Stephanie, RMD, Rita Dominic, others at Enebeli Elebuwa's tribute | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 January 2013

Stephanie, RMD, Rita Dominic, others at Enebeli Elebuwa's tribute

The tribute took place yesterday evening at O'jez Restaurant car park at National stadium surulere. Rita Dominic, Segun Arinze, Stephanie Linus, Okey Bakassi, Uche Jombo, Ibinabo Fiberesima, RMD, Zack Orji, Joseph Benjamin and many others were there to pay their last respect to the late veteran actor. See more photos after the cut...

153 comments:

val said...

Still can't belive d man is dead. #sadmuch.

Its uplifting seeing them all honour a veteran, his legacy is speaking volumes for him now. May he continue to rest in peace.

Hozzy said...

MAY HIS GENTLE SOUL REST IN PEACE. HE WAS A LEGEND IN THE MAKING. http://deucesreloaded.blogspot.com

rip enebeli,its still quite shocking to me and it looks like steph was singing

Rita should have packed that hair down a bit. It's a bit too wild for a tribute to someone who died. Congrats Steph, that bump is coming out small.

See how they are all gathered like good people but the poor man suffered for months before delta state government came to his rescue and that was at the die minute when the sickness has detoloriated! Pretenders and wicked idiots,imagine all of u gathered this way when he was sick,he won't have been dead now....ngozi is sick make una gather oo or u guys are waiting until she dies before u gather#hyprocrites!!!! Linda post this asap!

AAWWWW!! ITS OBVIOUS THAT STEPHANIE IS PREGGERS! CONGRATS!!!

Still can't believe enebeli is dead,so painful*sad*

I GUESS STEPHANIE IS EXPECTING ...
WATCH LINDA!!!

kunle said...

May he rest in perfect peace. I remember this man in Time bomb. Death is inevitable.
Discover the secrets to losing weight and having a Flat belly www.bit.ly/fitnessandweightloss

and how well did dey help the man on his sick bed? smh

TD said...

Rest in peace,u will never be forgotten in Nollywood history.

RIP Sir. Stephanie looks preggy *just saying*

May he rest in God's Blossom

I really liked the man's movies. Rita Dominic ÈŠ̝̊̅§ shining in these pics tho. Chic, simple n elegant.
Doyenne

May his soul rest in peace he is truly a legend.

May his soul rest in peace.

Amber Clooney said...

mehn rip veteran

Rukevwe said...

May his soul RIP.

Give a man the rose to smell while he's alive. Not to take away from what they are doing but i just wondered where all these stars were when the man was lying on hospital bed with no good care before the good samaritan came to his aid. I dislike when people try to honour when someone died while they could have done this kind of show to raise money for his medical expenses. Is all for publicity which is so FAKE to me. If all these so call celebrities would have contributed towards the man medical expenses, perhaps the man would have been alive. JUST SAYING.

SHAME ON ALL THEM THEM PAYING TRIBUTE TO HIM WHILE HE'S GONE FROM THIS SINFUL WORLD. They should all have organised a show like these to raise money for his medical expenses while he was alive. No one came to his rescued until the last minute. perhaps he would still be alive if this so called fake people had contributed the little they could. Is all about SEE ME which i found so annoying. The man was in the hospital like a nobody with no good medical simply because of money and they were all travelling over the world like who cares. What goes around, comes around. This tribute for me is nothing but NONSENSE and i wondered what the tribute is for? Give the man the fish to eat while he is alive and not when he's gone. Is so sad that such a wonderful actor/a legend died like a peasant. Please give me a break with this nonsense show off tribute. Tribute my foot.

I wondered who they were all doing the tribute for. What is the meaning and for who. For a man that wasted away for so many months in the hospital with no good medical like a nobody? They all should be ashamed of their actions. Where was all this people when the man needed money for his medical treatment. Perhaps if they have had this kind of common sense, they would have done this kind of show to raise money to fly him abroad on time for a good medical treatment. I honestly cannot stand fake/hypocrite people. Do something when someone is alive to keep them going than crying all the fake cry while they were gone. Just saying. I do not have to make sense but at the end of the day, the man is gone to a better place.

May his soul rest in peace

RIP Andrew as u chek out 4eva

me,masef n eyez! said...

...Yeah yeah,its so hard to believe...RIP Enebeli

May Ħ̀ε̅ rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ God's bossom. Really sad

Where were they when he needed money to go to India? These people just love the spotlights. It is well.

Bolade said...

Is Stephanie Singin Or Cryin *confused* + .(Rita dominic now look mre pretty nd hot tho.hehe

RIP sir

When he needed their support only RMD managed to get his Governor to help but it was almost 15 months after he took ill: #latemedication.
Now they are all there seeking media attention.
DAN-te

Becqui Nicholas said...

It's still hard to believe he's gone.. May his soul rest in peace..

Becquizworld.blogspot.com

May his soul rest in peace!!

VICKY DARL said...

Rip

stefine said...

Rip enebele,may GOD have mercy on ur soul and receive it in his bossom,Amen

lovelylady said...

Is that jennifer Eliogu kissing riri?hw I love that lady.#nohomo

May his soul Rest in God's Bossom!
Rita Dominic looks very Good these days,what has she done to herself? *eyes rolling*..I can sight the Handsome Joseph Benjamin too..So good to see all of them turn up to honour him. I'll always remember Enebeli,he was a great Actor#Sad much

Pretty Girl

Oh pls all of them shld go and rest abeg,whr were dey wen the man was looking for money for treatment until delta state governor took it upon himself to pay elebuwa's bills,and now ngozi nwosu is looking for just 6million,these ladies and some actors cant tell me dey cannot afford †☺ give ngozi 500thousand naira each,if they dey can do dat she won't be on tv and news paper begging nigerians †☺ assist her,I'm really surprised dat at this stage and time the nollywood industry dnt have health insurance policy,its Ʀεǻℓℓƴ sad.rest in peace sir,u'll always be remembered

Hihihi!-)!-)hohoho!-)!-)huhuhu!-) !-) !-)!!!! said...

See all of em dats hw we re wen dis man was sick only RMD through Delta State govt helped him stephanie dt is kneeln down was busy takn her friends to Paris 4 wedding nd d rest Rita dem on one set or another now u people have come to show ur talent acting here only if the dead could talk smh. RIP Sir

Obviously zack n joseph didn't get d memo.

goge said...

Everyone's attending the tribute.. In the early stages of his illness,I don't remember this many people coming out to help o. Na towards d end dem begin wake up. I hope the industry has learned their lesson tho. RIP Enebeli..
Joseph B in d red tshirt there looking so mumufied.. Why o why?? Lwkm!

Stupid pple they could not help d man wen he was alive but they can spend money on. Girls. God will judge u all

May his gentle soul rip.but where were all this celebrities when andrew no check out oh was crying for help?God ve mercy.they ve just turned it to another funfare

Linda get a good camera..am sure you can afford it.smh

Enternal rest grant to him oh Lord and let perpetual light shine on him, may the soul of all the faithful departed and the soul of Enebeli Elebuwa Rest In Peace, Amen!

May he rest in the bossom of the lord

Dnt mind dem,na only party&get 2geda dem sabi...wen d man dey battle with d sickness,hw many of dem helpd?*nonsense people*

Eye service!what was their contribution when he was on the sick bed?They should practice what they preach in their movies.

miss deczy said...

que said...

May his soul rest in peace. On another news , is stephanie preggers? (She sure luks it......or is that just the look of a happily married woman?)

now i believe.the great man is gone.may his soul dwell in d bossom of almighty god amen.

May his soul RIP. What a loss!

God hypotrics,now they have all come out to celebrate the death,Where were all of them when he was so bed reading?where were all of them when he was down and out,needed someone to talk to?Now file out in white.
RMD God will contiune to bless,uphold and keep you.did ur best,guess ur best wasn't good enough.

Zack Orji, Joseph enebelli, Rita domnic. Which part of white on white did u not get? Trying to look different. RIP uncle Enebeli. U were a wonderful man, father, actor, brother, nd more 4 sure. We're goinna miss u big time

Sexily Endowed said...

Hmmmmm Stephani marry Pastor son so now she will always be in de spirit, gud for her. Rita will always represent, i just luv her dressin.... RIP Sir.

I luved him so much...rest in peace Enebeli Elebuwa!
Vic2last

Same here, but i wonder why people cant pay that dresscode honour , thay said white and m seeing zack orji Wit yellow black like who just returNed from d village

See dem coming to honour him.pple dat didn't giv him a dime wen he ws sick n now dey r coming to pay tribute.Stella Damasus,ur pocket will neva go dry ijn cos u rilli took kia of Pa Elebuwa.RIP sir.

Kola Ogunshakin said...

Pack of idiots wearing all-white to come SHOW OFF!!! When the man was in India in need of money and assistance, no one showed up EXCEPT THAT NOLLYWOOD WOMAN! Now he's dead, they all choose the best white in their wardrobes to oppress themselves. BASTARDS! These idiotic nollywood fools make me SICK!!!

Asa said...

where were they when he needed them most.? Now they ve gathered to pose for a snap and celebrate his death...mmmh...whatever...may his soul rest in peace sha.!! Linda for once post my comment.!

He was one of my best Nolly wood actor. So real. May his Gentle Soul rest in perfect peace.

Ady said...

He finally checked out! May the good God grant him eternal rest & grant his family the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss. Amen. But why the burial @ Lag?

May His sould RIP:(

May His soul RIP :(

May his Gentle soul rest in peace. But the guys not dressed in white, didn't they get the memo!......

Uncle Zack, Joseph Benjamin and Monalisa, why una no wear white like others? May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

If de can continue like dis d world will be a better place not fighting 4 wat I don't knw, unity is very important

now we got all these entertainment artist coming all out to pay tribute. where were they when he needed their help most. this is just show off

May his precious soul continue to rest in D̶̲̥̅̊ bosom of God. Ƴöΰ ll be greatly missed in nollywood and in nigeria.

May his soul RIp, so sad...

May his soul rest in perfect peace.
Stephanie looks fatter here like really,like she's pregnant or sumfin.Sign of gwd living.

this should have been done earlier before his illness got worse to help raise money for treatment...

queen said...

So sad! RIP Sir Enebeli

When he was sick, why did they not gather then to contribute money for his treatment? Like Stella Damascus said, nollywood is full of hypocrites!!!

RiP to veteran Actor, all dis our Actors&actress ds is wat dey know how to do best Paying Tribute to dead actor, wen d fella needs monetary help dey wiLl be no where 2b found shuo

Maggie said...

Linda, what about Pete Edochie. is he really dead?i have not seen your message on him.

All these show off self!! where were all these people when the man needed help? I still believe that if he got help on time, he would have been alive. RIP great man!

Julian Johnson said...

May is soul rest in perfct peacei\'llMU

May his gentle soul rest in Peace.

johnnie said...

Well this is a sad news,when the man needed money for medicals,nobody showed interest,now he is dead,everybody is coming to give honor.what a wicked world.May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

Hello Kitty said...

As usual, they just turned this to another see and be seen event. where the fuck were they when the poor man was ill. see stephanie on her knees opening her wide mouth to sing, like she actually gave a fuck when he was alive. abeg rest jor. all this is eye service.

Was watching 1 of his movies last night and it heart worming.

May his soul rest in perfect peace. amen

showmanship they will show up,how many of them contributed to his health care when he was down?none!stupid actors

r.i.p sir......i knw if death waz a police man many wud want to bribe jst 4 u to be alive. we c'nt question GOD. let hiz will be done. its eshemomoh da orator

He really went through a lot. May his gentle as soul rest in peace. I hope pastor fireman can dog tape his mouth now about healing the guy. Mstchhhhhw

He was truely a great legend!i watched most of his movies and liked it.Kai Andrew DON CHECK OUT oooo!seriously cry

He was truely a great legend!i watched most of his movies and liked it.Kai Andrew DON CHECK OUT oooo!May his gentle soul rest in peace.Amen

RIP.Andrew

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

What a wicked world we live in. Enebeli Enebuwa died in sickness and penury with little or no love and care from his fellow colleagues. Now they are out in thousands for his tribute.Sad Sad Sad.

may his soul rest in peace

If all these people who are here came together like this when this man was still alive to help him, trust me Enebeli would still be alive he didn't need to suffer the way he did before he died. Even if its just 1k all of them here donated it would have being something. Now they are using his death to show all their ugly faces and resuscitate their failing careers.

Wooo dis is great. Look lik stephaine linus is heavyy. Lin lin pls post my comment

Rip,rest in d bossom of d lord

May is gentle soul rest in peace.....\' 23c23795

He was truely a great legend!i watched most of his movies and liked it.Kai Andrew DON CHECK OUT oooo!May his gentle soul rest in peace.Amen

500 level student of Federal University of Technology, Minna, Godwin Edeko has been arrested by Niger State Police for cutting off his girlfriend's head.

Some of the neighbours who spoke to Channels Television said they became suspicious when they heard the dead girl, simply identified as Hanatu, screaming and the suspect dashing out of his room.

They further mentioned that, after some time, without hearing any sound from the girl who had been with the suspect for three days without coming out, they forcefully opened the door of the room, only to find the headless body of Hanatu with blood stains all over the room.

Niger State Police Public Relation Officer, Pius Edoko while confirming the incident, explained that although the suspect had confessed to the crime, the command is yet to establish the motive of the crime.

He however said the investigation is ongoing with a view to crack down other people involved in the crime, as the severed head was recovered from an uncompleted building in Bosso.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/- http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-HZ7QXgNY6wE/UOd0QSo-QTI/AAAAAAAAFas/WzKvInnuOzY/s1600/Beheaded.jpg

You just ve to keep praying...

See Steph keying in the spirit sha.

But why are they all smiling and laughing like it is a tea party....mstchew

Like Stella Damasus predicted, they are now gathering to pay their last respect all for show.....where were they when they were desperately needed. And to think they couldn't print T-shirts like their Yoruba acting counterparts did...shio

Priscy said...

He really paid his dues in acting, its sad he's no more... may his gentle soul continue to rest in perfect peace.

eyyah so sad...
its nice to know dey all came out to bid him fair well...IS IT JUST ME OR DOES stephanie linus look preggers!! Detective Linda please confirm :P

So sad

Nigerians miss u. Bt d most important tin is dat he left a legacy 4 up comin actors nd his children. Adieu pa Enebeli.

RIP sir. Mama B

Hmmmmmmmmmmm!

RIP Enebeli,Nollywood suprised me they all came out 4 him ...

princess said...

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.Adieu Enebeli Elebuwa

Yeah yeah, medicine after death. Where were they when he really needed their support. All na wash jor.

May his soul rest in peace but i have a problem here o...When this man was ill and he had to seek help from various churches..i am sure you all saw the video...none of them stood up but now that he is dead they are all kneeling and singing....I just have an issue with that....He was a great actor and a good man but i wish his colleagues helped him when he needed them.

It was good they all came out for him. But i pray these actors support themselves more in times of need.

May his soul rest in peace. But these people no just try wen he needed money for treatment nobody saw u guys. Nw dat he is dead u came out wearing white. Disgusting. Snow white.

May his gentle rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace.cant believe  won't ß̲Ñ”̲ seein him around the neighbourhood again.so sad

May his soul rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ d bossom of d almighty God. Nice 2 see dem pay their last respect. Aduie sir

May be they should have done more in keeping him alive. Just my thoughts.

Chiquitita said...

What exactly did they do to help him? Asides visiting him in the hospital and posing for pictures, they couldn't raise money collectively to help one of their own... Mscheeeew

ijeoma said...

May his genle soul rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace.cant believe  won't ß̲Ñ”̲ seein i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ around the neighbourhood again.so sad

RIP#pokaa#

May his soul continue to rest in the Lord..

firstly, May his Gentle soul RIP.
secondly, where was all his colleagues when he was sick and dying,they were doing extravagant weddings, launching clothing lines and shoes,launching videos.
Thirdly,Nwosu is in hospital now thanks to the Governor's, their colleagues are also no where to be found.
Lastly;Don't come to people burials and shed fake tears.

where were all these pple when d man was sick and needed help..busy chasing money to buy jeep.

May he continue 2 rest in d bossom of our Lord,hmmm stephine cnt wait for d gud news oooooo wish U̶̲̥̅̊ all d best!Aduie Sir

May his soul RIP....Enebeli the younger generation ll miss u

Gen said...

Nigerians are always like to feel above d code..cudnt dey just respect d dead and wear the colour code(white) abi are d ones in red and yellow colour blind. even d ones like rita with black tie...did d code say a touch of black...isi aki. RIP Sir...no mind me joor

Stupid people, is it when he is dead that you will all come out n cry ? He doesn't know all these you should have contributed when he was in need of financial assistance,

MAHOGANY said...

they could not even raise Ngozi Nwosu's medical bill,... God forbid, tomorrow they will all troop out to pay tribute.

MAHOGANY said...

they could not even raise Ngozi Nwosu's medical bill,... God forbid, tomorrow they will all troop out to pay tribute.

MAHOGANY said...

Choose a product and customize it with your own design or choose one from Ink Imprints's design templates.

design a t shirt
print on shirts
digital t shirt printing
custom tee shirts
create t shirts

lousy people,they could not help him with his medical bills.they would rather gather to pay his tribute .bullshit

U took d words right outta my mouth...cos I vividly remember Delta state govt comin to d deceased aid when all dis hypocrites turned a blind eye... They now prefer to celebrate death instead of life... But in all Almighty God knows best

ABEG COUNT STELLA DAMASCUS OUT ,I KNOW SHE WAS THE FIRST TO COME TO HIS AID IN ABUJA BEFOR ETHE GOVERNMENT OF DEALTA STEPPED IN.THESE ONES ARE ALL YIMUYIMU

Exactly. Stella Damasus predicted this. Nollywood people need to start helping rather than trying to outdo each other. These men acted as ur fathers in films. Surely relationships develop when they are ill please help. They dont earn much as they cannot do runs but they are needed to make the movies work. If there is no father or chief there will be no daughters or subjects. Really disappointed in the lot. Where did Stephanie metamorphose from. Where is Omotola or Genevieve?

Stupid people.They saw this as an avenue for jamboree.Where were they when he was suffering.Died wretched buried in 14 million naira casket

Most of us all fail to realise that most of the actors ain't paid more than 30k or 50k for such jobs,yes we know so of them have,but i bet personal issues and all of that,in all! let us not insult does that had and couldn't help for we all shall get our reward someday

Its clear from these pictures that only Stephanie is truly pained he died. The rest just came for a reunion SHAMELESS IDIOTS RMD dares show his face? in Hollywood his contemporaries like George Clooney stand up and act fast.Stuff like this and would have organized charity events to raise money early enough for him, look at Ngozi Nwosu hoW much is she or was she looking for?measly amounts that 3 or 4 of them can donate in a blink. And look at the tacky posters, they couldn't even do decent t-shirts. EvEn students do better when they go for a fellow students burial sad pathetic gathering. Anyway, May his soul RIP,he was a true veteran.

HYPOCRITES OHHHHH NOT HYPOTRICS HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAHAHAHAHAHA

Shallie said...

hmmmm..where wer dey all when he was ill..pls visit me guys..
http://aomosale.blogspot.co.uk/

Thank you as you do..

Please you Nolly wood member should go on Fasting and prayer over this death of a thing, and always try to help the sick ones (Ngozi Nwosu) so you won't gather for another burial and Please try go for Hospital (Body) check up at least thrice a year. May his soul rest in perfect Peace.

Big time hypocrites..

May his soul rest with d lord.so sad i must say.

Shush! He help either way. What assistance did you give?

Moi said...

And Stephanie 's blond is not to wild for a tribute to someone WHO died hein? My friend let's Rita alone.

Yeah

dona said...

rest in peaces my man. you will always be remembered

EVe said...

They are ALLLLLLLLL bunch of hypocrites, Nonsense. The poor man wen he was alive, he needed help financially non of them, I mean non of them came to his aid, if not for stella damascus channeled to RMD and the support of the Gov of Delta state that was how the helpless man of blessed memory finaly had to leave for India. that was after the sickness has eating soo deep on him. Eye-service people now they want to show how much they loved him, nonsense. God forgive me. am so angry with them. This other atress is seriously sick what's her name again Ngozi or so in (Fuji house of commotion) they wunt tim up and come to her aid now she's alive. Bunch of fools.

Good nollywood turn out, shows patriotism and oneness. may his gentle soul rest in peace.... Amen

I don't think Stephanie is preg, coz I saw her in shoprite in a stunning fitted dress. She's huge

where were they when he was on sick bed, they could not assist him financially but now paying stupid respect.

Pls all the people talking shit here about these actors not helping ( check your facts and get them right ) meanwhile how many of you helped? Did he not entertain you all these years? Can you assist financially?

I love ds blogggg*screaming*