Above is what Kate really looks like. See the full portrait after the cut...
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday 11 January 2013
See the 1st official portrait of Duchess of Cambridge, Kate Middleton
Above is what Kate really looks like. See the full portrait after the cut...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
102 comments:
I think she looks older in the portrait. I also thinks she looks more beautiful in the portrait.
Jude Okoye reveals why MayD left Square Records on naijaPOSE
it nice,it looks good
She is looking older in the portrait. i guess that is what is bringing about the 'horrified reactions'
But the portrait depicts her in every sense now, aside the fact that her face is a bit chubby.
its a semblance for me
This is for Comment stalkers
Not all seemingly happy people are indeed happy. when the party is over, you just sit alone and bleed inside. Define yourself! live ur life! allow others enjoy theirs the way they choose. stop being a Watchdog! Are you a Bingo? otherwise from hence forth, any one barking over the frequency of anyone's action/comment on this blog is herein referred to as 'Bingo!'
wo wo wo! bark!
Looks like an elderly version of her!
Makes her look old n fat! (n)
Royalty.....
I think it's a very good depiction of Kate. I actually thought it was a snapshot taken out of focus until I read your piece
Her eyes look evil and the painter has added ten years to how she currently looks.
She luks like a 60yrs old woman in thαt portrait
Very unflattering ...
Naa, I dnt like d outcome. She looks fat and it dsnt even look like her dt much. #mYopinion tho.
The portrait is not bad at all. The eye area he did not hit very well in my opinion resp. is very disadvantageous.
http://www.finest-in-internet.com/
D artist wicked sha..
Made her look like a dude...
Y not use a pic like d one below as an aim 4 d potrait!
He beta tear it up and start again..
Or beta still get sum1 else 2 do it.
*kmt*
Billie jean
I think she looks old in it.TOONEY
It looks evil,
The eyes look fierce and he made her look old!in all there's sometin creepy abt it.,me no like
horrible! portrait picture look older than kate!
Girl yi ma tete sha(she is aging too fast) She will look used up and old in another 2yrs
She seems older than hour husbnd self. Her eyes ar scary
He did excellent
I think he did a good job. Those dat r complaining, make them go do their own portrait make we c.
Nah she looks old and like a runs woman.
She is obviously prettier in person,she appears older in d portrait.
D painting makes her look older jor
It's not a striking portrait
It makes her look older :(
As a photographer myself I think is was over edited veeEery Bad photography
She looks older than her age in the painting...... Job well done though!!
They look same to meeeeee... #shrugs #rollseyes
Pls d portrait made her evn pretty!
It is beautiful, really looks like her oh!
Well he is an artist, so wt he sees wen he luks @ her... Is jst wt he put on paper
Its not uncomplementing of her looks!
The royal family likes it.
How does it affect us if others don't?
The potrait is okay!!!!!!!
The pic isn't on point at all!
Ehmmmm,No difference to me,its perfect!
D portrait ages her 2 much...kini!!!
She truly looks scary . He got her eyes all wrong and it makes her look older and evil. I am one of her fans and I protest.
It is terrible. It makes her look so old. Very unflattering please help!!!'!!!!!!!!
Abeg make them free the photoman, they say kate painting look unflattering, no be so she look for real life? Every one no say she look older than her age
She looks old in d painting
I agree with the critics...she looks way older in that portrait than she is in real life
looks like kate though whiter. Understand y there's a mixed reaction to it dou.
Very unflattering. She's more beautiful than that.
Good for them if they are happy about it. I think she looks like a fifty yr old with nice hair. Unflattering
I think he did an excellent job!
He jst added 25yrs to her in dat portrait...horrible painting..ann
She looks kinda washed out in the portrait,he could have made good use of his colors to liven things up a bit.
it's got a dreamy look. i like it.
The royal family are suppose to be happy abt it.. He painted the actual her without putting any extra touches.. Nice work
I agree. It's so unflattering...
oya let the comments start flowing
She looks better in the portrait
She looks old
She looks better in the portrait
How does that affect pump price of fuel?
Its really unflattering.Saw it on tv and didn't like the lines etched on her face... *Disturbed look*
It looks so real...i appreciate it.
She looks old in d potrait, I think the painter shlda done some brighton up, like d dark shadows around her eyes, and besides she's got good set of teeth, why did he hide dat..... First to comment !!!! Yippe!!
Haba no now! The painted version looks much older and d face is rounder. While I commend d painter for his effort, I agree that d portrait isn't flattering and doesn't depict the duchess as she really is. She looks 40 in dat painting!
Actually I tink its ok he did a gud job wats their reaction abt anyway
nice. She's pretty.
Chai!no interesting news 2day,linda we undrstnd btw i tink d portriat is lovely,she appears abit older in it bt is normal. D man did a
great job,i even tot d 1st pix is jst a
normal picture. Is a
YES for me
The eye brows n the nose looks different bt apart from dat it is really lovely.
Off topic: I totally miss my boyfriend tho ve not been a good girlfriend but I so miss him, yes u Emeka. Susan
I think she looks older in d portrait... My opinion though...
this portrait makes her look wohwoh abeg me no feel am jor.
She looks fat in d portrait
This is probably what she will look like in 10 or 15 years. Unfortunately the artist has been unable to capture her freshness and youth.
En hen? And so? If she no like d pixchurr mek she call anoda peson to paint am. Abeg linda find beta gist joor.
she looks puffy and old in d portrait
i thought portraits r meant to make u look younger and fresh
I'm horrified!!! She looks way older in the potrait! Bags under her eyes & sallow skin!
Haba...should they flatter her?
Who gives a damn about this ugly albino?!
No one can miss the face on the portrait if they've seen her b4. So I think the royal family is 'very pleased'cos I am
The guy tried...two very different expressions. I hadn't seen her pic, I had already tot it was just a picture n not a painting. I am not horrified. I quite like it #in Queens English# grin.
Horrrible! He should be made to destroy it. Who does a portrait that is less fatering than the real thing? The Duchess is far more beautiful than the portrait portrays.
A lot of people don't realize they've only seen the Duchess on TV and glossy pictures, which add colour, lighting and special effects
I think the portrait is a fair depiction, just more pale. Its the real thing, no special effects. Her laugh lines are all accounted for
Horrrible! He should be made to destroy it. Who does a portrait that is less fatering than the real thing? The Duchess is far more beautiful than the portrait portrays.
She's looking older
Ok! but makes her look older and fat in the portrait.
Are you guys insane? Its a fucking painting for Goodness sake not a photographed picture.. The guy did an AMAZING job. WOW!!, I am an artist and this is AWESOME, it looks like it was photographed.
The Charming prince, IT IS NOT A PICTURE, HE PAINTED IT WITH BRUSHES AND COLOURS..
am happy for her.... more news and gist here at www.gistyinka.com
She looks older in the portrait.
ewu! adorable Kate...... well it is just a portrait it can't be 100\100 but me like.
Linda, I don't want to hear someone commit suicide...ooo, Please I have no comment on the painter!
We should all knw dt dis is paintin n there is no photo shop.giv d artist a break.he tried
It is a job weldone
Please this is NOT Kate (not like av met her in person,n I may never). Howbeit this painting is not just unflattering, but so uncomplimentary..the young lady is looking way into her 50s..this too bad abeg..thumbs down!
Olodo.
Its a painting
Wow d painter did a great job....looks just like her,d older version tho!!
Nah!!! She looks older and fat in the potrait. The eyes are scary too. Makes her look evil. Just doesn't depict her well. Pls another Artist shld give it a try.
Exactly
Ur not a busy person anyways u wan put am
D nose in d painting does nt even look like hers. Painting makes her look like a 50 yrs old woman.
Just like u!
I guess u're referring to urself.
Fatering ko, fattening ni!
Shift dat ur empty big head jare.
And u repeat this silly comment of urs again???
Pls save us d nightmare of reading ur comments.
It's my guess that the artist was asked to project her features at a future time when she would be Queen - using age-advanced software. She looks like a serene, mature Queen. Not bad at all.
That is Kate's face. Yes, she does have the white man's kind face that ages fast. If they wanted someone ageless, they should have looked for someone with some black or a diana replica. Sorry.
I DONT UNDERSTAND D 1 PPLE ARE SAYING SHE LOOKS OLDER AND FAT, MY FRIENDS OPEN UR EYES WELL OH ARE U ALL LEARNERS???? IT LOOKS SO MUCH LIKE HER, NO DOUBT. THE ARTIST TRIED ALOT.