New music: KolaSoul - Sugarcane Daddy/U Don Catch Me | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 January 2013

New music: KolaSoul - Sugarcane Daddy/U Don Catch Me

He brought you the hit single “Ajei” produced by Gray Jonz, honored his country with an outstanding rendition of The Nigerian National Anthem, swept ladies off their feet with his cover of Chris Brown’s don’t judge me, now KolaSoul returns with a double "whammy"
“Sugarcane Daddy produced, mixed and mastered by E-­‐Kelly and “U don catch me” produced, mixed and mastered by Del-­B.

See more after the cut...

Both show different sides to the RnB crooner who is known for his intense vocal abilities and infectious smile. Sugarcane daddy is my ‘ying’, that playful side of me; that zone where I’m having a ball before building up to that commitment stage of my life. Kind of like living to love before falling for love and this song contains all that energy. “U don catch me” on the other hand, is my yang, where I know I’m headed because love and commitment is inevitable. 

KolaSoul is most definitely now in his element; whilst working on his debut album under the Alchemist Music brand, the RnB powerhouse continues to work on giving his fans hit after hit. KolaSoul is already headlining A-­‐list events but his aim “to break boundaries and create new affiliations across borders with music”. 

His 2013 line up?.....working with super producers like Cobhams, Ty-­‐Mix, Don Jazzy,, Sarz, and I-­‐con.; shooting a couple of videos, performing performing performing and fulfilling destiny.
It’s KolaSoul in the hizzo....Alchemist Music baby...Leggo. Ff @kolasoul and @alchemist_music 

Listen to Sugarcane Daddy below

Listen to U Don Catch Me

20 comments:

Fine face, fine voice. D guy nidz encouragmnet.naija boyz don dey sing pass oyibo dem mates

Waow!wow!kola my secret crush frm u.I,I'm impressed!nyc1 dude!

Sugarcane daddy, what a name he has, hehehe.... Love his voice though

Now i see what the fuss is all about..this dude is cuuuuuuuute..and can sing..chai...linda abeg...give me his contacts..he can be my sugarcanedaddy all the time..lol..yeah girls hate all u want..

lolade said...

oooh... i likey...he is a very good singer too...and i like his direction...kinda reminds me of a Nigerian version of trey songz

Ace DJ Bentley said...

This dude is a great dude, he use to be known with the moniker "K-Soul", worked with him a few years back in promoting is works on radio, he helped me secure a deal with "Richardson & Briggs" to promotes Sean paul's - So Fine in lagos clubs just in anticipation of the Authur Guinness 250 years Anniversary, it was a huge experience for me promoting Sean Paul in Lagos!

Biggups brov! DJ Bentley and "ThisAce Crew" gat ur backm...

KING OF BLOG LORDS
Lol" guy Your music is quit ok the vocal, reading, beat. massage. But you know naija thing you better pray or you join to make it the world is big then we all know. I wish you good from chineke.

natasha said...

OK....i am a believer in this dude's talents...heard the chris brown cover of don't judge me and was like...ok..so he can sing...but with these songs? haba he is as good as any artiste in the world today...i am a very big fan kolasoul..pls remember my name...NATASHA..cos i will do all i can to meet u one of these days. AWESOME

Not a bad track, sugarcane daddy i kmena. Nice one

y all these ladies dey famz. if una come see the guy nkpo? abi wizkid sef? GROUPIESSSSS

Ace DJ Bentley said...

Sorry for the mistake, I meant *His nor Is

dude has got awesome voice control ! Forget , na make radio drill am tire , U go BLOW !!!! say Amen !

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

this dude he is awesome listened to one of is song titled ajie and i triped.big up bro

shade said...

at the anonymous person calling the girls groupies, why dont u sing and find out if one person will even listen to u..i'm sure u r an ugly cow

i dont see wat is so special abt his songs. he fine sha, all else falls flat.

just like every other talented upcoming musician out there...nothing special.

Honey said...

i saw him perform yesterday...the dude can siiiiiiiing...i was so impressd

...... london getting ready for him ..... he has great potential .... tinie tempah collabo soon

please oh bella what is his twitter handle

.... linda pls oh the guy has a new version of the song .... we are tripping oh pls upload am