Quote of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 January 2013

Quote of the day

"Nigerians eat better food in their homes than Mr. President" - Presidential spokesman Reuben Abati said in a recent interview

134 comments:

LIB God will punish him.

This guy is certainly rotting in hell. A bloody Putz.

Eya Ayambem said...

With their very busy schedules, do Presidents have time to eat? For more Nigerian presidential recipes, I suggest you visit www.wivestownhallconnection.com

Janet's said...

Yeyh!! FIRST TO COMMENT!!!
Good Night Lind........zzzzzzzzzzz

Teena said...

Na God go punish that Abati mouth!!!!! how many Nigerians dey take One million Naira take cook soup for their houses????

Senseless Twat...

This man shuld just shut d F up, who is he fooling? With about 1 million naira budgeted for his feeding daily.

ANGRY NIGERIAN said...

evil bald legion of doom messenger of death.That guy is a motherfucking prick...nuff said

If I slap that mouth he used to say that, mschewwww

Joke Of The Month!

African Sweetheart said...

why..

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Fuck this dude

Stanley Onduru said...

See indian joke wey ma guy jus crack.................dis dude always seems to amuse me wit his comments.........we be fools abi...ping 277DDBCD for clothings @ affordable prices.

haywhizzle said...

Ur fada iye(ear)..u this nonsense spokesman ...shey Mr president fit soak gari or eat apu with mixture of egushi and drw soup....u come dey cajoles us for here....ur fada yansh.

Damochedxb said...

Maybe the President needs a new cook, cos if after allocating over 1 billion Naira to the Aso rock for refreshment, there shouldnt be any complaints about the quality of food. Anyway, this man has to be totally out of touch if he thinks majority of Nigerians have better food to eat.

Wonderful,so GEJ only eats cassava bread abi?

He needs his head checked.

What mediocrity!

Haba.......oga did d devil send u 2 mock we Nigerians. Better dnt provoke us,b4 God wld revenge on our behalf. Afta all d guCci by gucci rice,u re mocking us. God is watching u n mr presido on 3D

Agreed so that explains why the president is so so dumb and stupid and he also being a Nigerian knows that as a fact bloody retard

idiot ist to comment wat...na achievement*anu ewu*no go slip.**raymond

ist to comment...u don win grammy award..*ode*

A BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WHOSE LEADERS ARE RUTHLESS AND HARDENED CRIMINALS WITH A SICK SENSE OF HUMOUR

RUEBEN ABATI IS A VILLAIN EVEN HOLLYWOOD CAN'T MAKE THIS UP

Moron u hv nothing reasonable 2 say,so just Shhh Shhh.

If Nigerians eat better food in their homes than Mr. President, how come it doesn't cost us ordinary Nigerians, #BILLIONS OF NAIRA to COOK the FOOD?!
Abi na only Patience with her BIG BELLY dey EAT THE WHOLE #MILLIONS UPON #MILLIONS OF NAIRA FOOD?!!!

Can GEJ and Abati account for the waste of Nigeria's money that is being allocated to JUST FEEDING our so-called president who doesn't eat better than most Nigerians?!!

IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

princessa said...

Ths is possible as Mr president drinks more than he eats. Am sure the quality of drinks @the villa is better than anywhere else in d country. The 1bn allocated for feeding n entertaining aso rock takes care of that.

Lol..smh...one is allowed to take the peace but when u taking it right in d face that is piss take...

@ Eya Ayambem, if their schedule is soo busy and they barely eat; then why budget 1 #BILLION NAIRA for feeding?
Abi, you b their spokeswoman or cook...no wonder ur neck don round like orobo. na u and patience dey sit don 4 kitchen to chop all d money...abi u be GEJ mistress and he's just passing off all d money 2u!
Make u take ur time oh...supporting this criminals. what busy schedule sef...what are they doing really?
BUSY KO BUSY NI STEALING MORE MONEY...MTSCHEW!!

Mr special adviser!!! I still remember when dis guy is in Guardian, his thinking is straightforward but now always saying trash via the media.....God help us

Aaaaahh,dis guy is smoking very cheap grass!!!#

Food is it all abt food..how much food does the belly need I don't even eat 3 square meal a day course I don't need it...I fear 2 eat much course I get heavy after...food is not what we talking abt.

What is this fool saying..Mad man in suit

When dey have personal Chef's following them abt. This Reuben guy is just a loud mouthed cunt. Asshole of life don't ever open your mouth to say this kinda rubbish.

Abati has turned into a door mat and silly image digger like a gold digger. He is a shameless man with all the orisirisi dem dey choplate for there.

What is this Gorilla yapping about....we don't understand monkey language shekina

Free Nigerian weightloss advice said...

lol, na wa oh. they have sha labelled us mumu baba?

We don't care if he has the time to eat,all we know is that this man steals millions of Naira everyday with the excuse of 'feeding',Na God go punish all of una...As for this idiot,he must've been paid for that senseless statement,MUMU...y'all Nigerian politicians just try to insult our intelligence all the damn time!

Pretty Girl

Even u rUben, ur a useless noise maker

Ruben, you are just Stupid. Your brain was since removed and replaced with cash. just shut up and let us have a good morning.

Now I finally give up on this sell- out called abati. He has truly sold his soul to to the devil. Who does he think he is deceiving? .....useless joker!

kissinem said...

Yeah dats true. Mr. President doesn't eat a mixture of afang,melon n draw soup wit a lil stew on d mixture. Dat makes me eat more dan him.. Mtcheeeew.. Joke of d century!

Raving mad lunatic!

Reuben with your intelligence this is all you can come out and say..BE WISE..

U said so!

He is an absolute ignorant imbecile, if he feeds better dan d president, den it must be cancer dats making him look like dat...donnayna

SYCOPHANTS AND PRAISE SINGERS like Fani Kayode during Obasanjo. Heaven knows we have respect for this Idiot Abati. Paid Liar

sheylee bee said...

This dude is a special case of stupid, I really don't understand how our politicians make stupid sentences n they still go around living,

But why should I comment on this. Reducing myself to their lowest level. Just look at his face IDIOT ABATI

fikky said...

Thank you o! How many Nigerians use N1billion naira to cook egusi soup? *long hiss*

C. J. C Gods Creation said...

This spokesman eh, so 1billion naira can't give u d best meal even obama won't venture taking into his mouth, like gucci and LV rice&beans. These guys eh..... ODE!!!!!! For life.

Okay! Reuben I believe u! Since I eat better than d president. Then I think its time for mysef and d president to switch place. Let him taste hw good d fud I eat is.
This Abati does nt knw hw to lie sef! The president spend millions daily, I manage spend 1k weekly and I eat better than him! Is his bulging belly due to kwashiorkor?
Useless set of leaders. 2015 ma bloody gan!!!

Like my friend Neks said.. He misquoted himself, what he shoulda said was "nigerians eat better food than the president on their DREAMS"

God will punish him and Ebele's lineage....after that enormous amount of money....as if it is not only akpu and cassava bread they eat.

IDIOT

bitchplis said...

With N1 billion they spend on food?it shall not be well with dis Abati guy.

teemah beent said...

Dis man na stupid man sha,I no understand y som people go just stand for we front and start to den yarn opata. Abeg sharrap if u no get beta tin to talk mr leaking mouth.

Oh puhlease...... STFU there! Mtcheew!

SLEEKREEK said...

God punish u,,Abati.....may u and ur boss suffer IJN.....WAT A SILLY TALK??

@12:56am, AMEN!!! Mtschewwww can you imagine the crap hes saying. SMH

this man is a perfect example of the fact that everybody has their price and that money will make you say anything, even the most ignorant of things. Mr. Abati, i dont know what youre thinking oh but i can assure you that the majority of Nigerians are not fools.

Shoot this man already!

abi this man don dey mad ni???

NEKS said...

Just like I put down on anoda blog,U bloggers are probably not getting his quote right,I'm pretty sure wat he said was.. "Many Nigerians eat better food in their DREAMS than the president."

Stupid blaspheming fellow....biko park well lemme c beta person...
MizzMac

can you imagine this fucker sha?!! elenu rirun. hiss!!

Abati will never stop disappointing me...well he may be right since our president doesn't take breakfast instead he takes Ogogoro & pepper soup(Abatti can you contest that?)& for lunch he takes Golden cow & gUCCI rICE(mal-nutrition)for dinner he takes ogogoro again...MAD FIRST CLASS PEOPLE..

I'm not astonished by this comment.he'z just anoda oaf in d govt wif no logical tin on his mindset...bunch of oragutans.

Is it April 1st yet? What kinda dry joke is this?

justlikeme@live.com said...

If you dey craze
Reuben no bring craze come LIB
Cus if bring craze, craze go high
You berra shut ur mouth n Hold ur syd

If you dey mad, my broda no let madness touch naija
Cus when man mad finish, mad dey die
If ur berra watch ur mouth..make you no go kpai!

*in D'banj's voice*

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje

Stupid blaspheming fellow....biko park well lemme c beta person...
MizzMac

Dumb.....is an understament for dis man.....*hissss

Idiot I wonder ur grade in school after u most have finished boasting to ur father and friends that u will come first all for the result to be out and u came last... Are u the first to comment now and out of first 5 comments u came 5... Very brilliant boy

Ohhh I agree our dear president, I have been looking at those eyes of his, something didn't seem right bcos those were not the eyes he had when he first took office. First I thought it was JAUNDICE little did I know it was MALNUTRITION.. But they should still put the president under the SUN first let's be sure which

Moron! Go on nd on ode shi..

Nonny said...

Dis guy shouldnt let God stretch hand and slap that his stupid mouth o.

The fool is just saying what he was asked to say.

Me I eat better than GEJ in my house o. I no dey chop cassava bread na

anyway God dey. Imagine!!! Radarada

this must go down as the dumest quote of the decade. Mr Abati use to be an intelligent man.he has become so deluded and naive since he joined aso rock.

SAMUEL said...

I support what Reuben Abati said. The President due to his busy schedule may not have time to eat sumptuous meals as most Nigerians eat. If you have being opportune to be close to a public figure, you know they hardly have time for themselves let alone time to relax and eat good food like most of us do. Mr. President may not have all the time to relax and eat food due to official engagements. Therefore, Mr. Abati is totally correct.

You guys are not getting the gist ooo, its either the guy is actually telling you the 1million no reach and his advertising for a raise for him! meaning food items range from 800,000 upward in politicians market. or Some Have food but can not eat!or the family members and visitors are big eaters or he no fit eat nigerian food again...... Laugh won finish me here. haaaaaaaaahahahaha

I can still remember this guy during the days of Patitos gang and I begin to wonder!! But that is human being for u, then he used to comdemn the govt so much that I used to say if this man was given an opportunity to serve he was going to make a difference, I can see now that reverse is the case.

Dear Reuben I had sooo mch respect for u til today.. How can u say dat Nigerians eat more dan d president..?how? We struggle wit d economy too av a 3 square meal. Wit d prices of goods sky rocketin daily.and u av d mind to say such..if u wanh b trueb true ..nat a bootlicker..I mst say am not happy wiv u.
Floberry.aka flowyze

Queen Bee said...

This Abati man sha get mouth o!President never went wrong choosing him!
President reads the papers himself'...and things have not changed with all the complains of the pple.
What does president drink?...water'.. Not even juice or tea!
He's such a heavy liar and mess cleaner mehn!
But he forgot that those food he says Mr President eats are typical heavy foods that drunkards love to eat after drinking sessions!he just indirectly confirms his master a drunk!mumu.

I hear you, people should think before talking.

Is that supposed to be a compliment?

Cut the guy some slack..am sure he meant that as an irony :-|

May God forgive u,dear Samuel

Its possible

Dude Abati na now your mouth dey sweet talk about the president matter, b4 your appointment your mouth dey run like a tap dey abuse him, go and sit down jare, you no see am, he don follow chop our money and his body don come out. God go punish all of na one by one.

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

May thunder mixed wit hail stones Ãήϑ brimstones fire U̶̲̥̅̊ Ãήϑ ЧЯ genrations born Ãήϑ unborn! Oloriburuku eda........oloshious sombori! Ko de ni dan fun e!

Can U̶̲̥̅̊ imagine such statemnt frm T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ pȊ̝̊†̥ ☀̤̣̈̇F hell!

Chei.......oma S̶̲̥̅̊ђε̲̣̣̣̥ ooo........feel lkie kidnaping ds blocked brain ☀̤̣̈̇F Ά̲̣̥ he-goat Ãήϑ teach him T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ hell lessons Ħ̀ε̅ wld neva 4get!

Dnt worry U̶̲̥̅̊ hear owo mi aba e fun eede to e yen! Fooooollll ko nida fun e lai ......ma shanfani eda!

Naija Stories said...

This is just very hilarious.

Naijastories.com - connecting readers and writers.

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Abeg keep quite dia! Ώђo send am msg make Ħ̀ε̅ get time †̥ chop! Ħ̀ε̅ doesnt Hλ√ƺ †̥ eat but his family Ãήϑ T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ other thieves around him does!

Ħ̀ε̅ doesnt Hλ√ƺ time †̥ eat yet him Ãήϑ his co-thieves Α̲̅Я̩̥̊Ε̲̣̣̣̥ daily increasing food budget frm time †̥ time- Ά̲̣̥ budget that culd feed T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ whole nation......yet Ħ̀ε̅ doesnt Hλ√ƺ timee †̥ eat!

Abeg ogbeni......pocket D̶̲̥̅̊α† lies †̥ urself....or sell Ȋ̝̊†̥ to T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ kindergartens nt sombody ℓi̶̲̥̅ke ♍ξ! Mcheeeeeew!

smiley said...

May God help us!!! Nigeria...hmmm

GOd will punish you mr Abati for that statement, and by the grace of God,will be strike with hunger/poverty.stupid man

I fink dis guy is drunk,upon all d billion of naira dat dey are demanding?God go punish u abati or wat are dey calling u?useless gorilla.***lincoln

As in seriously, is dis guy normal. That the president eats better than I do and many other people I know is rubbish. If so wats the billions budgeted for the presidents feeding used for.

Jumoke SB said...

Mr Abati, God will punish that your mouth! AMEN!!!!!!!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha oh dear reuben you no get work chei see ediat

So from what ur saying, the president may not eat well cos of lack of time not lack of choice. He can still eat the most choicest of foods. Most nigerians do not have the luxury of choosing what they eat. They can only eat what is available if at all anything is available. That statement reuben made only smacks of insensitivity. How I used to enjoy his columns back then. Would neva have imagined he wud turn out like this. Feel sorry for the president too.

So, wot happen to d billions of naira allocated for Jona feeding..mumu abati, plz help me advise jona to drink less...i heard dat nigeria breweries d produce excess gulder now cos of him..that his best hobby is drinking(gulder n otokpa palm wine from benue state courtesy of d most wicked leader in 9ja - david mark)

Abati, Aba, Abatitutu, how many time did i called u - wen God will punish u, u ll regret ur life...
Mumu president... mumu spokeman..ugly abati....

See who is talking about objectivity in news reportage. God purnish you Abati! What type of food do Nigerians eat that is better than that of those in the presidency.As if he doesnt know that people are suffering. He sold his conscience for money. What he has failed to realise is that he will one day leave that position and we would now see what would become of him.jegudu jera

Dis Man Don kill im career kpakpa....which kain talk b dis?......ok! I don hear...make we exchange d feeding billions wey dey budget for my own better "meal".....Umentu

this man is obviously uneducated. He would have been the best class clown amongst his peers. If he actually said this then he is very stupid or he thinks Nigerians are foolish people which most rulers think.

I guex dis guy is crazy,he should go to d street n c wat Nigerians eat.

Solo cool down now! Shuu.

A.R.K said...

If I am one of the Nigerians they are refering to then they are comedians unless na garri dem dey wak .cos ive not spent up to #1000 on today's feeding. Sure it would be absurd for oga jona to compete with me . . . Hehehe

Adelove said...

He should get a better cook. Simples!

Of course why not i have a clear conscience so the garri i drink go go slen slen for ma bodi. Foolish man.

Abati! Abati! Abati!! How many times did I call your useless good for nothing name?! MAY GOD PUNISH YOU & YOUR FELLOW THEIVES

Mr Abati is a joker, and the joke is on all of us. I have tremendous respect for him when he was @ the Guardian, especially is friday column was a must read for me then, but since he moved to the presidency, he thinks with his anus not his brain anymore.

Thief, You have eat dodo your mouth can not say ododo. People like this ABATI are not fit to be a leader.

Ode didirin

This guy is a retard goon, what is he (president) doing with the #1M allowance daily ?

Dis abati guy dey scare me ooo! Haba! Him no dey think at all b4 him open ass wey he take to mouth... With all d allocation for aso kitchen stockpiling? May he never sit on his buttocks, may it cause him excruciating pain n agony if he attempts sitting....

Brainless man

hia papa!!!!

Deyon said...

Dear Mr Abati,
Are you in any way suggesting that the 1 billion naira yearly allocation for food in aso rock is not enough?Pls shut your mouth before the heavens strike you down.

Na so!

A French Queen once asked the masses to eat cake since there was no bread for the hungry people to eat. Whether GEJ wants to eat a slice of bread and drink water does not concern me; what concerns me is the amount he uses to buy the bread and water.
Abati talks nonsense to justify his pay and thereby calls every other person a fool.

What is the problem with this man called Abati? Must he talk?

Samuel watch your mouth o....they are just busy looting

Kabuoy said...

Linda ooooo Linda!!! Kai! Only u knows where people that comment on ur blog come from o!!!

ROTFLMAO!!!! Kai! To top Abati's stupidity, insensitivity and crazy joke, these guys just had me rolling on d floor wiv lafta o!!!

"Oloshious sombori!!!!" , "evil bald legion of doom messenger" Kai! Lmao!!!!!! One sef wan kidnap abati! Hahahaaaa!

lol. yea. cuz GEJ is on that cassava bread diet. give our pres a break. jenny craig hasn't reached him yet. lol bloody fools

Is this the same freedom fighter of yesteryears??? He needs to see a shrink cos he is suffering from dual personality disorder or something. Not only is What he said insensitive, it is also morally wrong to say a thing like that in the mist of so much suffering and hunger...You can make GEJ look good without seeking the wrath of the people ... Actually that is how you know someone that is good at PR. Not this rubbish we read everyday from Mr. Abati

And AMENNNNNN!!! Linda post my comment o.

allygirl said...

Were buruku,onyira oniberibe,sege barawo ba n sa,dayiska, how can he say so. I tot he was an Honourable man now I no better.was dat how patieNce jonanth luk b4 yet he has d ordercity speak sUch terrible lies not his fault his pocket gets full anytime he yarn rubbish

ANYA IKENGA said...

why not? no one drinks the quantity of Kaikai in Aso rock

ANYA IKENGA said...

he probably takes more kai kai than food

leo4life said...

I think he is right.
In his dreams....

God punish the stupid man. The vulcanized, the people on the street eat better than the president. Awon were oshi

Ah!!! Abati God purnish u, satan hammer... Both heaven and hell go forsake u... Dog