Ritualists mutilate body of 3-yr-old girl in Ilorin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 January 2013

Ritualists mutilate body of 3-yr-old girl in Ilorin

Culled from Vanguard
The sight of the mutilated body of a three-year-old girl,  Aliya Usman, killed by suspected  ritualists, yesterday, threw residents of Ile Onigboro, Ita Elefun, Ita Ogunbo, Ilorin West Local Government Area of Kwara State, into deep mourning.
The bereaved family had earlier lost the immediate younger brother of the deceased to a strange illness about 10 months ago, making the death more pathetic.

When Vanguard visited the scene, the severed head of the victim was spotted at a refuse dump covered with a polythene bag while the remains of her badly mutilated body was deposited at a newly constructed soak-away pit.

Most of her body parts and organs were missing, and sympathisers rained curses on the callous and heartless killers.

Also, a red piece of cloth with a syringe carefully wrapped inside was found close to the severed head, lending credence to the assumption that her abductors drugged her before carrying out the dastardly act.

Narrating the incident, which occurred Tuesday, mother of the deceased, Aminat Usman,  who wept profusely, described the death as a rude shock, adding that  the family had lost the immediate younger brother of Aliya, AbdulSamad to strange illness about 10 months ago.

Amina said on that fateful day, when she woke up, she had hurriedly boiled rice for the family as Aliya didn’t eat her supper the previous day, adding that after she had eaten, she  plaited hair, after which she was dressed in one of her beautiful clothes.

“However, I never knew that I was preparing her for the final journey home,” she added.
The deceased’s mother, a petty trader at Adabata, who relocated to Ilorin with her husband on the prompting of their parents to fully care for the children,  said she became suspicious when the father, Tajudeen Usman, a driver,  who plies the Ilorin-Lagos route at Sawmill garage enquired after the deceased at 12p.m. on the said day.

“I told him that she should be with the other children at her grand-father’s place. When I didn’t see her at the time I expected, I became very suspicious because this was very unusual of her.
“But after frantic search for her yielded no fruit up till about 7p.m., I became very apprehensive. At that moment, I felt cold. It was the shout from the search team later the next morning, at 6a.m. that threw the neighbourhood into agony.”

46 comments:

Michelle said...

What is this world turning to? Haba! No wonder Nigeria was ranked as the 20th saddest state by Forbes. Check it here on GISTville

Gawwwd! what is dis country turning into,am just lost for words.

~~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310

How sad... Height of wickedness. The devil really has permanent residency in the hearts of some people. May the little girl rest in peace.

Was going on in this country, some people her heartless.

BLOGLORD said...

oh no! oh no!!! cant even read further. the title alone is dis-heartning.

Spiritualists and all such practicers should be outlawed. 'Babalawos' and the likes should be chased out of town. They require human organs and parts from desperate wealth seekers, and use them (parts) in their evil rituals. Let them burn...

Its so sad, God is watching finally and may he give the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Naija... If it's not Boko Haram, it's kidnapping or ritual killings... Ok, so where do we hide our heads now??? God help us.
*But Lynda, u can copy and paste ooo*

mummy treasure said...

So sad.....I feel sorry for the mother

so wicked and heartless

Alinko said...

God have mercy. Some big boiz will come out 2moro wit flashy cars and claim it 2 be clean money. Ritualists...

Mena UkodoisReady said...

I NEVER USED TO BLIVE STORIES LIKE THIS, THAT PEOPLE COULD BE SO WICKED, TILLL I READ THIS ---> http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2013/01/real-lives-real-as-you-and-i-part-2-i.html

Warri Girl said...

Pathetic! The perpetrators of this evil act would rot in Hell.

Dis is rili sad... May GOD console d fmly of d late Aliyah.
RIP Aliyah.........*sobs*
Tobi.

u c'nt blame any bady 4 such act coz its d present condition of dix con3 dat made dem hungry lions. nd she waz kialez. wats wrong wif tkin d pweetykid to ur where abt. m nt being rude oo jst ma xpression. may ha soul r.i.p. tkd heart. na eshemomoh

kissinem said...

Dis is xo sad.. May God console d family.
Btw dis is off topic, Bonario I rilly saw ur call last nyt *runaway luv*

God hv mercy n protect us 4rm evil ppl......!!! May God gv dem de strenght 2 bear de lose. Amen.

freeangel said...

Wot a wicked world. So sad

kezarmani said...

Gawd of Isreal!!! How cud? How cud a sane human carry out such an act on a helpless child? The scene of this world is changing per seconds!where r we going Nigerians?

What an idiot, u better shut ur mouth if u don't have anytin to say, if d girl were ur relation will u open ur big mouth to say all dis nosence? Let us real and i pray God help era Nigeria.

Human beings are so wicked may her soul rest in peace. What is this world turning to?

May her soul rest in peace God have mercy on us.

I see u r a ritualist. ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ will soon catch up with you & you definitely will rot in hell

the devil himself said Nigerians should stop using my name and blaming me for shit, their evil surpass my own

nigeria was also voted the worst place to have a child in 2013 by the economist..SAD

What! is this one a human being or a Beast?how can you open your mouth and say such nonsense.SMH

I'm speechless, what a wicked, wicked world we live in. Imagine the length someone would go to take an innocent soul. It's make's me sick. What a tragic loss to the family, may God console the family for their loss.

May Aliya's soul rest in peace. Amin, Amin.

God pls have mercy onto nigeria and unto d whole world, what a tragedy, may her gently soul rest in d lord amen

My good lord!how can anyone be so wicked and heartless,speaking as a woman and as a mother to be I can only imagine what her mother is going tru,even me that has no connection with the family,I can't stop the tears that are goshing down my eyes,whoever did this to that poor helpless girl,will never know peace,his life is going to be filled with Misery and sorrow,his own children will be Robbed of their lives right in front of him,he will beg for death to come but it won't,while he spends the rest of his life in misery paying for what he did to that poor Defenseless girl,nobody saw him but God almighty did and will surely reward his evil deed.

Ilorin pple I hail oooo

Amen Anon4:05pm

The world is evil, but don't let that put fear in you..only pray. Learn how to pray with/over your family everyday. Pray that evil will not come near their dwelling. No place is safe except in Christ, ur money n position won't save u, only Jesus can.

Pls spare a moment for my blog, it's a Non-Religious Christian blog...to bring the Word of God closer to u. God bless you.

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com

Beautiful Linda, I am still asking you to pls add my blog to ur bloglist. I ask bc you have many pple visiting ur blog daily.

All I want is to preach the Word to them, even if I affect only one soul, it's more than enough for me.I'll keep asking,maybe one day you might consider

Ijaw Chic said...

Unjustifiable act of wickedness. However, the mother of the child sounds like she wasn't very careful about the wherabouts of her THREE YEAR OLD CHILD.

"When I didn’t see her at the time I expected, I became very suspicious because this was very unusual of her.."

Pls Anon 2:20, give us ur name so we can point ritualist to your family! At least you will understand and not be angry that it's the situation of the country! Big FOOL!!!!!!

Amen! And for the person that killed that poor girl, may Almighty God never accept your repentance, so you'll burn in hell!

Kai!! Some peepz can b xo heartless!!! *so sad*... Rip lil 1

Amen

NoNo said...

God pls save ur children oh. Nd to think dat the area is close to my Place of Primary Assignment. My head shall never be used for rituals... Amen

Lwkmo....

It is so sad and disheartning that people don't even have a conscience to do such evil.This country is backward because there is so much evil in the land.She is in the lord's bossom now.RIP

Please how will the soul rest in peace wen she was brutally murdered 4rituals. Wen God avenges her death by ensuring those reponsible r either apprehended or smfn then her soul wil def rip. Iam a mum n jt reading this I feel so pained

God has left Africa.

I can't believe people are still saying they are ritualists? remember the 10 yr old boy that was 'released' from ritualist in this same ilorin last year or so? They released him after taking his blood (not the genotype they wanted). This girl was unlucky cos she obviously matched and they took the organs they needed. The syringe wasnt for sedation ( mercy killing abi which levels), it was to take her blood sample. Its a shame this info is still flying over the police' head. Any surprises? Pls post my comment Linda.

Linda, you sef, haba. This lady has been begging you to add her blog to your blog list endlessly na.. You know I told you blogging is your calling and this is one of the ways you can use to spread the gospel. God bless you as you listen to this lady's request..