Genevieve Nnaji and friends pose in her clothing line - St Genevieve | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 January 2013

Genevieve Nnaji and friends pose in her clothing line - St Genevieve

See more photos after the cut...

147 comments:

Fine ladies!

Africans and wigs..I would like to see an African celebrity with her natural hair...geny looks classy sha.

CLOTHING LINE? ABI NA ASOEBE I DEY SEE SO? HIANNNN

Lame outfit!
I've always said it Genny is L.A.M.E! she dont cut it...

Beautiful God bless the work of ur handsm

BLOGLORD said...

why i love Genevieve is that she sure knows how to get the right attention. ok she opens a clothing line and its an ankara combi theme. so cool!

a lot of Nigerians with clothing line have a bunch of westernized clothings. more like a change of tag thing.

go genny, u always rock!

Nilla said...

I think its Lovely! No wait, i dont have to think! ITS LOVELY.

I will sew those clothes!!

Yay!

This looks like carpenter work! Not everyone has the talent for designing cuz you have money dont mean you should make fashion look dead. Lol. Thats how she wanted to be a singer before o! Lmfao!!!!

Adaorah said...

1st to comment!*rme* Don't understand the concept,looks like any other "tailor made" outfit to me. Nothing spectacular

How come only Genevieve's outfit is the finest amongst all both in the first and second pictures

Mena UkodoisReady said...

I am so happy for her. I like everything about this lady (I mean everything I know publicly, not the lies and rumours people spread)

i survived paedophilia! http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2013/01/real-lives-real-talk-i-suffered-and.html

Glorified aso ebi

Adaorah said...

1st to comment *rme* Nothing spectacular. Looks ordinary

Walahi I love Genevieve,she's my favourite Nigerian actress but this clothes don't look like anytin from a clothing line,they just look like random clothes any tailor can make

Na school uniforms? I laff in igala.

Na Clothing Line be dis or Aso-ebi?

Go girl, always glowing.Mama B

ETHAN said...

Genny's body thou!banging body.

Mee... said...

cute!!!!!!!!! Really cute!!

Mee... said...

cute!!!!!!Really cute!

LOVELY!! That's just the word.

Ola said...

what a yawn!!.....extremely boring,she could have much done better,even if she copied her ready made outfits!!!....or employ someone with creativity for design... guess a "P" for effort.....but of course her outfit had to be better than what the rest of her models have on!!!....she should stick to acting or whatever shes into but not this boring assemble of a clothing line...

Mee... said...

cute!!!!!!!!!Really cute!

my girl always on point.

I like u Jenny, but dis ur clothing line style me not too like o.dogtooth really

dryyyyyyyy,boringggg #yawning#

Nigeria Jobs said...

Na wa everyone is going into clothing business now

I follow her on Instagram. She said its ASO ebi for these people's grandmother. I like it. Very simple and elegant.

Truth said...

big gals poor dressing........too bad

African Women :|

seany said...

clothes rili look ugly.........na wa o. everybody don turn designer!!!

Nice 1 babez........Genny anytime,anyday! - Ruthie I izzz

Geraldine said...

Omalicham....Ever glowing....Funny enough am watching her movie now on Irokotv.com- Wind of glory...And oh yes...its old...buh as long as its Genny....3 decades ago will I watch jst to see her tremendous acting skills.....love her to bits..God bless.....

Nice...Goodluck to her....TC

Geraldine said...

Omalicham....Ever glowing....Funny enough am watching her movie now on Irokotv.com- Wind of glory...And oh yes...its old...buh as long as its Genny....3 decades ago will I watch jst to see her tremendous acting skills.....love her to bits..God bless.....

nyc pictures tho. genevieve looks really preety, yaay! first 2 comment...

D second pic luks as if dem b witch

I like it , I will wear it to office . Looks classy and African.

bitchplis said...

Chioma chukwuka,pls leave ur husband n come to me na

finest-in-internet said...

Not to bad her collection!
Good luck Girl!
http://www.finest-in-internet.com/

Muah

They all look good in african attire

Beautiful. Please Linda, where re they located?

Genevieve is d ugliest lady among these ladies sha.

lmao! i like Genevieve and all but, she's got the concept of a designer collection all wrong, this looks like asheobi, not a coercive collection...and it is certainly not creative, inspired or special in anyway...same color and fabric in different ways equals asheobi, not clothing collection! especially in naija here #truthbetold.

Janded said...

Where are they made?

Genevieve and the onwugbenus!!!!!!!!!! nice

Nyc outfits.

lala said...

Liesss

boring but perfect for Sunday service!

The designs ain't what I expected from someone like Genny. Looks like what house helps wear in home videos.

Nice works. Weldone Genny luv.

Exactly! Saw same

See bottles of water sef in background! Razz ness! All of them look so RAZZ!

Gene just screams 'CLASS'... L♥√ع this babe and i don't care about her personal life.All the best Gene,you've worked hard for your money and earned your respect#You go Girllll

Pretty Girl

Please Genny, tick to acting. This is not it!

Queen Bee said...

Is this the clothing line?then she should go check the definition in the dictionary.
Ordinary simple gowns sown by backyard tailor,no creativity at all!wat rubbish.
Infact I can't shout,she's not serious!

These seem so blahhhhhhhhhhh...No offense Geny, most of these look like things i already have in my closet with other ankara material...

Someone should please tell Ms.Genevieve that its a nice business to do, but the dresses I see here are something every roadside tailor can put together within four working days. She should employ trained tailors who know what fashion is all about and can be able to provide us with beautiful outfit that we have not seen for sometime. From this first impression I have gotten from this pics, she still needs to go back to her drawing board because she has what it takes to make it in fashion designing adding to the fact that she has a very nice brand name St. Genevieve. Kudos!

izytex said...

Someone should please tell Ms.Genevieve that its a nice business to do, but the dresses I see here are something every roadside tailor can put together within four working days. She should employ trained tailors who know what fashion is all about and can be able to provide us with beautiful outfit that we have not seen for sometime. From this first impression I have gotten from this pics, she still needs to go back to her drawing board because she has what it takes to make it in fashion designing adding to the fact that she has a very nice brand name St. Genevieve. Kudos!

Ahahn!stop 4 a minute .is everybody here blind or did dey put charcoal in u ppl's eyes dat u ppl are only seein d clothes!am I actuali d first person to notice dat dese girls r hideous?

Gennys outfit isnt looking so bad bt notice how her frnds r lukn like they r in some knd of burial ashoebi

I really do not see anytin creative about this clothing line! Yea! Her outfit is better than that of her models.

Gennys outfit is nt so bad bt notice ow her friends r lukin lik they r putting on a burial asoebi n none pf dem cud speak up. Na wa

Contact St Genny for your Aso Ebi for Burial, Birthday parties, naming Ceremony or wedding.

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

For some reasons, i think this is more if an aso-ebi....
Pls visit my blog for your daily spiritual nugget. Start this yr with God. Nobody will love you better than Jesus.

http://www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com

It’s NOT a Religious blog. It’s a Christian blog.

pissed said...

I beg give it a rest Gennyfake. Who now dash you designer. Becos all these mgbeke's and igbotic gals and boys on here call you classy, you swear you have what it takes. Na wa o. Every bush girl now wants to turn fashion icon. Wonders will never cease. Outfits looking like something my houshelp learnt in ekaete's cut and sew shop

I like very thing about this lady,genny carry go God dey ur side!!! Chichi

Me,masef n eyes! said...

Which kain yeye 5n ladies b dis?See eh,Genny no try at all 4 this one kai!Any road side tailor fit sew dis one naaaa

weak collection of crappy clothes.

The Onwugbenus(Louiscarter's kids)from Nnewi...Nnewi peeps are too much. ƪ(˘⌣˘)┐ ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ ┌(˘⌣˘)ʃ *Ada Nnewi*

dis is just sad...srzly jenny how cud you do dis?

Its burial asoebi for the girls' grandmother's burial.I follow her on instagram.linda left that one out

dat PH girl said...

so tacky and goods for burials also she needs JONES ranger(rivers joans,guliana rancic) FASHION POLICE NEED to be after you guys a ba

is she really into designing?... if yes I personally think these designs are not it!!!

Aswear she's sooooo dumb for this one! He be like say she don forget her status,there's nothing outstanding n innovative abt dis outfit,its so cliche n over saturated already!!! #maddingcrush

Ugly outfits and designs....

This is 2013, not 1963! Jeeeezzzz

Wolahi I swear, jene u over forkup. What's d meaning of all tis, must u do designs, tis is rubish. Abeg abeg, save ur self d shame

Lol! Pleeeeeease

Assemblage pls. Thank me later and pls, learn to encourage pple ok?

i won't b cut wearing any of d girl's outfits in d 1st pix,dey look BUSH!! Wot kind of local combo r those? N Genny had to look much berra than odas. D 2nd pix has ok styles tho bt NURRIN Spesh. i tink i ll go wit burial idea tho definately NOT wedding

gozibe said...

Beautiful!!!

Hahahahaha @ ASOEBI

gozibe said...

Beautiful!

Bolade said...

And She Calls Dis A "Clothing Line"..U Dull shaaa

Seriously o!! She no try!! Infact gene fall my hand..

they look like they just got off from a burial ..what's with the sad faces.

Anwuli oputa is dat u?

That's not a clothing line. That's aso-ebi.

Lisa said...

She shouldn't give up her day job!! Looks hideous.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

No abeg,,, dey sewed ds and wore and used iphone to snap or wat! Ahan... She shud kno better.... A proper photoshoot, makeupartiste...lights camera! Action and dey'l all b lookn fab... Nice clothes but the branding isnt wat i kno gene to be of....

They look like the onwugbenu sisters. Oldest sister is MIA

hissss....very boring...as if they are ushers or choristers..FAIL! St. Genevieve my yansh. Nonsense...Next!

pissedjustmademepissinmypants said...

hahahahahahaaaaa.....although i totally agree with you, i have to say u sound like u have beef...but u r right, she is an mgbeke feeling funky...bush igbotic girl indeed...no be only st genevieve, na st obi! abeg give us gist

Burial or groundnut girls in wuse market. Next please!

Ankará United... Who are these fat chubby ladies, this is NOT a way to present clothing line to the world. Ms Nnnaji pls open a restaurant you did music you could not "scratch" now it's clothing.... Linda I don't care if you publish the comment because ms Nnaji can do no wrong in your eye.

what am seeing here is too boring to be a clothing line,its manageable for aso ebi.

what am seeing is too boring for a clothing line,mayb just okay for aso ebi!

DownUnder said...

DISAPPOINTING

Honorable said...

what is the relationship between genevive and those girls- seems she is always with at least two of them....

Olu said...

Why are we so hateful towards ourselves.
Any one of us that does something to survive needs encouragement not pull him or her down mentality as being displayed here.
The girls are beautiful. I don't know what is wrong with us generally. We seems not to see any good in our selves. All of you crying babies on this blog need to have a sit. Each of you. If you cannot encourage, you all need to shut up and keep quiet. The girls are all beautiful.Take it or leave it. The design of the cloth is nice too.Not every man like skinny girls, and some men do. Some men even like both skinny and heavy girls. I know that. If a girl is not skinny, that does not mean you should start hating on her, calling her plum and what ever. One man's food is another man's poison. Also it is not only Africans that uses wigs. Trump uses wigs and he is a white man. There is nothing wrong in using wigs. If you are not comfortable with the way you look, there is nothing wrong in you making yourself look better. Also because someone tried to be a singer and did not make it does not mean she should be a target for attack and abusive words as being done by some people here. There is nobody who has not tried something and failed.If you try something and fail, you get up and try again or do something different. That is the survival spirit and it should be encouraged.

I dont know Jen, but these clothes dont look any different from what the tailor in our boysquarters sews. There is no sass, no flare, its dead to the eyes and soul. Maybe designing aint your thing. Hire a designer with an eye for catchy stuff and pay them well. THey can sew under your label, that is until they grow wings and fly.

Who ask you question? Can't see any post like why do you love genev... Let's face reality... Can u spend lots of money just to have dis thing on?...

bitchplis said...

My eyes deceive me o,dat lady wey dey 2nd from left in d first pic resemble chioma chukwuka.

Clothing line indeed! Next thing she'll tie wrapper on her chest and wear cock shoe and say we should come and buy...nonsense and ingredient. Someone should tell her to stick to acting

nna Linda this is mgbeke styling o

Is it that genny does not have money to pay models why she used the girls Onwugbenu girls? well guess the family is just helping her sha...but they are not pretty i must say, plus the fatty ish is a turn off...really

Maggie said...

They are too conventional. any tailor can sew these dresses, and there's nothing that uniquely speaks Genny. she has more work to do.

Ok O°˚˚˚

Ok O°˚˚˚

Lovely outfit

lily said...

To all d critics, please show us wat u av got... Weda d styles are new or nt, dey ar decent and she is making her money. More ova Y xpecting smtin new wen dere is ntin new under d sun... Gene kip d flag high and let all d world see it. Tell ur critics to pls stay tuned cus ur best is yet to come. Bless u all...

Eyitayo said...

so I have an upcoming wedding i will like aunty Genny to supply my friends the aso ebi! abeg cant she come up with something different? so lame

Eyitayo said...

so I have an upcoming wedding i will like aunty Genny to supply my friends the aso ebi! abeg cant she come up with something different? so lame

Genie,u'r awesome ...this is not bad though,but it can get better. Just surrender yourself tu ur imaginations and greater ideas for indisputable creativity will spring forth ....love u tu pieces.

Lovely outfit

i still dont understand it when some people type something like "yea am d 1st to comment" its just too dumb and pls dont tell me we ve children coming here to post comments. perhaps there is a 1 million dollar trophy to be won for being the 1st dumb ass to comment or maybe Linda will give u a return ticket to the Caribbean.....pls "children" who find it exciting to type "1st to comment" should grow op.

Y'all shut the fuck up.The peplum top is FAB. *thats if u knw wat peplum is*

Na so I see am too o! Aso ebi....lol

Genny has opened a tailoring shop not a clothing line! There's nothing spectacular about these outfits, hers is not better than the others only that her body shape makes the dress look finer on her. The others don't look bad either. I trust the price of the outfits will be high. Iya Rofia, my tailor will sew better and charge far less!. Hope subsequent designs will come out better.
My sincere comment.

Dee said...

LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!! ESP THE CARTON OF BOTTLE WATER BEHIND THEM. @LEAST NO BE PURE WATER YEAH? HAHAHAHA

Yes!!! We all know what peplum is thats why genevive is wearing in the second picture silly!! I think the point people are trying to make is that its no very innovative a normal tailor in nigeria can do it.

Me toooo!!! I would looove to. See more african ladies embrace our afro curls!!

*to promote

Obviously some of u don't know much about fashion.. Its not just about the style, which to me is "well tailored", its also about the "fabric" used in "making" the clothes/dresses. Nhw Haters r always going too hate.. Cool stuff Girl.. Keep them coming.

This one is aso-ebi na. Abeg Genevieve should just stick to acting strictly coz every oda tin she does is off..the music did not make sense, now she went to tailor to do aso-ebi and said its clothing line. Abeg, abeg wats dat. E be like sey dis Genevieve na Mgbeke at heart. The acting just try hype am, but wit things like dis she shows us her true nature.

To Olu
Do u know Gena? Are u the PRO? I beg go sit down some where make person see road. These girls ugly pass mammy water and infract the dresses be like mammy water dresses.

cicy said...

Dont wreck havoc on ur self and family (that's if u have one).
Hating aint good for u, miserable fool.

cicy said...

Pls shut up! Frustrated cow!

cicy said...

And how is dat ur bizness? Jobless tout!

cicy said...

Thank you very much dear. Well said.

cicy said...

Even if Genevieve seLls groundnut, u won't even afford it, cos u are so broke that hungry people call u poor!

cicy said...

Show us ur terrible pictures, Nitwit!

cicy said...

Keep deceiving ur old and frustrated self!
Who wan marry u? Lol
Daft sis!

cicy said...

As foolish as u are u dont want to show us ur name or a picture of ur miserable self?
Na wa o.

cicy said...

Shut up, before u start sounding like a demented old fool.

Linda stop hating and post my comment. Gene's the face of MUD and 2 of these ladies own the brand. Just because they are not anorexic, scantily dressed, bleached, big haired and overly made-up means they ugly? Na wa for young Nigerians and messed up definition of beauty

dummies, it has already been established that the clothes are not Gene's designs and the ladies pictured with her are her friends. Your need to insult is so overwhelming that you disregard a very obvious truth. Jesus can heal your hearts.

Goodness gracssious!! I dont know if t s 2 laugh or weep blc some comment re funny, in d sence dat d sounds dumb, illitreate, conffused and childsh. If nigerians, i mean africans can b dis dumb and illitreate then we hav a long way 2 go. I have qusetions 4 d dumb commetetors. (1) dose some1 lunch a cloth line wit just only 1 family, i mean d same sisters as her models? (2) where is st genevieve written at d background of al d pic? i mean at walls where d pic were teken or st genevieve stikers (3)why posting d pic did she say s d lunching of her cloth line. Dat some1 went 2 sch dose not mean dat d person is educated b/t how u reson. Dat some1 visited friends 2 sympathize wit them on d death of their grandma hav pic wit then and post it, dosnt mean d person s lunching her cloth line pls! Even if linda did not state it.

Goodness gracssious!! I dont know if t s 2 laugh or weep. blc some comment re funny, in d sence dat d sounds dumb, illitreate, conffused and childsh. If nigerians, i mean africans can b dis dumb and illitreate then we hav a long way 2 go. I have qusetions 4 d dumb commetetors. (1) dose some1 lunch a cloth line wit just only 1 family, i mean d same sisters as her models? (2) where is st genevieve written at d background of al d pic? i mean at walls where d pic were teken or st genevieve stikers (3)why posting d pic did she say s d lunching of her cloth line? Dat some1 went 2 sch dose not mean dat d person is educated b/t how u reson. Dat some1 visited friends 2 sympathize wit them on d death of their grandma hav pic wit them and post it, dosnt mean d person s lunching her cloth line pls!! Even if linda did not state it. I dont know who genny is. i mean i hav not seen her b4 b/t d comments here sucks.

Please when any of you dumb, daft, ignorant posters loses a loved one, post a pic of urself and ur family and lets see how much GLAMM you would exude....Its a funeral, not a red carpet event.....from the comments, i suspect the brain mass of the average poster here is filled with cement....geez

I totally agree with you , there is nothing special about the 'clothing line' . It's really not outstanding , all they did was mix Ankara with different fabric .

Yes linlin, you stated that the clothes are her designs knowing very well how foul mouthed LIBers are. And you're always claiming to be fan. Shame on you. You've missed future biz with these rich chics. They paid Genny 20m you know.

Do they all have big heads, or am I seeing double? :-)