Mercedes Benz SUV, Range Rover Sport seized as EFCC arrest 8 over internet scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 January 2013

Mercedes Benz SUV, Range Rover Sport seized as EFCC arrest 8 over internet scam

25 year old Hope Olusegun, and seven of his mates were arrested in December 2012 at the 1004 Housing Estate by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission over allegations of fraud and internet scam.

The 'Yahoo Boys' who have been operating for quite a while lived a lavish lifestyle, bought the most expensive cars and showed off at every opportunity they got. One of the undergraduates, Hope Olusegun (pictured above) an indigene of Okene, Kogi State, had a Mercedes Benz SUV, and a 4Matic Mercedes Benz car and before he was arrested, he bought a Toyota Camry for his one year old son.

Yes, that's what they did with other people's money. Fortunately some residents at the estate alerted the EFCC about their activities. Please continue...

See the EFCC press statement regarding the case
“One of the undergraduates, Hope Olusegun, a 25 year-old from Okene in Kogi State, and claims to be a student of Computer Science at the Kuala Lumpur Metropolitan University, Malaysia. He was arrested by operatives of EFCC over allegations of fraud and internet scam. 
A search conducted by EFCC operatives at Olusegun’ s apartment led to the recovery of several items such as laptops, iPad phones, traveling documents, cheque books, flash drives, internet modem, and three exotic cars – a Mercedes Benz Jeep, One 4Matic Mercedes Benz Car and a Range Rover Sport SUV. When asked how he came about the cars, Olusegun said the cars belonged to his sister who he claimed lives in the United Kingdom. Operatives of the EFCC also downloaded over 80 implicating documents from the laptops recovered from Olusegun.

However, the Commission is making effort to track down other members of Olusegun’s syndicate who are currently at large. Tunde Wasiu Sodiq, another undergraduate and member of another syndicate with close affinity to Olusegun’s gang was also nabbed by operatives of the EFCC at the Housing Estate.

Besides Sodiq, six other members of the syndicate were equally arrested. They are Badmus Akeem O, Ajijola Oluwatosin Emmanuel, Adebesin Olalekan, Raji Resaq O, Ajibola Adeniyi and Adeboye Lamidi.

Their arrest was sequel to a petition on their notorious activities at the Housing Estate. Sodiq (23) hails from Lagos and claimed to be an undergraduate of Brandry University, Malaysia .
The leader of the syndicate, Badmus Akeem, hails from Ayetoro, Ogun State and attended Oniwaya High School, Agege. He claimed to be a traveler who does odd jobs wherever he travels.”
Tunde Sodiq claimed the Range Rover Sport car which was recovered from them belonged to his mother but the personalized number plate bears his nickname – “T.Wizzle”. In his statement, he claimed his mother “decided to customize the car plate number after the name of her first son."

The suspects will be arraigned in court soon.

222 comments:

1 – 200 of 222   Newer›   Newest»

will b arrained in court soon...very good

see what greed and wanna be can turn a man to

Na wah for efcc,people wey dem suppose catch dem no catch dem,na boys wey dey hustle na hin dem go dey find up nd down....

June said...

End of τ̣̣ђё Road.

Omo EFCC leave those boys jare..see wetin politicans for this country dey steal everyday ..it is not compared for what those take for all their years..How much is petrol? How much is Rice? How much is Electricity? Some dey bring posters out without no achievement? Ask me how many of them they don catch since..abeg..Do serz jobs and stop looking for New year money..LOL

What about those in government stealing billions on a daily basis? We heard about some folks that were accused of robbing the country blind last year, but nothing was done to them...Talk of misplaced priorities.

Young entrepreneurs.lolz
Anyway everyday for d theif,but one very good day for d owner.
Even in EFCC custody he's still using football age,25 kor 17 ni.

EFCC leave those boys..face reality..nah small small boys he nah dey catch..hahahaha lol look at ABUJA..They are many thieves..Catch One..we go then know say he sabi work..

Well...so sad to see our youth in this mess but our politician are even worse and no one dare to report them even if you stay in the same compound

yoruba kwenu....Official yahoo tribe of obodo Naija....

Badmus ken! Ayetoro ken!

serves em ryt*tongue out*......
order any e book of ur choice. Educational, fun, novels, tutorial, inspirational, motivational, adults, children, tips, gospel....etc. Wats d point of carryin so many books around wen u can hv them in ur fone. Place ur order and get it immediately forwarded to ur e mail at
www.nomsondoh.blogspot.com

They should leave these guys ,they didnt kill anyone or rob with a gun,these ones that allowed themselves to be duped should be blamed,they were greedy

These guys are not harming anybody in the country..Go out and get the dangerous people eg armed robbers, Politicians..Fraud is for smart people..Only jealous people envy them

I wonder what EFCC knows about implicating documents. I am a graphic artists, i travel a lot, and i live okay. The police stopped me one day for stop and search, they saw my cheque book, my laptop, my passport, they opened my laptop, saw logos and other graphic designs i have done for my clients, they wont stop there. They started calling my clients, and asking them to come to the station on some alleged fraud, and why they gave me in particular to do their designs. I hate the efcc or whatever authorities no matter what. Laptop, documents, cheques, IS NOT ENOUGH to say someone is a YAHOO boy. If it is all false after the interrogation, will he be paid for tarnishing his image like this on this site? *ANGRRYYYYY* this is another effect of a one side story. in my view sha!

Fast life.....tommorow dey will come nd be forming SELF MADE 4 us....NDI OCHU

Owo ti ba won! #lobatan

Dey r def guilty, YAhoo booys,Too bad 4 dem, internet scam..........HA! Lagos boys be WARNED, THER COMN AFTR U GUYS....#gurls rock#

Well, EFCC as a body is trying sha....but we just need them to do more with all these politicians.

Good wok so far by EFCC. But please arrest, arraign and convict politicians. They are the mega thieves in this country!

The glammonist said...

Lol... Wat a funny bunch, how can he say his mum named her plate number T-wizzle??? He must have been so shocked wen dey were busted... I hope dey are locked up for good. Selfish mofo's!

Is it not funny that , the niger delta boys got amnesty after the whole stealing and kidnapping and now they roam the street free men with so much money ? They drive the best cars and now they are celebrated but these yahoo boys are going to jail ? Have you seen Lamiju alaka spend money ? Have you seen some of these politician's kids spend money ? Yet the small fishes get all these ? We Nigerians are cowards... We have so much to say about these yahoo boys and nothing to say about these Niger Delta guys and politicians milking us dry ... Do you know some of the Niger Delta boys got sent abroad to go to school on the country's expense?? Is that right?? This country has so much misplaced priorities.. They say these EFCC guys are highly educated and stuff, are they wasting all that on yahoo boys?? The worst part is that , its these thieves(politicians , Bank thieves and co) that go and report these boys and write petitions... WHY?? We are helping white people claim their money back , but who is going to help us claim our own back from these said politicians ????????????????? FOOD FOR THOUGHT

Awon yoruba boys to bad gan!

If they are found guilty, they are not worthy to exist in a descent society.

Trouble says...
After them go talk say na only Ibo boys dey do yahoo yahoo and we too like money. Make una continue, I dey go back into my shop for Alaba. Any abuse, back to sender!
Bye

I pity there family and girls dat dnt knw what they do for a living!!!shakara don end.

And goes d saying....everyday for d thief,one day for d owner!!!

Issy

BLOGLORD said...

a case of i must belong! under-graduates driving machines worth millions of naira. mehnnnn! am speechless!

Abeg,mak efcc yahoo me dos cars;mak i tak dem yahoo twn

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Lay low and stay off d radar. Datz d golden rule of hustling. D more u flex d more they snitch on u.Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered By DATSHAPIBOBOY

Gozzy said...

his sister's car,his mother's car wit his nickname...ok!

Mak efcc yahoo me dos cars,mak i tak dem yahoo twn

hey yaaa. just collected 250k pounds and spending it low key, they collect money and lavish it ... stupid boy.. why wont they catch you, when you are spending money like a foool

Thank God nemesis are catching up with these guyz cos dem don over do am

Malaysia boys, na dem kidney dem sell, no be yahoo. Nd d mother of dat child wldnt see any money again. Suffering begins. But our govt dupe we nigerians yet dey walk around in daylight. Mschewwwww

These guys re jst crooks some yahoo guys re very smart living lowkey lives and investing wisely while some are just very foolish showing off wit their extravagant live style. .duo am not in support of their means of making moni. .buh jst sayin . .funkyanny

the media just talk shit.

Abegi linda. Wat of those stealing our money before our very own eyes. Those bois should be left alone jare. With d situation of dis country, wat do Ʊ xpect them to do? Tessy

Sexily Endowed said...

Hmmmmmmmm i no 1k4 in Vi, i also no dere are a lot of yahoo guys livin dere but de question is.... Are dis guys robbing? Ain't they hustling like every oda guy on de street? They use their brain to convince u to give in & they only get de greedy beings. De street is not easy so let de guys go, am only against such activitives wen rituals is involved. No1 shud insult M̶̲̅ε̲̣ joor, i just said my own opinion #okbye

MYRAYA SPEAKS said...

Dis kind bad belle neighbours... Iz it yo money?? Dis iz jst beef..haterz.com...Let d stupid govt provide jobs for dem na.. MYRAYA SAYS SO

SLEEKREEK said...

The big boyzzzz......living the false life......

*singing*Yahoo oohh ohhhh. Must de always show off? U steal frm pple n brag as if u work 4 it*Nemesis*

Queen Bee said...

See what dey'v turned my childhood neighbourhood' to,hope dey don't live in crescent A,(dats if its still addressed as such)...€just kidding€.
But I hope its not only social misfits' dat stay in 1004 now o!f its not gay suspects,(Uti and co) now its these yahoo guys.....€just thinking€
I hope the 'short arm' of nigerian law is able to deal with dese thieves accordingly!

Seen! As far its not blood money he shud b relised cos our leaders do shiiii n no1 holds them

Good work EFCC but you guys should also put in same zeal in prosecuting political "yahoo boys" Those ones who hold political offices and are defrauding Nigeria of billions every day

419ers....

From malaysia to lagos to 1004 to ikoyi prison.

Why not direct that ingenuity into something more productive??? God help us

Ace DJ Bentley said...

Holy Jesus, these dudes don see money ooo, Efcc better leave them alone and face all the thieves in abuja roaming free!

Afterall, all these white ppl made a lot of money from slavery, colonianism and now democracy.

wire wire boyz ..eeya and like say dem know dem for no come back come lagos

RODFL...=)) ____________
|/ |
| =))
| / |\
| 
|
|
___|___ laff don hang me 4here Oo°˚˚˚ Malaysian boiz...hihihihihihihihi hihihihihihihihihihihihihihihihihihi

OLAWALE said...

AM NOT IN SUPPORT OF BAD THING EITHER BUT LOT OF NIGERIA POLITICIAN ARE THE MOST CORRUPT SCAMMER,MENY TIME THEY HAVE SCAMMED US,LOOK AT THE FUEL TALK THERE NOT ACTING ON IT AGAIN................

Don Chi Chi said...

Fuck EFCC!!!! Fuck 'em all. These are small fries compared to those muthafuckaz looting the nation's treasury. How bout U guys bringing to book those involved in the fuel subsidy scam and ex governors that have ripped their states of billions of dollars?

na jealous go kill all of you, the neighbors, efcc,Linda and the rest of you who support this arrest, the money his spending do not belongs to you, why not go to Abuja and arrest those of them that are eating our money, how much do vice president house cost and the rest of them, you see a young man who has gone out there and make money for he self, jealousy no let you.

Dey shud leave dem cos deres a law of retributive justice!wen our politicians cum tifs loot billion of naira nuftin is done unless dey step on toes!inequality everywia n greed is d oda of d day in our country!our leaders ar d cause n mind u dis bois involve in fetish stuff 2 mk moni

this is just the beginning on the clap down of all thses so called "yahoo-boys"

Moderator said...

L'oba tan o...Ologini (EFCC) ti t'ajo de, gbogbo eku ile (Yahoo Yahoo Boiz) e p'aramo. Every day for the thief, one day for the owner....God don catch dem

another bad belle yahoo boy tipped off the efcc.

ibos. ibos they like money too much, na waoo

60 billion for farmers phone,5 trillion Naira missing.multi billion naira buildings in banana island.9 billion extra request after 7billion naira budget for vice president lodge.(Broken) For Sunny ade former Band Member to carry koko and young handsome edible eligible youths turn yahoo boy and quest to hammer its because of what they know is around them which is there right been denied.. whose sin is worst?who's at fault?what is our benefits as citizens in Nigeria? We all cannot be engineers,doctors,musicians or even successful bloggers.And our musicians,and social medias are not really gearing for the revolution for us to be a nation despite our many resources.All I hear in music is girls,Booty,drink,dance,spending money,were has reality music gone?we are building a bold personality for a tattered background.1004 is a normal house u can rent in South Africa and pay just btw 60-80k a month and live like a normal citizen,Can Nigeria not afford it?what are we developing?Everyone is on the heels to break the niche. This is an act of jealousy but a spit for wisdom, a lesson to hold on.Education is the key a long cut but the best on the long run.

JMaxx said...

Is 25 his official age ?

Foolish EFFC,instead of them to arrest those politicians and past governors n present chasing boys those boys that feeds on peoples greed.Na only greedy people dey fall for yahoo

Poor boy!

But that Farouk guy still remains in the house of assembly.
Double standards .

Awon ale jati jati!may dey suffer4all they've caused pple!seems dat 1004 harbours a lot of bad pple.God help us

Angry Youth! said...

Is this supposed ² be NEWS? Say our guys are smart? Why EFCC no go rest? Them don arrest all these bloody thieving Government Officials who squander all our oil money? Why can't they leave these youths for Christ sake? Are they better using guns ² steal in banks? Abi them better be kidnappers? Nigeria need ² free these smart youths o,heeeeeeeeee!

Hmmmmm! This is for girls that date and even marry a yahoo guy! How do you guys sleeep @ night! Knowing you stealling someone hard earned money... I pray other people doing this kind of thing will repent before it become too late. (Pls post M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment ooo Aunty linda)

this Kogi boys seems to be the kingpin in this new generation scam business as it used it be the ibuza boys from delta state before. i remember way back in school @ Unilag, one Sulaimon and sydney dominated and oppressed then, they are also boys from Kogi state. All you boys that dont want work hard or be innovative, stop blaming the government, you are the architect of your destiny! desire a change cause ideas can actually change your destiny, be a goal getter with a positive mental attitude and prayer, you will defiitely get what you desire...i hope this serves as a lesson to other boys

swaag said...

did they steal nigeian money like our present leaders who are the number one scams?....abeg free them boys joor!

So? Efcc please go and arrest more of our corrupt leaders. Naija dey smell, mtshewwwww.

Na 2day? Yahoo,yahoo wey don dey on tay tay.My cousins 20 & 22 yrs dey driv d latest cars.u blame dem,no b doz mugu wey dey abroad wey no know wetin dem go carry money do again.

They didn't steal any money from nigerian and they don't even live in nigeria, so Nigeria have no juridiction to arrest them, cause no crime was commited here in Nigeria. Yes am a lawyer

Oh plssssss,EFCC should face the blantant thiefs in the govt.what did they do to the likes of dimeji bankole,otedola etc.

Kai! Its like someone got revenge on them for not sharing the money equally. The swindled and bitter party then reported them. Where was i when these boys were spending? Kai! I would ve begged them to dash me small nah. Fa su fa imi!!! -Taz

25 year old. May God have mercy. Am sure his parents ar aware and never cared to report dem.

Mind Affair said...

Yoroba Guys and yahoo Yahoo. They love money and will do any thing to get it. Change of baton from Igbo to yoroba. Most crimes dis days are been committed by people with yoroba names.i have a right to speech, for all you haters..............hum...eyes rolling.....and fully opened.....

E don happen!!!!

"Sometimes what comes easy, won't last. What lasts, won't come easy."

No diff btw dis peeps nd efcc...Well, I'm in full support of scam! So efcc should calm down and tell us where the cars too will go to!

What concern EFCC about these isseu. U hav'nt managed what u are suppose to manage, u left aside all political fraudlers and start disturbing other people. Bull shit.

9jafuture/ukidey said...

Na wa Oh..Emo yaruba..internet scams, duping, juju, all goes to you.

Make government create jobs nah.. Man pikin no go chop.. We are in a stupid country y won't be young pipo do stupid tinz to make a living.. Nonsense

Badmus kan! Ayetoro kan!

Y won't dey do stupid tinz wen d country is bad.. Make government create enof jobs opportunity 2 make young pipo responsible ..

na wa o...all these yahoo boys sef. I happen to know quite a lot of them who have made millions from this evil business. May God help us all

so na one bad belle person go snitch this guy how sad this efcc sef they act like say na dem go give us Jobs if some of us no press (Enter) how we go take chop. Politicians dey chop money yet na yahoo bois dey dey come catch. Well my niggas stay sharp cuz the streets is Hot

if the boys were igbo or say akwa ibom or bayelsa or anyother tribe apart from yoruba. ofe nnmanu peeps would have been screaming blue murder. now dat all of them are yoruba hmmn i wonder what they would say.

Ndi Osuimi at work,but dis yahoo boys na wa for una self.you don’t do good job and you will be buying thing any how.and the way you guys make noise and talk I believe that is what put u guys in to dis mess.
A good guy man don’t talk any how.too much talk and noise when u don’t control ur yahoo money is the problem

ofe nnmanu peeps are so daft that they believe dat anyother tribe apart from yoruba is igbo...educate yourselves yoruba people...
before yall abuse igbo peeps im Edo oo....ehn try studying ur map well to know that there are 100 and sth other tribes in naija apart from igbo.

im usually not ethnocentric but walahi yoruba people can annoy someone.

signed
Edo chic

All dis lagos bois sef,I pity dem.I wish dey can track all of dem lyk dis,n efcc as una dey catch d yung1s mk una dey catch our leaders too.

Bee Dazzler said...

Thank God. this is what they use people's money to do, monkey they work,baboo they chop. oya go jail jor.

linda please backlink me

www.beedazzler.blogspot.com

@linda u 4 no show him face shaa! Maga haff really pay n devil haff cme 4 him share 2day oh! Lmfao! No b only his sisters n mums cars! Wen u don't sweat 4 sumtin,u neva value it! C wetin dis guy dey use person moni buy! N 9ja gals hope u cn c d guys u pple chase all in d name of pepper?!

If the Nigerian government will provide jobs instead of building 6-8 billion naira vice president mansion, things like this will be reduced.i even heard that a governor has a house worth 500 million, is he not a thief? Even all this EFCC people are thieves themselves, the collect bribes from thieves...why can't they catch all this obvious political thieves instead of disturbing young boys who have decided to live off greedy rich oyibo people...mstcheeew

bitchplis said...

Na ur mama collect 't-wizzle' for car to honour her 'thief thief' son.wat a stupid lie...awon omo malay...una for lie low na...na ur laulau lifestyle expose u.

teemah beent said...

Guy f**k up o,why u let dem catch u na? U for tone down d lavish lifestyle. Anyway dem go soon release u from prison.

Abeg free them biko. Kilode???? Una never nab the one wey happen under una nose finish, na wetin no concern una,una dey jump enter. Make una park one side oooo. Rubbish!!!!!!

kelly. f. baby said...

ABEGGGGII!!!

EFCC should stop fooling themselves jare... people in government nko???

Suits dem ryt, I tot dey said it is only igbo guys dat do yahoo. Rubbish yoruba guys mtchewwwww.

That's not how u do it boys!!!!!!!! U ought to be on a lowkey. Ahn!!!!

9jafuture/ukidey said...

Internet Scam, human flesh+juju, al goes to Yoruba. Aim Robber, thief public money+laundry all goes to Igbo. tribalism,public money+selfishness all goes to Hausa..Wasobia.
They should all be deported to their countries ..
Yaruba-Togo
Igbo-Congo
House-Niger.

jeez!

Well done EFCC. These ones are small fry but I am glad they were caught. However, you need to do more. Step up your game.

Go after the people in power, prosecute and jail them. No jail term should be served in hospital. Majority of the politicians and government officials in Nigeria are corrupt. They have ruined this country.

Read this on BN yesterday. Late news Linda Ikeji. MSM

I'm not in surport of scammers but the neigbour who reported this guys was he/she doing it out of service to the nation or was oppressed by the lifestyle the boys lived?
I see my neigbours as schmucks.

U go fear undergraduates of oyibo skuls na!!! Abeg make we hear word joor!! Dey shld look 4 better n new lies,cos we ar used to dis same funny stories al d tym.....na so d mama swaggs reach to customize her pinkin nick name 4 no plate?? Jst asking o....

They can b punished but, they should stop all these silly stories abeg, EFCC should leave those guys n face d pple in govt, they learnt it from them. A theif is a theif whether big or small, young or old.

Zadock Uptown said...

Pathetic fools gosh! Tunde Sodiq is d best liar ever T wizzle indeed God catch dem

Good job by d EFCC. Let dem pay me so I'll help dem fish out more of des Lazy boys dat want to reap wia D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ did not sow.

Becky naka (Beautiful home concept....your sure plug for industrial cleaning) said...

his still posed with the cars as if he's a car dealer. Doin big boy tins with other people's money. N sm of dere mates will be envy of them tinkin dey r doin genuine job. Lesson noted: be contented with wat u have.

I know one of these guys. Honestly, I hope the law takes effect on them o, they are notorious and bunch of never do wells.

LMSAO!!!

Plate number after her first son ko! good for dem. We r hustling clean, dey r hustling illegally and chopping life. Anyway, really dont blame dem, na bad govt cause am. Even jonathan is scamming a whole country and going scot free. I rest ma case.

So y re u now happy they caught them?? Its nobodys fathers money now??? And wha do u mean other peoples money?? Did they come over here to nigeria to complain?? U really av issues..if u like post my comment at least. I knw u must av read it b4 nt posting it and to all linda's Voltron all ur insults n curses will go over back to you and your childrens children and all your generation....Amen

LOTR said...

Hey T.Wizzle, for pimping your licence plate, your momma is the shiznit for shizzle ma nizzle!lol!

Ozuo boys

Hummmmm.their cup don full.and they don't do this yahoo with ordinary hand ooo.they soil it. With jazz its called yahoo plus.God is aware.

Damochedxb said...

While yahoo yahoo is bad, fuck the EFCC.. Let them go and arrest the thieving people in Government and their children riding around in Exotic cars and living in Huge houses all over the country..I am sure the snitches who made the petition would have kept quiet if it was one Governors son living that lavish life around their neighbourhood.. Nigeria is fucked with their preferential treatment .. At the end of the day, EFCC would give those boys a huge bill and then free them..

What's good about it mumu ..

Eiya poor them! :(

I'll be damned if this boy is truly 25yrs. Mstcheeeew, old man like him! And yes, i've taken it personally!

Senseless, loud, lazy,yoruba mugus...

Damochedxb said...

So now, after i have hustled my life out abroad, i buy myself a nice car, move back home. Then some idiotic residents would go and make a petition against me. On what charges? Like seriously, what kinda backwardness is that? I just HATE bitter snitches.. There should be some kind of jail term for wrong petitions, like they should pay for damages if after they have conducted their investigation and found me clean.

johnnie said...

Well this country is a fuck,people will say what they like but truth be told,nobody is talking about former speaker of the house that stole nigeria money,nobody is talking about PDP chairman lagos Mr Bode the thief,and what about the fuel subsidy thieves and politicians that keeps stealing our money and Mr J.P Clerk.
This boys did not loot nigeria money neither did they steal your father's money..Efcc should go and sleep and find themselves a life.Fuck off.

kaygentle said...

Those guys should be sentenced to death by hanging to serve as detterant to others because many of the oyinbo's they duped of their life savings would have committed suicide

Damochedxb said...

Anon January 8, 2013 9:09 AM & Anon January 8, 2013 9:20 AM.. Very good comments.. Food for thought indeed. Bitter Residents making lame petitions driven by jealousy and envy...

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

lin lin,hw many of our politifcian EFCC don catch.they shud beta leave this boiz alone.and go after pple who are sucking this country dry.

elo said...

ddnt knw yoruba's do yahoo too sha, thought they hated cash*eyes rolling*

EFCC go and prosecute BANKOLE and co that stole billions of tax payers money. Politicians are the cause of these things.

So if I own a laptop,internet modem travel document and ride mad toys am a yahoo boy abi,I can't even have international passport and be decent hun ? @ 33 nah wah for 9ja ooo,light no dey,road no good,food nah war yet goverment agency no get shame,let me see what happens to fuel subsidy scam nah,thunder fire unah tatanfo wey owu don fry dey monitor bosses wey dey try develop 9ja,soon 9ja youth go zero homecoming

EFCC leave dis boys alone nd do seroius work on d politicians dat are thieve dis boys are trying to live by hustling while d original thieves are in abuja dey call their self politician enjoying our money.

May thunder fire ur mouth n right yansh...is it nt ur kwnenu tribe that brought yahoo to naija way back 1997...wen u guys were scamming white men lying to them that u wanna buold churches n so on..so shut it

May thunder fire u,u re d one nt worthy to exist u numbskull

Guy help a sister na. Just give me 20k. That's all I want.

Wa gba yi ma guy...malay things shey??

THEY SHOULD PLEASE AND LEAVE THIS BOYS ALONE...NO LEGIT WORK TO DO GOVERNMENT DEY STEAL MONEY...NA YAHOO BOYS DEM DEY FIND UP AND DOWN.MANY GRADUATE DON TURN YAHOO BECOS JOB NO DEY...FUCK EFCC

You fool don't read newspapers. If u do, ull shield ur lips and your thoughts from wondering............

Olodo! Oloriburuku......

You bastard,all d world knows that its ur inferior trine that has d highest cybercrime rate...

N who told u yahoo money comes easy?? Gt a laptop n try it now and c if its eas to convince amy1 to. Send money...yu idiot

Shut-up.na alaba u go die put. For every one person from any tribe that commits a crime, u would have counted 50 of your tribes men doing the same thing. Yahoo doesn't kill. Doing drugs kill.

I agree. Yorubas does interllectual defrauding, while ur people do physical and dangerous defrauding which usually involves human life.

justlikeme@live.com said...

This is one of the funniest shit i have read in a long time. This boys will be out in no tym. Go to UNILAG, LAUTECH, OSU, UNAD..even CU, BABKOK and LEAD CITY. We have them there...lotta them. Wire boys, Oil and Gas boys....nobody can touch them cus they settle their way and if anyone resists, this will befall them! They will be out in no time...trust me!!

Dynamix awards give awards to most sophisticated, Mr Flash, Most dis, most dat! How do they get money to attain that status....check dynamix winners! Have you heard their fada's name before. There is even a Malaysian version now. All girls talking nonsense here...they will jump when this boys ask dem out!

Lets tackle corruption from the head jor!

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje

Bootylycious diva said...

Efcc leave boys alone ,they pay 30k per day and so wat ,this boys are they the cause why Nepa can't give Nigeria light for 24 hours a day ,no good roads ,no security ,kidnappers and armed robber everywhere ,meanwhile our politicians o to Europe and Dubai and stay 5000 euro per day presiidential suit ,so laptop and iPads are now guns ,

Is it not funny to see that they are still schooling despite their lavish lives. Somewhere In their heads they still know that education is very paramount to fall back on. Well am not supporting what they are doing but it has gotten to apoint in Nigeria that some sins are more accepted than others.

Agetu you are here... Hahaha

you'll see these guys in the club this weekend, after paying a relatively heavy fine.. its a never ending cycle. if anyone cares to curb fraud in nigeria it wont be after the fact, but through providing alternatives... i put up a job posting last night, by this morning over 300 applications

Am so happy about this news,this useless so called yahoo boys have so Tarnished the name of this country,when you tell a white person you are nigerian,the first thing that comes to that persons head is that you must be a scammer,to the extent that a white friend of mine was asking me,if we had a school for scammers in nigeria where people learn how to scam?I was so embarrassed,pls try and goggle scambait,and you will so hide ur green passport when nxt you travel out of the country,all bcos of this stupid so called yahoo boys,what right have they to scam people out of their hard earned money,irrespective of their race,they are human beings too you know,some of them End up committing suicide when they realize they have been scammed,its just so unfair,bunch of lazy oalfs

As far as i'm concerned..This boys are making nigeria economy grow.Fuck the fraud...Mans talent gets him some cool cash...

Thief na thief in as much as they try to make it sound funky,this thiefs should be treated like the criminal they are and shown no mercy.

Sulieman n sydney hmmmmm they are still living large in lekki phase1.too much

All this stupid so called yahoo boys,who are living life on the fast lane should be dealt with,and the sad part of it is that it just doesn't stop there for them,they are now involved in using girls for rituals,I pity girls who knows a guy is a yahoo boy and still goes ahead to sleep with him,All to facilitate payment from the so called maga they do unimaginable things to this girls,without the girls even knowing,the one that really scared the shit out of me,was when I heard that they put stuffs under the passenger seat in their car,and any girl that seats there would not be able to have kids in her life,cos she had been used for rituals.God help us

Shut your trap beech!!, is it not girls like you that famz them to so as to get material tins off them ? SMHH

What do you know about fraud ? do you have any idea how many lives yahoo yahoo has saved ? do you know how many graduates roam the streets without jobs ? have you been to the ghetto to see youths starving and dying ??? just because you were opportuned to be born with a silver spoon doesn't give you the right to say thrash. You there talking about fraud, crucifying our youths for making money off foolish white people, while your leaders are stealing our money and killing our nation. There is no jobs and the rich gets richer while the poor get screwed. Internet fraud is Gods gift to Nigerian youths. Shut up and get your facts right!

You must be a yahoo boy too,thief

that oloriburuku tatanfo neighbour wey dey help me off gen dey open gate like say i beg am own don finish today, thunder fire unah smelling snitches , make we check out fast make owu finish this smelling country joor , wetin we come do for dis smelling country sef, mshewooor

Make God bless you for that comment my dear.

Damilola Adesanya said...

It's so sad that young people still engage in this condemnable act. The Economic and Financial Crime Commission should also be at alert so that loss of financial documents of innocent people can as much as possible be avoided. Internet fraud is a negative economic behaviour that requires change; conducting behaviour change communication programmes would not be a bad idea as it would provide adequate education about the effects of this ill behaviour to those who practice it.

DAMILOLA ADESANYA
CALEB UNIVERSITY, IMOTA LAGOS

You must be a yahoo boy too,thief

Now I know why this blog is always filled with comments cos half the guys here are into yahoo and have a lot of time on their hands,but bite on this,a decent hard working guy hits every end of the month,but a yahoo guy hits ones a year(that is if he is lucky)make una nor go find work.bloody thiefs

justlikeme@live.com said...

Kelly Handsome sang about yahoo...he is Ibo

Nkem Owoh sang about 419...he is ibo

Terry G sand about it.....he is whatever!

Wizboy nko.....ibo too!

I am not being a tribalist here bcus we have Olu Maintain, Sauce Kid singing about it. Even D'banj sang about it (Mobolowowon- Nigba ti mo de dixon, mo wa lo sha ike *means spending fake credit cards*)

This is a Nigerian thing...not Ibo or Yoruba or Hausa thing! For real...when did laptop and connection become a gun????

Next time a yahoo boy offers you 10k for a 5k cloth, or offers 20k for a night (ashi style), or offers u 400k a year for an apartment worth 250k....be patriotic and say NO. Bloody pretenders!!

I am not supporting yahoo oh but this shouldnt be applauded! EFCC isnt working!!! This is just show off!

EFCC go and catch Bankole, Erastus, Farouk, Otedola, Bode George, Patricia Etteh, Obasanjo, Akala, Gbenga Daniels, Ayo Fasoye.....

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje

Why are so many people here supporting something that is bad,so what if the money they steal does not belong to people in nigeria,are white people ghosts?are they not human beings too?so they are working hard,some of them doing 2/3 jobs,just for one lazy bastard to hide behind his pc or laptop and rob them of it,when ever am bored,I go to a cafe and position myself nxt to someone I suspect to be a yahoo boy,and steal the email add of the person he is trying to scam,and send the person and email telling him/her dat the person with so so email add is a scammer and its trying to scam the fellow,and yes I have taken things personal and will keep spoiling their show.bastards

Ano 1:14 YOU GET IT JO.LIVE ALL DIS PEOPLE WEY DEY TALK RUBBISH HERE.I GRAG 2:1 CHEM ENGINE,SINCE 2005,NO JOB,IF NOT 4 HURSLING HW DID U EXPECT BOYS TO COPE.CHECK OUT DYNAMIX AWARD(TUNDE)I C U!! ,IF U NO BE YAHOO BOY,UR NAME CANT BE MENTIONED NOT TO TALK OF BEING NOMINATED.QUOTE ME, DEY LL B OUT NEXT WEEK.EFCC NO GET RIGHT TO ARREST INDIVIDUAL,EXCEPT THEY HAVE BEEN REPORTED BY A VICTIM,WITH CONFIRMED EVIDENCE AGAINST THEM,SO FAR THEY HAVE NO CONCRETE EVIDENCE.ITS JUST A SURVEILLANCE REPORT,SO THEY WILL SURELY BE RELEASED.MOREOVER ALL THESE BOYS NA MALAY BOYS.WE GET THEM PLENTY.NOTHIN DEY HAPPEN ABEGEEE.IF THERE NEIGHBOUR LIKE MAKE DEM GO HUG TRANSFORMER.

Gbabe said...

Everything you just said didn't even make any sense. Awon omo oshi,ole!!!

Ds your mentality of oyimbos deserving to b duped is just sad&ignorant. R de duping politicians? Most victims r strugglin bussiness men who may hav borrowed d money. Dont use d dumb excuse of colonialism. cos in my opinion. de even did u a favour. compare ur uncolonised villages what u get is Aluu.

Correct yaw

God Punish EFCC..............THEY WILL ROT IN HELL..........THEY WILL LEAVE MY BOIZ SOONEST

Na Yoruba people do drug pass. For every 1 ibo, there are 100 yorubas. Nigerians will defend the indefensible when it comes to their own tribe. Watch them condemn when it is not theirs. SMH!

Nigeria is a failed country! Where are the corrupt leaders?

Ijaw Chic said...

Wow. I'm shocked at the number of people who are bashing the EFCC and saying they should leave the "innocent boys" alone.

It shows why we are still where we are as Nigerians if we can so brazenly condemn what is WRONG!

You don't know what the people who have been defrauded have had to go through. Do you know a person can commit suicide after losing money to fraudsters? There can be a million and one negative effects of swindling another person.

The comments here are just so shocking. Meanwhile na we go church pass. DAMN!!

Lol dos boys na small boys for malay ooo were dem lewax6 or OPA 1 and BMF crew blowin moni fast make dem go catch dos ones na dos guys na d real bad guys too much moni lol

why re Nigerians like this? u people never appreciate anything. the efcc caught yahoo bois!why cant u guys commend them for the job well done? intead some of u are saying that they should catch politicians. where would the change in Nigeria start from? it has to be from within before they get to the top.these same yahoo bois are the ones spoiling Nigeria's name every where in the world! we know prices are high and things are difficult! but that dosnt mean u should steal from another person, how would u feel if someone scammed u or any of ur loved ones? being a yahoo boi isnt hustling its just being lazy! those bois deserve everything they are going to get! i pray they catch others! and those that are doing it around the world!

Of course it's just one side of the story because the EFCC officers that arrested the boys allegedly collected $5,000 from them and they're already walking scot free not being arraigned in any court.

God will bless you for this comment!

Well sha,I pity dose guys...Efcc pls pity dem......

Actually you're wrong, your corrupt government tarnished Nigeria's name not yahoo boys, yahoo boys are just following the footsteps of their leaders, looting as much as they can, wherever they can. Simple

wpstanley said...

If there is nothing incriminating about them after the investigation they should be left to go free but if after the investigation and they are found wanting let them face the punishment

http://www.whitepagesng.com

Our politicians are worse off. Nonetheless, there's something about this MALAYSIA sha...

Everyone that commented and condemned these boys on this blog are goats. That is the reason why you guys in Nigeria will continue to be fooled by your leaders because you guys don't think at all, all you do is talk. That is why the country will perpetually be in its state. It is only in Nigeria that less than 5,000 people can subject a nation of over 160,000,000 to nothingness and still get away with it. Instead of you to tackle the core issues you are there just getting by. Unfortunately i am a Nigerian but it is almost getting to the time where i wish i wasn't one. This petty fraud of out smarting the gullible has been on since the creation of time that is the reason why MARK TWAIN gave the iconic saying : "Let us be thankful for the fools. But for them the rest of us could not succeed." OH SHIT it just confirms that the rest of the 159,995,000 Nigerians are fools. You guys you had better wise up and face the real problems in Nigeria and stop chasing shadows.

Shaaattttaaaapppp stupid ass!

omg he's a scammer! said...

Holy shit! It's Ijeoma's boyfy ooo. Sheeeet! I knew it, importer my foot!

Loool tho!

YORUBA PEOPLE AND FRAUD OR DRUG DEALING. EVEN ON THE FBI MOST WANTED LIST OF FRAUDSTER NIGERIANS, 99.9% OF THEM ARE YORUBAS. YOU GUYS REALLY LOVE FRAUD AND DRUG DEALING AMONG OTHER ILLEGAL STUFF. THESE ARE NOT IGBOS FOR YOU TO INSULT BUT YORUBAS. LIKE THE OTHER GUY SAID, ANY INSULT SENT MY WAY WILL GO BACK NOT ONLY TO THE SENDER BUT TO HIS/HER GENERATION NOW AND THOSE TO COME.

DONT WORRY YALL, LINDA WILL POST SOMETHING SOON ABOUT IGBOS SO THAT YALL ENVIOUS BUNCH WILL HAVE A FIELD DAY WITH YOUR USUAL TRIBALISTIC COMMENTS.

Abeg y'all should free dem jare,if given d opprtunity so many pple wuld wear their shoes everyday(if u no wat I min),anywaiz plz wen d head of d gang is released he should give me a call,I'll luv 2 get pregnant 4 him so dat my own child wuld own an aeroplane *JEWEL*

My friend will you shut that stupid thing you call a mouth,from ur stupid comment I can tell you are noting but a low life thief,you should be ashamed of urself coming out in public to justify stealing,after all I know a lot of guys who came to lag from the Village with noting,did a lot of odd jobs here in lagos while putting themselfs tru school and today they are reaping the fruit of their labour,gosh I can tell you are a yahoo boy(ur Parents must be so proud of you)by the way which foolish white people?if not for the jazz that you people do,will they part Willingly with their money?we are hoping for a better future but how can we get it with the likes of you and ur other Colleagues that are already used to stealing,common go and hide ur face in shame,bloody thief thief thief thief thief

Me def I taya for these Ibos o! U no see wetin that Ibo man Adenuga carry our money do for banana island? What about the other Ibo man Adeleke wey him son (Davido) just they make noise anyhow!

Its pple who stay peacefully in their haus police wuld go n arrest,those once who roam around d streets stealing daily from oda pple wuld not b apprehended,infact police is even scared 7e show face wen dere z a robbery attack.... Mtcheww dere re oda serious matas @ hand abeg

Mr man,am so disgusted by ur comment,how can you come here to justify stealing?am a computer guru and yet rather than think of how to steal from others I work really hard to put food on the table for my family,they are other Honorable ways to make money,I know the government is not helping matters but its not enough reason to make other people suffer,if you are into that type of dirty life style I advice you change ur ways before its too late,and don't forget A GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN SILVER OR GOLD

foolish..u are doing yahoo...instead of renting a private house with tall fence you na go live for 1004...dumb ass

They should pls leave dis guys alone....they r nt robbers, they r hustlers! I pity them sha! Hmoni wire!, baddy osha ijaya jaya, sodiq ۳( º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)۳

nwaafo igbo said...

After una go say igbo people too like money. I didn't see any igbo name on this list oooo. Dat one dey.

How come will celebrate people that have stolen from millions of Nigerians and condemn guys that stole from couple of greedy foreigners. Till Efcc deal with fraud and corruption from the top i will NEVER support them because they are equally BIG thieves. Boiz them just teach ena sense... Learn and open a enough fictitious accounts ,no trace no finger print.

No matter who is being duped, yahoo biz still isn't right. As for all those saying 'leave d boys & arrest politicians', in d future when yahoo boys of 2ay bcome politicians of 2mao, ur kids will still say 'leave d small thieves & arrest d big thieves'. D politicians may b untouchable but EFCC can at least prevent more small thieves 4rm growing 2 big thieves.

Lmaooooooo....

God bless you bro on dis one....

What you sow you reap! O pa ri! It is finished. Nothing more to be said.

It s not excuse to go into crimminality,if you go abroad and see we are treated with levity bcos of what these uselss boys are doing.they should rot in jail pls

what is bad is bad

Hmmmm,yahoo is like a University,people who earn from yahoo are really doing good Job.its just a way of another hustling,government need to clean thereself before talking about yahoo boyz.i thank God that i make money by using my brain...people who talk about yahoo boyz are fool,i dont blame them,because they dont know nothing.its just bullshit....let talk about fuel price...not yahoo boyz....Niger...is like a ball,government playing games on us...people should help those who they arrested.....EFCC ARE ALSO PLAYING US,BECAUSE THEY KNOW THE RIGHT TO DO..LET CLEAN THE COUNTRY FROM THE TOP...NOT FROM YAHOO BOYZ...

Doing the internet scam thing is wrong but it will never stop. Nigeria is least country in the world that participate in this type of fraud. EFCC cant stop them because the bigger fraud that exist in the country have not been stalled.
95% of the civilians are living in basic hope daily and struggling hard. everyone don't have to struggle the same way. education is a good thing but not every1 will make use of it.
there are more serious crime to tackle in the country than petty crimes committed by the product of of a downhill economy.
Nice job efcc but you should do better.

This yahoo-yahoo business is a terrible thing that I am sure incurs wrath and curses upon people in the family line of the criminals who steals other people's identity and livelihood. Some innocent victims have committed suicide because of the trouble and burdens of trying to clear their names. This is a terrible "occupation" and people should desist from doing it. To all those that are saying the government are stealing monies, well, they and their family always pay the price big time because of all the curses the society heaps upon them and their generations. He who has an ear, let him hear and desist from these despicable acts that has destroyed many marriages and turned family members against each other because they had to file bankruptcy. IT IS A TERRIBLE THING TO BE A VICTIM OF THESE YAHOO-YAHOO PEOPLE. THE BLOOD OF EVERYONE WHO COMMITTED SUICIDE, AND THOSE THAT ARE SUFFERING IMMEASURABLE EMOTIONAL AND PSYCHOLOGICAL PAINS ARE ON THE HEADS OF EVERY YAHOO-YAHOO PERSON AND THEIR FAMILIES. ENOUGH SAID!

bad money have wings it will surely fly away. Efcc should also arreset bad politicians too that are involved in money lundering saving for their grand kids and generations unborn at the detriment of the people they are suppose to govern, God is watching you

Legal Oracle said...

what is bad is Bad their is nothing Good coming from it,Law of cama what goes around come around.

which curse ? mumu odeh. were u cum from seff ?? if yahoo incure curses then every one in nigeria is cursed. because am sure your father is spending stolen money too

If they were all Igbos, Yoruba pple on here 4 don dey scatter mouth and calling them all sort of bad names. IGBO HATERS!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 222   Newer› Newest»