TY Bello Covers New Year Issue of Mania Magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 January 2013

TY Bello Covers New Year Issue of Mania Magazine

The New Year Edition of StyleMania covers Ty Bello, the iconic photographer and recording artiste. A revealing profile encapsulates the woman whose lens has photographed some of the most laudable names in the country. The cover is cool!

49 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

yea, really cool. not too much going on!

I so love TY Bello... Best of both worlds!

Nice one, funky looking TY Bello, she sure looks cool in that dungaree.

ms bhookey said...

Really really cool!!!!!!!!

Lovely!

Ty bello & her mannish physique

blessed woman.

bitchplis said...

Classy;unlike all dos attention seeking whores who shed dia clothes on d cover of a magazine

This t.y girl don dey too lean oh, make she find food chop .

Nice Cover....iLove

www.royaltiesworld.blogspot.com/

Her signature fro makes her unique

Scarlet Xi said...

She's so beautiful! Is that her natural hair though? I love it.

towyeen said...

Nice one. I luv the first pics

Guy, no vex abeg, u get work so?

kelly F. baby said...

Nice... But how is she iconic biko??

Nice!!!
Very cool headed n talented too,weldone gurl,d lord is ur muscle*as Libers would say*
D cover is okay sha!

Looks really simple. Simplicity is bliss you know

knightWOLF said...

HMMM SHE IS INDEED STUNNING..

Stella Kashmoney said...

TY Bello is always looking funky. Lovely cover.

It's nt a dungaree,its a denim jumpsuit.

gabby said...

Nice...we r moving forward. T Y keep it up

Ty Bello is rock solid.abeg I am so buying dis issue of mania coz she is a lover n worshipper of God most high.pls people where can I get copies to buy for my peeps?

I wonda aw she manages to rock dat big afro nd stil luk gud. I luv ur personality a lot girl. U rock!!! Linda pls post ma comment oh. Dis is ma first time . Thnks.

BEAUTIFUL TY BELLO . SHE LOOKS SASSY, CLASSY & FUNKY. XOXO

I love the cover it's fresh.

Errr.....prince is that a dungaree or a jean/denim jumpsuit? Maybe an my eye o! If I'm wrong then I bet rush off to specsavers

Really kool as in kool.

Jobless goat. Linda shld just employ u.

Dung kini?lolol Jesus christ dis guy needs 2go on vacation on dis blog.am not saying don't read every min,cos I won't lie I look out 4linda's news all the tym bt d fact dat u feel u must comment on every single post!common

Meanwhile Miss Bello looks smashing in her denim CATSUIT(take note mr charming)!lol

Hummmmmm not looking bad

ITK prince scaring, its jumpsuit not dungaree. save the thanks!

I love her mostly because she has not joined our celebrities craze for turning white.....
You go girl!!!!!

Nkechi Igboamaeze, is dat you?

Critical observer said...

Hahahahahahahaaa

Love her to bits. I envy her relationship with GOD and I strive to be as close to Him as she is. She doesn't make a move without hearing from God regardless of the money involved.... and her hair!!! Never seen a Nigerian woman rock natural hair like she does. You go girl!!!

Nice one TY dear.
I definitely enjoy looking through her works and I really look forward to working with her someday.
I also hope to see more of her this year so pls linda,keep tracks 4moi pls.

Pls which online store can I purchase her weave?

I think the hair is afro by Sleek. She's said it in an interview.

DownUnder said...

Maybe u should have taken some minutes to read previous posts since u dnt know her. That's very natural hair by the way.

@All the "Dungaree" Analysers; Pls get a dictionary and check what the word Dungaree means ok? Smh... My own dictionary says its another word for a "Denim" or a "Jean" So whot cha all saying?

Gucchie said...

TY looks sooo fly! Simple and chic

Wow!!!! If he decides 2 use Dungaree instead of jumpsuit, ow does it affect d price of garri in d market?? Yu'll dnt knw wah a dungaree means, yu jst attacking him...& I tnk dah's more of a dungaree dan a jumpsuit..
#linda yu better post my comment oh!!!

its not a weave, its HER NATURAL HAIR....TY BELLO is my inspiration as i transition back to natural hair, thanks to her and many others more and more women are going back to their roots. To learn more about transitioning send me a mail to yosore06@gmail.com

stop shampoo (sulphates and sodium based products are bad) and stick to conditioning and you'll be surprised how great your hair would look.

pee said...

Mannish......hahahahaha

Oge even in her interviews and in real life TY says it's not her hair. ITK.

Silly Linda didn't post the link for the itks. Here's what TY said;

Ty Bello says:
My hair care regiment
Its taken me a couple of years of practice with natural hair texture to figure out what works for my hair.
I have natural hair and texturise very lightly though, because I start to have my hair break once my texturised curl pattern is different from that of my natural growth.
A few years ago, Banke Meshida introduced me to kinky curly, so I use the whole range.
I love my own hair, but work has me on the move all the time and I find that unless its twisted ,my natural hair tends to revert with naija humidity.. So my sisters.. I’ve learnt to love my weave.
A good weave that blends flawlessly with natural hair is … Sleek afro cool curl. You can get it at their stores in lagos. Ify Ugochukwu kept me stocked with those babies for years. Its really versatile so I blow dry and twist for a more natural finish.
My motto for weaves though, is to make sure its as close to your hair as possible. If any one has to ask, ”What weave is that ?” Then you’ve failed. I must confess that sometimes even I get carried away and pile on hair till I look like a tree.

I use to be a hairstylist for years so I cut and layer my own hair (yes! nautral hair is better layered to fit your face). I’m looking forward to getting back into the hair business, maybe not as a stylist this time but I’ve been cooking up some potions for natural hair in humid weather, they actually work! Its funny cause I’ve been mixing stuff up for hair since I was eleven.
Yeah.. And warmed up shea butter mixed with shea oil is magic on the scalp, just let it warm up in the microwave a bit and slather on your scalp. I massage and leave on for hours before I wash.

Plz U̶̲̥̅̊ all shud leav does dat comment often.....btw,its only a jobless person dat notice tins lik dat- Ruthie I iZzz

Linda, see your tatafo readers. This post has probably the fewest comments in the history of your blog - only 48 comments before mine. If she was half-naked, shaking her bum, fighting for a man, dating 2 men or something along those lines, the comments would have bokued for ground. Tatafos, una do wella!