Press statement from Aviation Minister, Princess Stella Oduah | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 January 2013

Press statement from Aviation Minister, Princess Stella Oduah

The Minister of Aviation, Mrs Stella Oduah posted this message on her Facebook page yesterday. Some people are panicking...:-). See it below..
We have uncovered an advanced plot by a well-known hireling to blackmail, smear and tarnish the image and reputation of the Honourable Minister of Aviation, Princess Stella Adaeze Oduah with the sole aim of distracting her from consolidating the gains already recorded in the transformation of the Aviation sector in line with the Transformation Agenda of the Federal government.
Our very reliable sources indicate that the hireling, who has been paid huge sums of money running into several millions of naira to execute the hatchet job will employ a very familiar strategy of calling a Press Conference to carry out his mischief and peddle his falsehood.
See the rest after the cut...

The hireling, we are told will brandish documents containing false, unfounded and out-rightly malicious information intended to impugn the integrity of the Honourable Minister.

Our sources also reveal that the hireling, this time round is being sponsored by some "Big players and Stakeholders" in the aviation sector who have not been comfortable with the sweeping reforms taking place in the aviation industry over the past 18 months which have displaced them and literarily taken their "milking cows" away from them. This change of strategy to blackmail and character assassination, our sources further reveal, follows the failure of several, more civilized ways in the past to stop the Honourable Minister from pursuing her rescue mission in the sector.

We are equally informed that this latest planned onslaught hopes to take advantage of the seeming disagreement between the Honourable Minister and the National Assembly over the Dana Airline issue. We however make haste to stress that the Honourable Minister has tremendous respect for the institution of the National Assembly and all its Resolutions and enjoys a very cordial working relationship with the body. Efforts to pitch her against the National Legislature on imaginary allegations of disagreements will therefore fail woefully.

To be sure, the Honourable Minister will not be distracted by this latest plot to put spanners in the wheel of her transformation train in the aviation sector. Her agenda to consolidate the gains of the past 18 months in delivering to Nigerians and the flying public world class safety, terminals, services and comfort therefore remains fully on track. The general public is hereby enjoined to be mindful of, and dismiss these shenanigans for what they are-no do gooders who do not mean well for the Aviation sector in Nigeria and the Transformation Agenda of the present Federal government.

Joe Obi,
SA (Media) to the Hon. Minister of Aviation.

105 comments:

christabel ogudu said...

Clearr conscience fears no accusation Madam Aviation

Sue said...

the best form of defense is attack.....stella wat if some ppl r tryn to expose u and u are cryn foul in advance?....u've done absolutely nothing to deserve our vote of confidence....Nigerians are not daft, don't bother....hope & ur aides read ds

Tapiya said...

I smell a rat somewhere someone must have done a deal that would backfire and so they wanna cover the loopholes, cos I've not seen anything that she's done in that her ministry, our airports are just glorified taxi parks and airlines treat customers just the way they want to.

Damochedxb said...

BLAH! BLAH! F*CKING BLAH!

Thieves!!
Sum1 is abt 2 exposes der asses so dey taking 1st actions by telling us 1st!
Der is no fucking smoke wifout fire!
We r not fools!
Dis is just *overhead-damage-control*
D shit is abt 2 hit d bloody fan!
Madamme Princess..
Ur cellulite-ass is abt 2 b exposed!
Billie jean

"KASALI" said...

I don't believe there is any "well-known hireling trying to blackmail her and the aviation industry. I believe the person is coming out with the truth and shez just here trying to cover her ass.. So when the person comes out with the truth she'll be like "you see, shey I no tell una?" *smh*

DINO MELAYE IS OBVIOUSLY THE HIRED ONE. THIS WILL AFFORD HIM A NEW POSH CAR. WE WILL STONE YOU THIS TIME ON THE STREETS OF ABUJA

Mimi said...

What have they said now? Plenty words, no information.

aBEG MAKE WE HEAR WORD JOOR, THEY ARE ALL D SAME PLEASE

Dr Igo said...

Stella Oduah. U r one minister whose work every nigerian with eyes can see. At least even if u hate her u can't deny d fact that this woman is working. Nigerians (at least those with brains) are solidly behind you. I don't know this woman personally but her work is out there for all and sundry to see. Only an IDIO.T will rush to believe any negative info about this woman cos we all know that there r elements in this God-forsaken country who get their daily bread at d expense of d average Nigerian. Their time is up. Nigerians can no longer be fooled. We want and expect good governance and by gum we will get it!

A wise person once told me, only the guilty are afraid

No need for this epistle, if you got no skeletons in the closet then you need not panic

princessa said...

There is no smoke without a fire abi how them dey talk am, sme pple have things on her n she has decided to cme out to discredit them, we shall wait for the other side to ths story, she wants to consolidate the airlines n its 6mnths after the crash n nothing even for the familiies of the departed.I wonder if we have to wait foreva

Another statement to cover up her incompetence. We know sturvs like this. Give a statement before the muse come out and start singing like a bird thereby rendering the truth useless.

Does sweeping reforms include letting dana back in the sky so soon? I lost 3 friends in that plane turned crematorium!...............ng owerri

Abeg, abeg.

Rehearsed Bullshit.Too much unneccsssary grammar.where the hell do these guys think they are :"no-use-of-words-less-than-three-syallables-land"?

@Icekiddd said...

She obviously has skeletons in her closet

make she dey her lane oh. passing bye just wanna say hi.

ShoutIng Ole when ur boss is d real thIef. This whole epistle does not have a content rather it is meant to intimidate those nigerias who actually have their facts and figures frm speaking out!

This type of fear tactics by d aviation ministry will fail! Let d minister stage her own press conference and ans any questions if her dealings r clean!shameless,corrupt,disgusting fat pig!

The guilty run when no one is chasing them.

Joe Obi God punish you with the blood of all those that lost their life in the Dana flight!!

I guess this is to throw people off balance and not to see the truth when it appears in black and white... nowadays sef in coloured! I hope the evidences will not include a video tape of madam collecting "egunje". Madam remember that guy who in no recent past had his telephone conversations taped.. cos this press release or defense call is really not necessary. It's more like gbege is brewing around the corner!!! Hehe! What were T.B Joshua and Adeboye prophesies again?
2013..Ghenghen!!(in Chinese movie voice)

Best way to defend is to attack.

Only thing I saw wuz " the Hireling"... Dahz a new word.
20th saddest country, m so sad dat I can't read any oda story.

I couldn't read beyond the 1st paragraph...200 words in 1 paragraph....uumph!

"We have uncovered an advanced plot by a well-known hireling to blackmail, smear and tarnish the image and reputation of the Honourable Minister of Aviation, Princess Stella Adaeze Oduah with the sole aim of distracting her from consolidating the gains already recorded in the transformation of the Aviation sector in line with the Transformation Agenda of the Federal government."

I couldn't read past the first paragraph...200 words in 1 sentence all in 1 paragraph.....ummph!!!

"We have uncovered an advanced plot by a well-known hireling to blackmail, smear and tarnish the image and reputation of the Honourable Minister of Aviation, Princess Stella Adaeze Oduah with the sole aim of distracting her from consolidating the gains already recorded in the transformation of the Aviation sector in line with the Transformation Agenda of the Federal government."

Madam God will punish you and all the members of the family for allowing Dana air to fly and all the members of your family will be the next victims.

rubbish!!

rubbish!!

Rubbish!!!

Hon Minister please where is your post concerning DANA AIRLINE & the wasted lives?

We have heard! Let's wait for their next move

Hmmm,I dey hear u(oyibo).

Stanley Onduru said...

now what has the minister done that she is now beginning to fret.....hahaha....i smell some big shit stuff is about to be revealed....i'm waiting oooo.....ping 277DDBCD for clothings @ affordable prices with delivery in lagos.

Something is brewing here. Fingers crossed. Anyway most Nigerians know that there is a lot to this Dana comeback. Psalmson...

alvin olufisayo said...

i feel she wil cum out unscathed if at all the purported plot see the light of the day.just be responsible and plain madam.

She done chop moniiiy, when them go learn say women dey steal pass men.

I bet she has rob that place blind, women that can sell their coochie for money, what do they expect she will do with a paSs to thief money

Welldone joe obi for alerting us[Nigerians]but what are you afraid of?if you people's conscience are clear you don't need to be scared.... unless there's something you want us to know before its blown out...

Like seriously, what are we to do with this information? *eyes rolling*

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Shiorrrrr! ....pass the mic o jareh!

Owk dat not withstanding,I still can wait to hear d hireling's side of d story. U never can tell who's more sincere.

Madam, go and sit down and do the work you are paid heavily to do.

Stop imagining enemies right, left and center. That seat is not your birthright, you mustnt die on it. If you are removed from the seat, go back to your Business. Stop raising unecessary alarms through Joe Obi, who makes sure he's permanently in the news one way or the other.

when u re eating ,no body hear ur voice,now dat ur are dying ,u want people to hear ur voice,fool,some good nigerians are wise now,,from swiss

If u're sooo sure about it, why not go ahead to point directly at the people in question, since u have evidence to back ur claims, instead of chasing shadows!

Imagine the time and resources, sycophants spent on gathering this useless information for her.

I even thought it was an airport security issue, not knowing that she was only panicking at being removed from the corridors of power.

She should go to SSS(abi no evidence?)and stop disturbing public peace

Madam, go and sit down and do the work you are paid heavily to do.

Stop imagining enemies right, left and center. That seat is not your birthright, you mustnt die on it. If you are removed from the seat, go back to your Business. Stop raising unecessary alarms through Joe Obi, who makes sure he's permanently in the news one way or the other.

oh please! some political set-up thingy

Chrisbrizzy said...

This is a kinda offensive before the enemy's attack so that by the time he attacks we will be like 'Ah she said it oh!'
grabbing my steering jor, they should go and sleep.

chywe said...

Ok. To be forewarned is to be forearmed. Keep up the good works you have started and nobody will be interested in stories to tarnish your 'good' deeds. But dont forget to still work on bringing more aircrafts to add to the ones alrdy on ground.

Illuminati said...

Shut the fuck up bitch....."A guilty conscience fears no accusation"

Kingx Best said...

Dem own beta o, me hunger wan kil me here...

Lisa said...

If the accusations are false, why not state the name of said worker!!

i"m sure someone is about uncover her wrong doing, so she want to play smart. abeg madam park well

trying to make amendments b4 i finally becomes an open secret?

sexyboocalher said...

Whom r dey deceieving? Bcos d person has refused bribe dey v nw decided 2 play a fast 1 by sayn a blackmailer is on d way!!!**smh**

In my opinion, the writer of this makes no sense to me. He has not said anything. If you have the information on any issue that your minister is to be blackmailed with, just say it. YOU SOUND LIKE YOU AND YOUR MINISTER ARE IN A PANIC MODE

This is a defensive move before the actual offens

This Joe Obi and Ehiedu Aniagwu I pity you guys.

Issorai. Ayaf hear

smiley said...

Abeg just fear God that's All we nigerians are asking all u in govt.may God help us

This Aviation Minister is a funny and dubious character. The airports are smelling, the ACs are notworking. At MMA2, only one baggage carrier is working. Only in Nigeria airports, you pay to use trolleys. Extortion is the order of the day by all theh various people in uniforms. To print a single page at the airport is 500naira! ki lo de? Let the truth be told. Why is the Aviation Minister afraid of the smear campaign? If she's doing a good job, she shouldnt be bothered! Why does she go to the media to falsely announce transformation in the aviation sector when physically there almost nothing to show for it. The amount she has spent in the media in showcasing the new terminals built is enough to build another terminal. Are Nigerians enjoying efficiency, quality, timely and professional service at the airports? NO!!! Does Fashola announce his achievements? Are they not visible? Madam Aviation Minister, keep quiet, face your work and stop deceiving Nigerians!

e be like say dis woman don collect ghana must go. she come dey fear say wind fit blow make fowl yantch open... NIGERIYA. NA WA 4 US.

Pre-emptive strike. Minister, we know you are chop chop o, so stop with these lies. You know the shit is about to hit the fan, thats why you came out with this fake statement. Abeg go siddon, we are not fools

Illuminati said...

"A clear conscience fears no accusation"......was sleepy when I wrote the first comment.

leo4life said...

Which achievement? crash over crash? collosal corruption in the aviation sector? plan to buy 15 or how many air crafts which will be maintained abroad becuse of lack of equipments and personel in Nigeria, thereby bleeding the country away in billions of dollars? What is she afraid of? If there had been transformations who can write to disprove it? If her character is credible who can assasinate it? if there is nothing to hide why fear exposure? Only the guilty are afraid.

nekkyville said...

She's alredy shakin n answerin a ? She wasn't askd.mtcheeeew.a clear conscience fears no accusation.she hasn't done NADA to d aviation industry.wit abokis urinatin everywer in d airpot,AC's nt workin.dirty environs...mtcheeeew dey shud xpose her jor.am waitin

Too much grammar and repetition!what have u said now?*talk to the hands*

Please just to mention mrs .aviation minister. where in other airports of d world must u pay for a trolley to push ur luggage. Ridiculous!!!!! trolleys r necessary air.pt facility. pls check dt out!!!! ONLY IN NIGER!!!!!

i want to be able to drop my own comment, hw do i go abt it?

kendra said...

Please I'd like u to say the things she's done dumb ass... I can see it either u her relative,boy toy or in the same train with her

10.47am............very time i travel to the US i pay for trolley

bitchplis said...

How much did they pay u mr spokesman?oloshi...na jail all of una go land last

You are the Idiot. What is so impressive about her that people should not believe anything negative about her. Wasn't Mr Integrity himself, Farouk Lawan caught with his hand in the cookie jar?

The only place Princess "Paddle a Canoe" is on the pages of the newspaper and on radio programmes, where her spokesman reel out propaganda. I see nothing on ground

Oge Nsimah said...

madam aviation the truth remain .. you ae affriad of some thing that is why you are affarid of exposure abeg clear conscience fears no accusation.

Gbam!!!

@ stanly onduru pls in your own interest go get a website or open up a shop where folks can see the thrash you're selling, I've never seen where people are asked to PING for clothings. Moron!

Miss billie jean(I assume u r a girl). U sure crack me up when u tongue lash.lfmao@ cellulite ass

Abeg, which work she dey work? Is it by solely contracting abuja airport job to herself,I can't fault her over dana issue certainly cos u can't be sure which prominent Nigerian has shares in it.

Miss billie jean(I assume u r a girl). U sure crack me up when u tongue lash.lfmao@ cellulite ass

Like when their Egunje is changing hands,yeah its a private affair,but when d deal wan bust,they remember public opinion! Wonder why Jonathan has a bunch of these tired pussies as ministers? Aviation and Petroleum? And d Power minister Prf nnaji who was actually doing work gets fired for a flimpsy reason?See d aviation Minister as she dey nar? Fat big nyash wey nor fit waka.

Why is she bothered if there is not truth in the allegation that she already knows about.To the real issue. Will the reform in the aviation sector also take away the pictures of the president,of herself and the governor of the state the airport is located from the departure lounge.When she did her road shows i am sure she arrived and departed from many airports.In how many did she see the photos of the presidents and the ministers?

Dear Honourable Minister,

Nice Drama.

Madam minister there is nothing to be worried about if there is no truth in the allegation and you need not alert us.
To the real issue.Why has your reform not also include taking down photos of the president,yourself and the governor or minister of the city the airport is located from the departure lounge.I am sure during you road show you departed and arrived many countries did you see the photo of any presidents or ministers in any airport?or is it a contract awarded to put the photos there? Please I look forward to this very important reform in the aviation sector

Madam minister of aviation. Me i wan believe u! But r u not aware dat private aircraft operators when they advertise 4 pilots, at d interview test licensed pilots based on GMAT! Which i have nothing against as its za general test of IQ, but do not test dem from their pilots manuals or wotever that book that proves their proficiency is called? The result is dat at an interview, economics majors with side certificates in private piloting would get to fly passenger crafts thereby causing untold deaths and misery while your zaria licensed pilots go 2 work in banks abi? Or maybe zaria license is not aknoledged in NCAA? Pls help me understand, if you can address a small issue as this, then i am sure you can also address issues of your credibility and good name!.....JUST SAYING...AS A CONCERNED NIGERIAN WHO IS SCARED TO FLY THE PLANES YOU GOVERN!!

Linda u dat u like flying up n down, 2 avoid stories dat touch, u beta post my comment let d honourable minister c it o.

Mmmm...only God will help us in this country.

Please take sometime and visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com

It contains short daily spiritual food for you. Nothing like the Word of God. God bless you good.

#KeepGodCloser2013.

Lmao!!! So sad too but can't help laughing! lol!

Amin Jesu!

Chief priest said...

Something about her makes me want to puke,it's probably her attempt at trying to wipe an imaginary tear when announcing the Dana crash or the after-thought of wishing the dead rip n their families the fortitude to bear d loss...she was so cold n rehearsed,i pray u and urs become victims of ur evil machinations IJN!

Nonentities ranting carelessly and stupidly, with no tangible accusation against d minister...

This is the first sensible comment here...if u haven't travelled by air in this country then you should be quiet. There have been significant improvements in airports around the country. But this is clearly a preemptive strike by d princess...let's wait n c

I don't blame the stupid woman. I blame the people who decided to put her in office. Why can't a former pilot or someone who has worked extensively in the aviation industry be aviation minister. ONLY IN NIGERIA!

@Dr Igo, only say what you know. This woman woman has skeleton in her cupboard. Gbam

Amem

@Dr Igo, only say what you know. This woman woman has skeleton in her cupboard. Gbam

I don't see what she is so worried about. As long as she is still one of the highest fund raisers to the president's next campaign she'll still be in power irrespective of her credentials

What I will write here is not to put women down but so far the women that have occupied federal posts have failed woefully and this is not encouraging for women that hope to presidents or governors, the men were never wonderful anyway, I guess corruption respects no gender. I just hope our rulers will have the fear of God one day.

kunle said...

Facebooking! That message gat a lot of meaning. Well, what I don't like about your admin is the issue of dana airline. We don't need to run a documentary before you can feel the amount of damage that airline cost us. They never fulfill their promises to all the victims but a section. And now they've resume operation. You must be corrupt to have overlook such and some celebrity board their re launch flight. What a big shame to them. Hope my basket mouth was not among and if true, that's sadden my heart as I learn t flimsy.
http://www.fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Chief priest said...

@1:50 u're right,she is...just like anini sorry anenih n ita-giwa at Nigerian Ports Authority (fund raising for 2015).Bunch of never do wells

Omo u harsh o!!

It's a pity you don't have a donate button!
I'd without a doubt donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i'll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS
feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates
and will share this website with my Facebook group. Talk
soon!

Also visit my web-site ... Chaussure Air Jordan

Admiring the dedication you put into your blog and in depth information you present.
It's awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same out of date rehashed
material. Great read! I've bookmarked your site and I'm
including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Here is my web page - air jordan pas cher

I think you're amazing and powerful Princess good works, which create their own country and will create a lot of beautiful things in the world. Good wishes.