEN!

My heart and prayer goes out to d Jones family,in dis trying moment.I pray d baby is found hale and hearty.

Niger problems is coming from left right nd centre I strongly bliv dt we seriously need 2 seek d face of God º°˚˚°ºoo. I personally is sick nd tired of all these sad news. May God help dem 2 find d baby nd girl is fine nd chubby.

Johannesburg - A 6month-old baby boy kidnapped from his parents' home in Bezuidenhout Valley, Johannesburg, was found safe on Thursday, Gauteng police said.

The child was "found in good health in Fordsburg", Lieutenant Colonel Lungelo Dlamini said.

Police arrested the Pakistani couple who allegedly kidnapped him and allegedly tried to slit his nanny's throat on Tuesday.

Dlamini said the couple would face charges of kidnapping and attempted murder when they appeared in the Johannesburg Magistrate's Court within 48 hours.

E-News Channel Africa named the child as Revelation Jones and reported that police found the couple following a tip-off from the public. The nanny was recovering in hospital.

Earlier on Thursday, Dlamini said: "The father received an SMS late yesterday [Wednesday] saying that they [the kidnappers] were demanding R100 000 for the baby".

The couple had three children of their own, and were apparently expecting a fourth.

According to a report in The Star on Thursday, the father, Ifeanyi Jones, pleaded with the couple to return his child.

"Please bring my son back. You say you are Christian, and this baby has done nothing to you."

Jones claimed the couple had tried to poison their food.

"I think now that their motive was to come and do harm."

Kai,wht a world we live in

Must we show our stupidity everywhere? Ehn! After taking in complete strangers, even after they poisoned the food, you still left them in your house with your kids! Foolishness! Just because of a few Rand.

Almighty God, please bring this precious baby back home safely

Bloody pakis. up to no good f*****s. Cant stand dem

Plss wats d method of detecting if sumtn has bn put in ur food!
I sure wud luv 2 know!
Any1?
Dey need 2 get a CURRY-DETECTOR 2 find d parkistans!
Stupid couple!
Billie jean

Africa is africa jor. Nonsense.

Wow, reading the story left me more puzzled than reading the headline alone. What is the world coming to? and why are people so mean beyond explanation? Does it look to the Pakistan family like the kidnapped baby's parents have that kind of money to dole out?I pray God keeps the innocent baby safe

SLEEKREEK said...

What exactly is happening all over??? May God keep the baby safe and bring her to parents again.....

I jst heard it in detail news now. D baby has bin found

Jst heard it in news now. D baby has bin found. Am happy 4 d couple

wonder never ends! kidnap a Nigerian baby? they just want to gv us a piece of our own cake. wen we r kidnapping each other in our country, why ll other country not kidnap us! bloody pakistans at dat, just pray d lil baby is found and taking back to his parents

freeangel said...

So sad

Jeyz said...

Dis world is indeed coming to an end.

Jeyz said...

Nawaoo Linda! dis world is indeed coming to an end..

smiley said...

Must you be evil.if your out of cash is better to beg them than abduct an innocent baby Criminal minds. I hope they find these baby soon cz his to young for this and kidnappers I think before they serve their sentence, Mr jones should be allowed to give them 100 lashes of koboko on dia backs and use razor blade to write kidnappers n murderers on dia foreheads.May God guide us

Haba-what state of mind will d mother b in now???
GOD pls let Baby Revelation b found in good health iJN,amen.
"Tobi"

Haba-what state of mind will d mother b in now???
GOD pls let Baby Revelation b found in good health iJN,amen.
"Tobi"

vs quare said...

Nawah o°˚˚˚° I think say Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊α̲̅ only Naija get kidnappers,something should be done the baby ȋ̝̊̅§ too small to be kidnap shu. Linda I beg U̶̲̥̅̊ post M̶̲̅γ̲̣̣ comment o°˚˚˚° U̶̲̥̅̊ hear.

Sliyng said...

I have a Feeling the Baby would be Found

www.jambitesnews.com

D baby's name is revelation????????

The baby has been found and reunited with his parents. The Pakistani couple have also been arrested and will appear in court later today. We thank God

Oh God pls safe d baby.

geez! so so terrible....#shakinghead#

Thank GOD Baby Revelation has been found-I'm soooooo hapi...*dancing*
"Tobi"

Anwuli oputa what is "young baby"? Have u heard of,or seen an old baby before?Good to know the baby has been found, and the couple arrested.

Wow

Good afternoon linda, I think you should update that this baby has been found.

Thank God the baby was found. The only safe place is in Christ Jesus.

Please take sometime and visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com

It contains short daily spiritual food for you. Nothing like the Word of God. God bless you good.

#KeepGodCloser2013.

Le Toya said...

This Billie Jean Shaaa..Your comments at times are alarming!

The baby was found yesterday unharmed. The Pakistan couple has been arrested. Thank God there was a happy ending. The police worked really & followed the leads.

How do u know datz a south African name? It could be Kenyan or Sudanese! Show of stupidity. Mtscheeeeewwww

Nife said...

Which one is Africa is Africa? Crimes like this happen everywhere. Don't you hear of the hostage taking and gun killings in USA and the peadophiles in UK? Your are just another inferior African #shioorrr#

Nife said...

What kind of stupid question are u asking "why must Nigeria always be in the news" did the poor family ask for their baby to be kidnapped? Is it only Nigeria that is in the news? You just wan talk sha

Nife said...

If that is the case, se these desperate Naija men no go borrow themselves brain? Always looking for where to flee to and blame govt for everything even for their deperation and crime

Nife said...

Actually, you are the stupid and ignorant one here because that is certainly not a Sudanese name nor a Kenyan name. It is an SA name, go research or ask someone who knows before you call someone else 'stupid' while ure actually super stupid!

Nife said...

If that is the case, se these desperate Naija men no go borrow themselves brain? Always looking for where to flee to and blame govt for everything even for their deperation and crime

Nife said...

What kind of stupid question are u asking "why must Nigeria always be in the news" did the poor family ask for their baby to be kidnapped? Is it only Nigeria that is in the news? You just wan talk sha

Jumitebabe said...

signOfTheCross

I just couldn't go away your web site before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard information an individual supply in your visitors? Is going to be back incessantly to check out new posts

Also visit my page ... http://cdpcitiesmap2011.com/jonirbcme