Pres. spokesman Reuben Abati fires at Obasanjo over Boko Haram comments | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 January 2013

Pres. spokesman Reuben Abati fires at Obasanjo over Boko Haram comments

Read from down up...

What do you think...

87 comments:

Una no know nathing. OBJ go take Obatala fire una ooh. Forget all that church wen e dey go. Jona, you don dey get liver naw. Issorai.

FG has give abati target for 2013, so therefore work has started, at least im own work na 4 twitter,not looking 4 customers...happy ibo tiger

Weak Gej

segunsd said...

This spokesman is over-spoking joor. Make e go siddon somewhere.

Do you know Tuface Idibia's wedding is slated for Feb 14, find out more on naijaPOSE

bitchplis said...

What progress have u witnessed on d BH issue? Abi wetin u dey talk mr Abati?

Queen Bee said...

This Abati again today,so u now have mouth to be talking anyhow to elders abi?I hope when ur master leaves the villa 2015,your mouth will still be this sharp!
Jonathan's lame horse.

This Ruben will leave this bloody position one day and he will have nobody to talk to. He is bery disgusting. Not that I am a fan of obasanjo but anything that comes out of Ruben's mouth is of not interest n understanding to me.

They should stay there arguing. BH is gradually getting close to them. Their asses will be blown to pieces soon. Thieves!

Please Nigerians, buy Baba cream for face. Not bleaching cream ooh. Moisturizer

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha at she comment to Linda, u better tread lightly LINDA!!!!!*u have two ear to hear twice*

Guy.. Must u blog if u no get wetin yarn?.. U want try sound funny bt u end up soundn silly..

elo said...

FYI i don't care :)

tsk said...

Shut up Reuben. That is why when OBJ was running things in that hell hole of a naija there was peace and he even left surplus in your reservatory or whatever you call it. Yidiot

abeg somebody should shut dis idiot abati up!!! is obasanjo any beta?? naija for show.....God help us.

Every time reuben speaks i see the fulfilment of scripture, the counsel of ahithophel. (FOOLISHNESS). Indeed the glory has departed from him.

I support the carrot n stick approach, u give dem carrot then strike dem as well!!! BH needs wisdon, its d wisdom xhibited in d west dat hv still restrained dem 4rm coming 2 d west! Reuben can like 2 talk nonsense, where was BH in obj's time? Dey need 2 all put heads 2geda n find a permanent approach 2 dis! ARI

U beta go and tell ur boss jonadull to remove all d posters of 2015 in abuja, Obj don win d BOT seat,e dey pain una! GEJ is d uncle of CR7. Beta luck nxt tym Mr. Abati.

Dont worry, ur oga's days are numbered in the office, after 2015 nothing for u and ur oga, may be u will come back to Abati we use to kno.

Reuben Abati smokes a rare brand of cheap rotten weed.

Fuck Nigerian Govt, Fuck Abati, fuck all the fuckers who made Nigeria what it is today, starting from Zik, Awo and Tafa balewa for forcefully getting the independece from the whites. South Africa is a case study, if not the boers that country won't be where it is today in terms of infrastructure and citizens welfare. All the fuckers called politicians, your judgements aint here on earth. Linda post my comment. Thanks and have a great evening..

Chisco said...

Bro Reuben... Dog wey no dey hear hunter whistle...

This Abati guy too the talk... I'm sorry, this may be the end of your political career.

PDP people with their power tussle!

Omode to ni enu agban run (it's a yoruba adage meaning a Child that says an elder's mouth is stinkin). Abati i will advise u to guard your mouth and stop playing to the gallery. Baba has enough experience and exposure and OBJ does nt talk anyhow.

Reuben I believe OBJ was only offering suggestions wc u can accept or reject. Pls try to be more tactful and diplomatic in ur replies. Negative statements from u can only create more enemies for ur boss and that is not just what he needs. Pls show more tolerance abeg!

He is obviously not professional and hes delusional

Another topic, jare.

CovertNigerian said...

The key thing that stand out for me is that the presidential spokesperson has accused a former president of genocide. In all the years that his boss has been running Nigeria, he has not been able to offer the Odi people any justice. If OBJ is indeed guilty of genocide, why have there been no legal consequences?
As far as the recommendation of carrot and stick approach, on paper it seems logical. However, it's probably easier said than done.

Obj is right, find dem kill 'em all is wat shud b dealt out to BH, the group is beyond reasoning with, for petes sake, dis group kill without remorse justifiable reason or cause...Abati is just a hand puppet, d sesame'street type puppet...will BH dare show its ugly face if we had some1 with military experience in power? My take is GEJ's administration n its associates are parasitic weaklings... They have done and are still doin more harm than Ǧ☺☺Ï‘.

Obasanjo should bury his face in shame,his foot soldiers are the one holding this country hostage,it was during his tenure as a president A sitting governor(CHRIST NGIGE) was kidnapped by some idiots (CHRIST UBA AND ANDY UBA)During his tenure 18billion USD was said to have invested in power sector without adding 1 mw,it was during his tenure IBORI stole all the money meant to take care of his state...No reasonable president will listen to someone who has committed genocide..

Awon were, oloriburuku gbogbo...mschew, ati guddyguddy ewo lo san ninu won, mschew

teemah beent said...

No be dis same man come stand yarn us rubbish about how we chop pas GEJ yestday? Ooo aunty lin why na?Abeg we don sabi say dis man na opata master wey de luk for cheap publicity,biko we no want him name mentioned for we blog again.Him face alone fit distabilize person for a whole day...

FYI:Senseless!

Reuben is a sell out. Sold his soul for money.

H S C said...

Soooo uninterested

princessa said...

Abati has finally buried himself, he is facing obj that even his boss cannot face, I soo pity him, johnathan go sack u, just because obansajo has told him to do so.

abati go die

@anon6:44 Shut ur ass nigga!! ,Independence was d best tin dt happend to Us..dts y we celebrate it..& did i just catch U undermining the great potential in the black man.
Punk ass nigga!

OBJ go just kill you like fly,e b like u no knw who dey talk 2.

Without fear or favour, I can say objectively that under OBJ's administration, this Boko haram mayhem would be let to escalate to this stage that it is now. GEJ has been too incompetent in dealing with this situation.

FYI: u are very stupid Abati
FYI: what are d positive changes we witness
FYI: Abati u are just some hopeless blind drowning man.
FYI: na ur ass boko harem go bomb soon corrupt son of a bitch

Morraf**kerz...*pricing my garri*

Na u dem send abi?Abati I pity ur miserable life.

Is Obasanjo d only retired President nigeria has? Why does he like to meddle when he has direct acess to Jonathan to talk to him and advise him without making noise? Is this not d same Obasanjo who wasted more than 20million Dolllars on power projects that never happened?

Is this not d same obasanjo whose senator daughter Iyabo was involved in corruption and he Obasanjo kiLled the case? Today Iyabo is running oil blocks and playing with billions?
Is this not d same Obasanjo who had less than 20K when he came out of prison and now,he is swimming in millions of dollarss?
Is this not d same obasanjo who owns obasanjo farms in all d six geopolitical regions of Nigeria?
Like who is this man fooing when he calls others corrupt?
U planted jonathan on nigeria same way u did for Yaradu so deal wiTh it and stop backstabbing Jonathan.
U r making him look so bad! He needs ur help not ur backstabbing so if u have no positive input to make,just shut up and eat ur corrupt riches.
Most of d problems Jonathan is dealing with today was created by Obusonjo! If ur experience can't be tapped into theN u r so worthless as a former leader! Stop disgracing Nigeria on CNN with ur gorilla face!!

Abati....what more can we say about you that's not yet been said.

Next gist pls!!!!

See Jona o, Obj will finish you like rat, better respect Baba o.

Nunulicious said...

We all know that if Obasanjo was president, Boko haram will not have seen the light of day.

Gringo said...

Mr Abati you are now chopping and you have chopped your sense. What a man sows........ You and your thieving Government will soon meet your Waterloo

Chief priest said...

These motherfuckers're ugly as a 4day old maggot-infested dog shit,we really need to start getting some easy-on-the-eye people in government.

This guy dey play with cancer issokai

Which wisdom do u mean?
U asked, where ws BH in Obj's time? Stupid question. Cn u quantity d avalanche of innocent blood wasted during Obj's time, esp in d North where religious fanatist freely operated at evry givn world event & yt Obj neva declared any state of emergency?

Obasanjo's campaign manager ranting...

FYI, Obj talks stupidly at times.

Smelly goat. What has tribe got to do with this. Moreover, who told you Abati is Ibo?

chywe said...

Reuben Abati is eally biting more than he can obviously chew... Already a sitting duck.

This reuben guy should better keep quiet. Was he there when obj was fighting for jonathan to be president? Even asari dokubo jonathans kinsman has been lashing at jonathan in the papers. He said jonathan is surrounded wiv bad people that he has forgotten baba iyabo. Jonathan has mouth to reply obj but cannot handle boko haram. How many of my people don die for north,I can't count. We igbos are the worst hit. If obj was in government he would have massacred this bh boys like he did in odi. They don't need dialogue. How can u dialogue wiv faceless people.there are different sects inside the main sects so how many can u dialogue wiv. What they need is total wipe off.

actualyy took his timee to enumerate rubish,uv made progress and i cant take a bike home once its 7.thunder fire u dia,abati ko,aboki ni.

Abati or a dog,GEJ I trowe salute u dey feed dat dog vry well.Stupid dog continue barking.***lincoln

Osawaru Onyibe said...

Abati must wack, before Doyin Okupe renders him jobless...

Shut up,Abati.

All correct!We need re-colonialism

*Typo: *wouldnt be let to escalate to this stage that it is now.

halley keys said...

Blah blah blah shiiiit!!All nigerian leaders re fucked*team re -colonialism*all day!!

Anon 10:35 please repeat after me " I am a fool" " God give me the spirit of understanding" how daft can a human being be. If u were patient or literate enough, u would have known that is the persons name or nickname at the end of the comment. I have seen he/she's comment here before and that's what she/he puts at the end of her comments which means the person is even igbo if am correct(happy ibo tiger) which to me is very raz and stupid! What is happy ibo tiger? Its not even smooth to say. Please both of u are clearly steeeeeeeeewpid!

Who is dis idiot replying every post about obj are. U so jobless abi are u abatis brother.... Abeg u no nothing about Nigerian politics. And truth is obj is an elder statesman, and he runs a lot of shows and he is still very much relevant in Nigerias politics so abati should be very careful wiv what he says. He seems to me like someone who will push jonathan into going for another term even after jonathan might not have achieved anything by 2015. This electricity issue shebi they said by this year it will be 16-20 hours of electricity, if u don't have iron hand u cannot rule nigeria. Jonathan is slow and he has bad people surrounding him. I can bet u that till 2015, we will not still have regular power supply. The dumb dumb will still come out to say he wants second term. Obasanjo is making sense. If u do not stand ur ground in aso-rock, ur advicers will be ruling the country. Abati should be careful before they rope him into something. Those people are evil.

And can u compare that to what boko haram has done to nigeria during jonathans tenure? Shey na because u dey ur stupid village hut u no no wetin those hausas done cause? Please be objective in ur comments and who are his foot soldiers?

Thankyou prince charming. That is what is in the lips of most nigerians. I have commented before. I can bodly say as an igbo girl that if this bh thing happened in objs time, he would have wiped them out. Do u know how many people this bh boys have killed? Some silent killings are still happening as we speak. How can u dialogue wiv faceless people? Jonathan is to slow. Come 2015 instead of my people to talk of how they can rule, they will come out again to support jonathan, I can bet it!

All the problems naija is facing was created in yaraduas time. Get your facts right. Obasanjo had laid the ground for so many things including the privitisation of nepa. Yaradua came and reversed everything. This socalled odi genocide, wasthat not why he fought tooth and nail for jona a minority to become president as a way of atonement. Please as bad as obj was, his tenure was quite peaceful. As someone said even his kinsman dokubo is not happy wiv jonathan so what are we saying!

He is from the same state as Obasanjo , Ogun state

Obasanjo is a man of conflict and crisis and no smart person shud deal with him! He backstabbed Adekunle in d army and made sure that man was dismiised frm d frm his command,then he stole d command!He hated Gen Gowon and stiil hate him and even attempted to have him executed. He served under a junior officer Murtala and schemed himself to Power!
He is not in good terms with babangida,Buhari or danjuma. He tried to fuck with Abacha and d dude threw him inside d dungeon,then he pretended to be a born again Xtian in his hell hole,until Atiku and babangida made him President cos of d death of Abiola! His true color once more appeared,

He hounded Atiku his vice President until he finally selected yaradua as his choice as President. As Civilian President he instigated one crisis after one another and even attempted to run 4 third term! And this is d same man attempting to blackmail Jonathan to do only one term!If only Jonathan was not a lazy fool, who is just playing into Obasanjos trap.
He selected Jonathan as our president and dumped a brilliant man who beleived in him and was. Very loyal to d end called Dr Peter Odili!
Look at what this gorilla has amassesd in his time in office! Yet he calls others coRrupt?

The same ppl he steals with and then he turns around backstab them and call them corrupt?

Just look at d pattern in his life as a public servant? Jonathan has even put himself in a situation where it may be impossible to serve a second term.

And what Obasanjo is telling Jonathan in so many words is this......I put u there and I am going to get rid off u. Asserting d boss. When will this dead wood step back and allow Nigerians to choose their own leaders? Is he going to be mddling until he dies? This gorilla has expired as a useless human being and Nigerians seem so timid to tell this jackass to take an old seat!
Jonathan isn't making it easy for himself either with his idling around in Aso Rock while Nigerias cry 4 him to do something!Who knew that this fake PHD holder was so fucking clueless?

Are my ears deceiving me??? Did he say creativity and purposefulness??? What is creative about the no.of innocent people that have died both recently and in the past???

Elo,is that u?El_boogie abj?hehehe.LiB go soon turn social network o!

Abati is on a new level of insanity these days..

Larry said...

Well its all being said. Mr. Abati does not deserve his position. He should always think well about his comment before dropping them.

HUMM, I JUST PITY THIS REUBEN ABATI,, AN IDIOTIC CIVILIAN THAT IS JSUT RUNNUNG HIS MOUTH BECAUSE OF WHAT HE GONNA , EAT, AM JUST SOOO SORRY 4 THIS MAN

Some jes sit in their comfort zone and look @ govt as their not-so-well-run-homes. Quit blaming Jonathan 4 all of Nigeria's woes. There are pressures everywhere that the man has to deal with. We have neglected to praise some of the good works this govt has put in place.I don't know about you o, but in my environment we have experienced some significant improvements in the power sector. Let's start celebrating our leaders. There's this adage that says 'd 1 that is being prayed 4 has not succeeded hw much more 1 that is being cursed'. Letz pray that our leaders succeed cos the success of any govt is the success of its pple. Obj has said his own, Abati has said his, you all have said yours too. I have said mine, two wrongs don't make 1 right. *now sit back*

SLEEKREEK said...

So wat progress has been made in dis administration ooo,,,MR SPOKER??

We shd be careful abt What we do & What we say, when we r in power or office becos after leaving the office, we ll face our words & actions also people.We shd nt create enemies for ourselves. So Mr Abati think before u leap sir. Mama B.

Abati, they say when two elephants fight, the grass suffers. Better keep your mouth shut. There is life after office. Hope you know.

By the way, where is Segun Adeniyi now? Former mouthpiece for Late President Yar'Adua

theLASTMAN said...

even the most enlightened sounding nigerian here doesn't seem to get the big picture. NIGERIA HAS NEVER BEEN AN INDEPENDENT REPUBLIC. A country's most potent resource are the minds of the populace.

Honestly I am beginning to like this reuben abati guy.....there is nothing like fronting a good spokesman who leaves no stone unturned.

Mekus.

What exactly has Abati said now that is not correct.....is it not obvious that Boko Haram is looking for some breathing space to re-strategize?

Is it also not clear that what OBJ is doing now is simply damage control, because he initial suggested Odi style (Genocide) approach to Boko haram issue only to take another stance after about 3 months.

Tribalism is the main reason why Nigeria will never move forward, bad politician will continue to mess things up and there will always be those that will support them no matter what.

I still blame Awolowo for being the first politician to use tribalism as a political tool.

Mekus.

Mekus ure stupid! When u mention awolowo! Remember the coup plot that killed all the non-igbos in the government. A one sided coup. How about that? That was d beginning of tribalism in Nigeria and that was d beginning of the hatred of hausas towards ur people.

It's amazing&absurd reading series of unintelligent comments frm nigeria'bloggers anyway notin serious is expectd frm caliber of pple passn coment on dis kind of medial... Ntwrk, in dis 21st century, evry rite tinkin person undastan dat coment or informatn comin frm pres spok person like Abati can never be for d good of nigerians, so why furry & fighting? Why cursin urself? Why even taking any coment frm him so serious?Abati was hired puposely to preach propaganda& lies. Next topic pls.

@Anonymous January 10, 2013 3:16 PM, I think you are the stupid and demented one for not knowing that Ademoyega, a yoruba man was also among the top coup plotters and another yoruba man was assigned to carry out the operation in the east but he couldn't finish the job out of fear.

Oladipo Diya must have been at the wrong place at the wrong time, but what if a Yoruba leader heads another coup in the future, will it be justified by targeting and killing every other yoruba civilian on the street that knows nothing about the coup???

The problems of Nigeria may never be solved because the Ghana style of revolution can never work in such an ethnic divided nation. Continue worshiping your leaders while they milk you dry.

Mekus

Abiati has started drinking